Skip to main content

General Internet & Print Resources: Databases for Temple Users

A collection of links to guides for search engines, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, bibliographies, webliographies and the like.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Selected General Information Databases for Temple Users

 

.

 

Selected General Interest Databases for Temple Users  



ABI/INFORM Complete


Academic Search Premier


Access World News
 

 

 Article First  

 


 

BookSource: Nonfiction

Criminal Justice Abstracts


Gale Ready Reference Shelf


Gale Virtual Reference Library


GenderWatch


Global Books in Print


GPO Monthly Catalog


LexisNexis Academic


LexisNexis Statistical


MasterFile Premier


NetLibrary


NetLibrary Reference Center


Oxford Reference Online


Periodicals Archive Online


Periodicals Index Online


Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, 1802-1907


Proquest Dissertations & Theses


Reference Universe


Web of Science


Wilson OmniFile


World News Connection


WorldCat

.

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES: FEDERATED SEARCH

http://vv4kg5gr5v.cs.serialssolutions.com/

Provides Access to Groupings of Databases
by Subject Specializations Permitting Simple
Cross Search Platform Searching

.

STATISTICS: RESOURCES :

STATISTICS: Databases, Sources and Database Search Results
for Statisitical Data Compilations and Publications

.

OVID vs EBSCO as SEARCH TOOLS
DATABASES: DATABANKS:
Comparing the OVID and EBSCO Search Capabilities

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22226

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: RESOURCES:
Intelways

Intelways.com is a one-stop online search service,
a convenient and fast way to search for (almost)
anything on the web, through its comprehensive
set of search channels organized into different
categories. By using Intelways.com, you can easily
find information and web content in different
formats and media types for multiple
interests and topics, by retrieving results from
multiple search engines and online providers.
Just type your search terms in the input box,
then click any search service from the buttons
set provided for a category. You can navigate
through categories by clicking their names from
the top menu.
Thanks to Linda Bee for sharing
this resource on Net-Gold.

http://intelways.com/

.

Criminal Justice Abstracts
DATABASES: CRIMINAL JUSTICE:
National Criminal Justice Database

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22320

.

DATABASES: DATABANKS AND SEARCH SERVICE PROVIDERS :
DATABASE: SEARCHING: TECHNIQUES:
EBSCO 2.0 Coming in July: Video Training

This website provides a video that shows the features of
EBSCO 2.0 and how to use them.

http://www.ebscohost.com/2.0_flash

.

DATABASES: DATABANKS:
OvidSP Resource Center

Launched October 25, 2007, OvidSP delivers an easy-to-use
interface that transforms the way your users work. Geared to
all user types—from the novice to the advanced searcher—
it combines the functionality of both Ovid Gateway and
SilverPlatter with an intuitive new search interface and better
user workflow tools for a more powerful, simplified, and faster
search experience. The OvidSP Resource Center is your first
stop for all the resources you need to prepare you and your
users for launch day and beyond, including: Training Materials ;
Product Information (Frequently Asked Questions,
Quick Reference Guides, etc.) ; Image Bank and Screenshots ;
Archived email communication. SEE ALSO:

http://resourcecenter.ovidsp.com

http://resourcecenter.ovidsp.com/index.html

 

.

 

CAB and CAB Global Health Databases and Archives
CAB Global Health with Archives Back to 1910
and the Archives of CAB Back to 1910

CAB Abstracts
Global Health

.

DATABASES: BUSINESS :
BUSINESS: CORPORATE FINANCIAL REPORTS AND REPORTING:
SEC Replacing EDGAR with IDEA

DATABASES: BUSINESS :
FINACIAL: DATA :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION :
BUSINESS: CORPORATE FINANCIAL REPORTS AND REPORTING:
SEC Unveils a Filing System

Intended to
Replace EDGAR Named IDEA

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24776

.

DATABASES: LAW:
Washington & Lee Law School.
Current Law Journal Content:
An Index to Legal Periodicals
 

718 journals are supplied by the
University of Texas Tarlton Law Library :
661 journals are supplied by W&L :
46 journals are supplied by other libraries :
 
1425 journals in total

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26143

.

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES
BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY
PubMed Central: Free Archive of Biomedical
and Life Sciences Journals

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29006


.
 

PubMed Redesign
September 30, 2009 [posted]
NLM Technical Bulletin
National Library of Medicine
National Institutes of Health
2009 SEPTEMBER - OCTOBER
No. 370
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30364

.

