Skip to main content

General Internet & Print Resources: Added Database and Publication Listings

A collection of links to guides for search engines, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, bibliographies, webliographies and the like.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Added Database and Publication Listings Box 1

Added Database and Publication Listings


Theatre in Video (Click Here to Access Database This Database)
http://alexanderstreet.com/products/ativ.htm (About this Database)


Classical Scores Library (Click Here to Access Database This Database)
http://alexanderstreet.com/products/shmu.htm (About this Database)

.

Newspaper Source
Login to EBSCO

EBSCOhost Research Databases
Select Newspaper Source from the EBSCO Database Menu

.

CAB and CAB Global Health Databases and Archives
CAB Global Health with Archives Back to 1910 and the Archives of CAB Back to 1910
CAB Abstracts
Global Health

 

.


INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS: SUBJECT SPECIFIC: BUSINESS ECONOMICS INDUSTRY:
Northern Light

Search full-text articles from 22,000 business websites.
A total of over 100 million pages of business research content.

http://www.northernlight.com/library.html

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:
A Net-Gold Collection of Resource Posts Regarding Plagiarism

A Collection of Posts that provide links to resources and
discussions regarding plagiarism

http://tinyurl.com/3dfozs

.

COPYRIGHT: Net-Gold Resource and Other Posts on Copyright
Copyright Resource Link Posts and Other Copyright Messages on Net-Gold
http://tinyurl.com/2du7xf

.

NEWS:
DATABASES: DATABANKS AND SEARCH SERVICE PROVIDERS :
BUSINESS: ACQUISITIONS MERGERS:
Proquest Acquires Webfeat: Merger with Serials Solutions is Planned

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22426

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Exalead

Web My PC Images Wikipedia Video :
Advanced search :

http://www.exalead.com/search

: exact phrase : forbidden terms : words starting with :
phonetic spelling : soundslike : approximate spelling :
adjacent words : logical expression : regular expression

http://www.exalead.com/search

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
SOCIOLOGY: RESOURCES:
Comparing Initial Search Results for the Term Sociology
in Google, Cuil, Yahoo, Live and Ask

This post compares the first ten search results
for the word sociology

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24502

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE:
Search Behavior: I Don't Know What I Want, Or Where To Find It

Search Behavior: I Don't Know What I Want, Or Where To Find It
by Gord Hotchkiss
Thursday, Jul 31, 2008 10:31 AM ET

Search Insider
A Shorter Link for This Article:
http://tinyurl.com/5uofd3

Full URL:
http://www.mediapost.com/publications/index.cfm?fuseaction=
Articles.showArticleHomePage&art_aid=87681

.

Cuil
Internet Search Engine
http://www.cuil.com

 

.

DATABASES :
DATABASE: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE:
Net-Gold Posts Mentioning and Discussing Database Searching

These posts range from mention of database searching in related
contexts to posts devoted to various aspects of database resources
and database searching methodologies :

One Link: Yahoo Net-Gold Site Search:
http://tinyurl.com/k9bul :

Another Link: Google Groups Net-Gold Site Search:
http://tinyurl.com/4d3rqw :

A Third Link: A Google Web Search:

http://tinyurl.com/3ukaaw

 

.

 

DATABASE: SEARCHING: HISTORY :
BOOKS:
A History of Online Information Services, 1963-1976

Learning More About Database Searching's History
From Internet Resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25232

 

.

 

WEBLOGS :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Google Blogs and Other Front Pages
For The Blogosphere

With the redesign, Google Blog Search should get a name
change to Google Blogs. Thats because similar to Google News,
you no longer have to search to see whats going on with blogs.
You can read from the home page and browse your way into stories.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25412

 

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: RESOURCES:
Net-Gold Posts Regarding Internet Search Tools and Techniques
Google Search Results for Net-Gold Content Regarding
Internet Search Tools and Techniques.
A Shorter URL for This Google Search Result
http://tinyurl.com/4ytzfz

.

.

DATABASES:
MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY:
Alcohol Studies Database

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY :
ALCOHOL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND DRINKING :
DRUG ALCOHOL AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE:
Alcohol Studies Database :

This site provides access to the Alcohol Studies Database.
The database contains over 80,000 citations for
journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations,
conference papers, and audio-visual materials.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26277

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES :
RESEARCH: RESOURCES :
GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES:
Government Search Engines and Search Tools
for Government Information 
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/d491719cc75d695f?hl=en

.


