Skip to main content

General Internet & Print Resources: Genealogy Resources

A collection of links to guides for search engines, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, bibliographies, webliographies and the like.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Genealogy Resources

.

GENEALOGY:  BLOGS:  LINKS 
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0906&L=net-gold&D=1&I=-3&P=69770


.

GENEALOGY / HISTORY: JEWS:
American-Jewish
Archives/English Jews/Holocaust
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0410&L=net-gold&T=0&P=59834


.

GENEALOGY: HISTORY: MISCELLANEOUS: LINKS
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
msg/55cd7f2ee86b543a


.

HISTORY: GENEALOGY: SCOTLAND:
1716 Auction of Jacobite
http://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0409&L=net-gold&P=41053


.

BIOGRAPHY: OBITUARIES :
GENEALOGY: RESOURCES:
Obituarieshelp.org
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0905&L=net-gold&P=59452


.

GENEALOGY: HISTORY: LINKS:
INTERESTING PERSONAL PAGES / SURNAME
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0905&L=net-gold&P=11620


.

GENEALOGY: DEATH: OBITUARIES:
RESOURCES: LINKS
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0903&L=net-gold&P=58356


.

EDUCATION: UNITED STATES: HISTORY:
The Pilgrims and Plymouth Colony - 1620
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0609&L=net-gold&O=A&F=P&P=8535


.

GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES :
SUBJECT GUIDES:
Government Related Subject Guides:
A Selected Listing of Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24757



.

GENEALOGY: VERMONT: LINKS
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0505&L=net-gold&T=0&P=52285


.

Family Reunion Institute, Temple University
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/4910



.


COUNTRIES: GREAT BRITAIN :
HISTORY: ARCHIVES:
The National Archives: United Kingdom: Research Guides: A to Z
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mediamentor/message/24020



.

MISCELLANEOUS: LINKS: HISTORY:
GENEALOGY: MISCELLANEOUS LINKS
http://groups.google.com.ph/group/net-gold/
msg/10bcd938dae431a4


.

GENEALOGY: HISTORY: BOOKS: CENSUS:
WEBSITES: LINKS
http://listproc.ucdavis.edu/archives/
law-lib/law-lib.log0906/0251.html



.

BOOKS: ONLINE: FREE: GENEALOGY: HISTORY:
Genealogy/History Books
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0712&L=net-gold&P=57638


.

GENEALOGY:  HISTORY:  RESEARCH:  
DATABASES:  FREE:
FamilySearch.org
http://groups.google.com.ph/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/f4f431258c024fc7


.

GENEALOGY: HISTORY:
MAYFLOWER DESCENDANTS
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0411&L=net-gold&T=0&P=70906


.

 

AFRICAN AMERICAN: GENEALOGY: HISTORY: 
CULTURE: SLAVERY: LINKS

http://groups.google.com/group/
educator-gold/msg/1643d992c56ce3fc


.

GENEALOGY
http://tinyurl.com/mlm6zd


.

GENEALOGY RESOURCE POSTS
FROM LINDA BEE
http://tinyurl.com/ksrfok



.

GENEALOGY: HISTORY: VITAL RECORDS: BOOKS ONLINE
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32412


.

Genealogy Sources :
United States Military Genealogy :
A Meet the Googles Exploration
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/452f2f61df774db4?hl=en

.

SCIENCE :
ANCESTRY :
RESEARCH :
ATLASES :
BIOLOGY: GENETICS: HUMAN:
Tracing Ancestry,
Researchers Produce a Genetic Atlas of Human Mixing Events
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/
Net-Gold/conversations/messages/42555

.

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page