DISSERTATIONS AT TEMPLE AND BEYOND 
http://sites.google.com/site/
dissertationsattempleandbeyond/

.

PERIODICALS: ABBREVIATIONS:
A Selected Collection of Sources
and Source Listings
for Journal Abbreviations 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29179


.

 

REFERENCE: TOOLS: THESAURUSES :
DATABASES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
The Contemporary Thesaurus of Search Terms and Synonyms:
A Guide for Natural Language Computer Searching
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0910&L=net-gold&T=0&P=35420


.

DATABASES:
MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY :
BOOKS: MEDICAL :
MEDICAL: PERIODICALS:
NLM Catalog and Journals Databases Merge
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/9008c04342597f8c?hl=en# 

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT :
DATABASES:
Government Documents -- Freely Available Databases
http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/netgold/message/6695

.

ARCHITECTURE: RESOURCES :
DATABASES: ARTS AND HUMANITIES:
Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)
RIBA British Architectural Library Catalogue
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34726

.

ARCHITECTURE: RESOURCES :
DATABASES: ARTS AND HUMANITIES :
PHOTOGRAPHY AND PICTURES: ARCHIVES AND DATABASES:
Open Building.com 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34727


.

DATABASES AGRICULTURE:
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).
AGRIS :: International Information System
for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34807

 

.

RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
DATABASES: FULL TEXT : 
Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO) 
https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?
A2=SPORT-MED;fb7bd4ba.1101
Temple University Libraries Access Online 
http://libproxy.temple.edu/login?
url=http://srmo.sagepub.com

.

Added Database and Publication Listings Box 1

.

 

Added Database and Publication Listings


Theatre in Video
(Click Here to Access Database This Database)
http://alexanderstreet.com/products/ativ.htm
(About this Database)



Classical Scores Library
(Click Here to Access Database This Database)
http://alexanderstreet.com/products/shmu.htm

(About this Database)


.

Newspaper Source 
Login to EBSCO
EBSCOhost Research Databases
Select Newspaper Source from the EBSCO Database Menu

.

CAB and CAB Global Health Databases and Archives
CAB Globa
l Health with Archives Back to
1910 and the Archives of CAB Back to 1910

CAB Abstracts
Global Health

 

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM: 
A Net-Gold Collection of Resource Posts Regarding Plagiarism

A Collection of Posts that provide links to resources and
discussions regarding plagiarism

 
http://tinyurl.com/mz2myc

.

COPYRIGHT: Net-Gold Resource 
and Other Posts on Copyright

Copyright Resource Link Posts and
Other Copyright Messages on Net-Gold

 
http://tinyurl.com/mpkgat

.

NEWS:
DATABASES: DATABANKS AND SEARCH SERVICE PROVIDERS :
BUSINESS: ACQUISITIONS MERGERS:
Proquest Acquires Webfeat: 
Merger with Serials Solutions is Planned

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0802&L=net-gold&T=0&P=32909

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Exalead

Web My PC Images Wikipedia Video :
Advanced search :
http://www.exalead.com/search

exact phrase : forbidden terms : words starting with :
phonetic spelling : soundslike : approximate spelling :
adjacent words : logical expression : regular expression

http://www.exalead.com/search

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS : 
SOCIOLOGY: RESOURCES:
Comparing Initial Search Results for the Term Sociology
in Google, Cuil, Yahoo, Live and Ask

This post compares the first ten search results
for the word sociology

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0807&L=net-gold&T=0&P=57245
 

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE:
Search Behavior: I Don't Know What I Want, Or Where To Find It

Search Behavior: I Don't Know What I Want, Or Where To Find It
by Gord Hotchkiss
Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 10:31 AM ET

Search Insider
A Shorter Link for This Article:

http://tinyurl.com/5uofd3

Full URL:
http://www.mediapost.com/
publications/index.cfm?fuseaction=
Articles.showArticleHomePage&art_aid=87681

.

DATABASES :
DATABASE: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE:
Net-Gold Posts Mentioning and Discussing Database Searching

These posts range from mention of database searching in related
contexts to posts devoted to various aspects of database resources
and database searching methodologies :

One Link: Yahoo Net-Gold Site Search:
http://tinyurl.com/k9bul :

Another Link: Google Groups Net-Gold Site Search:
http://tinyurl.com/4d3rqw :

A Third Link: A Google Web Search:

http://tinyurl.com/3ukaaw

.

