Skip to main content

General Internet & Print Resources: Resource Guides by Publication Type

A collection of links to guides for search engines, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, bibliographies, webliographies and the like.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Resource Guides by Publication Type

 

.

 

Resource Guides by Publication Type


General Internet and Print Resources: Dictionaries
Dictionaries Links and Links to Lists of Dictionaries
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19051
also
http://tinyurl.com/57jwqr
also
http://tinyurl.com/6l3j8r
also Temple University Libraries Owned Titles
http://tinyurl.com/6k69cd


.

General Internet and Print Resources: Directories
Google Groups Net-Gold : Covers People Businesses //
Telephone Address; Directories Of The World: People,
Telephone, Businesses; Medical Including Organizations
and Practices; Business; Government; Periodicals Books
Publications Publishers Newspaper; Education And
Libraries; Law; Research; Directory Resource Lists

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/58c38c049934db23

also

http://tinyurl.com/4r7j36
also
http://tinyurl.com/5g62s3
also Temple University Libraries Owned Titles
http://tinyurl.com/528u9c

.

General Internet and Print Resources: Encyclopedias
REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS :
REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS: SUBJECT:
Selected general encyclopedias available on the
internet and and selected online subject specific
encyclopedias as well as selected subject and topic
specific encyclopedia publications available in print,
electronically or both.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19754
also

http://tinyurl.com/6jngry
also
http://tinyurl.com/5dkohd
also Temple University Libraries Owned Titles
http://tinyurl.com/4q8lv8

.

General Internet and Print Resources: Handbooks
A Selective and Brief Guide to Handbooks on the Internet
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/d67360439479a659?hl=en

also Temple University Libraries Owned Titles
Searched by Title Keyword

http://tinyurl.com/6jzpbj
also Temple University Libraries Owned Titles
Searched by Subject Keyword

http://tinyurl.com/3ge7n3

.

General Internet and Print Resources: Search Engines
INTERNET: SEARCH: RESOURCES:
Search Engine Directories and Handbooks

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/18998

.

General Internet and Print Resources:
Library Research and Library Subject Guides

This website directory contains an ecclectic window
on the tremendous tools provided by libraries for
specific aspects of the research process as well as
guides to sources and tools for conducting research
in specific fields.

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/c3dd1bbb275fc040?hl=en

.

LIBRARY: SUBJECT GUIDES :
INTERNET: SUBJECT GUIDES:
Subject Guides Indexed in the
Intute Academic Resource Directory

Intute is a vast index of high quality tools on the Internet
with directories covering Arts and Humanities;
Health and Life Sciences; Science, Engineering and Technology;
and the Social Sciences. One type of tool indexed by Intute is the
Subject Guide. Subject Guides come from academic library websites,
the Library of Congress, organizations, and virtual libraries.
Inclusion in Intute indicates the listed sites meet Intute standards.
This link leads to subject guides indexed by Intute.
This is a TinyURL that leads to the same search results:

http://tinyurl.com/6llaqm

http://www.intute.ac.uk/cgi-bin/search.pl?term1=%
22subject+guide%22+or+%22library+guide%22&limit=
0&subject=All&submit.x=5&submit.y=14

Index to this collection of subject guides
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24429


.

General Internet and Print Resources:
A Guide to Selected Sources of
Information Literacy Resource Websites

This document contains a selected collection of links
to a varied group of sources about information literacy
and related topics that lead to additional resources
in the information literacy field.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20037
General Internet and Print Resources:
BIBLIOGRAPHIES : WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of General Webliographies and Bibliographies

A Selection of General and Subject Field and
Skill Oriented Webliographies and Bibliographies

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20222


.

General Internet and Print Resources:
BIBLIOGRAPHIES : WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of General Webliographies and Bibliographies

A Selection of General and Subject Field and
Skill Oriented Webliographies and Bibliographies

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/40426a56f7475bd6?hl=en


.

