Skip to main content

General Internet & Print Resources: New Source Additions and Changed Sites

A collection of links to guides for search engines, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, bibliographies, webliographies and the like.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

The Enjoyable Web

 

.

FOOD:
COOKING:

RECIPES:
COOKBOOKS:
HISTORY:
Old Recipe Websites

Not only for the recipes themselves
but for
what they tell us about the
way our ancestors lived their lives,
what they ate, how they got the
food, etc. Cooking was really an
art in the 'olden days'.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/22495

 .

HOAXES :
MUSEUMS :
POPULAR CULTURE :
TRIVIA:
Museum of Hoaxes

The Museum was established
in 1997 in order to promote
knowledge about the
phenomenon of hoaxes.
It plays host to a variety of
humbugs and hoodwinks from
ancient deceptions all the way
up to modern schemes, dupes,
and dodges that circulate on
the internet.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/22563

.

BOOKS :
RETAIL :
SHOPPING: PRICES AND PRICE COMPARISONS:
Links to Various Price Comparison Services

BookFinder4U,
FetchBook,
BooksPrice - Book Price Comparison -
Compare Book & Textbook Prices,
AAABookSearch.com - Price Comparison Service

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/23535

.

INTERNET: BROWSERS :
COMPUTERS :
SOFTWARE :
FREEWARE:
OldVersion.com

Sometimes upgrading to a newer version
can be a good thing. Other times, your
computer may not be compatible with the
new version, the new version is bloated, or
all the options you liked are no longer
available. OldVersion.com has been
supplying the online community with old
versions of various programs since 2001.
The service is utilized by thousands of
users every day and has been featured in
newspapers and magazines as well as on
radio and television.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/23536

.

 

ENTERTAINMENT: CINEMA: RESOURCES :
ENTERTAINMENT: CINEMA:
REVIEWS AND EVALUATIONS:
Video Hound's Golden Movie Retriever

Motion Picture Summaries and Reviews
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/23872

.

PERIODICALS:
ELECTRONIC ONLINE FULL TEXT :

LIBRARY SCIENCE: PERIODICALS:
D-Lib Magazine

Covers the Digital or Virtual or
Electronic Library and
Electronic Library Resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/23858

.

REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS:
The Encyclopaedia Britannica
Mends Its Wikied Ways

Long a standard reference
source for scholarship,
largely because of its
tightly controlled editing,
the Encyclopaedia Britannica
announced this week it was
throwing open its
elegantly-bound covers to
the masses. It will allow the
user community
(in the words of the
encyclopedias blog)
to contribute their own articles,
which will be clearly marked and
run alongside the edited
reference pieces.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/23852

.

 

DRAMA AND THEATER: PLAYWRIGHTS:
Playwrights on the Web

The link "visit" takes one to
the home page for the
playwright and on that
page is included substantial
content for that playwright
and may include the full text
for some or all of their
dramas.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/24032

.

TRANSPORTATION:
TROLLEY TRAIN SUBWAY
LIGHT RAIL BUS CITY:
Photos of American Rail Transit

http://tinyurl.com/4kkylq

.

BOOKS: ELECTRONIC:
Re: [LIS-E-RESOURCES]
A Basic Explanation of
Electronic Books OR Ebooks

How does an EBOOK compare
with a printed book

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/24127

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
RHETORIC AND SPEECHES :
UNITED STATES:

American Rhetoric:
The Power of Oratory
in the United States

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/25764

.

ELECTRONIC: TEXT: RESOURCES:
BOOKS: ELECTRONIC: FREE :
PERIODICALS: ELECTRONIC: ONLINE:
Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts

The Alex Catalogue of
Electronic Texts is a
collection of about
14,000 classic public domain

documents from American
and English literature as well
as Western philosophy.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/25879

.

About the Weather
http://tinyurl.com/5vvjto

.

Fuel Economy
http://www.fueleconomy.gov/

.

IMAGES: PHOTOGRAPHS:
NEW YORK:
NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY
DIGITAL GALLERY

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26080

.

PHOTOGRAPHY AND PICTURES:
ARCHIVES: DIGITIZATION PROJECTS :
HISTORY :
INTERNET: RESOURCES :
PERIODICALS:
POPULAR AND GENERAL INTEREST :
PERIODICALS: MAGAZINES:
LIFE Photo Archive
Hosted by Google

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/25937


.

UNITED STATES: STATES:
GEORGIA:
GALILEO
Guest Access to Valuable
Georgia Related Resources

GALILEO Guest access includes
non-password-protected resources
only, such as the
Digital Library of Georgia databases,
the New Georgia Encyclopedia,
and other public databases.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26106

.

SPACE: PLANETS:
HISTORY:
IMAGES:
EXPLORATION:
Exploring The Planets /

MORE

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26217

.

NEW ORLEANS
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26235

.

ENTERTAINMENT: MOVIES:
The Internet Movie Database
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26418
 

.

Library of Congress Scans
25,000 Books--
Moving from Book Shelf
to Cyberspace
Art Chimes

February 2nd 2009
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/27146

.

ART: TAPESTRIES: 
The Divine Art:
Four Centuries of 
European Tapestries

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/27654


.

ART :
UNITED STATES: STATES:
PENNSYLVANIA:
Art:
A Darker Shade of New Hope
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/29847

.

TRANSPORTATION: TROLLEY :
TRANSPORTATION: HISTORY :
TRANSPORTATION:
PUBLIC URBAN AND PASSENGER :
HISTORY: UNITED STATES:
CITIES: NEW ORLEANS,
LOUISANA:

WYES Tour Celebrates
175 Years

of the St. Charles Avenue
Streetcar

http://groups.google.com/
group/netgold/

browse_thread/thread/
ad230d7d03e8aee1

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/2be8kes

.

TRANSPORTATION:
TROLLEY TRAIN
SUBWAY LIGHT RAIL
BUS CITY: HISTORY :

UNITED STATES: CITIES:
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS :

CALENDARS :
PHOTOGRAPHY AND 
PICTURES:
HISTORY:
UNITED STATES: CITIES:

2011: Historical Calendar:
Chicago Transit Authority
(CTA)

http://groups.yahoo.com/
group/
Net-Gold/
message/34752


.

RECREATION HOBBIES
MODELS AND MODELING :
TRANSPORTATION:
PUBLIC URBAN AND PASSENGER:
HISTORY :
UNITED STATES: CITIES:
PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA:
Meet the Googles Explores
Modeling Philadelphia Traction
and This Being Google;
Google Goes Beyond
Philadelphia, Modeling and Traction
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/38722

.

INTERNET: RESOURCES:
Site of the Day
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/40320


.

DIAMOND SEARCH TIPS

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES
DIAMOND ONLINE CATALOG
SEARCH TIPS

Thanks to David C. Murray
For Kind Permission to Use This
Content.

Diamond Search Tips

Phrase Searching: Enter multiple search terms (a.k.a. keywords)
into Diamond's Basic Keyword Search Box. Results privilege
records containing the entered terms as a phrase
(e.g. British Empire, Manifest Destiny, etc.). However, lower down
in the results list Diamond also returns records containing the
search terms in any field, any order (this is the Boolean "AND"
search described below). To eliminate the latter from the results
list use quotation marks
. Doing so will force Diamond to return
only records containing the phrase exactly as entered.
Example: The basic keyword search lesbian herstory results in
3 records, whereas "lesbian herstory", with quotes, results in only
2 records. Why? A single record from the first set of results has
been eliminated in the second set, namely the record in which
the terms lesbian AND herstory are present but not as a phrase.

Boolean Operators
: The three most important Boolean operators
are: 1) AND; 2) OR; and 3) AND NOT. Use AND to require the
presence of multiple search terms in any field, any order.
Use OR to group synonymous search terms in parenthetical
expressions. Use AND NOT to exclude search terms. Both search
terms and operators can be capitalized if you wish
(for example, America vs. america; AND vs. and), but this makes
no difference to the outcome of the search. NEAR is a fourth
Boolean operator, often called a proximity operator. It works like
AND in that it forces Diamond to return only records containing
both of the search terms it connects, but it differs in that the
terms must appear in proximity or within five words of one
another.
Example 1: Lincoln AND Copperheads;
Example 2: (Aztec OR Maya) AND writing;
Example 3: genocide AND NOT (Holocaust OR Shoah);
Example 4: Japan* NEAR Truman.

