The content below on this web page consists of an Internet Archive
snapshot of the Temple University Index on the main University
website page. Addition of current links was not possible on library
guides. Therefore this link provides a site that has both the Internet Archive links in the text link and a web URL for the actual Temple Address for these departments, services and resources

Use this basic alternate site to access some of our resources.
Call 215 204-0744 for assistance with services normally available through using our forms for the Paley, Ambler, and Science & Engineering Libraries.
A-Z Research Databases Listing
The full listing of citation and full-text research databases usually available via
the Libraries’ Web site is being made available here as an alternative access point
in the event of unexpected downtime. While updated regularly, this listing may represent
a slightly older version of what appears on the Libraries’ site, which is often updated
on a daily basis.

Journal Finder
Search or browse journal, magazine, or newspaper titles to determine their availability in online or print format. Follow database links from results to access full-text content when available.

Research Guides
Access an extensive array of online research guides on general and science-related topics that can help with library research.

Ask a Librarian!

Paley Reference Desk: 215-204-8212 asktulib@temple.edu
Ginsburg HSL Reference Desk: 215-707-4033 hscref@temple.edu
Ambler Campus Reference Desk: 267-468-8648
E-Z Borrow or ILLiad
Use these interlibrary lending services to request items unavailable at Temple’s libraries. Use E-Z Borrow to search and request books from over 60 Pennsylvania academic libraries. Books are received in 3-5 business days. Use ILLiad to borrow books and other materials from libraries across North America.


RefWorks
Create and manage citations.

Digital Collections
Our Digital Collections site offers free worldwide access to the unique primary historical and cultural resources held by the Temple University Libraries and to selected scholarly works and other publications produced at Temple.

Covered in This Guide

Find Materials
Borrow Materials
We Have Leisure Collections Too!!!
Contact Us

General information
Computers
Printers
Scanners
Software
Photocopying
Wireless Connectivity
Assistive Technology Arrow
System Status
Technical Support
Guest Computer Use
FAQ

Missing Book Search Request

Request Recall of Books Already Checked Out

Library Instruction Feedback

Request a Library Instruction Session

Request Adjunct Faculty Library Privileges

Request a Purchase for the Library Collections

Requesting books and journal articles
owned by Temple

E-ZBorrow

ILLiad

Borrow a Laptop
Borrow Electronic Devices
Browse Journals
Check My Library Record
Connect to Resources Off Campus
Find Articles by Citation
Find Book Reviews
Find Books
Find Maps
Find Newspapers
AND MUCH MUCH MORE!!!

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:
How Temple University
Students Should Find
Full Text Articles from
EBSCO and OTHER
Search Results Sent
to Their Email
DATABASE: SEARCHING:

TECHNIQUES :
TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:
How Temple University Students
Should Find Full Text Articles
from EBSCO AND OTHER
Search Results Sent to Their Email.

The content below on this web page consists of an Internet Archive
snapshot of the Temple University Index on the main University
website page. Addition of current links was not possible on library
guides. Therefore this link provides a site that has both the Internet Archive links in the text link and a web URL for the actual Temple Address for these departments, services and resources

Use this basic alternate site to access some of our resources.
Call 215 204-0744 for assistance with services normally available through using our forms for the Paley, Ambler, and Science & Engineering Libraries.
A-Z Research Databases Listing
The full listing of citation and full-text research databases usually available via
the Libraries’ Web site is being made available here as an alternative access point
in the event of unexpected downtime. While updated regularly, this listing may represent
a slightly older version of what appears on the Libraries’ site, which is often updated
on a daily basis.

Journal Finder
Search or browse journal, magazine, or newspaper titles to determine their availability in online or print format. Follow database links from results to access full-text content when available.

Research Guides
Access an extensive array of online research guides on general and science-related topics that can help with library research.

Ask a Librarian!

Paley Reference Desk: 215-204-8212 asktulib@temple.edu
Ginsburg HSL Reference Desk: 215-707-4033 hscref@temple.edu
Ambler Campus Reference Desk: 267-468-8648
E-Z Borrow or ILLiad
Use these interlibrary lending services to request items unavailable at Temple’s libraries. Use E-Z Borrow to search and request books from over 60 Pennsylvania academic libraries. Books are received in 3-5 business days. Use ILLiad to borrow books and other materials from libraries across North America.


RefWorks
Create and manage citations.

Digital Collections
Our Digital Collections site offers free worldwide access to the unique primary historical and cultural resources held by the Temple University Libraries and to selected scholarly works and other publications produced at Temple.

RESOURCES and HANDOUTS :

Assessment
Active Learning
Challenging Classroom Situations
Department Workshops
Diversity
Grading
Graduate Administrator Series
Motivation
Peer Review
Sustainability
Student Evaluations (CATEs)
Syllabus Design
TAs/Adjuncts
Teaching Large Classes
Teaching Contentious Topics
Using Technology

When using Temple's wireless network zones or public-access laptop Internet ports, you must configure your Web browser to connect through Temple's proxy server.

Help Desk
Offices
Policies
Security

Services for

Students
Faculty
Staff

Contact Us

Computer Services
Help Desk,
The TECH Center
12th St. & Montgomery Ave., Room 106
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Request Help: TUhelp
Phone: 215.204.8000

Overview
Enrolling
Responsibilities and Rights
Academic Policies
Academic Programs
Opportunities
Support and Services
Temple Policies
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule
Admissions Application
Student Life | TUportal
Archived Bulletins
PDF Version

Connections

Home
Prospective Students
Information Request
Application
International Application
Current Students
Tuition & Fees
Graduate Course Scheduler
Calendar
Upcoming Doctoral Defenses
Resources in Philadelphia
Financial Information
Future Faculty Fellow Program
Internal Funding Sources
Outside Funding Sources
Policies & Procedures
Graduate School Manual
University Manual
Graduate Board
Graduate Faculty
Forms
News
Staff
Contact Us

Login to TU Portal
at the URL below.
Select Student Links.
Under Other Links Select
"StudentJobs@Temple"

http://tuportal.temple.edu

* Accessing the system

Accessing the Astro
Unix System
Using SSH Secure Shell

Using Terminal to
Connect to a Host
from a Macintosh

* Using the system

Account Guide to
Temple's Central
Unix Systems

Unix Quick Reference Guide

Quick List of Unix Commands

Participating in Listserv
Discussion Groups
Hosted on
listserv.temple.edu

Using the web to
participate in Listserv
discussion groups

Unix Editor (vi) (E-Bulletin 310)

* Performing short tasks

ACLs: Your answer
to Unix file sharing

* Transferring files

Uploading your
Dreamweaver Files
to the Astro Unix System

Accessing the
Astro Unix System
Using a PC and
SSH Secure Shell

Using FUGU to
Transfer Files on a
Macintosh Adobe PDF Icon

TLTR Framework

TLTR@ Temple

Members

Action Items

Temple University's Teaching
Learning Technology Roundtable
(TLTR) consists of a diverse
group that meets regularly
and considers issues to provide
advice to our President, Provost,
constituencies and other TU leaders.

Our TLTR is designed to bring
together people who would not
otherwise work together on
educational improvements
(for example, technology
leaders with faculty who are
not yet enthusiastic users of
technology for teaching).

The content below on this web
page consists of an Internet
Archive snapshot of the
Temple University Index
on the main University website
page. Addition of current links
was not possible on library
guides. Therefore this link
provides a site that has both
the Internet Archive links in
the text link and a web URL
for the actual Temple
Address for these departments,
services and resources.

(News from the Current Month)

Fusion is a news, pop culture and satire TV and digital network. Everyday it engages and champions a young, diverse, and inclusive America with a unique mix of smart and irreverent original reporting, lifestyle, and comedic content. Fusion launched on October 28, 2013 in millions of households nationwide through six major distributors including Cablevision, Charter, Cox, AT&T U-Verse, Verizon FiOS and Google Fiber.

SECTIONS

American Dream
Culture
Justice & Equality
Leadership
Modern Life
Immigration Reform
Uprising in Venezuela
Health Tech
Political Dysfunction
Diverse America
Viral Trending
Streaming Greatness
Drug War

SHOWS

Alicia Menendez Tonight
America with Jorge Ramos
Open Source
Strange Medicine
No, You Shut Up!
Fusion Live
Good Morning Today
Back Home
The Soccer Gods
Mini-Docs

NEWSPAPERS: ARCHIVES :
GOOGLE: NEWS: ARCHIVE :
DIRECTORIES:
Google News [Archives] All Newspapers

One can search this version of the Google News Archive
and retrieve full text articles from old newspapers
A search of "grocery stores" turns into this search
"grocery stores" site:news.google.com/newspapers

The web address for Google Blog Search will not work on the Safari or Opera browsers, put at this time does work on Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox and the Chrome browsers. See links in More Information.

Links for each of these databases are provided below.

Full-text from over 1,400 U.S. and international newspapers. The unique map interface enables users to quickly and easily target any search to a single title, all titles in a country or a continent, the entire collection, or any customized grouping. Updated daily.

This enormous collection of African American Newspapers contains a wealth of information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s, and is rich with first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts, business and commodity markets, the humanities, world travel and religion.

