Skip to main content

General Internet & Print Resources: Careers and Employment

A collection of links to guides for search engines, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, bibliographies, webliographies and the like.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Featured Sections of the Employment Research Guide

**** EMPLOYMENT SUBJECT GUIDE SITE MAP ****

 

.

 

GENERAL INTERNET AND PRINT RESOURCES
GUIDE SITEMAP

https://sites.google.com/site/
generalinternetprintresources/Home/main-site-map

 

.

 

Employment 

* EMPLOYMENT MEETS THE SEARCHTOOLSFAMILY


* Note: SEARCHTOOLSFAMILY was used because Google at One Time

prevented the use of the name Google in Web Addresses on Google Sites
This is actually Meet the Googles Content.

.

.


Employment Guides: Internships

.

Books About Internships: A Selective Bibliography

Internships: Selected Scholarly Articles About Internships


Internships: Scholarly and Academic Articles
About Internships: Part One

 
Internships: Scholarly and Academic Articles
About Internships: Part Two


Internships: Scholarly and Academic Articles
About Internships: Part Three


Internships: Scholarly and Academic Articles
About Internships: Part Four


Internships: Scholarly and Academic Articles
About Internships: Part Five

 
Internships: Scholarly and Academic Articles
About Internships: Part Six

.


Internship Research and Skills Guides and Directories


Internship Websites One

Internship Websites Two

Internship Websites Three

Resumes: Selected  Book Titles

 

.

.

Net-Gold Subject Index

 




Meet the Googles

http://tinyurl.com/52t9hj

AND

http://sites.google.com/site/searchtoolsfamily/

.

.

Careers and Employment Reference Tools and Resources

.

EMPLOYMENT: APPLICATIONS APPLYING DOCUMENTATION:
The Curriculum Vitae (CV) 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32526

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: RESOURCES:
REFERENCE: TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH), 2008-09 Edition

Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH), 2008-09 Edition :
For hundreds of different types of jobs such as teacher,
lawyer, and nurse the Occupational Outlook Handbook tells you:
the training and education needed, earnings, expected job prospects,
what workers do on the job, working conditions,
In addition, the Handbook gives you job search tips, links to
information about the job market in each State, and more.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25874

Archive
http://wayback.archive.org/web/
20120701000000*/http://www.bls.gov/ooh/

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: PLANNING :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: RESOURCES:
America's Career Infonet

Occupation Information / Industry Information /
State Information / Career Tools

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/18175

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: JOBS:
ACADEMIC AND PROFESSIONAL:
Academic Careers Online

Academic Careers Online, the ultimate global academic job site
for teaching jobs, education jobs, research jobs, and professional
jobs in education and academia.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/17029

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: JOBS: RESOURCES :
DISABILITIES: RESOURCES:
JAN: Employment Links:
Disability-Related Employment Resources

JAN (Job Accomodation Network): Employment Links:
Disability-Related Employment Resources :
The Job Accommodation Network (JAN) is not a job placement service,
but JAN does provide links that assist with finding employment.
For an overview, visit: JAN's Finding a Job that is Right of You:
A Practical Approach to Looking for a Job as a Person with Disability.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25675

.

DISABILITIES: GOVERNMENT :
DISABILITIES: RESOURCES :
U.S. Department of Labor. Disability Resources

DISABILITIES: GOVERNMENT :
DISABILITIES: RESOURCES :
DISABILITIES: EMPLOYMENT :
DISABILITIES: LAW LEGAL ISSUES AND LEGISLATION:
U.S. Department of Labor. Disability Resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25834

.

DISABILITIES: RESOURCES :
U.S. Department of Labor.
Employment and Training Administration.
Disability Related Sites

DISABILITIES: GOVERNMENT :
DISABILITIES: RESOURCES :
DISABILITIES: EMPLOYMENT :

U.S. Department of Labor.
Employment and Training Administration.

Disability Related Sites

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25839

.

EMPLOYMENT: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Selected Websites About Employment
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27599 


.

INTERNATIONAL LABOUR OFFICE (ILO)
NET-GOLD CONTENT
Results 1 - 10 of about 277 for
("ilo.org" OR "international labour organization"
OR "international labor organization" OR "ilo")
and"net-gold" and "temple.edu"
http://www.google.com/search?q=
(%22ilo.org%22+OR+%22international+
labour+organization%22+OR+%22international+
labor+organization%22+
OR+%22ilo%22)+and+%22net-gold%22+and+
%22temple.edu%22&hl=en&filter=0
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/yebfksn

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER :
LIBRARY SCIENCE :
RESEARCH GUIDES :
LIBRARY GUIDES :
SUBJECT GUIDES:
Careers in Library Science
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18959

.

Computer-Assisted Career Decision Making:
The Guide in the Machine
Author    Martin R. Katz
Publisher    Routledge, 2013
ISBN    1317781732, 9781317781738
Length    296 pages

http://tinyurl.com/n94trw6

.

Employment Training and Development

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: INDUSTRY :
EMPLOYMENT: HUMAN RESOURCES AND PERSONNEL:
TRAINING AND DEVELOPMENT:
Human Resource Development in the Tourism Industry:
A Short Selection of Articles

WEBBIB0809
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24460

.

WOMEN: CAREER VOCATION OCCUPATION AND EMPLOYMENT :
BIOMEDICAL:

NIH Helps Advance Women in Biomedical Research Careers
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24283

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: LICENSING :
Licensed Occupations

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/18174

.

SPORTS: ATHLETES :
EMPLOYMENT: RETIREMENT :
FINANCE: PERSONAL:
FINANCIAL AND RETIREMENT PLANNING :
INVESTMENT: RETIREMENT:

Professional Athletes Retirement from Playing Sports:
A Selected Collection of Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/17434

.