Wildcards: Find all variants of a search term based on its root.
This ensures that no relevant results will be missed. Search terms
can be right-hand truncated using an asterisk or question mark:
'*' for 1-5 characters, '?' to replace a single character anywhere
within a search term. Examples: environment*; politic*; wom?n

Field Limiters: Field limiters force Diamond to search only the
specified field for the specified search term(s). The most useful
field limiters are "t:" (restricts search term to title field); "a:"
(restricts search term to author field); and "s:"
(restricts search term to subject field).
Examples: t:revolution; a:toynbee; s:history.

.

Philadelphia Region Public Transportation

 

.

 

TRANSPORTATION:
MASS TRANSIT:
GREATER PHILADELPHIA:
How Do I Get Around the
Philadelphia Region
Using Public Transportation?
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30204

.

TRANSPORTATION:
MASS TRANSIT:
PHILADELPHIA:
Mass Transit 101:
What is SEPTA and how do I use it?
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30202

.

TRANSPORTATION: MASS TRANSIT:
GREATER PHILADELPHIA:
What Philadelphia-Area Attractions
Can I Get to on Public Transportation?
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30207

.

TRANSPORTATION: MASS TRANSIT:
PHILADELPHIA and SOUTH JERSEY:
What is PATCO and How Do I Use It? 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30203

.

TRANSPORTATION: MASS TRANSIT:
PHILADELPHIA and SOUTH JERSEY:
What is New Jersey Transit and
How Do I Use It? 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30205

.

TRANSPORTATION: MASS TRANSIT:
WILMINGTON and DELAWARE:
What is DART First State and
How Do I Use It?
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30206

.

Coverage on Net-Gold
of Philadelphia
Public Transportation
http://tinyurl.com/lyo8ub

PHILADELPHIA AND
(TRANSIT OR TRANSPORTATION
OR SUBWAYS OR BUSES OR
TROLLEYS OR STREETCAR
OR STREETCARS OR TRACTION
OR RAILROAD OR
RAILROADS) AND
"NET-GOLD" AND "TEMPLE.EDU"


.

SEPTA 
From Wikipedia,
the free encyclopedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SEPTA


.

All Public Transportation
for Pennsylvania,
New Jersey and
Delaware
from the Wikipedia

http://tinyurl.com/nq8ofv

(PHILADELPHIA OR
PENNSYLVANIA OR
"NEW JERSEY" OR
DELAWARE) AND
(TRANSIT OR
TRANSPORTATION OR
SUBWAYS OR BUSES
OR TROLLEYS OR
STREETCAR OR STREETCARS
OR TRACTION OR RAILROAD
OR RAILROADS)
AND WIKIPEDIA

 

.

 


 

Temple University Tips and Links

Additional Sources Box 1

 

New Source Additions and Changed Sites and Comments

 

General Internet Resources One

 

For More New Source Additions,
Please Use the Tab
at the TOP of this Web Page

 

For

 

General Internet Sites Two

 

and

 

General Internet Sites Three

 

and

 

General Internet Sites Four

 

Web Address Shortcut for This Guide

http://guides.temple.edu/general-internet

 

. SEE TAB AT TOP FOR BACKUP FOR THIS BOX
AND NEW BOXES WITH ADDITIONAL NEW
CONTENT, SITE CHANGES SUCH AS NAME OR
LINK AND COMMENTS.

From Gary Price owner of ResourceShelf

Compilation: General Internet and Print Resources: Encyclopedias

Compilation: General Internet and Print Resources: Encyclopedias
Some nice work (as always) by David Dillard. Contains both
web-based and print tools. We would like to add one more, Citizendium.
It was recently started by Larry Sanger, co-founder of the Wikipedia.
It allows users to contribute but does have some differences vs. Wikipedia.
Source: Net-Gold




Addition to the Guide Encyclopedias Section


These are not links here, but on the website
they will take the user to the content for these
broad categories in the encyclopedia.




Citizendium
http://en.citizendium.org/wiki/Main_Page

  • Main Page
  • Live article
  • Random page
Project pages
  • Recent changes
  • Home
  • Start article
  • Help
  • Workgroups
  • Communication
  • Donate
  • Join us!
Toolbox
  • What links here
  • Related changes
  • Upload file
  • Special pages
  • Printable version


The main subject sections of this encyclopedia
are listed below.

These are not links here, but on the website
they will take the user to the content for these
broad categories in the encyclopedia.




CZ:Workgroups#Natural_Sciences
Natural Sciences
CZ:Workgroups#Social_Sciences
Social Sciences
CZ:Workgroups#Humanities
Humanities
CZ:Workgroups#Arts
Arts
CZ:Workgroups#Applied Arts and Sciences
Applied Arts and
Sciences
CZ:Workgroups#Recreation
Recreation

.

Encyclopedia Addition : Webliography Addition

EDUCATION: LEARNING: ACADEMIC RESEARCH: Virtual Learning Resource

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20257

.


Encyclopedia Addition

MEDICINE: REFERENCE: PSYCHOLOGY:
ENCYCLOPEDIA: Psychology Encyclopedia

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20188

.

Search Engine Addition

Search Both
Google UK and Yahoo UK

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20253

.

Handbook Addition

Languages of the World

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20362


.

Bibliography Addition

CRIMINAL JUSTICE: SHOPLIFTING AND SHOPLIFTERS:
A Selection of Sources About or Related to Shoplifting

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/browsethread/thread/3899fac34091bb47
.

Information Literacy Addition

If You Use Internet Sources for this Term Paper,
You Will Receive a Failing Grade!!!

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20471

.
Information Literacy Addition
HISTORY: MEDIEVAL :
DATABASES :
RESEARCH: TECHNIQUES:
Comments
Mirriam Y. Miller on Internet Research AND ALSO
The Medieval Help Desk (Donna Martinez)
.
Information Literacy Addition
INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
INTERNET: EVALUATION OF WEBSITES AND CONTENT:
Evaluation of Websites and Website Evaluation Forms:
A Selection of Resources
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/browse_thread/thread/f223227ec78a7a2e?hl=en
.
Information Literacy Addition
MEDICAL: DISEASES: MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS :
MEDICAL: DISEASES: CELIAC:
Attempting to Find Some Articles Relevant to Any Interrelationship of
Celiac and Multiple Sclerosis:
A Selected Group of Probative Citations
Covers the Use of Google Scholar to Find Articles Citing a Known Article
.

DICTIONARIES: FOREIGN LANGUAGE :
LANGUAGES: ENGLISH :
LANGUAGES: SPANISH:
A Short Bibliography of Spanish-English and
English-Spanish Dictionaries of
Law
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20606 


.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
RESEARCH: TECHNIQUES :
EDITORIAL:
The Power of Databases for Scholarly Research and
Provision of Full Text Output

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20937

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
RESEARCH: TECHNIQUES :
EDITORIAL:
Googles and Databases: Where to Do Your Search for Scholarly Sources:
Some Issues to Consider

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20949

Database / Internet Search Tool

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY :
INTERNET: SEARCH: SUBJECT SPECIFIC TOOLS:
PogoFrog.com... a Medical Search Engine for Physicians

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21018

.

DICTIONARIES: RESOURCES:
Glossarist

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21285
.
DICTIONARIES: RESOURCES:
Terminology Collection: Online Dictionaries

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21286
.

.

PERIODICALS: ABBREVIATIONS:
Selected Sources for Decoding
Periodical and Journal Abbreviations

This is a brief list of sources on the internet and print that decode or index
journal abbreviations or list sources that decode such abbreviations.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/15538

.

COUNTRIES :
LIBRARIES: SPECIAL LIBRARIES :
INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY RESOURCES :
ORGANIZATIONS: THE UNITED NATIONS

DATABASES: Dag Hammarskjld Library
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21546

.

DISABILITIES: RESOURCES:
Untangling the Web: Your Complete Listing of
Disability Information on the Web

* General Information Resources * Legislation and Legal Issues *
Education * Learning Disability * Visual Disability * Hearing Disability *
Mental Disability * Mobility Disabilities * Other Disabilities *
Computer Technology * Assistive Technology * Medical Resources *
Agencies, Programs, Services * Employment Resources *
Recreation and Travel * Suppliers * Legal Representation *
Accommodation Search Systems * Disability Professionals *
Personal Pages * Other Lists of Links

http://www.icdi.wvu.edu/Others.htm

.