This database is regarded as a unique resource in its field and considered to be the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available today. The Alternative Press Index is produced quarterly by the Alternative Press Center and indexes nearly 290 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines that report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political and social change. The coverage in Alternative Press Index is from 1991 to present; Alternative Press Index Archive covers 1969 to 1990. (Updated quarterly)

This database is regarded as a unique resource in its field and considered to be the most comprehensive and up-to-date guide to alternative sources of information available today. The Alternative Press Index is produced quarterly by the Alternative Press Center and indexes nearly 290 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines that report and analyze the practices and theories of cultural, economic, political and social change. The coverage in Alternative Press Index is from 1991 to present; Alternative Press Index Archive covers 1969 to 1990. (Updated quarterly)

Offers fully searchable, cover-to-cover reproductions of more than one million pages from more than 1,000 historical American newspapers. Holdings include Early American Newspapers, Series 1-5. Series 1, 1690-1876: This collection provides images and full-text content access to historic newspapers listed in Clarence Brigham's authoritative bibliography, History and Bibliography of American Newspapers, 1690-1820, and in additional subsequent bibliographies. Series 2, 1758-1900. This collection focuses on the 18th- and 19th-century newspapers. Series 3, 1829-1922. This collection focuses on the 19th- and 20th-century newspapers including Civil War, Reconstruction, the Progressive Era and beyond. Series 4, 1756-1922: This collection includes 18th-, 19th-, and 20th-century newspapers from all 50 present states. Series 5, 1777-1922: This collection presents 18th-, 19th-, and 20th-century newspapers from all 50 present states, including the North Star, the famous anti-slavery newspaper found

This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.

Simultaneously search Early American Imprints, America's Historical Newspapers, and the Senate Executive Journals

Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview[PDF] [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.


Black Historical Newspapers offers primary source material from American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts. It allows for study of major movements from the Harlem Renaissance to Civil Rights, and for exploration of everyday life as written in the Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, New York Amsterdam News, Philadelphia Tribune, and Pittsburgh Courier.

British Newspapers, 1600-1900 is a comprehensive digital historic newspaper archive. It provides access to historic newspapers, newsbooks, ephemera and national & regional papers from the British Isles. This interface searches the 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers and 19th century British Library Newspapers. It also includes specially commissioned essays and contextual materials written by expert scholars intended to help non-specialist users with perspective and analysis.

Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview[PDF] [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.


British Periodicals Online traces the development and growth of the periodical press in Britain from its origins in the seventeenth century through to the Victorian 'age of periodicals' and beyond. On completion this digital archive will consist of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages. British Periodicals Online can be searched in tandem with hundreds of other journal backfiles via Periodicals Archive Online.

Chronicling America provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. It is sponsored by the Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities.

(full-page image)

Now includes the 18th Century Journals V collection
The Eighteenth Century Journals Portal provides full text access to rare newspapers and periodicals from the 18th century. Temple subscribes to collections I-V. Futher information about each collection is availabe via the publisher's website.

Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview[PDF] [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories. (Updated monthly)

FBIS Daily Reports are translated transcripts of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements. The reports contain political, military, economic, environmental, and sociological news and information. FBIS Daily Reports became World News Connection after 1996.

Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview[PDF] [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch supports programs in business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports. The database provides in-depth coverage of the subjects that are uniquely central to women's lives, including family, childbirth, birth control, daycare, domestic abuse, work and the workplace, sexual harassment, aging, aging parents, body image, eating disorders and social and societal roles.

Broad coverage of general interest periodicals, including newspapers.

Offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues.

The HarpWeek database contains all the pages of Harper's Weekly (1857-1912) as scanned images, together with a series of indexes.

This page highlights and links to past, present, and prospective digitization projects of historic newspapers. The focus is primarily on digital conversion efforts, not full-text collections of current news sources.

Online access to the entire run of the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper.

Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview[PDF] [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of this important Philadelphia publication. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Upon completion, Latin American Newspapers will include approximately 35 fully searchable newspapers printed throughout Latin America in the 19th and 20th centuries. [Title List]

This second series of digitized Latin American Newspapers dramatically expands the number of searchable titles available from this region. Providing issues from more than 250 additional titles, this online series includes newspapers published in English, Spanish and Portuguese from 20 countries, including some countries and cities not represented in Latin American Newspapers, Series 1.

LexisNexis Academic covers thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text. It is especially useful for legal research. Coverage of current news and business information is also extensive.

Library PressDisplay provides access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in the same format as the print edition of the newspaper, including full-color where applicable. Once inside a newspaper, click on a headline to read the article or zoom in to read the article as it appears in print. Alternatively, the archive is searchable by country, language, title, frontpage image, photograph, or headline. Some titles have "SmartNavigation" permitting individual articles to be printed out or heard in an audio version.

Note: Access now up to 2006 plus new interface
Searchable, full-text and full-image archive of every page of the (London) Times from 1785 to 2006.

19th Century British Library Newspapers contains full runs of 71 influential national and regional British newspapers from 1800-1900. This new collection includes newspapers from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.

New access to Moment, the New Leader, the Progressive, Washington Monthly, and the Weekly Standard.
Concurrent user limit: 2 per magazine title


Simultaneously search the archives of the following journals of opinion:

American Spectator
Commentary
Commonweal
Dissent
Harpers Magazine
Moment
NACLA
The Nation
The National Review
The New Leader
The New Republic
New York Review of Books
The New Yorker
Orion Magazine
The Progressive
Washington Monthly
The Weekly Standard

Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through 1800, The Pennsylvania Gazette is considered The New York Times of the 18th century. It provides the reader with a first hand view of colonial America, the American Revolution and the New Republic, and offers important social, political and cultural perspectives of each of the periods. Thousands of articles, editorials, letters, news items and advertisements cover the Western Hemisphere, from the Canadian Maritime Provinces, through the West Indies and North and South America, giving a detailed glimpse of issues and lifestyles of the times. Also included is the full-text of such important writings such as: the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution, Letters from a Farmer, Thomas Payne`s Common Sense, The Federalist Papers, etc.

This database documents the industrialization of predominantly agrarian culture established by Quaker farmers in the 18th century. This collection contains full-text transcriptions of articles, advertisements, and vital statistics, providing insight into technology, business activity and material culture in a down-river milling and manufacturing community at the height of the Industrial Revolution. It includes material from the following newspapers:

Delaware County American, Media, Pennsylvania
Delaware County Republican, Darby & Chester, Pennsylvania
The Upland Union, Chester, Pennsylvania
Delaware County Democrat, Chester, Pennsylvania
The Post Boy, Chester, Pennsylvania

Full-text of the Philadelphia Daily News via Proquest Newsstand from 1983 to present.

Full-text of the Philadelphia Inquirer via Readex from 1834 to 1922.

Full-text of the Philadelphia Inquirer via Proquest Newsstand from 1983 to present.

Note: New interface! Check out the quick start overview[PDF] [pdf] and YouTube tutorials of the new interface.
Full-text and full-image of the Philadelphia Tribune via Proquest Historical Newspapers

Full-text of hundreds of U.S. and international news sources.

Fulltext newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world including A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business Newswire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network and Phillips Business Information Highlights. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources. Several hundred articles are added to Regional Business News database each day.

One of the leading publications for Congressional news and information, Roll Call provides up-to-the-minute news of the legislative and political maneuvers that happen every day on Capitol Hill. Coverage extends back to 2003.

Part of the British Library Newspapers collection, 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers is a full-text, fully searchable digital archive of nearly 1,270 newspapers and news pamphlets from the United Kingdom. Collected by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817), a notable scholar, this unique collection represents the largest single archive of 17th and 18th century news media available from the British Library.

Summon is a powerful, yet simple search tool that allows you to discover the breadth of Temple Libraries' collections. Whether you need to find books, scholarly articles, films, music, dissertations, archival material or other library sources, Summon has you covered.

World Newspaper Archive is a single point of access for America's Historical Newspapers and Latin American Newspapers

These are listed with links individually below

Contains digitized images of every page
of the two influential British newspapers.

Contains digitized images of both the Irish Times
(1859-2006)
and the Weekly Irish Times (1876-1958).

Contains digitized images
of the influential Scottish newspaper.

Contains digitized images of every page of
the (London) Times from 1785-1985.

Links to Individual Newspapers below this Heading

Temple Provided News Databases
for Temple Faculty Staff and Students

Links to Individual Archives are Provided below This Link

How to Find Old or Expired Websites
MARCH 12, 2015
Q&A
By J. D. BIERSDORFER
Personal Technology
New York Times

Also

Database Search Results for Internet Archive or Wayback Machine FROM
Google Scholar
Google Books
Google Images
Google Video
Summon Search

Provides Links to Archive Lists

Historical Quincy newspapers published in the years 1835 through approximately 1919 are now available online! Through a special digitization and distillation process, images and text from microfilmed newspapers have been enhanced, indexed, and stored digitally for ease of searching and retrieval. The newspaper archive can be searched by date, name or keyword, or even using a combination of search terms. Articles can be viewed and printed, saved to diskette, pasted into a document, or even emailed to a friend!

News Releases, Backgrounders, Speeches, Photo Galery,
Success Stories, Articles, News Archive

Use Site Search Dialog Box

Use Site Search Dialog Box

Use Site Search Dialog Box

The Farm, Field and Fireside collection contains
historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published
in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries

The California Digital Newspaper Collection contains over 400,000 pages of significant historical California newspapers published from 1846-1922, including the first California newspaper, the Californian, and the first daily California newspaper, the Daily Alta California. It also contains issues of several current California newspapers that are part of a pilot project to preserve and provide access to contemporary papers.

A calendar showing available issues can be found by selecting the Search Newspapers button on the left and then selecting Titles from the menu bar.

The Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes more than 600,000 digitized pages, representing 160+ individual newspaper titles published in Colorado from 1859 to 1923. Due to copyright restrictions, CHNC does not generally include newspapers published after 1923.

The Florida Digital Newspaper Library exists to provide access to the news and history of Florida. All of the over 1.5 million pages of historic through current Florida newspapers in the Florida Digital Newspaper Library are openly and freely available with zoomable page images and full text. The Florida Digital Newspaper Library builds on the work done in microfilm within the Florida Newspaper Project.