General Internet and Print Resources:
BIBLIOGRAPHIES : WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of General Webliographies and Bibliographies

A Selection of General and Subject Field and
Skill Oriented Webliographies and Bibliographies

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/951425
ALSO AN EXTENSIVE COLLECTION OF
WEBLIOGRAPHIES AND BIBLIOGRAPHIES
http://tinyurl.com/4x85kf

.

General Internet and Print Resources:
Multidisciplinary Reference And
Miscellaneous Selected Internet Resource Sources

REFERENCE: RESOURCES : INTERNET: RESOURCES:
Multidisciplinary Reference And
Miscellaneous Selected Internet Resource Sources

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/1b3abd32094c07a7?hl=en


.

.

General Internet & Print Resources Index
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20309

.

LEGAL RESEARCH:
Articles and Internet Discussions and Tools for Legal Research
in NonLegal, Electronic and Web Resources

A Selective Resource List of Articles and Internet Discussions and
Tools for Legal Research in NonLegal, Electronic and Web Resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21942

.

LEGAL RESEARCH:
Articles and Internet Discussions and Tools for Legal Research
in NonLegal, Electronic and Web Resources

A Selective Resource List of Articles and Internet Discussions and
Tools for Legal Research in NonLegal, Electronic and Web Resources

http://edgold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1228175

.

GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES:
Government News and Information Sources Found on Net-Gold

Links to news reports, documents and reference tools in Net-Gold posts
that are focused on government issues, sources, websites and reference
tools. Besides the Main Link, Use This Link as Well:

Google Groups Net-Gold Archive
http://tinyurl.com/5txda9
Net-Gold on Yahoo Groups
http://tinyurl.com/6fotk4  

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
GEOGRAPHY GIS GPS AND MAP RESOURCES AND TOOLS:
Selective Collection of Geography GIS GPS & Map Sources

This collection provides a variety of web site types pertinent to geography,
maps and GIS and GPS tools. A small group of print dictionaries of geography
are also listed
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21763

 

.

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
GEOGRAPHY GIS GPS AND MAP RESOURCES AND TOOLS:
Selective Collection of Geography GIS GPS & Map Sources

This collection provides a variety of web site
types pertinent to geography, maps and GIS
and GPS tools. A small group of print
dictionaries of geography are also listed.

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/e399b30e421b654c?hl=en

 

.

 

 

ENGLISH LANGUAGE: GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
WRITING AND WRITERS: RHETORIC AND SKILLS:
Guide to Grammar and Writing

This index includes 427 references to both
the Guide to Grammar and Writing and
Principles of Composition. It does not, however,
include references to the interactive Quizzes or
to the Grammarlogs  (posted responses to
ASK GRAMMAR queries). The Frequently Asked
Questions page and the Guide's Search Engine will
also help you find help on grammatical issues,
tips on composition, and advice on English usage.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23888

 

.

 

Online Reference Resources
http://tinyurl.com/6mqmlp

.

 

.

REFERENCE: RESOURCES:
Net-Gold Posts Regarding
Reference Tools, Sources and Issues

This link leads to content on Net-Gold
focused on Reference Tools
,
Resources and Sites with discussion
of reference related matters.

http://tinyurl.com/3jpw5h

.

Genealogy Resources
Net-Gold Posts with Content and Resource Lists
Useful to the Study of Genealogy

http://tinyurl.com/6zf8vd
http://tinyurl.com/5f3ah9

.

Disability Resources 

http://sites.google.com/site/
disabilitynetsources/Home/main-site-map

or

http://tinyurl.com/d6xvaf

or

http://guides.temple.edu/DISABILITIES

.

GEOGRAPHY :
COUNTRIES :
REFERENCE: TOOLS:
HANDBOOKS :
GOVERNMENT :
ECONOMICS:
CIA World Factbook Launches New Web Site

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28795

.

 

DICTIONARIES

.

DICTIONARIES

.