BOOKS: ONLINE: FULL TEXT:
BOOKS: ONLINE: FULL TEXT: FREE:
The Universal Digital Library Million Book Collection

For the first time in history, all the significant literary,
artistic, and scientific works of mankind can be digitally
preserved and made freely available, in every corner of
the
world, for our education, study, and appreciation and
that of all our future generations. Browse the Collection
at this URL: or use the advanced search at this URL:

http://www.ulib.org/
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21608

.

BOOKS: ONLINE: FULL TEXT: FREE:
Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh: Books Online: Full-Text and Audio

United States - Directories : United States - Online Collections :
International

http://www.clpgh.org/subject/books/booksonline.html

.

IMMIGRATION AND IMMIGRANTS :
GLOBAL: IMMIGRATION :
GENEALOGY : HISTORY:
Immigration Links

Immigration laws changed rapidly in the 1800's. A new bride could have been
legal one year and in the next year another new bride might have to go through
a completely different process to become a citizen.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21697

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:
A Net-Gold Collection of Resource Posts Regarding Plagiarism

A Collection of Posts that provide links to resources and
discussions regarding plagiarism

http://tinyurl.com/3dfozs

.

COPYRIGHT: Net-Gold Resource and Other Posts on Copyright
Copyright Resource Link Posts and Other Copyright Messages on Net-Gold
http://tinyurl.com/2du7xf

.

PATENTS: RESOURCES:
Net-Gold Posts Focused on Patents

A Collection of Posts that provide links to resources and
discussions regarding patents on Net-Gold
http://tinyurl.com/2fnmar
http://tinyurl.com/22sgxj

http://tinyurl.com/2fnmar

.

TRADEMARKS: RESOURCES:
Trademark Source Posts on Net-Gold

A Collection of Posts that provide links to resources and
discussions regarding trademarks on Net-Gold

http://tinyurl.com/2x546z

.

Norton Music Handbook
MUSIC: CLASSICAL :
EDUCATION :
MUSIC: ENJOYMENT :
TUTORIALS:
Enjoyment of Music: Online Tutor

Listen to a selection of more than 250 musical excerpts as you take the quizzes,
review transitions between eras, or learn more about 80 composers.

http://www.wwnorton.com/college/music/enj9/shorter/index.htm

.

MAPS : UNITED STATES: GEOGRAPHY: ATLAS: National Atlas
Maps of America are what you'll find and make on nationalatlas.gov™.
Maps of innovation and vision that illustrate our changing Nation.
Maps that capture and depict the patterns, conditions, and trends of
American life. Maps that supplement interesting articles. Maps that tell
their own stories. Maps that cover all of the United States or just your
area of interest. Maps that are accurate and reliable from more than
20 Federal organizations. Maps about America's people, heritage, and
resources. Maps that will help you, your children, your colleagues, and
your friends understand the United States and its place in the world.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21937

.

COPYRIGHT :
MUSIC: RECORDINGS :
COPYRIGHT: LAW :
EDUCATION:
Music and Copyright: A Few Web Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22065

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS :
LIBRARIES: ACADEMIC :
RESEARCH:
Why Johnny Does Not Use the Library

RESEARCH TECHNIQUES : RESEARCH SKILLS:
Johnny needs training regarding how to use library electronic resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22127

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION :
LIBRARIES :
DATABASE TRAINING:
When Should Information Literacy Skills be Taught

This post contends information literacy skills training should be taught
starting in Elementary-Secondary Schools and continue ongoing with
skill advancement and updating

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22130

.

REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS: SUBJECT:
Garden Guides, Your Guide to Everything Gardening

Garden Guides' mission is to be the best online
resource for gardening enthusiasts.
We have been a popular internet resource for many
years, due to our collection of top-quality gardening
information, including gardening how-to's by top garden
writers, plant fact sheets and guide sheets, seasonal tips
and garden techniques, garden recipes, and much more.
Garden Guides' crack team features gardening enthusiasts
just like you, with differing shades of green thumbs from
pale to dark green
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22129

.

Finding General Internet & Print Resources in Search Engines

http://tinyurl.com/2dmurf

http://tinyurl.com/3538xu

http://tinyurl.com/3yo465

http://tinyurl.com/3cvans

.

MEDICAL: RESOURCES :
MEDICAL: NURSING:
Essential Nursing Resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22322

.

COUNTRIES: RESOURCES :
MUSIC:
National Anthems: A Selective Webliography

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22325

.

MEDICAL: RESOURCES :
MEDICAL: NURSING:
Essential Nursing Resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22322

.

MEDICAL: NURSING: RESEARCH:
MEDICAL: PERIODICALS:
Nursing Research Websites on the Internet

Free web sources for medical and nursing journals full text on the internet
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22374

.

HEALTH EDUCATION AND INFORMATION :
INTERNET: RESOURCES: EVALUATED:
Articles That Provide Evaluation of Internet Medical Website
s

HEALTH EDUCATION AND INFORMATION :
INTERNET: RESOURCES: EVALUATED:
A Brief Selection of Articles That Provide Listings or Evaluation of Quality
Internet Medical Websites This is a brief and selective listing of journal and
trade publication articles that provide website listings of better health and
medical resources on the internet.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22381

.

GEOGRAPHY :
PHOTOGRAPHY AND PICTURES :
CITIES:
Cities Around the World

.
.
PERIODICALS: FULL TEXT: RESOURCES:
One Can Visit Free Full Text.com at the Morgue

The master list of site links over time of Free Full Text.com from Internet Archive
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24025
.
.
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: RESOURCES:
Yararli Linkler - Turizm

Faculty collection of tourism links
on a variety of tourism related topics
http://www.alisukru.org/linkler/turizm.htm
.

Additional Sources Box 2

 

.

 

General Internet Sites Two

 

.

GEOGRAPHY: RESOURCES:
Net-Gold Posts Focused on Geography

A Collection of Posts that provide links to resources and
discussions regarding geography on Net-Gold

http://tinyurl.com/2lnxm3

.

NEWS : NATURE :
EARTH SCIENCES :
GEOGRAPHY:
National Geographic News

Home | Animals | Daily News | Green Guide | History | Kids | Maps | Music |
People & Places | Photography | Science & Space | Video

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22405

.

INFORMATION LITERACY : EDUCATION: ASSESSMENT AND EVALUATION:
Assessments of Information Literacy

Assessments of Information Literacy Available Online
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22417

.

INTERNET: BOOKMARKS: del.icio.us
Social Bookmarking: all your bookmarks in one place
http://del.icio.us/

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES :
HEALTH : DISEASE :
GLOBAL :
MAP:
Global Disease Alert Map

HealthMap brings together disparate data sources to achieve a unified and comprehensive view of the current global state of infectious diseases and their effect on human and animal health.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22421

.

ONLINE BOOKS:
DICTIONARY:
QUOTATIONS:
THECOLUMBIA WORLDOF QUOTATIONS
The Columbia World of Quotations. 1996
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22434

.

EDUCATION: TECHNOLOGY :
MEDIA: PODCASTING:
Selected Sources Regarding Podcasting

A Brief Selection of Guide and Tool Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22453

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGES: RANKINGS:
College and University Rankings

The listing of items on our site's pages in no way constitutes
an endorsement of a ranking service by the Education and
Social Science Library or by the University of Illinois at
Urbana-Champaign. The purpose of our site is only to draw
together and provide context to various ranking services.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22454

.

REFERENCE: RESOURCES :
Stanford University Libraries and Academic Information Resources:

Information Center

REFERENCE: RESOURCES : I
NTERNET SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING:
Stanford University Libraries and Academic Information Resources: Information Center

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22478

.

COUNTRIES: RESOURCES:
Background Notes From the United States Department of State

These publications include facts about the land, people, history,
government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations
of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special
sovereignty. The Background Notes are updated/revised by the
Office of Electronic Information and Publications of the
Bureau of Public Affairs as they are received from the Department's
regional bureaus.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22490

.

ENVIRONMENT :
COUNTRIES: RESOURCES :
EARTH SCIENCES:
EarthTrends - Environmental Information

An online collection of information regarding the environmental,
social, and economic trends that shape our world. Committed to
the principle that accurate information drives responsible decisions
by governments and individuals, EarthTrends offers the public
a large breadth of statistical, graphic, and analytical data in easily
accessible formats.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22494

.