DATABASE: SEARCHING: HISTORY : 
BOOKS:
A History of Online Information Services, 1963-1976

Learning More About Database Searching's History 
From Internet Resources

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0809&L=net-gold&T=0&P=49758

.

WEBLOGS :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Google Blogs and Other Front Pages
For The Blogosphere

With the redesign, Google Blog Search should get a name
change to Google Blogs. Thats because similar to Google News,
you no longer have to search to see whats going on with blogs.
You can read from the home page and browse your way into stories.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0810&L=net-gold&T=0&P=24450

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: RESOURCES:
Net-Gold Posts Regarding Internet Search Tools and Techniques
Google Search Results for Net-Gold Content Regarding
Internet Search Tools and Techniques.
A Shorter URL for This Google Search Result
http://tinyurl.com/4ytzf

.

DATABASES:
MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY:
Alcohol Studies Database 

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY : 
ALCOHOL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND DRINKING :
DRUG ALCOHOL AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE:
Alcohol Studies Database :

This site provides access to the Alcohol Studies Database.
The database contains over 80,000 citations for
journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations,
conference papers, and audio-visual materials.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0812&L=net-gold&T=0&P=28950

.

.

DATABASES: BUSINESS : 
BUSINESS: CORPORATE FINANCIAL REPORTS AND REPORTING:
SEC Replacing EDGAR with IDEA 

DATABASES: BUSINESS :
FINACIAL: DATA :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION :
BUSINESS: CORPORATE FINANCIAL REPORTS AND REPORTING:
SEC Unveils a Filing System

Intended to
Replace EDGAR Named IDEA

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0808&L=net-gold&T=0&P=34381

.

DATABASES: LAW: 
Washington & Lee Law School.
Current Law Journal Content: An Index to Legal Periodicals 

718 journals are supplied by the University of Texas Tarlton Law Library :
661 journals are supplied by W&L :
46 journals are supplied by other libraries :
 
1425 journals in total

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0812&L=net-gold&T=0&P=8056

.

Added Database and Publication Listings Box 2

.

DATABASES: BUSINESS : 
BUSINESS: CORPORATE FINANCIAL REPORTS AND REPORTING:
SEC Replacing EDGAR with IDEA 

DATABASES: BUSINESS :
FINACIAL: DATA :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION :
BUSINESS: CORPORATE FINANCIAL REPORTS AND REPORTING:
SEC Unveils a Filing System

Intended to
Replace EDGAR Named IDEA

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0808&L=net-gold&T=0&P=34381

.

DATABASES: LAW: 
Washington & Lee Law School.
Current Law Journal Content: An Index to Legal Periodicals  

718 journals are supplied by the
University of Texas Tarlton Law Library : 
661 journals are supplied by W&L :
46 journals are supplied by other libraries :

1425 journals in total

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0812&L=net-gold&T=0&P=8056

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: RESOURCES:
100 Useful Niche Search Engine You've Never Heard Of

Also on this Site: 57 Useful Google Tools You've Never Heard Of
http://tinyurl.com/6gpnhw

 

.

DATABASES:
MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY: 
Alcohol Studies Database

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY : 
ALCOHOL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND DRINKING :
DRUG ALCOHOL AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE:
Alcohol Studies Database : 

This site provides access to the Alcohol Studies Database.
The database contains over 80,000 citations for
journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations,
conference papers, and audio-visual materials.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0812&L=net-gold&T=0&P=28950

.

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY: 
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination. CRD Databases

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY : 
MEDICAL: RESOURCES :
ECONOMICS :
SOCIAL ISSUES: HEALTH AND MEDICAL:
National Institute for Health Research (NHIS).
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination.
CRD Database

DARE
contains over 5000 abstracts of quality assessed systematic
reviews on the effects of interventions used in health and social care.
 
NHS EED contains over 7000 abstracts of quality assessed economic
evaluations. 
HTA brings together details of over 7000 completed and ongoing
health technology assessments from around the world.
 
The database is produced in collaboration with the
INAHTA Secretariat, based at SBU, Sweden
.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0812&L=net-gold&T=0&P=39234

.