DICTIONARIES 
https://sites.google.com/site/

generalinternetprintresources/Home/dictionaries

.

English Language Dictionaries

.

DICTIONARIES :
REFERENCE:
ENCYCLOPEDIAS:
[Net-Gold] Archival Post: Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29301

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
WORDS AND VOCABULARY:
ETYMOLOGY:
A Selection of Phrase Origin Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31983

.

LANGUAGE: ENGLISH: DICTIONARY: PRONOUNCING:
AUDIO: English Pronouncing Dictionary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25949

.

Foreign Language Dictionaries

.

DICTIONARIES FOREIGN LANGUAGE: SCOTTISH:
Dictionary of the Scots Language
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34709

.

DICTIONARY:
English-to-Urdu Dictionary
82,000+ Words
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32255

.

REFERENCE: DICTIONARY: TRANSLATION: ENGLISH,
FRENCH, ITALIAN, GERMAN, SPANISH:
WordReference.com
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27788

.

DICTIONARIES: FOREIGN LANGUAGE:
ForeignWord.com
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24607

.

LANGUAGES: FRENCH :
HISTORY: MEDIEVAL :
COUNTRIES: FRANCE:
Selected Medieval French Dictionaries
and Some Related Sources AND A
Selection of Useful Related Websites 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23697

.

 

.

 

Thesauruses

.

DICTIONARIES: ETYMOLOGY :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: THESAURUSES :
DATABASES: FULLTEXT:
Historical Thesaurus of the Oxford English Dictionary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34368

.

REFERENCE: TOOLS: THESAURUSES :
DATABASES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
The Contemporary Thesaurus of Search Terms and Synonyms:
A Guide for Natural Language Computer Searching
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30584

.

 

.

ACRONYM DICTIONARIES

.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION:
Abbreviations.com
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26271

.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION:
The Internet Acronym Server
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26266

.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYMS :
TRANSPORTATION :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Acronyms in Transit:
A Defining Moment as Acronyms Move to Meet the Googles
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27220

.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
GovSpeak:
A Guide to Government Acronyms and Abbreviations
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26272

.

Subject Specific Dictionaries

.

HEALTH EDUCATION AND INFORMATION :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
BOOKS:
The Dictionary of Health Education
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35090

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: TOURISM HOSPITALITY RECREATION :
RECREATION THERAPY:
Glossary of Recreation Therapy and Occupational Therapy
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34431

.

SOCIAL WORK :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: SOCIAL SCIENCES AND PSYCHOLOGY :
REFERENCE TOOLS:
The Social Work Dictionary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33022


.

DICTIONARIES :
HISTORY :
MANUSCRIPTS:
A Dictionary of English Manuscript Terminology, 1450 to 2000
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32917

.

SPORTS MEDICINE :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES:
Selected Published Sports Medicine, Kinesilogy,
Exercise Physiology and Physical Fitness Dictionaries
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30741

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
EXERCISE PHYSIOLOGY:
Feltham Press Ltd. Exercise Physiology Glossary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30589

.

KINESIOLOGY :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES:
Kinesiology Glossary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30559

.

DICTIONARIES SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
HEALTH CARE REFORM:
WebMD Information and Resources:
Health Care Reform Glossary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30049


.

DICTIONARIES SUBJECT MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
HEALTH CARE REFORM:
Decoding the Health Care Debate: A Glossary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30048


.

DICTIONARIES: RESOURCES :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: RESOURCES:
How to Define Tourism
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27876

.

DISABILITIES: REFERENCE TOOLS :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES:
The Disabilities Dictionary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27730

.

ART: HISTORY: ART HISTORIANS :
HISTORY :
BIOGRAPHY :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: ART :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: ART:
Dictionary Of Art Historians

.

DICTIONARIES: SLANG JARGON AND IDIOM :
INTERNET: CLASSIC VINTAGE DATED WEBSITES AND RESOURCES:
The Hacker's Dictionary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26082


.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: MUSIC :
MUSIC: REFERENCE :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: MUSIC:
Sony Music Entertainment Online Glossary
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26067

.