The Florida Digital Newspaper Library includes:

Current Florida newspapers, digitized from 2005 - present
Digital Military Newspaper Library - a pilot project for military newspapers published in Florida and the Caribbean
Historic Florida newspapers
Historic News Accounts of Florida

Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection

The Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection (IDNC) contains digital facsimiles of historic Illinois newspapers.

Farm, Field and Fireside

The Farm, Field and Fireside collection contains digital facsimiles of historic agricultural newspapers published in the United States.

American Popular Entertainment

The American Popular Entertainment collection contains digital facsimiles of historic newspapers and trade journals published for the entertainment industry in the US between 1853 and 1929.

Collegiate Chronicle

The Collegiate Chronicle is a prototype student newspaper repository aggregating newspapers from colleges and universities across the USA.

Access to selected, searchable facsimile issues
of London's Daily News, The News of the World,
The Weekly Dispatch, and The Manchester Guardian.

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:

Open Directory Project (DMOZ) Categories in a Series of Links Below
News

Arts@ (3)
Business@ (246)
Computers@ (153)
Health@ (170)
Home@ (32)
Science@ (227)
Sports@ (224)
Weather@ (182)

Asia@ (16)
Caribbean@ (8)
Central America@ (1)
Europe@ (18)
Middle East@ (51)
North America@ (0)
Oceania@ (5)
Polar Regions@ (0)
South America@ (12)

See also:

News: Newspapers: Regional (3,013)

Bad News@ (1)
For Kids and Teens@ (23)
Good News@ (18)
Media Industry@ (49)
Odd News@ (33)
Radio News@ (18)
Television News@ (89)

Also a Long List of Specific Subject Categories

Includes US and international stories and analysis,
weather, video clips, and program schedule.

English version of the Arabic-language news network.
Breaking news and features plus background material
including profiles and global reactions.

Home of the Guardian, Observer and Guardian Weekly
newspapers plus special-interest web sites.
Each includes news, comment and features plus
breaking news, multimedia, ongoing special reports
and free archives.

Online edition of the newspaper's news and commentary.

Breaking news, business, financial and investing articles
from around the globe. Also provides technology solutions.

News, commentary and analysis.

Official site for daily UN news, press releases,
statements, briefings and calendar of events.
Includes UN radio, video, webcasts, magazines,
documents, publications, conference information,
photos and additional information resources.

US and international news. Features broadcasts,
breaking news, and special reports.

Includes American and world news headlines,
articles, chatrooms, message boards, news alerts,
video and audio webcasts, shopping, and wireless news
service. As well as ABC television show information
and content.

Authoritative weekly newspaper focusing
on international politics and business news and opinion.

International news from a European perspective.
In eight languages.

Aggregated headlines and a search engine
of many of the world's news sources.

National daily newspaper.

English language international edition of the
German news source also includes in-depth
special reports, weblog and summaries of what
the other German papers are saying.

Breaking news online including US and world news.

Canadian and international headlines,
articles, wireless services, e-mail
digests, and live internet radio. [English or French]

United Kingdom and international news headlines.
Contains video and audio webcasts, forums,
and in-depth articles.

News and analysis from national newspaper.

Daily news and full coverage of current issues.

News from thousands of sources, sorted geographically
for US cities, as well as a wide variety of subjects.

U.S. government's international news service.

US National Public Radio audio broadcast
and text news stories and commentaries.

Arabic-language news network.
Breaking news and features along with
videos, photo galleries and
In-Focus sections on major news topics.
(Arabic, English, Persian, Urdu)

News from Australia and the world, featuring
national, world, business, sport, entertainment
and technology news from News Limited's
resources and newspapers.

Portal for all news programs and coverage
from the US Public Broadcasting Service.

Offering a French perspective on world events.
Multilingual broadcast in French, English, and Arabic.

News, features and in-depth analysis
of international events.

Ongoing reports and special series
about important world issues.

Articles and breaking news from the United Nations.

Includes the newspaper edition, breaking news,
archives and special collections of articles

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
World News Guide

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
DMOZ Directory: News

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
Online Newspapers Directory :
Online Magazines Directory

The news sources found on this website are good sources of international news. The views presented at these sites will be a cross-section of views on the issue.

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
News Link

NEWS: RESOURCES:
World News

NEWS: RESOURCES:
Red Orbit

The web site, RedOrbit.com, was launched in May 2003.
RedOrbit.com has since become the premier internet
destination for space, science, health, and technology
enthusiasts around the globe. RedOrbit.com is committed
to providing stimulating, original content and presentation,
with over 900,000 pages covering the vast ideological
spectrums of space, science, health, and technology.

NEWS: ARCHIVES;
Daily Source.org
AND
Daily Source.org News Archives:
October 2006 to Date
The mission of DailySource.org is to provide high quality news and information from leading sources across the Internet to help the public more effectively utilize their time, money and power to benefit themselves, our country and our world

NEWS: ARCHIVES;
Daily Source.org
AND
Daily Source.org News Archives:
October 2006 to Date
The mission of DailySource.org is to provide high quality news and information from leading sources across the Internet to help the public more effectively utilize their time, money and power to benefit themselves, our country and our world

LIBRARIES :
LIBRARY :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
Twittering Away Your Time in Libraries OR Library Science in Haiku

A product of Thompson Reuters

NEWS: RESOURCES:
Fair: Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting

The World News (WN) Network was founded in
1995 and launched online in 1998, with the primary
objective of being the most comprehensive,
one-stop news resource on the Internet. Today,
World News has over 20,000 global thematic
and regional news sites - enhanced by the web’s
most comprehensive multilingual search engine.
The World News Network attracts 14 million
unique users and over 40 million page views/month.

The web site, RedOrbit.com, was launched in May 2003.
RedOrbit.com has since become the premier internet
destination for space, science, health, and technology
enthusiasts around the globe. RedOrbit.com is committed
to providing stimulating, original content and presentation, with over 900,000 pages covering the vast ideological spectrums of space, science, health, and technology.

The mission of DailySource.org is to provide high quality news and information from leading sources across the Internet to help the public more effectively utilize their time, money and power to benefit themselves, our country and our world.

A Selective Guide to Finding Internet Based Sources
for Medical News. This webliography holds a selection
of sources that may be used to keep oneself updated in
the area of medical news.

For Some College Newspapers, It’s Not Digital First. It’s Digital Only
FROM College Media Review
Economics is a driving force in the digital only transition
By Miriam Ascarelli
New Jersey Institute of Technology

The Heights
Title: The Heights
Available online: 19 November 1919 - 2 May 2013 (2706 issues)

The Boston College student newspaper began publication in November 1919. Issues from 1919-2013 are available online. For current news, see the paper's website: http://bcheights.com. Copyright for 1970 to the present is held by the Heights, Inc. Copyright for 1964-1970 is held by the Trustees of Boston College. Issues from 1919-1963 are in the public domain.

"The Cornell University Library and the Cornell Daily Sun are collaborating on an ambitious new digitization project to provide online access to the Sun's historical files. All of the original newspapers will be scanned and made available on a web site maintained by the Cornell University Library."

"For more than 120 years, the Sun has provided news, information, and entertainment to the entire Cornell community. Accounts of campus events and activities, sports reporting, and editorial commentary all contribute to make the Sun one of the most important sources of information on the history of the university. Written and produced entirely by Cornell undergraduates, the Sun is also a rich resource for social and cultural historians - illuminating the perceptions and documenting the concerns of collegiate men and women from the late 19th-century and through the entire 20th century.

The contents of each issue also will be indexed and a database created so that alumni and other users will be able to search the entire Sun archive for articles by subject, writer, or date."

490 results

(("college newspaper" OR "college newspapers") AND (directory OR directories OR history OR historical OR archive OR archives OR value OR values OR role OR roles OR impact) ) AND (TitleCombined:("college newspaper*"))

Source Type

Archival Material (3) Include Exclude
Audio Recording (2) Include Exclude
Book / eBook (4) Include Exclude
Book Review (1) Include Exclude
Conference Proceeding (2) Include Exclude
Dissertation/Thesis (17) Include Exclude
Government Document (2) Include Exclude
Journal Article (65) Include Exclude
Magazine Article (19) Include Exclude
Newsletter (4) Include Exclude
Newspaper Article (358) Include Exclude
Paper (1) Include Exclude
Photograph (3) Include Exclude
Trade Publication Article (3) Include Exclude
Transcript (5) Include Exclude
Web Resource (5) Include Exclude

This is a search-engine-friendly web directory of college newspapers throughout the United States.

PENNSYLVANIA

Bloomsburg University - Bloomsburg, The Voice
Bucknell University - Lewisburg, Bucknellian
Clarion University - Clarion, The Clarion Call Online
Duquesne University - Pittsburgh, The Digital Duke
Juniata College - Huntingdon, The Juniatian Online
Lehigh University - Bethlehem, Brown and White
Millersville University of PA - Millersville, The Snapper Online
Pennsylvania State University - University Park, The Daily Collegian
Point Park College - Pittsburgh, The Globe
Susquehanna University - Selinsgrove, The Crusader
Temple University - Philadelphia, Temple News
Temple University - Philadelphia, Temple Column Online
University of Pennsylvania - Philadelphia, The Daily Pennsylvanian
University of Pennsylvania - Philadelphia, The Vision
University of Pittsburgh - Pittsburgh, Pitt News Online
University of Scranton - Scranton, The Aquinas
Villanova University - Villanova, The Villanovan

Additional NJCPA Resources

NJCPA Home Page
Directory of New Jersey College Journalism Programs
Internships at New Jersey Daily and Weekly Newspapers
Scholarships and Awards for NJ College Students
Journalism Career Information
About NJCPA
National College Newspaper Resources

The Silent Worker
Galludet University

Illinois Wesleyan University
Search and browse in the Argus and other student and alumni periodicals, 1870-present

Alumni Journal
Argus
Athenian
Avenger
College Journal
Elite Journal
The Oracle
Students Journal
Ventilator
Wesleyan Bee
Wesleyan Echo

The Lafayette, the oldest college newspaper in Pennsylvania, began publication as The Lafayette Monthly in September 1870. It served as a combined literary and news magazine, with more emphasis on the former. The name was changed to The Lafayette Journal in September 1875 to signal an increased focus on news of the college and the alumni. Its final name, The Lafayette, was adopted in October of 1884.