RELIGION:
CULTS:
HISTORY:
LINKS:
World Religions and 101 Cults and Sects

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22511

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS: RESOURCES:
Languages of the World

The main purpose of this website is to provide information
about the language families of the world and their most
important and populous members, including their history,
status, their linguistic characteristics, and their writing in as
simple and concise a way as possible. We base this website
on the belief that all languages have evolved from the need
of human beings to express their thoughts, beliefs, and
desires, that all languages meet the social, psychological,
and survival needs of people who use them. In this sense,
all languages, no matter how small and remote, are equal.
All equally deserve study because all of them provide
valuable insights into human nature.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22525

.

IDENTITY THEFT :
LEGAL :
THEFT :
Identity Theft Resource Center

Identity Theft Resource Center (ITRC) is a nonprofit, nationally
respected organization dedicated exclusively to the understanding
and prevention of identity theft. The ITRC provides consumer and
victim support as well as public education. The ITRC also advises
governmental agencies, legislators, law enforcement, and
businesses about the evolving and growing problem of identity theft.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22539

.

FOUNDATIONS :
ORGANIZATIONS :
FUNDING:
GRANTS :
TUTORIALS :
DIRECTORY:
The Foundation Center

Established in 1956, and today supported by more than 600 foundations, the Foundation Center is the nation's leading authority on philanthropy, connecting nonprofits and the grantmakers supporting them to tools they can use and information they can trust. The Center maintains the most comprehensive database on U.S. grantmakers and their grants a robust, accessible knowledge bank for the sector. It also operates research, education, and training programs designed to advance philanthropy at every level.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22548

.

MEDICAL: PHARMACY PHARMACEUTICAL PHARMACOLOGY RESEARCH:
ClinicalTrials.gov

ClinicalTrials.gov offers up-to-date information for locating federally and
privately supported clinical trials for a wide range of diseases and conditions.
A clinical trial (also clinical research) is a research study in human volunteers
to answer specific health questions. Interventional trials determine whether
experimental treatments or new ways of using known therapies are safe and
effective under controlled environments. Observational trials address health
issues in large groups of people or populations in natural settings.
ClinicalTrials.gov currently contains 52,006 trials sponsored by the
National Institutes of Health, other federal agencies, and private industry.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22561

.

FINANCE :
BUISNESS :
STOCKS :
STOCK MARKET :
CHARTS :
RESEARCH TOOLS:
BigCharts.com

BigCharts: Stock Charts, Screeners, Interactive Charting and Research Tools
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22576

.

HISTORY: UNITED STATES :
EDUCATION: INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS AND
RESOURCES AND COURSEWARE:
Digital History

Online Textbook : PRIMARY SOURCES : ETHNIC AMERICA : Chronology :
Images : Guided Readings : RESOURCES FOR TEACHERS : ACTIVE LEARNING :
HISTORICAL ESSAYS : REFERENCE RESOURCES : AUDIO RESOURCES :
MULTIMEDIA RESOURCES : VISUAL RESOURCES : MULTIMEDIA RESOURCES :
VISUAL RESOURCES : INTERACTIVE HISTORY : Quizzes : ONLINE EXHIBITIONS :
THE HISTORICAL PROFESSION : VISITING HISTORY

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22587

.

EDUCATION: STUDY SKILLS :
EDUCATION: LEARNING:
ABC Study Links / Guide

ABC Study Links - Web Links for studying anything
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22611

.

EDUCATION: LEARNING :
EDUCATION: RESOURCES:
BBC - Learning - Homepage

Adult Learning : Art and Design : Basic Skills : Building Skills :
Business Studies : Cars : Children's Learning : Crafts : English :
Environmental Studies :

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22621

.

FOOD SCIENCE:
NUTRITION:
MARKETING:
Cornell University Food and Brand Lab

This website was created and is maintained by the Food and Brand Lab which was founded at the University of Illinois in 1992 by Professor Brian Wansink and moved to Cornell University in 2005.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22629

.

WEB SITE DESIGN AND
PROMOTION TRAINING AND INSTRUCTION :
COMPUTERS:
HOW-TO:
TUTORIALS:
Web Design Tutorials

Simplified design basics for beginners. Covers the most common
HTML tags, layout issues, colours, paths and graphics.
Produced for Open University students.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22630

.

EDUCATION: K-12: INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS AND RESOURCES: WEBQUESTS:
Webquests

Webquests: A Webliography of Websites That Teach Webquest Design, Provide
Collections of Webquests and Collections of Webquest Links

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22651

.

INTERNET: RESOURCES: Archival Posts
Archival Posts from Sean Grigsby and Other Net-Gold Collections
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22659

.

EDUCATION: LEARNING :
REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS:
Semiotics Encyclopedia Online

It will provide in-depth articles written by experts in a great variety of disciplines
bearing upon the ways in which organisms in general, and humans in particular,
process information, discover or construct meaning, represent and share their
knowledge, interact through the mediation of signs and symbols that change
over time, and elaborate diverse cultures and systems of thought. It will offer
articles documenting the historical development of semiotics while emphasizing
that this variegated epistemological movement is still in the making.
The Semiotics Encyclopedia Online will endeavor to bring into focus important
advances in the sciences, which are bound to have an impact on our
understanding of the issues which have been traditionally raised by semiotics.
It will also critically reexamine the basic concepts and models that form
contemporary semiotic literacy.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22664

.

ASTRONOMY:
NEWS: PHOTOS:
INTERACTIVE:
Wikisky

WIKISKY is a non-commercial project. The main purpose of WIKISKY
is to consolidate astronomical, astrophysical and other information
about different space objects and astrophysical facts.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22734

.

PUBLISHERS PUBLISHING AND PUBLICATIONS ELECTRONIC AND ONLINE :
WEBLOGS :
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY :
Digital Koans

Digital Koans is a Weblog that provides news and commentary on digital
copyright, DRM, net neutrality, open access, scholarly communication,
and other digital information issues.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22838
Also check here for more information regarding Digital Koans:
http://tinyurl.com/yptx9f

.

POLITICAL SCIENCE: SUBJECT GUIDES :
POLITICAL SCIENCE: RESOURCES:
Political Science

Vanderbilt University
Heard Library
Central Library
Vanderbilt Library Subject Guides
Political Science
Larry Romans and Amy Stewart-Mailhiot
Government Information Services
Central Library, Vanderbilt University

An excellent topically organized guide to the Political Science
field and to key political issues.

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/browse_thread/
thread/b225c90ef88ef977?hl=en

.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM: All-Acronyms.com
All-acronyms.com is a free website with more than 600,000 published abbreviations.
Initially, the web site was developed, supported and privately used by a group of acronym
enthusiasts. It was moved to public sector in 2005. These days with the support of its
editors and users. All-Acronyms.com covers more and more abbreviated terms.
The main purpose of the site is to have a convenient lookup tool for those who need
to quickly find an acronym definition.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22908

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: KIDNEY :
ELDERLY AGING GERONTOLOGY GERIATRIC:
HEALTH MEDICAL FITNESS DIET:
Kidney Disease on NIHSENIORHEALTH

This post covers the content of the Kindney Disease Pages on and offers
a complete Site Map of NIHSENIORHEALTH as well as providing
pre-exploded search URLs for searches of Kidney Disease and the Elderly
in PogoFrog, Google, Google Books, Google Scholar and Google Government.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22964

.

TRANSPORTATION: PUBLIC URBAN AND PASSENGER:
Public Transportation Reduces Greenhouse Gases and Conserves Energy

ENERGY: CONSERVATION :
ENVIRONMENT: GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSIONS :
TRANSPORTATION: PUBLIC URBAN AND PASSENGER:
Public Transportation Reduces Greenhouse Gases and Conserves
Energy : This Post Also Includes Detail Coverage of the American
Public Transportation Association

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23096

.

INTERNET: RESOURCES:
Self Updating Link to Sean Grigsby's Archival Posts

This link will take users to an Up to Date link list of all of
Sean Grigsby's Archival Posts

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/msearch?
query=grigsby+and+archival&submit=Search&charset=utf-8

.

INTERNET: RESOURCES:
The Complete Unabridged Links of Sean Grigsby on Net-Gold

This is a self updating of the many topical link sets and
archival posts of resoruces on specific subjects.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/msearch?query=
grigsby&submit=Search&charset=windows-1252

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: TEACHING AND TEACHERS: CREDENTIALING :
PERIODICALS: CITATION: ANALYSIS:
Assessing the Impact of Citations

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: TEACHING AND TEACHERS: CREDENTIALING :
PERIODICALS: CITATION: ANALYSIS:
Assessing the Impact of Citations of Works and Using Selected Databases
to Determine What Sources Cite a Publication :
American University Library.
Who Cited Whom?