HISTORY: HISTORIC SITES AND LANDMARKS :
REFERENCE: TOOLS HUMANITIES AND HISTORY :
BOOKS: REFERENCE BOOKS:
INTERNET: SEARCH:
MEDIA SPECIFIC TOOLS AND RESOURCES: GOOGLE BOOKS:
International Dictionary of Historic Places.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26043


.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
BUSINESS COMMERCE INVESTMENT AND ECONOMICS:
Dictionary of Business Terms
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23965

.

REAL ESTATE :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
BUSINESS COMMERCE INVESTMENT
AND ECONOMICS:
Dictionary of Real Estate Terms
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23970


.

MARKETING :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
BUSINESS COMMERCE INVESTMENT AND ECONOMICS:
Dictionary of Marketing Terms
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23969

.

INSURANCE :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
BUSINESS COMMERCE INVESTMENT AND ECONOMICS:
Dictionary of Insurance Terms
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23968

.

FINANCE :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
BUSINESS COMMERCE INVESTMENT AND ECONOMICS:
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23967


.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: TECHNOLOGY :
COMPUTER: REFERENCE: TOOLS:
Dictionary of Computer and Internet Terms
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23966

.

BANKS AND BANKING :
DICTIONARIES SUBJECT:
BUSINESS COMMERCE INVESTMENT AND ECONOMICS:
Dictionary of Banking Terms
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23964


.

ACCOUNTING :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
BUSINESS COMMERCE INVESTMENT AND ECONOMICS:
Dictionary of Accounting Terms
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23963

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: TECHNOLOGY:
Tech Encyclopedia
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23839


.

MEDICAL: TERMINOLOGY :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES:
Medical Terminology: A Few Selected Tools
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23777

.

MEDICAL: REFERENCE :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES:
Selected Online Medical Dictionary and Glossary Resources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23705

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
DIRECTORIES: MEDICAL HEALTH PSYCHOLOGY PSYCHIATRY:
Medlexicon
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23630

.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION :
MEDICAL: VISION OPHTHALMOLOGY EYESIGHT:
Ophthalmology Abbreviations Sources on the Internet
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23321

.


DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: 
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
MEDICAL: TERMINOLOGY :
MEDICAL: REFERENCE :
REFERENCE: TOOLS:
Selected Medical and Public Health Dictionaries
on the Internet and in Publication  
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39871

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: SOCIAL SCIENCES AND PSYCHOLOGY:
DISABILITIES: REFERENCE:
The Disabilities Dictionary
Search more than 3500 disability-related terms!
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/10319

.


Dictionary of hotels, tourism and catering management
Collin, P. H.
Teddington : P. Collin, 1994

Paley Stacks

TX905.C64x 1994

Dictionary of travel, tourism and hospitality
Author: Medlik, S.
Publication: Oxford ; Boston : Butterworth-Heinemann, 2003

Paley Stacks

G155.A1 M397 2003

Dictionary of hospitality, travel, and tourism
Author: Metelka, Charles J.
Publication: Albany, NY : Delmar Publishers, 1990


Dictionary of travel, tourism and hospitality terms
Author: Harris, Rob.; Howard, Joy
Publication: Melbourne, Vic. : Hospitality Press, 1996


Dictionary of leisure, travel and tourism
London : Bloomsbury, 2005

International Dictionary of Hospitality Management 
edited by Judy Holcomb, Abraham Pizam 
Published 2007
Elsevier Science & Technology Books
Business & Economics 
336 pages
ISBN:0750683856  
Amsterdam ; Boston : Elsevier/Butterworth-Heinemann,
©2008. Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780750683852 0750683856 OCLC: 190852831
Related Subjects:
Hospitality industry -- Dictionaries. 
http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51iz2MFw5CL._SS500_.jpg
With over 728 entries, it covers everything you need to know, from a concise
definition of back office systems, to management accounting and yield
management.
It covers all of the relevant issues in the field of hospitality management from
both a sectoral level: * Lodging* Restaurants and Food service* Time-share*
Clubs* Events As well as a functional one: * Accounting and Finance* Marketing*
Strategic Management* Human Resources* Information Technology*
Facilities Management An abridged version of the successful International
Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management, its user friendly layout provides
readers with quick and concise answers across this diverse area of industry.