The State News : Current issue of the Michigan State University's campus newspaper available via the Internet..

State News (1925-1980) digitized. Scanning was done from microfilm, so quality will vary. Nonetheless, there are some really interesting stories to be discovered! 1949 appears to be missing.

The M.A.C. Record (1896-1928) : courtesy of the MSU Archivess. Available as part of On the Banks of the Red Cedar.

Michigan Daily : University of Michigan's campus paper.

The South End : Wayne State University's campus newspaper.

Central Michigan Life : Central Michigan University's campus newspaper.

The Eastern Echo : Eastern Michigan University's campus newspaper.

Ferris State Torch : Ferris State University's campus newspaper.

Grand Valley Lanthorn : Grand Valley State University campus newspaper.

Michigan Tech Lode : Michigan Technological University's campus newspaper.

WesternHerald.com : Western Michigan University's campus newspaper.

College Newspapers from GreekSpot. Looking for another college newspaper. Give this web site a shot.

There are links to some of these newspapers on the PA College Newspapers
Website.

College or University Student-Run Newspaper
Albright College The Albrightian
Allegheny College The Campus
Alvernia University The Alvernian
Arcadia University The Tower
Bloomsburg University The Voice
Bryn Mawr College The Bi-College News
Bucknell University The Bucknellian
Bucks County Community College The Centurion
Butler County Community College The Cube
Cabrini College The Loquitur
California University of PA California TIMES
Carnegie-Mellon University The Tartan
Cedar Crest College The Crestiad
Chatham College The Communique
Chestnut Hill College Fourth Estate
Cheyney University of PA The Cheyney Record
Clarion University of PA The Clarion Call
Community College of Allegheny County - Allegheny View
Allegheny Campus
Community College of Allegheny County - The Boyce Collegian
Boyce Campus
Community College of Allegheny County - North Campus VOICE
North Campus
Community College of Allegheny County - South FORUM
South Campus
Community College of Philadelphia The Vanguard
Delaware County Community College The Communitarian
Delaware Valley College Ram Pages
DeSales University The Minstrel
Dickinson College The Dickinsonian
Drexel University The Triangle
Duquesne University The Duquesne Duke
East Stroudsburg University The Stroud Courier
Eastern University The Waltonian
Edinboro University The Spectator
Elizabethtown College The Etownian
Franklin & Marshall College The College Reporter
Gannon University The Gannon Knight
Geneva College The Cabinet
Gettysburg College The Gettysburgian
Grove City College The Collegian
Gwynedd-Mercy College The Gwynmercian
Harrisburg Area Comm. College, Gettysburg The Creative Cannon
Harrisburg Area Comm. College, Harrisburg The Fourth Estate
Harrisburg Area Comm. College, Lancaster Voices
Bryn Mawr & Haverford Colleges The Bi-College News
Immaculata University Immaculatan
Indiana University of Pa The Penn
Juniata College Juniatian
King's College The Crown
Kutztown University The Keystone
La Roche College The La Roche Courier
LaSalle University Collegian
Lafayette College The Lafayette
Lebanon Valley College La Vie Collegienne
Lehigh University The Brown & White
Lincoln University Lincolnian
Lock Haven University The Eagle Eye
Luzerne County Community College The Outlook
Lycoming College The Lycourier
Mansfield University of Pa The Flashlight
Mercyhurst College The Merciad
Messiah College The Swinging Bridge
Millersville University The Snapper
Misericordia University The Highlander
Montgomery County Community College The Advantage
Moravian College The Comenian
Mount Aloysius College The Bell Tower
Muhlenberg College The Advocate
Neumann College The Joust
Northampton Community College The Commuter
Penn State Abington The Lion's Roar
Penn State Altoona The Altoona Collegiate Review
Penn State Beaver The Roar
Penn State Berks Berk's Collegian
Penn State DuBois The Lion's Tale
Penn State Erie The Behrend Beacon
Penn State Fayette The Roaring Lion
Penn State Greater Allegheny Collegian
Penn State Harrisburg The Capital Times
Penn State Hazleton The Highacres Collegian
Penn State Mont Alto The Fourth Wall
Penn State New Kensington The Nittany Pride
Penn State Schuylkill The Schuykill Times
Penn State University The Daily Collegian
Penn State Wilkes-Barre The Revolt
Penn State Worthington Scranton The Cub's Roar
Penn State York The Nittany News
Philadelphia University The Text
Point Park University The Globe
Reading Area Community College The Front Street Journal
Robert Morris University The Sentry
Rosemont College The Rambler
Saint Francis University The Troubadour
Saint Joseph's University The Hawk
Saint Vincent College The Review
Seton Hill University The Setonian
Shippensburg University The Slate
Slippery Rock University The Rocket
Susquehanna University The Crusader
Swarthmore College The Phoenix
Temple University The Temple News
University of Pennsylvania The Daily Pennsylvanian
University of Pittsburgh The Pitt News
University of Pittsburgh at Bradford The Source
University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg The Insider
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown The Advocate
University of Scranton The Aquinas
Ursinus College The Grizzly
Villanova University The Villanovan
Washington & Jefferson College Red & Black
Waynesburg College The Yellow Jacket
West Chester University of Pa The Quad
Westminster College The Holcad
Widener University The Dome
Wilke's University The Beacon
York College of PA The Spartan

The Behrend Beacon Newspaper
Centre Daily Times Obituaries Index, 1937-2014
Cover of the Capital Times newspaper (Penn State Harrisburg newspaper)
Penn State Harrisburg's Online Archive of Student Newspapers (1969-2010)
Hazleton Collegian Newspaper
Historical Digital Collegian Newspaper
lancaster farming banner logo
Lancaster Farming Newspaper
Pennsylvania Civil War Era Newspapers banner logo
Pennsylvania Civil War Era Newspapers
Pennsylvania County Historic Newspapers
Pennsylvania Digital Newspaper Project

The Springfield College Newspaper Collection contains newspapers published by the college, faculty and staff, and students of the community of Springfield College. Presently there is only one newspaper that has been digitized and added to the collection. This newspaper is called Nobody's Business and was published by the Student Association. Copies from October, 1899 through November, 1904.

Title: Daily Illini
Available online: 1 January 1874 - 13 December 1975 (16844 issues)

The Collegian
University of Richmond, Virginia
The collection contains 2,664 issues comprising 26,834 pages and 128,478 articles.

The Vassar College Digital Newspaper Archives provides access to a wide range of newspapers published by Vassar College students from 1872-present. The publications feature numerous diverse topics, political opinions, literary works and criticisms, and rich illustrations; overall, they provide an excellent overview of ideas, issues, and events happening on- and off-campus throughout Vassar's history.

This collection contains 4,760 issues comprising 85,022 pages and 210,125 articles.

The Williams Record

The Williams College newspaper was renamed from the Williams Weekly when the editors decided to publish the serial as a semi-weekly; thus the Williams Weekly issues nominally form vols. 1-17 of the Williams Record. From February, 1970 to February, 1972, Williams College had two student newspapers, the Williams Record and the Williams Advocate. The Record merged with the Williams Advocate to form the Record Advocate in 1972. The paper re-emerged as the Williams Record in 1975.
Digitized Williams Record

A digitized version of the Williams Record is available through the Internet Archive, covering Mar. 24, 1904 - Feb. 11, 1972 and Sep. 10, 1975 - Jun. 3, 1990. Individual issues are linked below.

More current issues of the Record, from Apr. 15, 1997 - present, are available at http://williamsrecord.com.

"fox news" AND (objectivity OR bias OR accuracy OR false OR unbiased OR opinion OR propaganda)

Dictionary of media literacy
Authors Art Silverblatt, Ellen M. Enright Eliceiri
Edition illustrated
Publisher Greenwood Publishing Group, 1997
ISBN 0313297436, 9780313297434
Length 234 pages

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH METHODS :
RESEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the Literature Regarding Research
Importance and Research Applications of Google Scholar, Google Books and Google News Archive : PART ONE

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH METHODS :
RESEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the Literature Regarding Research
Importance and Research Applications of Google
PART TWO

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH METHODS :
RESEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the Literature Regarding Research Importance and Research Applications of Google
PART THREE

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH METHODS :
RESEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of the Literature Regarding Research Importance and Research Applications of Google
PART FOUR

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH METHODS :
RESEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Database Search Results Regarding Research Importance and Research Applications of Google

63,698 results

"grey literature" OR "gray literature"

Archival Material (1,889) Include Exclude
Article (1) Include Exclude
Book / eBook (7,425) Include Exclude
Book Chapter (804) Include Exclude
Book Review (1,763) Include Exclude
Conference Proceeding (411) Include Exclude
Data Set (30) Include Exclude
Database (7) Include Exclude
Dissertation/Thesis (1,548) Include Exclude
Electronic Resource (25) Include Exclude
Finding Aid (1) Include Exclude
Government Document (71) Include Exclude
Journal / eJournal (5) Include Exclude
Journal Article (24,529) Include Exclude
Magazine (4) Include Exclude
Magazine Article (311) Include Exclude
Manuscript (193) Include Exclude
Newsletter (1,747) Include Exclude
Newspaper Article (2,626) Include Exclude
Paper (89) Include Exclude
Poster (12) Include Exclude
Presentation (12) Include Exclude
Publication (22) Include Exclude
Reference (334) Include Exclude
Report (19,562) Include Exclude
Research Guide (1,454) Include Exclude
Special Collection (2) Include Exclude
Standard (2) Include Exclude
Student Thesis (11) Include Exclude
Technical Report (27) Include Exclude
Trade Publication Article (430) Include Exclude
Transcript (4) Include Exclude
Web Resource (156) Include Exclude

MediaMark Database: MRI+
[This is a Fee Based Online Database]

FACULTY CREDENTIALING :
ALTMETRICS :
SOCIAL NETWORKS :
DATABASE SEARCH RESULTS :
INTERNET SEARCH RESULTS :
EDUCATION: STUDENTS: ACHIEVEMENT :
MEASUREMENT :
ASSESSMENT :
EVALUATION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
ONLINE SEARCH TOOLS:
Database Search Results for the Roles of Google Books and Google Scholar
in Faculty and Student Evaluation and in Their Achievements.