DATABASES: DATABANKS : 
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES: FEDERATED SEARCHING : 
REFERENCE: TOOLS:
Deep Web Technologies 

Database Search Tools Featured Include:
Biznar, Mednar, SciTopia.org, World Wide Science Alliance

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0812&L=net-gold&T=0&P=44651


.

DATABASES: AGRICULTURE :
AGRICULTURE: CROPS: RESOURCES : 
HORTICULTURE :
FOOD DRINK NUTRITION DIET: FOOD:
Ecocrop

Identify a suitable crop for a specified environment.
DATABASE SOURCE: 
FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0812&L=net-gold&T=0&P=54990



.

Urban Forestry Database
http://forestry.lib.umn.edu/bib/urban.phtml

.

Social Sciences in Forestry Database
http://forestry.lib.umn.edu/bib/SSiF.phtml

.

DATABASES :
BIOLOGY :
AGRICULTURE :
MEDICAL :
TECHNOLOGY :
ENGINEERING:
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE).
ASABE Technical Library

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0812&L=net-gold&T=0&P=57962

.

.

WATER :
CONSERVATION :
Droughts

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0905&L=net-gold&T=0&P=5657

.

MEDICAL RESEARCH :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS:
Web Based Medical and Related Databases
to Consider for Research
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1001&L=net-gold&T=0&P=8397

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: 
AGENCIES AND DEPARTMENTS :
ENERGY: RESOURCES :
SCIENCE: RESOURCES :
TECHNOLOGY: RESOURCES:
United States.
Department of Energy.
Office of Scientific and Technical Information
 
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0906&L=net-gold&T=0&P=28532

.

LAW: CASES :
LEGAL RESEARCH :
INTERNET: SEARCH: SUBJECT SPECIFIC TOOLS :
LAW: PERIODICALS:
GOOGLE SCHOLAR BETA:
Google's Free Service Opens up US Legal Search Market
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0911&L=net-gold&T=0&P=26822

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
INTERNET: SEARCH: MEDIA SPECIFIC TOOLS AND RESOURCES :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING:
SamePoint: Social Media Search
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1001&L=net-gold&T=0&P=39118

.

DATABASES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS: UNDERGRADUATE :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: RESOURCES:
Google Custom Search: Undergraduate Research Engine
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1006&L=net-gold&T=0&P=47948

.

INFORMATION: LITERACY :
RESEARCH SKILLS :
DATABASES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Using Bibliographic Databases and Internet Search Tools
to Conduct Academic Research:
Some Thoughts for a Discussion Group Discourse
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/f34efce4c963d256 

.

DATABASES AGRICULTURE:
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).
AGRIS :: International Information System
for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34807


.

PERIODICALS: ABBREVIATIONS:
A Selected Collection of Sources 
and Source Listings
for Journal Abbreviations 
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0907&L=net-gold&T=0&P=2899


.

Selected Statistics Databases and Sources Online

Selected Sources for Dissertations

 

.

Selected Online Sources for Dissertation Listings 

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
http://training.proquest.com/trc/training/en/pqdd.pdf

.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database
http://www.proquest.com/en-US/catalogs/
databases/detail/pqdt.shtml


.

Finding the Dissertation or Thesis You Need
http://www.umi.com/en-US/products/dissertations/individuals.shtml



.

 

Meet the Googles Visits the Dissertation

 

Dissertations Go to Hollywood
http://video.google.com/videosearch?q=
dissertations&hl=en&emb=0&aq=f#

.


The Book on the Dissertation
http://books.google.com/books?q=
DISSERTATION+OR+DISSERTATIONS
&btnG=Search+Books
A shorter URL for the above link: 
http://tinyurl.com/ybsujof


.

Google Scholar Studies the Dissertation
http://scholar.google.com/scholar?q=
DISSERTATION%20OR%20
DISSERTATIONS&
sa=N&hl=en&tab=ps
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/y8reaem

 

.

 

The Government and Dissertations
http://www.google.com/unclesam?hl=en&q=
DISSERTATION+OR+DISSERTATIONS&btnG=Search

A shorter URL for the above link:

http://tinyurl.com/y9wvqys

 

 

.

Dissertations in the News
http://news.google.com/archivesearch?
um=1&cf=all&ned=us&hl=en&q=
DISSERTATION+OR+DISSERTATIONS&cf=all

A shorter URL for the above link:

http://tinyurl.com/ycglsd5

 

 

.