HEALTH: RESOURCES :
MEDICAL: RESOURCES :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: PLANNING :
EDUCATION: K-12: STUDENTS:

Health and Medical Career Sources for Elementary and Secondary School
Students and Teachers: A Selected Brief List of Internet Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/12895

.

DISABILITIES: RESOURCES :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: RESOURCES:

Postsecondary Employment Opportunities Resource Links
for Those with Intellectual Disabilities

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/10319

.

EMPLOYMENT: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Selected Websites About Employment
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27599 


.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
BOOKS:
What Would Google Do? By Jeff Jarvi

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27687

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: JOBS:
MEDICAL HEALTH ALLIED HEALTH BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES :
HEALTH CARE WORKERS :
MEDICAL CARE AND CAREGIVERS: QUALITY OF CARE :
BOOKS:
Retooling for an Aging America:
Building the Health Care Workforce

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34502

.

EMPLOYMENT: PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT :
LIBRARY: LIBRARIANS :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
Professional Development Advice for Academic Librarians
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38074

.


EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: PLANNING :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS :
GOVERNMENT: EMPLOYMENT:
Public Administration
https://groups.google.com/forum/
?fromgroups&hl=en#!topic/netgold/I1T0BjabyN0
AND
Wikipedia Article
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Public_administration
AND
United Nations Public Administration Network
http://www.unpan.org/

.

What's New in Workforce Investment
United States Department of Labor
Employment and Training Administration
http://tinyurl.com/bhsdod

.

Employment Finding and Job Hunting Skills and Resources

.

EMPLOYMENT: APPLICATIONS APPLYING DOCUMENTATION:
The Curriculum Vitae (CV) 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32526

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: JOBS: RESOURCES:
Job Hunt

Job-Hunt is dedicated to the millions of people
who have had their personal lives disrupted by
the loss of a job.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23348

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: JOBS: ACADEMIC AND PROFESSIONAL:
Higher Ed Jobs.com
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/16044

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: JOBS: RECRUITING :
JOURNALISM: JOURNALISTS:

JournalismJobs.com
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/13017

.

EMPLOYMENT: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Selected Websites About Employment
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27599 


.

Get The Job You Want, Even When No One's Hiring:
Take Charge of Your Career,
Find a Job You Love, and Earn What You Deserve
Author Ford R. Myers
Publisher John Wiley & Sons, 2009
ISBN 0470457414, 9780470457412

Length 202 pages
Subjects
Business & Economics / Careers / General
Business & Economics / Careers / Job Hunting
Job hunting

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: JOBS:
Using Google Alerts for Job Search
Job-Hunt.org 
[This Post Also Contains an Extensive Listing of the
Extensive Content on the JOB-HUNT.ORG website
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30255

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: JOBS: EDUCATION :
DIRECTORIES: EDUCATION: COLLEGE AND LIBRARIES :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: EMPLOYMENT :
COUNTRIES: UNITED STATES, CANADA:
Higher Ed Jobs 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32688

.

 

KAS Sales Search Firm and Marketing Recruiters
http://www.kasplacement.com

http://www.kasplacement.com/
new-york-city-recruiters.php

http://www.kasplacement.c/los-angeles-headhunters.php  

 

.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER :
SPORTS: PSYCHOLOGY:
Career Opportunities in the Field of
Exercise and Sport Psychology
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33470

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: RESOURCES :
HOSPITALITY RESOURCES :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: DIRECTORIES :
DIRECTORIES:EDUCATION COLLEGE AND LIBRARIES :
PERIODICALS :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREERS: JOBS :
ORGANIZATIONS:
Global Hospitality Educators
http://www.globalhospitalityeducators.com/

.

Online Job Search
United States Government 
Digital Literacy.gov 
http://www.digitalliteracy.gov/resources-by-term/36

.

Guide to Internet job searching /
Author: Dikel, Margaret F.; Roehm, Frances E.
Publication: New York : McGraw-Hill, 2008
Document: English : Book
Libraries Worldwide: 523

.

Books from Recent Years Regarding Finding Jobs
that Include Searching the Internet

.

Careers in sport, fitness, and exercise.
Corp Author(s): American Kinesiology Association. 
Publication: Champaign, IL : Human Kinetics,
Year: 2011
Description: viii, 174 p. : ill. ; 26 cm.
Language: English
Contents: Examining the big picture --
Making intelligent career choices in kinesiology --
Careers in fitness instruction, personal training,
and fitness management --
Careers in physical education, sport instruction,
coaching, sports officiating, and sport psychology --
Careers in sport marketing and management --
Careers in sports medicine --
Kinesiology as pre-professional training
for allied health sciences -- Careers in higher education.
Standard No: ISBN: 9780736095662 (soft cover);
0736095667 (soft cover) LCCN: 2011-10246

.

 

 

 

 

 


 

Employment Skills Tools Pedagogy Theory Specific Populations

.

EMPLOYMENT: OCCUPATIONS AND OCCUPATIONAL CHOICE :
PSYCHOLOGY: IDENTITY SELF EGO AND ID :
RESEARCH METHODOLOGY:

Occupational Identity Scales:
A Selection of Sources that Research and
Investigate Occupational Identity

WEBBIB0809
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26646

.

EMPLOYMENT :
DISABILITIES: RESEARCH :
SUBJECT GUIDES:
Exploring the Issues: Disability Research Resources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26637

.

MEDICAL: NURSES AND NURSING :
EMPLOYMENT EMPLOYEE RETENTION AND SATISFACTION :
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
A Selective Bibliography of Sources
from Recent Years Regarding
Nurse Retention
WEBBIB0809 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26374


.

EMPLOYMENT: CAREER : DISABILITIES:
MENTAL DISABILITIES:
Career Transitions for the Intellectually Disabled
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/10306

.

 
.
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page