Impact of Health Literacy on Medication Adherence: A Systematic Review and Meta-analysis
By: Zhang, Ning Jackie; Terry, Amanda; McHorney, Colleen A.
Annals of Pharmacotherapy Volume: 48 Issue: 6 Pages: 741-751 Published: JUN 2014

Before The Internet, Librarians Would 'Answer Everything' And Still Do
DECEMBER 28, 2014 5:34 AM ET
NPR

The legal information buyer's guide and reference manual.
Publisher: Barrington, R.I. : Rhode Island LawPress, N. Stonington, CT : New England LawPress 1996-
Law -- United States -- Bibliography -- Periodicals.
Legal literature -- Publishing -- United States -- Periodicals.

Table of Contents

1. Introduction
2. A Brief History of Legal Publishing
3. Taking On the Legal Publishers: the Making of the FTC Guides
4. Building and Maintaining Your Law Library
5. Evaluating Legal Materials
6. The Question of Supplements
7. Unsolicited Shipments, Telemarketing and Other Practices
8. Used Law Books: The Economical Alternative

Part II: Categories of Legal Publications

9. State Statutes
10. Federal Statutes
11. Regulations
12. Municipal Ordinances
13. Case Reporters
14. Annotated Reports
15. Digests
16. Citators
17. Legal Encyclopedias
18. Looseleaf Services
19. Legal Periodicals
20. Legal Newspapers
21. Legal Newsletters
22. General Law-Related Reference Titles
23. Legal Acquisitions Toolbox
24. Legal Resources on CD-ROM
25. Computer-Assisted Legal Research
26. Finding Law on the Internet
27. Legal Treatises: Administrative Law to Zoning (494 Pages)

Administrative Law

Admiralty and Maritime Law
Advertising Law

Agency Law
Antitrust Law

Appellate Practice
Arbitration

Arts, Entertainment & Sports Law
Automobile Law and Practice

Banking and Finance Law
Bankruptcy Law

Civil Rights
Class Actions

Commercial Law
Computer Law

Constitutional Law
Construction Law

Contract Law
Copyright Law

Corporations
Criminal Law

Disabilities Law
Education Law

Elder Law
Election Law

Environmental Law
Equity Jurisprudence

Evidence
Family Law

Federal Practice and Procedure
Gambling Law

Health and Hospital Law
Historic Preservation Law

Immigration Law
Indian Law

Insurance Law
Judges and Judicial Conduct

Juries and Jury Instructions
Labor and Employment Law

Legal Education
Legal Forms

Legal Profession
Legal Research & Writing

Medical Jurisprudence
Military Law and National Security

Municipal Corporations
Natural Resources and Energy Law

Nonprofit Corporations
Partnership

Patents, Trademarks and
Intellectual Property
Products Liability

Public Utilities
Real Property

Religion and the Law
Restatements of the Law

Securities Law
Social Security Law

Statutory Construction
Taxation

Telecommunications
Tort Law

Trial Practice
Trusts and Estates

Workers Compensation Law
Zoning and Planning Law


28. State Publications: A Practitioner's Guide
(major legal publications for each state)
Alabama to Wyoming (including the District of Columbia)

Appendices

A. Leading Legal Publishers: Their History, and Product Lines

B. Legal Publishers: Addressees and Telephone Numbers

C. Used Lawbook Dealers: Addresses and Telephone Numbers

D. State and Local Legal Newspapers

E. Representative Used Lawbook Prices

F. AALL Guide to Fair Business Practices for Legal Publishers

G. Treatise Costs Spreadsheet

H. State Statutory Codes by Publisher

I. Historical Coverage of Online Appellate Court Decisions

J. Cost Saving Tips

K. Bibliography

Index

NEWS: REPORTING:
ACCURACY AND OBJECTIVITY :
MEDIA: FAIRNESS BALANCE IMPARTIALITY :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
DICTIONARIES:
ENGLISH: LANGUAGE USAGE:
Reuters:
Handbook of Journalism:
Standards of Value:
Accuracy
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/14c9e5456f73dd17?hl=en
Sections

This handbook is arranged as follows:

Standards and Values
Guide to Operations
General Style Guide
Sports Style Guide
Specialised Guidance
Links

MEDIA BIAS AND SLANTED COVERAGE :
JOURNALISM :
NEWS: BROADCASTS :
BUSINESS: COMPANIES:
NAMED COMPANIES: FOX NEWS:
Obama Slams Fox News In Bill O'Reilly Interview
(VIDEO)

Search Results for Obama and Fox News in Google Scholar, Google Books, Summon Search and More

LIBRARY: CATALOGING AND CLASSIFICATION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
It Often Takes Class to Find a Book in the Library:
Learning About Library Classification Systems:
A Selective Resource Guide

New Literacies and Future Educational Culture

Anita Pincas

Institute of Education,
University of London
email: a.pincas@ioe.ac.uk

"The paper draws attention to three developments that are crucial to online education.

First, the new literacy required by group discussion in writing, i.e. by computer-mediated communication ('e-talk') is discussed Educators are urged to delimit and structure their courses so that online conversations in writing are successfully framed for effective discourse. Second, new literacy arising from the merging of multimedia with text is considered It is maintained that this will enhance communication, not debase it. Third, the way that increasing ease of information retrieval is eroding boundaries between
traditional disciplines is discussed It is argued that this may create new difficulties in education. The paper recommends various ways of overcoming the problems that arise from the three developments."

MEDICAL: HOSPITAL CARE: OCCUPANCY AND OCCUPANCY RATES :
HEALTH ADMINISTRATION :
HOSPITALS :
MEDICAL INSURANCE :
STATISTICS :
DATA :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
DATABASE SEARCH RESULTS :
MEDICAL: PEDIATRIC MEDICINE:
Hospital Occupancy Rates in General and in Pediatric Care:
Database Search Results and Sample Citations

Social Media Marketing Must Be Sustainable
By: Chris Syme
August 20, 2015
Digital Book World

MEDICAL: CONDITIONS: OBESITY :
FOOD DRINK NUTRITION DIET: DRINKS: SUGARY DRINKS :
BUSINESS: CORPORATIONS: NAMED CORPORATIONS: COCA COLA :
RESEARCH: FUNDED AND PROMOTED RESEARCH :
ADVERTISING :
PROPAGANDA :
DECEPTION :
DECEPTIVE PRACTICES:
Coca-Cola’s Misleading Research Downplays its Role in Obesity Epidemic

This source includes links to news reports, excerpted news reports and database search results FROM a variety of databases.

Dictionary of Media Literacy
Authors Art Silverblatt, Ellen M. Enright Eliceiri
Edition illustrated
Publisher Greenwood Publishing Group, 1997
ISBN 0313297436, 9780313297434
Length 234 pages

Approaches to Media Literacy: A Handbook
Authors Art Silverblatt, Jane Ferry, Barbara Finan
Edition 2, revised
Publisher Routledge, 2015
ISBN 1317476565, 9781317476566
Length 304 pages

Dictionary of Media Literacy
Authors Art Silverblatt, Ellen M. Enright Eliceiri
Edition illustrated
Publisher Greenwood Publishing Group, 1997
ISBN 0313297436, 9780313297434
Length 234 pages

Table of Contents (Major Subject Categories)

Education
Health and Medicine
Law
Media and Entertainment
Money and Business
Politics
Religion
Science and Technology
Sex and Gender
Sports
World / International

A Selective Bibliography and Webliography of Critical Sources

Sections

This handbook is arranged as follows:

Standards and Values
Guide to Operations
General Style Guide
Sports Style Guide
Specialised Guidance
Links

.