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23115

.

EDUCATION: K-12: ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE:
Web English Teacher

Web English Teacher: Table of Contents: AP & IB, Book Reports,
Children's Literature, Drama, ELL/ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Home,
Interdisciplinary, Journalism, Just for Fun, Literature (Prose),
Media, Mythology, Poetry, Professional Resources. Reading/Literacy.
Shakespeare, Speech, Study Guides, Vocabulary, Writing,
Young Adult Literature
http://www.webenglishteacher.com/

.

COUNTRIES: RESOURCES :
LIBRARY: SUBJECT GUIDES:
University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries.
Foreign Information by Country

COUNTRIES: RESOURCES : LIBRARY: SUBJECT GUIDES:
University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries.
Government Publications.
Subject Guide.
Foreign Information by Country.
This guide contains general country sources for information
regarding all or groups of countries as well as specific sections
for each country individually. Country Guides
| Profiles by Governments | Portals to Country Information |
Profiles by International Organizations | Related Topics

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23382

.

 

Additional Sources Box 3

.

 

General Internet Sites Three

.

BIOTECHNOLOGY :
MEDICAL: RESEARCH :
BIOLOGY: HUMAN: GENETIC:
National Center for Biotechnology Information

Established in 1988 as a national resource for molecular biology information,
NCBI creates public databases, conducts research in computational biology,
develops software tools for analyzing genome data, and disseminates biomedical
information - all for the better understanding of molecular processes affecting
human health and disease.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23112

.

REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES DATABASES AND LISTING TOOLS:
List of Lists

The List of Lists is a database of ranked listings of companies, people
and resources freely available on the Internet. Content comes from
a number of sources including: Specialissues.com, Gary Price's
"ResourceShelf" and individual users of the LOL.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23184

.

CITIES AND URBAN STUDIES: RESOURCES:
Cities: Geography, Population, Economy, History
This is a Research Guide on the Temple University Website.
Many of the sources on this guide are fee based resources
to which Temple University subscribes, others are available
to the public.

http://guides.temple.edu/content.php?pid=7358

.

HISTORY: RESOURCES:
Temple University Libraries: Subject Guides: History
Use the tabs above to learn about the many
resources available to support the information
needs of our history students and faculty.
Begin your research on this homepage with quick
access to articles, journals, and books.
Below you'll find links to academic blogs and
podcasts, a history poll, and a YouTube video
featuring one of Temple's history professors.

http://guides.temple.edu/content.php?pid=1264

.

DEMOGRAPHY :
MAPS :
GEOGRAPHY :
POPULATION : STATISTICS:
WorldMapper

Map Categories: Basic - Movement - Transport - Food - Goods -
Manufacturers - Services - Resources - Fuel - Production - Work -
Income - Wealth - Poverty – Housing - Education - Health - Disease -
Disaster - Death - Destruction - Violence - Pollution -
Depletion Communication - Exploitation - Action - Cause of Death -
Age of Death – Religion - Language - Sport/Leisure

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23349

.

MENTAL HEALTH :
PSYCHOLOGY :
PSYCHIATRY :
REFERENCE: TOOLS:
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders,
Fourth Edition
(DSM-IV)
MENTAL HEALTH :
PSYCHOLOGY :
PSYCHIATRY :
STATISTICS :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: HANDBOOKS:
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders,
Fourth Edition (DSM-IV) //
Psychiatric Diagnoses are categorized by the Diagnostic
and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th. Edition.
Better known as the DSM-IV, the manual is published by
the American Psychiatric Association and covers all
mental health disorders for both children and adults.
It also lists known causes of these disorders, statistics
in terms of gender, age at onset, and prognosis as well
as some research concerning the optimal treatment
approaches.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23411

.

BUSINESS: RESEARCH :
SUBJECT GUIDE:
Company Research

Here are many sites with resources for researching
companies in the U.S. and abroad. Simply return to
the Rutgers University Libraries Business Research
Guide for other topics.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23424

.

SOCIAL SCIENCES :
WORLD :
COUNTRIES :
MAPS :
GEOGRAPHY :
DEMOGRAPHY :
POVERTY :
SOCIAL ISSUES:
Global Distribution of Poverty

The Global Poverty Mapping Project seeks to enhance current
understanding of the global distribution of poverty and
the geographic and biophysical conditions of where the poor live.
Additionally, the project aims to assist policy makers,
development agencies, and the poor themselves in designing
interventions to reduce poverty.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23423

.

LIBRARY SCIENCE: RESOURCES:
Library and Information Science:
A Guide to Online Resources

This guide is intended for individuals without ready access to print resources
and subscription databases in the field of library and information science.
It compiles free, full-text resources available on the Web for use by librarians,
library technicians, and students in the field.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23445

.

MEDICAL: PATIENTS AND PATIENT EDUCATION :
HEALTH: EDUCATION AND INFORMATION:
Patient Education Sources on the Internet

This is a selective collection of major health information and
patient education web resources, both general and those
exemplary of specialized health education specializations
that are useful for patient education. It is impossible to be
thorough or complete in such a huge area of resources and
publications, the resources cited above only sample
this area of information resources.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23511

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
DIRECTORIES: MEDICAL HEALTH PSYCHOLOGY PSYCHIATRY:
Medlexicon

MediLexicon has the world's largest online database of pharmaceutical and
medical abbreviations - over 230,000 and growing. Our database is updated
daily to include new acronyms and abbreviations and their meanings.
Our resource is free to use, allowing people to instantly look up meanings for
acronyms and abbreviations from the fields of medicine, pharmacy,
biotechnology, agrochemicals, healthcare and more.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23630

.

LANGUAGES: FRENCH :
HISTORY: MEDIEVAL :
COUNTRIES: FRANCE:
Selected Medieval French Dictionaries and
Some Related Sources AND

A Selection of Useful Related Websites
LANGUAGES: FRENCH :
HISTORY: MEDIEVAL :
COUNTRIES: FRANCE:
Selected Medieval French Dictionaries and Some Related Sources
AND A Selection of Useful Related Websites
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23697

.

MEDICAL: REFERENCE :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT MEDICAL:
Selected Online Medical Dictionary and Glossary Resource Lists

MEDICAL: REFERENCE :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES:
Selected Online Medical Dictionary and Glossary Resource Lists

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23705

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM DETECTION:
Selected Publications and Internet Resources
About the Detection of Plagiarism

This is a webliography and bibliography of sources with content
regarding the detection of plagiarism and related matters.
Some relatively older sources are included to provide some
sense of how plagiarism and the detection of plagiarism has been
changing in recent times as the technologies to plagiarize and to
discover plagiarism change and develop
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23771

.

INTERNET: WIKIS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS:
The Book on Wikis

This document holds a bibliography of selected books
that are devoted to or provide content regarding Wikis.
In addition, this document features a few websites that
explain and illustrate the Wiki at the outset of this source.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23833


INTERNET: WIKIS:
Sources Regarding Wikis in Net-Gold Posts

This is a collection of posts that discuss or focus upon
Wikis in various contexts and applications

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/msearch?
query=wikis&submit=Search&charset=windows-1252


Alternative URL:
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&rls=
DAUS,DAUS:2006-11,DAUS:en&q=(wiki+OR+wikis)+
and+%22net-gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%
22&start=0&sa=N&filter=0

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
United States Government Printing Office Listserv

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24050

.

DICTIONARIES:
FOREIGN LANGUAGE:
ForeignWord.com

Use this global dictionary to search in 275 dictionaries
on the Internet. Translate from 69 source languages into
73 target languages - 400 language combinations.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24607

.

REFERENCE TOOLS:
SCIENCE ENGINEERING COMPUTERS AND TECHNOLOGY :
CHEMISTRY: REFERENCE :
PHYSICS: REFERENCE:

Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24588

.

REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS: SUBJECT :
BIOLOGY: REFERNCE:
Encyclopedia of Life

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24584

.

RELIGION: CHRISTIANITY:
World Christian Database

The World Christian Database provides comprehensive
statistical information on world religions, Christian
denominations, and people groups
. Extensive data are
available on 9,000 Christian denominations, 13,000
ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as data on 5,000 cities,
3,000 provinces and 238 countries.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24620

.