.

.

MEDICAL: REFERENCE :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT MEDICAL:
Selected Online Medical Dictionary and Glossary Resource Lists

MEDICAL: REFERENCE :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES:
Selected Online Medical Dictionary and Glossary Resource Lists

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23705

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
DIRECTORIES: MEDICAL HEALTH PSYCHOLOGY PSYCHIATRY:
Medlexicon

MediLexicon has the world's largest online database of pharmaceutical and
medical abbreviations - over 230,000 and growing. Our database is updated
daily to include new acronyms and abbreviations and their meanings.
Our resource is free to use, allowing people to instantly look up meanings for
acronyms and abbreviations from the fields of medicine, pharmacy,
biotechnology, agrochemicals, healthcare and more.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23630

.

DICTIONARIES SUBJECT MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION:
MEDICAL: OPHTHALMOLOGY

DICTIONARIES SUBJECT MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION :
MEDICAL: VISION OPHTHALMOLOGY EYESIGHT:
Ophthalmology Abbreviations Sources on the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23321

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: MEDICAL :
MEDICAL: TERMINOLOGY:
Medical Dictionaries Cited and Discussed in Net-Gold Posts

These NET-GOLD posts provide listings and/or content regarding
medical dictionaries and finding medical terminology
in dictionaries

http://tinyurl.com/65o4sn

.

SPORTS MEDICINE : 
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL
SCIENCES:
Selected Published Sports Medicine, Kinesilogy, Exercise
Physiology and Physical Fitness Dictionaries

http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/e0f5d441139c609c

OR


http://tinyurl.com/yehz2yv

OR


http://tinyurl.com/y88hp8h


.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
TOURISM HOSPITALITY RECREATION :

RECREATION THERAPY:
Glossary of Recreation Therapy and Occupational Therapy
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34431

.

HEALTH EDUCATION AND INFORMATION :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
BOOKS:
The Dictionary of Health Education
https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/
webadmin?A2=SPORT-MED;abd7ede9.1103


.

MEDICAL: CHIROPRACTIC :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
MEDICAL HEALTH AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES:
Glossary of Chiropractic Terms
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/f65328416edef80?hl=en

.

Dictionary of concepts in recreation and leisure studies
Smith, Stephen L. J.
New York: Greenwood Press, 1990

Paley Stacks

GV11.S57 1990

Dictionary of leisure, travel and tourism
London : Bloomsbury, 2005

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT: MUSIC :
MUSIC: REFERENCE :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: MUSIC:
Sony Music Entertainment Online Glossary

This glossary will introduce you to the terms used most often
to talk about music. All the terms are clearly defined and linked
to other related terms. In many cases you will be able to listen
to an example chosen to illustrate the term.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26067

.

DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
TOURISM HOSPITALITY RECREATION :

RECREATION THERAPY:
Glossary of Recreation Therapy and Occupational Therapy
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34431

.

The Language of Baseball
Dictionary and Thesaurus With Over 5,000 Baseball Terms!