MEDIA BIAS AND SLANTED COVERAGE :
JOURNALISM :
NEWS: BROADCASTS :
BUSINESS: COMPANIES:
NAMED COMPANIES: FOX NEWS:
Obama Slams Fox News In Bill O'Reilly Interview
(VIDEO)

Search Results for Obama and Fox News in Google Scholar, Google Books, Summon Search and More

Members Of 'Black Media'
Say It's Not Their Job To Protect Bill Cosby
Lauren Gambino in New York
Wednesday 17 December 2014 07.00 EST
The Guardian

Habits of Mind
Why college students who do serious historical research become
independent, analytical thinkers
By Anthony Grafton and James Grossman
DECEMBER 10, 2014
ARTICLE - WINTER 2015
The American Scholar

SPORTS MEDICINE :
MEDICAL: CONDITIONS: OBESITY :
PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS :
FOOD DRINK NUTRITION DIET: DRINKS: SUGARY DRINKS :
FOOD DRINK NUTRITION DIET: DIET: SUGAR CONTENT :
ADVERTISING CAMPAIGNS :
PROPAGANDA :
SCIENCE DENIAL :
MEDIA: LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
BUSINESS: CORPORATIONS: NAMED CORPORATIONS: COCA COLA :
MEDICAL: RESEARCH: FUNDING:
Coca-Cola Vows Transparency
Following Widespread Criticism of Company-Funded Research

The Day the GOP Turned the Benghazi Tragedy Into a Farce
Enduring an 11-hour festival of mansplaining, with a sexist assist from GOP women, Hillary Clinton looked calm and presidential.
By Joan WalshTwitter
October 23, 2015
The Nation

Trey Gowdy's Historic Benghazi Implosion:
A Political Witchhunt that Would Make Joe Mccarthy Squirm
Yesterday's Benghazi hearing, like the rest of the right's crusade before it, had shades of the Red Scare VIDEO
Heather Digby Parton
Salon

Rachel Maddow Blasts Benghazi Committee As A 'Hilarious Partisan Joke'
Judah Robinson
The Huffington Post
Posted: 10/23/2015 05:56 PM EDT

Benghazi Hearing: The High-Tech Lynching of Hillary Clinton
By Sophia A. Nelson
Updated 11:51 PM ET, Fri October 23, 2015
CNN

The Daily 202: Eight Reasons Hillary Clinton Won the Benghazi Hearing
By James Hohmann and Elise Viebeck
October 23, 2015
Washington Post

Kathleen Parker: Republicans Fall Embarrassingly Short in Benghazi Hearing
Kathleen Parker
October 24, 2015
Gazette Xtra

FLASHBACK: When Fox News Reported That The Benghazi Attack
Was Triggered By Anti-Islam Video
October 23, 2015 11:56 AM EDT
ZACHARY PLEAT
Media Matters

In Hillary Clinton's 11-Hour Hearing,
The Real Legacy of Benghazi Never Once Came up
Tim Fernholz
October 24, 2015
Quartz

What Did We Learn about Benghazi at Marathon Hearing?
By Jeremy Diamond and Elise Labott
CNN
Updated 10:21 PM ET, Thu October 22, 2015
Video Source: CNN

FACT CHECK :
The Wire Benghazi Hearing: What’s New?
By Eugene Kiely
Posted on October 23, 2015

DATABASE SEARCH RESULTS :
NEWS MEDIA :
BROADCASTING :
JOURNALISM :
BUSINESS FAILURES:
Al Jazeera America and Its Demise

Approaches to Media Literacy: A Handbook
Authors Art Silverblatt, Jane Ferry, Barbara Finan
Edition 2, revised
Publisher Routledge, 2015
ISBN 1317476565, 9781317476566
Length 304 pages

Maine School Board Puts Teacher on Leave After She Traveled to Dallas
The teacher, who has not been named, attended a conference 10 miles from the
hospital where Ebola patients have received care.
Posted October 17, 2014
Updated October 18, 2014
By Matt Byrne
Portland Press Herald

Fear of Ebola Spreading Faster Than Virus in U.S.
By Brenda Goodman, MA
WebMD Health News
Reviewed by Brunilda Nazario, MD

"Since the first confirmed case of Ebola in the United States, conservatives have used the disease to try to stoke fear. Their anti-government conspiracy theories about the disease all sound remarkably similar, whether they are aired on Fox News, right-wing radio, or elsewhere. Watch:"

The Fear Equation
By Michael Specter
October 20, 2014
The New Yorker

In U.S., Fear of Ebola Closes Schools and Shapes Politics
By JENNIFER STEINHAUER
October 19, 2014
New York Times

The Dangerous Myth of America's Ebola Panic
In reality, twice as many Americans believe in witches as are afraid of
Ebola. At what point does the media's coverage of the country's
"overreaction" to the virus become another overreaction?
DEREK THOMPSON
October 20 2014, 2:32 PM ET
The Atlantic

Is Ebola Already Fading as a Political Issue?
By Paul Waldman
October 21 at 12:19 PM
Washington Post

The Psychology Behind Our Collective Ebola Freak-Out
Josh Sanburn
October 20, 2014
Time

Ebola Panic Hits Schools, Businesses, Airlines Across U.S.
Posted: 10/21/2014 11:42 am EDT
Updated: 10/21/2014 9:59 pm EDT
Dana Liebelson and Sam Stein
Huffington Post

What the World Thinks of the American Ebola Panic
By Rick Noack
October 22, 2014 at 3:30 AM
Washington Post

Ebola in the US: Concerns Outpace Real Risk as 'Preppers' Ready for Unlikely Outbreak
By Philip Ross
October 22 2014 4:35 PM
International Business Times

Fear And Fiction More Dangerous Than Ebola
10/22/2014 @ 7:05PM
Robert J. Szczerba
Forbes
Topics Covered in This Article:

Myth 1: Mosquitoes and other insects can transmit Ebola

Myth 2: Ebola has mutated into an airborne virus

Myth 3: Ebola is a hardy virus that can survive for weeks outside the body

Myth 4: Travel bans and flight restrictions would reduce the spread of Ebola
in the United States

Myth 5: Ebola is more of a threat to Americans than the flu

And the Prize for Ebola Fear Mongering Goes to Louisiana
By Tim Murphy
Monday October 13, 2014 1:40 PM EDT
Mother Jones

Why Halloween Candy Is a Far Bigger Threat to Americans Than Ebola
Other Words
October 22, 2014
By Jill Richardson
AlterNet

Ebola: A Crash Course in Fear

Scientists explain Ebola's scare factor and that what we really should
fear is fear itself.
Associated Press
October 23, 2014 | 3:02 p.m. EDT
By SETH BORENSTEIN,
AP Science Writer
U.S. News

"The worry that people are being subjected to as a result of the hysteria
around this is probably doing more damage than the actual disease," said
E. Alison Holman, a professor at the University of California, Irvine, who
studied the health effects of populations worried after watching coverage of the Sept. 11 attacks, the Boston Marathon bombing and Iraq war. "Frankly flu is more serious."

Topics Covered in This Article:

THE IMPACT OF FEAR
GOOD FEAR VS. BAD FEAR
UNDERSTANDING THE RISK OF FEAR

Ebola Cases Could Spur Lawsuits - With Big Hurdles
By MATT SEDENSKY and MICHAEL TARM,
Associated Press (AP)
Updated 10:23 am, Friday, October 24, 2014
SFGate

New York and New Jersey's Ebola Quarantines Are an Insane Overreaction
10.26.14
Daily Beast

Maine Nurse Fights Ebola Quarantine, Says Will Not Be Bullied
By Susan Heavey and Roberta Rampton
WASHINGTON
Reuters
Thursday October 30, 2014 1:37am EDT

Why Ebola Quarantines Will Grow Larger -- And More Troubling
Pharma and Healthcare
10/30/2014 @ 6:22AM
Scott Gottlieb
Forbes

Nurse defies Ebola quarantine with bike ride; negotiations fail
By Steve Holland
Cape Elizabeth Maine
Friday October 31, 2014 12:27am EDT
Reuters

Ebola Goes to Court

Nurse Kaci Hickox just walked out on her quarantine.
Will Maine succeed in forcing her back inside?
By Josh Voorhees
Oct. 30 2014 1:40 PM
Slate

Judge Rejects Maine's Attempt to Forcibly Quarantine Ebola Nurse
Denver Nicks
October 31, 2014
Updated: November 1, 2014 7:48 AM ET
Time

The Psychology of Irrational Fear
Why we're more afraid of sharks than car accidents, and of Ebola than flu
Olga Khazan
October 31 2014, 7:30 AM ET
The Atlantic

Tourism Falling Off in Africa, Far Beyond the Ebola Zone
A recent surge in travel to Africa has come to a grinding halt.
Andrea Stone
National Geographic
Published November 1, 2014

ebola AND ("ebola fear" OR "fear of ebola" OR "out of an abundance of caution")

gov

gov/pubmed

org/blog

blog/com

gov/blog

blog

7,118 results

ebola AND ("ebola fear" OR "fear of ebola" OR "out of an abundance of caution")

CONTENT TYPES

Book / eBook (28) Include Exclude
Book Chapter (1) Include Exclude
Book Review (11) Include Exclude
Conference Proceeding (1) Include Exclude
Dissertation/Thesis (8) Include Exclude
Journal Article (160) Include Exclude
Magazine (1) Include Exclude
Magazine Article (57) Include Exclude
Market Research (25) Include Exclude
Newsletter (6) Include Exclude
Newspaper Article (6,127) Include Exclude
Paper (2) Include Exclude
Reference (8) Include Exclude
Report (99) Include Exclude
Research Guide (1) Include Exclude
Trade Publication Article (25) Include Exclude
Transcript (309) Include Exclude
Video Recording (20) Include Exclude
Web Resource (247) Include Exclude

How Bad Data Fed the Ebola Epidemic
By RACHEL GLENNERSTER, HERBERT MCLEOD and TAVNEET SURI
January 30, 2015
New York Times

Racially Biased Policing: Determinants of Citizen Perceptions
Author: Weitzer, R.
Journal: Social forces
ISSN: 0037-7732 Date: 03/2005
Volume: 83 Issue: 3 Page: 1009 - 1030
DOI: 10.1353/sof.2005.0050

"This article analyzes recent national survey data on citizens' views of and reported personal experiences with, several forms of police bias—including differential treatment of individuals and neighborhoods, police prejudice, and racial profiling."