GENEALOGY: RESOURCES :
HISTORY: RESOURCES:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24808

HISTORY: UNITED STATES :
AFRICAN AMERICANS: HISTORY :
ORGANIZATIONS :
REFERENCE: TOOLS:
Black Past.org

This 2,500 page site is dedicated to providing reference materials
to the general public on African American history in the United States
and on the history of people of African ancestry around the world.
It includes an online encyclopedia of hundreds of famous and lesser
known figures in African American history, Global African history and
specifically the history of African Americans in the West. BlackPast.org
also has full text primary documents and major speeches of black
activists
and leaders from the 18th Century to the present
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24830

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: RESOURCES :
MEDICAL: CONDITIONS: RESOURCES:
ICD-9 Codes

The International Statistical Classification of Diseases and
Related Health Problems (most commonly known by the
abbreviation ICD) provides codes to classify diseases
and a wide variety of signs, symptoms, abnormal findings,
complaints, social circumstances and external causes of
injury or disease. Every health condition can be assigned
to a unique category and given a code, up to six
characters long. Such categories can include a set of
similar diseases. The International Classification of
Diseases is published by the World Health Organization.
The ICD is used world-wide for morbidity and mortality
statistics, reimbursement systems and automated decision
support in medicine. This system is designed to promote
international comparability in the collection, processing,
classification, and presentation of these statistics.
Source: From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia encyclopedia.
For other uses of "ICD", see ICD (disambiguation).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICD#ICD9
This Post May Be Viewed Here:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24865
OR Here:

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/4dbd4a75d0cb4a1c?hl=en

.

LAW: RESOURCES :
LEGAL: RESEARCH :
WEBLOGS:
Blawgosphere

This is a weblog aggregation or directory featuring

a collected group of blogs that provide information
regarding various aspects of law.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24874

.

MEDICAL: NEWS : 
MEDICAL: RESOURCES:
Sources on the Web for Medical News
 

A Selective Guide to Finding Internet Based Sources
for Medical News.   This webliography holds a selection 
of sources that may be used to keep oneself updated in
the area of medical news.   

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Educator-Gold/message/8801 

This Resource List is Also Found Here:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24951

.

COUNTRIES :
STATISTICS: RESOURCES:
Statistics - National Agencies and Compendia

This Subject Guide Covers: Africa, Asia, Australia and
Oceania, Canada, Europe, Latin America, Middle East,
Russia and former SSR

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24988

.

INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY: TREATIES:
United Nations Treaty Collection

This publication provides information on the status of over 517 major
multilateral instruments deposited with the Secretary-General of the
United Nations (as of 1 January 2006) and covers a range of subject
matter such as Human Rights, Disarmament, Commodities, Refugees,
the Environment and the Law of the Sea.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25124

.

DANCE: RESOURCES :
MUSIC: RESOURCES:
Dance Documentation on the Web

Introductions to Labanotation; The Labanotation Community;
Other Dance Notation Systems; Dance and Technology;
Dance Documentation and Preservation;
Dance Libraries, Archives, and Museums;
Books about Dance and Dance Notation; Dance Listservs;
Dance Copyright; Dance Pathfinders; Other Dance Resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25150

.

DATABASES :
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: INTERNATIONAL :
COUNTRIES:

Official Documents of the United Nations

ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation,
beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added
to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to
the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council,
Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from
1946 onwards. The system does not contain press releases,
UN sales publications, the United Nations Treaty Series or
information brochures issued by the Department of Public
Information.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25173

.

ELECTRONIC: TEXT: RESOURCES:
State Digital Resources

ELECTRONIC: TEXT: RESOURCES :
ARCHIVES: DIGITAL ELECTRONIC AND INTERNET :
LIBRARIES: DIGITAL LIBRARIES AND COLLECTIONS :
UNITED STATES: STATES: RESOURCES:

State Digital Resources: Memory Projects,
Online Encyclopedias, Historical and Cultural Materials Collections

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25215

.

TRANSPORTATION: AUTOMOBILE AND MOTOR VEHICLE RESOURCES:
Electric Car Information Resources

Here are links that may add to the knowledge
of those interested in Electric Cars
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25410

.

MUSIC: REFERENCE :

REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS:

Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians by Sir George Grove (1920)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25518

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: MUSIC :
MUSIC: REFERENCE :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: MUSIC:
Sony Music Entertainment Online Glossary

This glossary will introduce you to the terms used most often
to talk about music. All the terms are clearly defined and linked
to other related terms. In many cases you will be able to listen
to an example chosen to illustrate the term.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26067

.

HISTORY : WAR: WORLD WAR I :
HISTORY: ARCHIVES :
HISTORY: DOCUMENTS:
The World War I Archive

This archive of primary documents from World War One
has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I
Military History List (WWI-L). International in focus,
the archive intends to present in one location primary
documents concerning the Great War.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26077

.

ENVIRONMENT: RESOURCES:
Environmental Resources Library

eERL's mission is to be the best possible online collection of
environmental and energy sustainability resources for
community college educators and for their students.
The resources are also available for practitioners and the public.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26147

.

REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS: SUBJECT :
COUNTRIES: CANADA :
CANADA:
ENCYCLOPEDIA:
HISTORY:
The Canadian Encyclopedia

The full text of The Canadian Encyclopedia and its related resources
has been made available online by the Historica Foundation as a
public service since 1999. Since its publication in book form in 1985,
The Canadian Encyclopedia has provided the most comprehensive,
objective and accurate source of information on Canada for students,
readers and scholars across Canada and throughout the world.
As a first source for information on all Canadian topics The Canadian
Encyclopedia has continued to grow through several iterations in
print and on CD-ROM, culminating in this online version published by
the Historica Foundation.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26159

.

HISTORY: SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY :
SCIENCE: HISTORY :
TECHNOLOGY: HISTORY:
Exploring and Collecting History Online:
Science, Technology, and Industry

ECHO (Exploring and Collecting History Online) is a directory to 5,000+
websites concerning the history of science, technology, and industry.
You can search it, browse it according to category, or even look at the
tag cloud we've generated. Every website contains a brief description,
and occasionally, a review

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26199

.

 

Additional Sources Box 4

.

General Internet Sites Four

.

Net-Gold Posts About ACRONYMS
http://www.google.com/search?q=ACRONYMS+AND+%22NET-GOLD%22+AND+%
22TEMPLE.EDU%22&hl=en&rls=DAUS,DAUS:2006-11,DAUS:en&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/5nc48r


.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION:
Abbreviations.com

This is a very flexible site for finding the meanings of
abbreviations and acronyms. It facilitates looking for
an acronym or abbrevation by browsing a list of both
in one alphabetical order. One can also search an
acronym or abbreviation in the site search engine.
Finally there is a rather detailed categorized subject
arrangement
of acronym and abbreviation listings,
that list of these categories is found below. Links beside
each term listing on the right hand side of the entry
permit a link to Amazon to find books that fit the entry
and permit finding results of a Google search for that entry.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26271

.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
GovSpeak

A Guide to Government Acronyms and Abbreviations
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26272

.

DICTIONARIES ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION:
Acronym Finder

With more than 600,000 human-edited definitions, Acronym Finder
is the world's largest and most comprehensive dictionary of acronyms,
abbreviations, and initialisms. Combined with the Acronym Attic,
Acronym Finder contains more than 4 million acronyms and
abbreviations. New! You can also search for more than 850,000 US and
Canadian postal codes. You can search or filter terms from the following
categories: Information Technology (IT); Popular science, hard science,
medicine, nature, engineering, physics, space, astronomy, geology,
chemistry, etc.; Military & Government; Local, national and international
governments, military, defense, defense industry, weapons systems, etc.;
Organizations & Schools Local, national, and international organizations,
schools, colleges, universities, education, non-profits, NGOs, etc.;
Business & Finance ; Business, finance, accounting, marketing, real estate,
shipping, companies, stock markets, products, etc. Slang & Pop Culture;
Slang, chat, instant messaging, newsgroups, sports, people, pop culture, etc.

http://www.acronymfinder.com/

.

HISTORY: MEDIEVAL :
CRUSADES :
REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS:
Crusades-Encyclopedia

Including catagorized links for Crusades Chroniclers and Authors
of Primary Sources, Crusades Historians, Crusades Historiography,
Crusades Bibliographies, over 200 Primary Sources,
over 300 Secondary Sources Including Books and Articles,
Chansons de Geste, Crusades Book Reviews, and
Non-English Sources, Quotes on the Crusades.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/7413

.