Viewing the Dissertation
http://images.google.com/images?um=1&ned=
us&hl=en&q=DISSERTATION%20OR
%20DISSERTATIONS&cf=all&sa=N&tab=ni

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/yd9pwgx

 

.

 

Dissertation Resources

 

.

Australian Digital Theses Program
http://adt.caul.edu.au/


Center for Research Libraries Foreign Dissertations
http://www.crl.edu/catalog/dissertationSearch.asp


Electronic Theses and Dissertations (UVa)
http://www.lib.virginia.edu/etd/home.html


ERIC
http://www.eric.ed.gov/


M.I.T. Theses
http://dspace.mit.edu/


Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
http://www.ndltd.org/


Index to Theses
http://www.theses.com/


Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)
http://roar.eprints.org/?action=home&country=
&version=&type=theses&order=name&submit=Filter


Theses Canada Portal
http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/thesescanada/s4-230-e.html


Net-Gold
http://tinyurl.com/m4xf2o


Search Any Keyword or Keyword Combination
in Worldcat with Content Limited to
Thesis/Dissertation as in this example with
the keyword "HISTORY"
http://www.worldcat.org/search?q=
kw%3AHISTORY&fq=mt%3Adeg&qt=
advanced&dblist=638

.

Temple University Electronic Dissertations
All Temple University dissertations submitted Fall 2008 and
thereafter are available electronically in full-text through this collection.
http://library.temple.edu/digitalcollections/etd.jsp?bhcp=1 
All dissertations are protected by copyright; they may be used for
educational purposes within limits of fair use and with proper attribution.
All other uses require the author’s permission.


For Dissertations submitted prior to Fall 2008

 


Temple’s Electronic Dissertation program will:


This project is jointly sponsored by the Graduate School and the University Libraries.
Temple University Libraries are a member of the searchable international Networked
Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) and will participate in the Open
Archives Initiative.

 

.

 

Temple Libraries: How Do I

Finding Dissertations and Theses

http://library.temple.edu/help/howdoi/howdoi.jsp?
topic=find_dissertations.htm&bhcp=1


Step 1: Identifying

Proquest Dissertations & Theses @ Temple University (1861-present)

Covers the period from 1861 to the present.
Abstracts begin in 1980.
Twenty-four page previews begin in 1997.
**Full-text Temple dissertations available
selectively from 1950 to present.

[NOTE: full-text availability is more or less
comprehensive from 1997 forward.]
Includes disssertations and theses from
North American and European universities.
Searchable by Keyword, Author, Title, School,
Subject, Abstract, Advisor, Degree,
and Language.

Subject-Specific Sources

Many subject-specific research databases,
including ATLA, EconLit, ERIC, PsycInfo,
and MLA International Bibliography, index
dissertations. Ask A Librarian for help
in determining if there is a subject-specific
database that includes dissertations
in your discipline.

Temple Dissertations (from May 2008)

Find full-text dissertations online on the
Temple University Electronic Dissertations
page.
Offers easy searching and effective browsing.
Beginning in August 2008, all newly
awarded Temple PhD dissertations will be available here.
(In May 2008, some
dissertations were still submitted in print.
Use the library catalog for these.)

Temple Dissertations and Theses

Use Diamond (Library Catalog) to search for
dissertations and theses completed at Temple.
(note: While the library should hold all PhD dissertations,
it does not hold all Masters theses.)
Do a Keyword search using the following format:

"temple university theses" [your keyword(s) here]

Examples: "temple university theses" philosophy //
"temple university theses" baseball

(note: a search using the phrase "temple university theses"
will find both Masters theses and PhD dissertations)



Step 2: Locating

Dissertations and theses completed at Temple

Temple University Electronic Dissertations
(Temple disserations in PDF full-text from
May 2008 forward; see above)

Proquest Dissertations & Theses @
Temple University
(Temple dissertations in PDF
full-text from 1997 to present. Many also available
in ful-text before 1997.)

Third Floor (East), Paley Library. These copies are
arranged alphabetically by author
last name and can be checked-out.
They are hardbound red volumes.

Templana Collection on the Mezzanine
level of Paley Library.
These copies cannot be checked-out.

Lower level of Paley Library in microform
(dissertations only).
These copies are arranged by call number
and cannot be checked-out.

Dissertations and theses completed
at institutions other than Temple

Request via Interlibrary Loan. Further
inquiries my be addressed to
Access Services
or 215-204-0752.

You can purchase print copies
via UMI Dissertation Express.

 

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page