The Politics of Force: Media and the Construction of Police Brutality
Author Regina G. Lawrence
Publisher University of California Press, 2000
ISBN 0520924312, 9780520924314
Length 268 pages

Race and Perceptions of Police Misconduct
Author: WEITZER, RONALD
Journal: Social problems (Berkeley, Calif.)
ISSN: 0037-7791 Date: 08/2004
Volume: 51 Issue: 3 Page: 305 - 325
DOI: 10.1525/sp.2004.51.3.305

Public perceptions of police misconduct and discrimination: Examining the impact of media consumption
Author: Dowler, Kenneth
Journal: Journal of criminal justice
ISSN: 0047-2352 Date: 03/2007
Volume: 35 Issue: 2 Page: 193 - 203
DOI: 10.1016/j.jcrimjus.2007.01.006

In Search of Respect: Examining Arrestee Satisfaction with Police
Author: Myrstol, Brad A.
Journal: American journal of criminal justice
ISSN: 1066-2316 Date: 12/2011
Volume: 36 Issue: 4 Page: 371 - 391
DOI: 10.1007/s12103-011-9111-9

The relative importance of race and ethnicity on citizen attitudes toward the police
Author: Webb, Vincent J.
Journal: American journal of police
ISSN: 0735-8547 Date: 08/1995
Volume: 14 Issue: 2 Page: 45 - 66
DOI: 10.1108/07358549510102749

A study of drug‐related police corruption arrests
Author: Stinson, Philip M.
Journal: Policing : an international journal of police strategies & management
ISSN: 1363-951X Date: 08/2013
Volume: 36 Issue: 3 Page: 491 - 511
DOI: 10.1108/PIJPSM-06-2012-0051

Police sexual misconduct: A national scale study of
arrested officers
Philip M. Stinson
Bowling Green State University - Main Campus, stinspm@bgsu.edu
John Liederbach
Bowling Green State University - Main Campus, jlieder@bgsu.edu
Steven L. Brewer
PSU, slb64@psu.edu
Brooke E. Mathna
IUP, b.e.mathna@iup.edu

The Effect of Police Misconduct on Public Attitudes: A Quasi-Experiment
Author: JESILOW, PAUL View Author Profile
Journal: Journal of crime and justice
ISSN: 0735-648X
Date: 01/2001 Volume: 24 Issue: 1 Page: 109 - 121
DOI: 10.1080/0735648X.2001.9721619

Determinants of Public Satisfaction with the Police
Author: Weitzer, R.
Journal: Police quarterly
ISSN: 1098-6111
Date: 09/2005 Volume: 8 Issue: 3 Page: 279 - 297
DOI: 10.1177/1098611104271106

Newspaper Accounts of Lawsuits Involving The Police: An Alternative Data Source?
Author: Archbold, Carol A.
Journal: Journal of crime & justice
ISSN: 0735-648X
Date: 01/2006 Volume: 29 Issue: 2 Page: 1 - 23
DOI: 10.1080/0735648X.2006.9721646

Selke, W. L., & Bartoszek, G. M. (1984).
Police and media relations: The seeds of conflict.
Crim. Just. Rev., 9, 25.

Stuntz, W. J. (2001). Terrorism, Federalism, and Police Misconduct. Harv. JL & Pub. Pol'y, 25, 665.

Stuntz, William J., Terrorism, Federalism, and Police Misconduct. Harvard Journal of Law and Public Policy
Available at SSRN:
http://ssrn.com/abstract=294253
or
http://dx.doi.org/10.2139/ssrn.294253

Mediating Ideology in Text and Image: Ten Critical Studies
Volume 18 of Discourse approaches to politics, society, and culture
Editors Inger Lassen, Jeanne Strunck, Torben Vestergaard
Edition illustrated
Publisher John Benjamins Publishing, 2006
ISBN 902722708X, 9789027227089
Length 254 pages
p. 37-67

Evaluative Semantics and Attitudinal Positioning in News
Translation
WU Xiaoping, University of Macau

"The findings of this research provide evidence that the intervention of attitudinal positioning in translating evaluative semantics exists both in hard news and soft news but such intervention appears more frequently in the latter.

This article argues that the possible reasons for these findings include different readership between the source language and target language communities, the news
translator’s stance, and different attitudinal positioning between Chinese and Western media."

The Impact of 9/11 on Organizational Development Among State and Local Law Enforcement Agencies
Author: Marks, D. E.
Journal: Journal of contemporary criminal justice
ISSN: 1043-9862
Date: 05/2007 Volume: 23 Issue: 2 Page: 159 - 173
DOI: 10.1177/1043986207301364

Stewart, J. P.
(2005).
Police Officers and Reporters: Understanding the Relationship. Public Relations, Media, and Political Affairs, 15.

Weaver, V. M.
(2014).
Black Citizenship and Summary Punishment: A Brief History to the Present.
Theory and Event, 17(3).

Black Citizenship and Summary Punishment: A Brief History to the Present
Author: Weaver, VM View Author Profile
Journal: Theory and event
ISSN: 1092-311X
Date: 2014 Volume: 17 Issue: 3

Media coverage of police misconduct and attitudes toward police
Author: Chermak, Steven View Author Profile
Journal: Policing : an international journal of police strategies & management
ISSN: 1363-951X
Date: 04/2006 Volume: 29 Issue: 2 Page: 261 - 281
DOI: 10.1108/13639510610667664

Police Misconduct, Media Coverage, and Public Perceptions of Racial Profiling: An Experiment
Author: Graziano, Lisa
Journal: Justice quarterly
ISSN: 0741-8825
Date: 02/2010 Volume: 27 Issue: 1 Page: 52 - 76
DOI: 10.1080/07418820902763046

Police Brutality and Public Perceptions of Racial Discrimination: A Tale of Two Beatings
Author: Sigelman, L.
Journal: Political research quarterly
ISSN: 1065-9129
Date: 12/1997 Volume: 50 Issue: 4 Page: 777 - 791
DOI: 10.1177/106591299705000403

“The Killer Behind the Badge”: Race and Police Homicide In New Orleans, 1925–1945
Author: Adler, Jeffrey S.
Journal: Law and history review
ISSN: 0738-2480
Date: 05/2012 Volume: 30 Issue: 02 Page: 495 - 531
DOI: 10.1017/S0738248011000927

Davis, P. L.
(1994).
Rodney King and the Decriminalization of Police Brutality in America: Direct and Judicial Access to the Grand Jury as Remedies for Victims of Police Brutality When the Prosecutor Declines to Prosecute.
Md. L. Rev., 53, 271.

Legitimating police violence: Newspaper narratives of deadly force
Author: Hirschfield, P. J.
Journal: Theoretical criminology
ISSN: 1362-4806
Date: 05/2010 Volume: 14 Issue: 2 Page: 155 - 182
DOI: 10.1177/1362480609351545

Lersch, K. M., and Feagin, J. R. (1996).
Violent police-citizen encounters: An analysis of major newspaper accounts.
Critical Sociology,
22(2), 29-49.

Solomon, W. L., & Solomon, W. S.
(2004).
Images of Rebellion: News Coverage of Rodney King.
Race, Gender and Class, 23-38.

Huspek, M.
(2004).
Black press, White press, and their opposition: The case of the police killing of Tyisha Miller.
Social Justice, 217-241.

The newsworthiness and selection bias in news about murder: Comparative and relative effects of novelty and race and gender typifications on newspaper coverage of homicide
Author: Lundman, Richard J.
Journal: Sociological Forum (Randolph, N.J.)
ISSN: 0884-8971
Date: 2003 Volume: 18 Issue: 3 Page: 357 - 386
DOI: 10.1023/A:1025713518156

Through The Media Lens: Covering Race and Police Brutality
NABJ president Bob Butler on the importance of framing (and evaluating) the narratives created when Black men are killed by the police
By Bob Butler
26 December 2014
Ebony

Video Leads Chicago to Settle Police Raid Case for $150,000
By John Byrne,
September 9, 2014
Chicago Tribune

("police shootings" OR "police homicides" OR "police misconduct" OR "police brutality" OR "police corruption") AND ("NEWS REPORTING" OR "REPORTING NEWS" OR "NEWS OBJECTIVITY" OR "NEWS BIAS" OR "BIASED NEWS" OR CREDIBILITY OR JOURNALISM)

("police homicides" OR "police misconduct" OR "police brutality" OR "police corruption") AND ("NEWS REPORTING" OR "REPORTING NEWS" OR "NEWS OBJECTIVITY" OR "NEWS BIAS" OR "BIASED NEWS" OR CREDIBILITY OR JOURNALISM) AND SITE: VIDEOS

("police homicides" OR "police misconduct" OR "police brutality" OR "police corruption") AND ("NEWS REPORTING" OR "REPORTING NEWS" OR "NEWS OBJECTIVITY" OR "NEWS BIAS" OR "BIASED NEWS" OR CREDIBILITY OR JOURNALISM)

58,935 results

Source Types

Archival Material (21) Include Exclude
Audio Recording (49) Include Exclude
Book / eBook (33,262) Include Exclude
Book Chapter (716) Include Exclude
Book Review (837) Include Exclude
Conference Proceeding (16) Include Exclude
Data Set (37) Include Exclude
Dissertation/Thesis (742) Include Exclude
Government Document (230) Include Exclude
Journal / eJournal (1) Include Exclude
Journal Article (4,030) Include Exclude
Magazine Article (1,198) Include Exclude
Market Research (23) Include Exclude
Newsletter (51) Include Exclude
Newspaper (117) Include Exclude
Newspaper Article (16,974) Include Exclude
Paper (1) Include Exclude
Publication (14) Include Exclude
Publication Article (3) Include Exclude
Reference (603) Include Exclude
Report (117) Include Exclude
Research Guide (24) Include Exclude
Special Collection (1) Include Exclude
Streaming Video (13) Include Exclude
Trade Publication Article (75) Include Exclude
Transcript (369) Include Exclude
Video Recording (20) Include Exclude
Web Resource (125) Include Exclude

MEDIA: BIAS AND SLANTED COVERAGE : PROPAGANDA : YELLOW JOURNALISM : MEDIA: NAMED MEDIA COMPANIES: FOX NEWS : RACISM : CRIME AND CRIMINALS: MURDER HOMICIDE : POLICE BRUTALITY : UNITED STATES: CITIES: BALTIMORE, MARYLAND: Megyn Kelly Starts Ball Rolling On Smearing Freddie Gray