Interactive Sports Glossaries
Ice Hockey, Football, Basketball, and Soccer Glossaries

Baseball Glossary with Abbreviations

Glossary of Horse Racing Terms

Horse Racing Glossary

Horse Racing Glossary

The Australian Nordic Ski Instructor Manual Glossary
A comprehensive listing of techniques and terms

Sheldon Brown's Bicycle Glossary

The Dictionary of Mountain Bike Slang

Rugby Dictionary

Badminton Glossary

Sports Glossaries
* Archery
* Auto Racing
* Badminton
* Baseball
* Basketball
* Bobsledding
* Bowling
* Canoeing and Kayaking
* Croquet
* Curling
* Cycling
* Diving
* Darts
* Equestrian Sports
* Fencing
* Field Hockey
* Figure Skating
* Football
* Freestyle Skiing
* Golf
* Gymnastics
* Hockey
* Horse Racing
* Judo
* Karate
* Luge
* Martial Arts
* Powerboating
* Racquetball
* Rowing
* Rugby
* Sailing
* Shooting
* Skiing
* Speed Skating
* Synchronized Swimming
* Table Tennis
* Taekwondo
* Tennis
* Water Polo
* Water Skiing
* Weightlifting
* Wrestling

Baseball Statistics Glossary

Football (SOCCER) Glossary

Boomerang Glossary

Glossary of Windsurfing Terminology

Croquet Glossary

Glossary of Cricket Terms

The Bowler's Bowling Dictionary

Sports Dictionaries and Glossaries
Indexed by the OneLook® Search Engine

Webster's sports dictionary
Springfield, Mass. : G. & C. Merriam, 1976

Paley Ref Stacks

GV567.W37
Paley Stacks

GV567.W37

The Dickson baseball dictionary
Dickson, Paul
New York : Facts on File, 1989

Paley Ref Stacks

GV862.3.D53 1989

Biographical dictionary of American sports: Football
Porter, David L.
New York : Greenwood Press, 1987

Paley Ref Stacks

GV939.A1B56 1987

Biographical dictionary of American sports: Baseball
Porter, David L.
New York : Greenwood Press, 1987

Paley Ref Stacks

GV865.A1 B55 2000

Sports talk: a dictionary of sports metaphors
Palmatier, Robert A.; Ray, Harold Lloyd
New York : Greenwood Press, 1989

Biographical dictionary of American sports
Basketball and other indoor sports
Porter, David L.,
New York : Greenwood Press, 1989

The new Dickson baseball dictionary
a cyclopedic reference to more than 7,000 words,
names, phrases, and slang expressions that define the game,
its heritage, culture, and variations
Dickson, Paul.; Dickson, Paul.
New York : Harcourt Brace & Co., 1999

Paley Stacks

GV862.3 .D53 1999

Sports lingo: a dictionary of the language of sports
Frommer, Harvey.
New York : Atheneum, 1979

The Oxford dictionary of sports science and medicine
Kent, Michael,
Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 1998

Paley Stacks

RC1206 .O94 1998

A biographical dictionary of the Baseball Hall of Fame
Skipper, John C., 1945-
Jefferson, N.C. : McFarland, 2000

Paley Stacks

GV865.A1 S516 2000

The ultimate dictionary of sports quotations
DeVito, Carlo.
New York : Facts on File, 2001

A dictionary of sports injuries and disorders
Potparic, O.; Gibson, John,
New York : Parthenon Pub. Group, 1996

Paley Stacks

RC1206.P68 1996

The dictionary of sports: the complete guide
for TV viewers, spectators and players
Cox, Gerry.
[London] : Carlton, 1999

Fungoes, floaters, and fork balls: a colorful baseball dictionary
Ercolano, Patrick
Englewood Cliffs, NJ : Prentice-Hall, 1987

.


SOCIAL WORK :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
SOCIAL SCIENCES AND PSYCHOLOGY :

REFERENCE TOOLS:
The Social Work Dictionary
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1006&L=net-gold&T=0&P=21630

.

.

SOCIAL WORK :
DICTIONARIES: SUBJECT:
SOCIAL SCIENCES AND PSYCHOLOGY :

REFERENCE TOOLS:
The Social Work Dictionary
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1006&L=net-gold&T=0&P=21630


.

The social work dictionary 
Author: Barker, Robert L. 
Publication: Washington, DC : NASW Press, 2003

.

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page