AGRICULTURE: RESEARCH :
AGRICULTURE: RESOURCES :
LAW: RESOURCES:
University of Arkansas.
School of Law.
The National Agricultural Law Center

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26477


.

AGRICULTURE: RESOURCES:
Agriculture Network Information Center (AgNIC)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26492


.

MEDICAL: REFERENCE :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: HANDBOOKS: 
MerckMedicus

Welcome to MerckMedicus, one of the most innovative and comprehensive 
medical resources on the Internet. This advertising-free medical portal for
today's healthcare professional combines breaking medical news, a wide
variety of online learning resources, cutting-edge diagnostic tools, and
even the patient's perspective on the world of medicine. MerckMedicus 
is the convenient solution for professionals who don't have time to log on
to numerous medical websites.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26525

.

AMERICAN INDIANS AND NATIVE AMERICANS RESOURCES :
GEOGRAPHY: DESERT:
Desert USA

| American Indians | Ancient Peoples | Rock Art | American Indians Today |
Spanish Explorers and Missionaries | Desert People and Events |
Gunslingers and Gamblers | Life in the Old West | Music Makers | Modern
Day Desert Artists | Desert Trails and How They Came to Be |
Southwest Collectibles | Books of Interest |

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26532

.

ANTHROPOLOGY: EDUCATION TEACHING LESSONS CURRICULUM :
ANTHROPOLOGY: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: TUTORIALS:
Anthropology Tutorials
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26572


.

HISTORY: HISTORIC SITES AND LANDMARKS: PRESERVATION :
HISTORY: ORGANIZATIONS:
National Trust for Historic Preservation

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26580


.

LAW: RESOURCES :
FOREIGN COUNTRIES :
LAW: FOREIGN AND INTERNATIONAL: RESOURCES:
Foreign Law Research Guide (by Country)

CIA's World Factbook : Foreign Law Guide :
World Legal Information Institute :
LLRX Country Specific Law Coverage :
GlobaLex Country Coverage :
Law Library of Congress Nations

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26589

.

ARCHAEOLOGY: RESOURCES :
ARCHAEOLOGY RESEARCH :
SUBJECT GUIDES:

ArchNet: WWW - Virtual Library of Archaeology
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26660

More Archaeology Resources and Posts
from Net-Gold

http://tinyurl.com/84434p


.

ART: ARTISTS :
ART: RESOURCES :
BIOGRAPHY: ARTISTS :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: BIOGRAPHICAL:
America's Distinguished Artists

Deceased American artists and artisans of note in all
disciplines are indexed in alphabetical order with
references to Resource Library articles and essays,
or links to other sites.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26688


.

ART: RESOURCES :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: ART:
Ask Art: The Artist's Bluebook: Worldwide Edition

AskART is a privately held corporation dedicated to
the creation and maintenance of the world’s most
comprehensive centralized database of artists.
In this capacity the company does not buy, sell,
auction, or inventory artworks, or act as
representative for any artists.

[Quoted from the Website's Mission Statement]

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26693

.

LIBRARY: ARCHIVES :
ELECTRONIC TEXT: RESOURCES :
COUNTRIES: CANADA:
Canada's Digital Collections Archived
at Library and Archives Canada 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26692


.

ART: REFERENCE :
REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS: SUBJECT:
Art Cyclopedia

Our mission is to become the definitive and most
effective guide to museum-quality fine art on the
Internet. We have compiled a comprehensive index
of every artist represented at hundreds of museum
sites, image archives, and other online resources.
We have started out by covering the biggest and best
sites around, and have links for most well-known artists
to keep you surfing for hours. Update January/2006:
We have now indexed over 2,300 art sites, and offer
over 95,000 links to an estimated 180,000 artworks
by 8,200 renowned artists
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20277

.

National Film Board of Canada Archives
The National Film Board of Canada (NFB) has put its
archives online for free. Hundreds of documentaries,
full length features, shorts, clever animations ---
all easily found through keyword searches.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26985

.

MEDICAL: ENCYCLOPEDIAS :
REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS: SUBJECT :
MEDICAL: REFERENCE:
Medpedia

The Medpedia Project is a long-term, worldwide project to evolve
a new model for sharing and advancing knowledge about health,
medicine and the body among medical professionals and the
general public. This model is founded on providing a free online
technology platform that is collaborative, interdisciplinary and
transparent. As Medpedia grows over the next few years, it will
become a repository of up-to-date unbiased medical information,
contributed and maintained by health experts around the world,
and freely available to everyone. The information in this
clearinghouse will be easy to discover and navigate, and the
technology platform will expand as the community invents more
uses for it.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27275

.

RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
INFORMATION: LITERACY:
How to Do Research

http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/IndoorGardeningUrban/message/21

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: INFLUENZA :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
MEDICAL: DISEASES: RESOURCES:
Swine Flu Resource Links from
Temple University Libraries Public Health Subject Guide

http://sites.google.com/site/publichealthsources/
Home/medical-diseases-influenza-swine-flu


.

WATER :
CONSERVATION :
Droughts

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28283

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
AGENCIES AND DEPARTMENTS :
ENERGY: RESOURCES :
SCIENCE: RESOURCES :
TECHNOLOGY: RESOURCES:
United States.
Department of Energy.
Office of Scientific and Technical Information
 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28856


.

REFERENCE: TOOLS :
SYMBOLS:
Explore a World of Symbols

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28905


.

LIBRARIES :
DIRECTORIES:
Lib Web Cats: A Directory of Libraries Throughout the World

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28908

.

BANKS AND BANKING: MORTGAGES :
REAL ESTATE: MORTGAGES :
CONSUMER AND INTERNET FRAUD HOAXES AND SCAMS:
Selected Internet Resources Regarding MORTGAGE FRAUD
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30036

.

LIBRARY: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: K-12: RESOURCES:
Librarian's Corner
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/fe396418910d96f5


.

DICTIONARIES : BOOKS: ELECTRONIC :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Google Launches Dictionary and Translated Web Search
WITH EXAMPLES FROM THE DICTIONARY
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31078

.

DATABASES :
SPORTS: RESOURCES :
SPORTS: MEDICINE: RESOURCES :
MEDICAL: RESOURCES:
SportDiscus
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31169

OR
http://tinyurl.com/yek3mjj

.

HISTORY :
MAPS AND ATLASES: HISTORICAL :
BOOKS: ELECTRONIC:
Historical Atlas By William Robert Shepherd 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31181


.

ECONOMICS :
ENERGY :
EMPLOYMENT: LABOR :
SCIENCE :
TECHNOLOGY :
ENVIRONMENT :
EDUCATION :
PUBLIC FINANCE :
QUALITY :
REFERENCE TOOLS :
STATISTICS:
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
OECD Factbook 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31197 


.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE :
EDUCATION: STUDY ABROAD :
COUNTRIES:
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Study Abroad Guides and Directories 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33140

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: FINANCIAL AID AND SCHOLARSHIPS :
EDUCATION: FINANCIAL AID AND SCHOLARSHIPS:
Education Links - Financial Aid
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33581

.

EDUCATION: HISTORY :
HISTORY: UNITED STATES: DEPRESSION AND 1930'S :
HISTORY: UNITED STATES: ARCHIVES:
The New Deal Network
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34314


.

DICTIONARIES: ETYMOLOGY :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: THESAURUSES :
DATABASES: FULLTEXT:
Historical Thesaurus of the Oxford English Dictionary 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34368

.

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page

The Useful Web

.

BUSINESS :
CONSUMERS :
QUALITY :
PRODUCTS :
RELIABILITY :
CUSTOMER SATISFACTION :
ORGANIZATIONS:
The Better Business Bureau (BBB)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26421

.

ADVERTISING STATISTICS :
ADVERTISING: PERIODICALS:
The Advertising Age Datacenter
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26423

.

EDUCATION:
LITERATURE:
CHILDREN:
GUIDE:
Children's Literature Web Guide
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26432

.

FOOD:
COOKING:
'HOW-TO':
LESSONS:

Cooking School
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26433


.

FINANCES: CARS: COST:
Consumer Reports:
What That Car
Really Costs to Own

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26503


.