Added Database and Publication Listings Box 2

.

DATABASES: BUSINESS :
BUSINESS: CORPORATE FINANCIAL REPORTS AND REPORTING:
SEC Replacing EDGAR with IDEA

DATABASES: BUSINESS :
FINACIAL: DATA :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION :
BUSINESS: CORPORATE FINANCIAL REPORTS AND REPORTING:
SEC Unveils a Filing System

Intended to
Replace EDGAR Named IDEA

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24776

.

DATABASES: LAW:
Washington & Lee Law School.
Current Law Journal Content: An Index to Legal Periodicals

718 journals are supplied by the University of Texas Tarlton Law Library :
661 journals are supplied by W&L : 46 journals are supplied by other libraries :

1425 journals in total

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26143

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: RESOURCES:
100 Useful Niche Search Engine You've Never Heard Of

Also on this Site: 57 Useful Google Tools You've Never Heard Of
http://tinyurl.com/6gpnhw

.

.

DATABASES:
MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY:
Alcohol Studies Database

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY :
ALCOHOL ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND DRINKING :
DRUG ALCOHOL AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE:
Alcohol Studies Database :

This site provides access to the Alcohol Studies Database.
The database contains over 80,000 citations for
journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations,
conference papers, and audio-visual materials.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26277

.

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY:
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination. CRD Databases

DATABASES: MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY :
MEDICAL: RESOURCES :
ECONOMICS :
SOCIAL ISSUES: HEALTH AND MEDICAL:
National Institute for Health Research (NHIS).
Centre for Reviews and Dissemination.
CRD Database

DARE
contains over 5000 abstracts of quality assessed systematic
reviews on the effects of interventions used in health and social care.
 
NHS EED contains over 7000 abstracts of quality assessed economic
evaluations. 
HTA brings together details of over 7000 completed and ongoing
health technology assessments from around the world.
 
The database is produced in collaboration with the
INAHTA Secretariat, based at SBU, Sweden
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26339

.

DATABASES: DATABANKS :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES: FEDERATED SEARCHING :
REFERENCE: TOOLS:
Deep Web Technologies

Database Search Tools Featured Include:
Biznar, Mednar, SciTopia.org, World Wide Science Alliance

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26379

.

DATABASES: AGRICULTURE :
AGRICULTURE: CROPS: RESOURCES :
HORTICULTURE :
FOOD DRINK NUTRITION DIET: FOOD:
Ecocrop

Identify a suitable crop for a specified environment.
DATABASE SOURCE:
FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the UN.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26436


.

Urban Forestry Database
http://forestry.lib.umn.edu/bib/urban.phtml

.

Social Sciences in Forestry Database
http://forestry.lib.umn.edu/bib/SSiF.phtml

.

DATABASES :
BIOLOGY :
AGRICULTURE :
MEDICAL :
TECHNOLOGY :
ENGINEERING:
American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE).
ASABE Technical Library

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26451

.

WATER :
CONSERVATION :
Droughts

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28283

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
AGENCIES AND DEPARTMENTS :
ENERGY: RESOURCES :
SCIENCE: RESOURCES :
TECHNOLOGY: RESOURCES:
United States.
Department of Energy.
Office of Scientific and Technical Information
 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28856


.

LAW: CASES :
LEGAL RESEARCH :
INTERNET: SEARCH: SUBJECT SPECIFIC TOOLS :
LAW: PERIODICALS:
GOOGLE SCHOLAR BETA:
Google's Free Service Opens up US Legal Search Market
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30837

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
INTERNET: SEARCH: MEDIA SPECIFIC TOOLS AND RESOURCES :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING:
SamePoint: Social Media Search
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31683

.

INFORMATION: LITERACY :
RESEARCH SKILLS :
DATABASES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Using Bibliographic Databases and Internet Search Tools
to Conduct Academic Research:
Some Thoughts for a Discussion Group Discourse
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33125

.

PERIODICALS: ABBREVIATIONS:
A Selected Collection of Sources
and Source Listings
for Journal Abbreviations 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29179


.

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page