1,739 results

("police homicides" OR "police misconduct" OR "police brutality" OR "police corruption") AND ("NEWS REPORTING" OR "REPORTING NEWS" OR "NEWS OBJECTIVITY" OR "NEWS BIAS" OR "BIASED NEWS" OR CREDIBILITY OR JOURNALISM) AND "FOX NEWS"

Book / eBook (1,273) Include Exclude
Book Chapter (54) Include Exclude
Book Review (4) Include Exclude
Conference Proceeding (1) Include Exclude
Dissertation/Thesis (20) Include Exclude
Journal Article (34) Include Exclude
Magazine Article (24) Include Exclude
Newsletter (1) Include Exclude
Newspaper (1) Include Exclude
Newspaper Article (279) Include Exclude
Reference (10) Include Exclude
Report (3) Include Exclude
Research Guide (2) Include Exclude
Trade Publication Article (4) Include Exclude
Transcript (78) Include Exclude
Web Resource (8) Include Exclude

Fox News Legal Analyst:
Anti-Police Brutality Activists are "Cultural Brothers and Sisters
of that Maniac Racist Murder in Charleston"

"Fox & Friends" flipped their collective lids over news that group would be burning an American flag
Scott Eric Kaufman
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 01:12 PM EST
Salon

N.J. Students Protest over Alleged Censorship of 'Police Brutality' Class Display
By Spencer Kent
NJ.com
June 11, 2015 at 11:50 AM
updated June 19, 2015 at 12:18 PM

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: NAMED COLLEGES: UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA DAVIS :
CRIME AND CRIMINALS: ASSAULT :
POLICE BRUTALITY, MISCONDUCT :
CENSORSHIP :
PEPPER SPRAY :
VIDEOS:
UC Davis Spent $175,000 To Bury This Story Of Police Brutality.
We Are Writing About It So They Fail.
BY AARON RUPAR
April 14, 2016 11:32 AM
Think Progress

CRIME AND CRIMINALS: MURDER HOMICIDE :
POLICE BRUTALITY :
COUNTRIES: GREAT BRITAIN:
Hillsborough Stadium Disaster:
Verdict Faults Police for Fans 'Unlawfully Killed'
By DAN BILEFSKY
APRIL 26, 2016
New York Times

POLICE MISCONDUCT :
POLICE CORRUPTION :
POLICE BRUTALITY :
UNITED STATES: STATES: CALIFORNIA:
California Can't Hide Police Misconduct Any More
By The San Diego Union-Tribune Editorial Board
6 a.m. June 27, 2016
The San Diego Union-Tribune

CRIME AND CRIMINALS: MURDER HOMICIDE :
POLICE BRUTALITY :
POLITICS ELECTIONS AND ELECTION CAMPAIGNS: CANDIDATES :
UNITED STATES: POLITICS: POLITICAL PARTIES: REPUBLICAN PARTY, TEA PARTY :
INDUSTRIES: PETROLEUM :
LIBERTARIANISM :
RACISM :
BIGOTRY :
EXTREMISM :
HATE GROUPS :
INTOLERANCE :
PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES: NAMED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES: DONALD TRUMP :
BLATANT FALSEHOODS:
SERIAL LIARS :
FRAUD:
How the Presidential Candidates Differ on Police Brutality
By CANDACE SMITH
July 8, 2016, 3:13 PM ET
ABC News

"Ars Technica was founded in 1998 when Founder & Editor-in-Chief Ken Fisher announced his plans for starting a publication devoted to technology that would cater to what he called "alpha geeks": technologists and IT professionals."

"Byte is here to examine technology in the context of CoIT."

"Discover valuable how-to content, best practices, industry trends, expert advice and insightful articles to help administrators, campus executives, technologists and educators plan, develop and successfully launch effective IT initiatives."

"The Computing Research Association (CRA) is an association of more than 200 North American academic departments of computer science, computer engineering, and related fields; laboratories and centers in industry, government, and academia engaging in basic computing research; and affiliated professional societies."

"For more than 40 years, Computerworld has been the leading source of technology news and information for IT influencers worldwide."

"DailyTech is a leading online magazine for a well-educated, tech audience. Our readers enjoy hard-hitting and up to the minute CE, PC, IT and information technology news."

"Datamation Magazine was founded in 1957 as the first print magazine dedicated solely to covering the emerging computer and data-processing industry. Making a pioneering transition to online media in 1995, Datamation.com became one of the first publications on the web – and today, after more than 50 years of continuous publication, Datamation remains a top source for news and analysis about enterprise IT and the technologies that influence business leadership."

"ECT News Network is one of the largest e-business and technology news publishers in the United States. Our network of business and technology news publications attracts a targeted audience of buyers and decision-makers who need timely industry news and reliable analysis."

"ECT News Network is one of the largest e-business and technology news publishers in the United States. Our network of business and technology news publications attracts a targeted audience of buyers and decision-makers who need timely industry news and reliable analysis."

"Since 1983, eWEEK has been a trusted resource in the IT industry, delivering technology news, analysis and reviews of new products. Originally called PC Week, the publication was one of the first to provide perspectives on the tech industry specifically for IT administrators and IT professionals working for large companies that were beginning to build out their infrastructures.

Once a print magazine, PC Week evolved into eWEEK to reflect the changing industry. Now a digital-only publication, eWEEK offers its readers news, views and reviews in a variety of formats: Our website, editions for tablets and smartphones and e-mail newsletters."

"GCN delivers technology assessments, recommendations, and case studies to support Public Sector IT managers who are responsible for the specification, evaluation and selection of technology solutions."

"Information Today, Inc. (ITI) is the publisher of Information Today, as well as other periodicals, books, directories, and online products; and is the organizer of Computers in Libraries, Streaming Media, Enterprise Search Summit, and other prestigious conferences and exhibitions for the library, information & knowledge management communities. Our goal is to provide users and producers of information, knowledge and content management products and services with the information they need to do their jobs as effectively as possible."

"For more than 30 years, InformationWeek has helped millions of business technology executives worldwide with the insight and analysis they need to accelerate their careers -- and enterprises.

InformationWeek is one of the largest, most trusted information networks for IT professionals, addressing mission critical business and technology content across its many websites, applications, magazines, and events it delivers."

" InfoWorld is the leading source of information on emerging enterprise technologies, and the only brand that explains to senior technology decision makers how these technologies work, and how they can use them to drive their business.

Using an integrated communications approach including online, events, research, and a continued investment in an independent Test Center, InfoWorld analysts and editors provide hands-on analysis and evaluation, as well as expert commentary on issues surrounding emerging technologies and products. InfoWorld is published by IDG, the world's leading technology media, research, and event company."

"PCWorld is the established leader for news, reviews, and insight on the PC ecosystem. We focus on how to get the most out of your PC, for business, home and even play."

"Slashdot was created in 1997 by Rob "CmdrTaco" Malda. Today it's owned by Dice Holdings, Inc. Slashdot is run primarily by a handful of editors and coders."

"TechCrunch is a leading technology media property, dedicated to obsessively profiling startups, reviewing new Internet products, and breaking tech news.

Founded in June 2005, TechCrunch and its network of websites now reach over 12 million unique visitors and draw more than 37 million page views per month. The TechCrunch community includes more than 2 million friends and followers on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Google and other social media.

CrunchBase, TechCrunch's open database about start-up companies, people and investors, has become the leading statistical resource for technology companies and transactions."

" Our mission is to identify important new technologies—deciphering their practical impact and revealing how they will change our lives.

Founded at MIT in 1899, MIT Technology Review derives its authority from the world's foremost technology institution and from our editors' deep technical knowledge, economic realism, and unequaled access to the world's preeminent innovators."

"WIRED is the first word on how ideas and innovation are changing the world. Each month in the magazine and every day online, our editors deliver a glimpse into the future of business, culture, innovation, and science."

One of the selected directories of technology and computer trade periodicals.

: Business
: Information Technology
: News and Media (104)

E-Commerce@ (28)
Internet@ (72)
Security@ (61)
Spam@ (230)
Telecommunications@ (48)

Columnists (28)
Weblogs (29)

See also:

Business: News and Media (246)
Computers: News and Media (153)
Science: Technology: News and Media (59)

One of the selected directories of technology and computer trade periodicals

One of the selected directories of technology and computer trade periodicals

One of the selected directories of technology and computer trade periodicals

One of the selected directories of technology and computer trade periodicals

One of the selected directories of technology and computer trade periodicals

One of the selected directories of technology and computer trade periodicals

Product Reviews
News
Videos
Features
Best of Everything
The Manual

Includes Links to These General Technical News Sources:

Asian Technology News
CNET.com
ComputerUser.com
InfoWorld
The Register
TechWeb
ZDNet

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT :
TECHNOLOGY: NEWS :
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY :
WIKIS :
GOVERNMENT: NEWS:
Government Information Technology News

Covering Titles Such as:

internet.com daily

Internet Day

InternetNews.com

Internet World

.net Magazine

CNET

and more

1 General magazines
1.1 Bi-monthly
1.2 Monthly
1.3 Fortnightly
1.4 Weekly
1.5 Quarterly
2 Topic-specific magazines
2.1 Commodore Amiga
2.2 Apple Mac
2.3 RISC OS/Acorn
2.4 Web development
2.5 DataBase Development
2.6 Computer modification
2.7 Gaming
2.8 Internet
2.9 Business
2.10 Music
2.11 Mobile computing
2.12 Novice users
2.13 Retro computers
2.14 Partworks
2.15 Linux and open-source
2.16 Sales
3 Academic journals
4 Other, now defunct, computer-related magazines
5 Computer magazine publishers
6 See also
7 References
8 External links