DISCUSSION GROUPS:
DIRECTORIES AND LISTINGS:
BestDiscussionGroups.com

Listing Discussion Groups That
Are Active and Moderated. :
Subject Categories Covered :
Business and Finance :
Computers and Internet :
Cultures and Community :
Entertainment and Arts :
Family and Home :
Games :
Government and Politics :
Health and Wellness :
Hobbies and Crafts :
Music :
Recreation and Sports :
Regional :
Religion and Beliefs :
Romance and Relationships :
Schools and Education :
Science

http://groups.yahoo.com/
group/Net-Gold/
message/26612

.

INTERNET: RESOURCES:
EVALUATED;
The Good Web Guide
(Great Britain)

The Good Web Guide is the
definitive guide to the best
sites on the internet.
Our channels each review
hundreds of websites.
Just click on the channel
that interests you in the bar
above and browse our own
favourites. To see the full
range, please use the drop
down menu Channel Index
in the top left-hand corner
or use the search facility.

Website Topical Sections:
Home Shopping and Lifestyle
Interiors
Travel and Leisure
Health and Beauty
Genealogy
Gardening
Parents
Money and Property
Food and Wine

http://www.
thegoodwebguide.co.uk/

.

TIME: DATE: CALCULATOR:
WORLD CLOCK:
CALENDAR:

Time and Date
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26773

.

PERSONAL ECONOMICS:
GAS MILEAGE:
FUEL ECONOMY:
Ways to Improve Fuel Economy...

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/27643

.

RELIGION:
CRUSADES: 
HISTORY:
EBOOK:
A History of the Crusades

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/27642
 .  

.

UNITED STATES:
MAGAZINE:
The Old Farmer's Almanac

http://groups.yahoo.com/
group/Net-Gold/
message/27631


.

ENVIRONMENT:
AFRICA:
ATLAS:
HISTORY: AFRICA
Atlas of Our Changing Environment

http://groups.yahoo.com/
group/Net-Gold/
message/27630


.

HEALTH:
FOOD:
FAST FOOD:
CALORIE COUNTER
:

http://groups.yahoo.com/
group/Net-Gold/
message/27623
 

.

EDUCATION:
RESOURCE:
INFORMATION:
DIGITAL LIBRARY:
DATABASES: ERIC

http://groups.yahoo.com/
group/Net-Gold/
message/27602
 

.

UNITED STATES:
GOVERNMENT:
SPENDING:
CONTRACTS:
ACCOUTABILITY:
USA Spending/

http://groups.yahoo.com/
group/Net-Gold/
message/27601


.

MEDICINE:
DRUGS:
VITAMINS:
HERBS:
INTERACTIONS:
INFORMATION:
Drug Digest

http://groups.yahoo.com/
group/Net-Gold/
message/27546
 

.

MUSIC: CLASSICAL :
RADIO :
MEDIA :
TRANSPORTATION:
PUBLIC URBAN AND PASSENGER:
Collapse of Classical Radio
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/31376


.

Congressional Record

 

.

 

Congressional Record
Daily Digest

.

 

 

 

Loading

Temple University Tips

.

 

Diamond
Temple University
Online Catalog
New Version

The Enhanced Updated Version of
Temple University's Library
Online Catalog

http://diamond.temple.edu

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES
DIAMOND CATALOG:
HELP!!! :
How Do I Do This?

Borrow a Laptop
Borrow Electronic Devices
Browse Journals
Check My Library Record
Conect to Resources Off Campus
Find Articles by Citation
Find Book Reviews
Find Books
Find Maps
Find Newspapers
AND MUCH MUCH MORE!!!
http://guides.temple.edu/?gid=152

.

All Research Databases
http://library.temple.edu/
articles/dbfinder/
?id=all&bhcp=1

.

Russell Conwell Center
Tutoring:
Math Writing
Reading More
Study Groups
High School:
Transition to College
Workshops
Leadership Skills
Scholarship Information
Graduate School Preparation

http://sites.google.com/site/
therussellconwellcenter/

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: FACULTY:
TEACHING: SKILLS TECHNIQUE
AND DESIGN TOOLS:
Temple University.
Teaching and Learning Center.

RESOURCES and HANDOUTS :: |
Assessment | Active Learning |
Challenging Classroom Situations |
Department Workshops |
Diversity | Grading |
Graduate Administrator Series |
Motivation |
Peer Review | Sustainability |
Student Evaluations (CATEs) |
Syllabus Design | TAs/Adjuncts |
Teaching Large Classes |
Teaching Contentious Topics |
Using Technology |

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/26972

.

Temple Univerfsity Computer Services
Proxy Server Installation Instructions

Setting up your web browser to connect
through Temple's proxy server

http://www.temple.edu/cs/connect/
proxy/contents.html

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:
How Temple University
Students Should Find
Full Text Articles from
EBSCO and OTHER
Search Results Sent
to Their Email

DATABASE: SEARCHING:
TECHNIQUES :
TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:
How Temple University Students
Should Find Full Text Articles
from EBSCO AND OTHER
Search Results Sent to Their Email.

http://groups.google.com/group/
net-gold/browse_thread/thread/
1ff18684be1d6cc

.

Temple University
Building Codes
Course Legend

Campus Building Codes
and Locations /
Course Legend (RCI)

http://www.temple.edu/maps/
documents/TUMain_map.pdf

.

Temple University
Campus Building Locations
Map Showing
Temple Main Campus
Building Locations

http://www.temple.edu/ssm/
downloads/bcodemap.pdf

.

Temple University
Campus Bus Schedules 

Buses to Ambler, Podiatry,
HSLC and Main
Campus Shuttles

FROM AMBLER
TO AMBLER
 

 


.

Temple University
Computer and
Information Services

Technology Profile and
Milestones tell the story.

http://www.temple.edu/cs/

.

Temple University
Course Schedule

Source:
Temple University
Computer Services

https://prd-ssb.temple.edu/

prod8/
bwckschd.p_disp_dyn_sched

.

Temple University
Graduate Bulletin

Faculty | Calendar | News |
Financial Assistance | Forms |
Policies and Procedures |
Temple University

http://www.temple.edu/grad/

.

Health Science Libraries
http://library.temple.edu/hsl/

Contact Information
http://library.temple.edu/
about/libraries/
ginsburg.jsp?bhcp=1

.

Temple University Libraries
Home Page of
Temple University Libraries

http://library.temple.edu/

.

Temple University Student Jobs
Login to TU Portal
at the URL below.
Select Student Links.
Under Other Links Select
"StudentJobs@Temple"

http://tuportal.temple.edu

.

Temple University
Undergraduate Bulletin

Temple Policies
University Core
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule | OWLnet 
Admissions Application
Student Life
TUportal
Archived Bulletins
PDF Version
Overview
Enrolling
Responsibilities and Rights
Academic Policies
Academic Programs
Opportunities
Support and Services

http://www.temple.edu/
bulletin/

 

.

 

 

TEMPLE UNIVERISTY: 
Russell Conwell
Educational Services Center

Student services offered 
in the RCC include
academic advisement and
counseling, individual and
group tutoring, academic and
educational support,
undergraduate research,
employment opportunities,
leadership development
activities, peer mentoring,
career identification and
exploration, scholarship
support, six computer labs,
a lap-top loan program
cultural and academic
enrichment programs
AND MORE

http://www.temple.edu/
rcc/site/index.html


.

Video About
Temple University Libraries

http://blip.tv/file/825200

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY
COMPUTER SERVICES:
Unix Quick Reference Guides
Accessing the system :
Using the system :
Quick list of Unix commands :
Performing short tasks :
Transferring files
http://www.temple.edu/cs/unix/

.


TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:
Alternative Access to
Library Resources Website

This web page is designed to
provide some level of online
service to the library during
power and server outages
from alternative sources.

http://alt.library.temple.edu/

.

TU Teaching Learning
Technology Roundtable 
(TLTR) consists of a diverse group
that meets regularly and considers
issues to provide advice to our
President, Provost, constituencies
and other TU leaders. 
http://sites.google.com/
site/templetltr/

.

 

Navigating Paley Stacks
http://tinyurl.com/qoso5p

.

DAVID DILLARD's
RESEARCH GUIDES
https://sites.google.com/
site/
researchguides
andresources/

.

DAVID DILLARDS HANDOUTS
https://sites.google.com/
site/
handouts
fromdaviddillard/

.

.

REVISED June 27, 2012

.

.