Skip to main content

General Internet & Print Resources: Information Literacy Has Friends

A collection of links to guides for search engines, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, bibliographies, webliographies and the like.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

NEW PUBLICATION ALERTS: Information Literacy and Friends

NEW PUBLICATION ALERTS: Computers and Electronic Devices in Education

NEW PUBLICATION ALERTS: Internet and Database Searching

NEW PUBLICATION ALERTS: Reading Skills and Writing Skills

Book Scholar to Summon Information

.

Book Scholar

to Summon Information

.

Searching Summon

Phrase Searching

Summon™ allows for phrase searching
with the use of “ ”.
The query “teacher education”
will find results with that phrase.

Searching Specific Fields

The single search box in Summon™
(basic search box or keyword
search box in advanced search)
will search across many fields
automatically. For example, entering
an ISBN, ISSN, or Call Number
will bring back associated records.

You can explicitly search a field using
the syntax: “field:(query).”
For example, the search ISSN:(1234-5678),
finds records that contain
that value in the ISSN field.

Searchable fields:

  • Title
  • SubjectTerms
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • PublicationTitle
  • Volume
  • Issue
  • Language
  • Notes
  • ISBN
  • ISSN
  • DOI
  • DEWEY

Boolean Operators

Summon™ offers the following Boolean
operations: OR, NOT and AND.
The operators must be written in ALL CAPS.

By default, all terms in a search are
combined with the AND operator.
To expand the results set, use the OR operator
“microcircuits OR nanocircuits”
will return items that contain either term.

This can be combined with quoted terms such
as “teacher education” OR “educator training”.

To exclude items in Summon™, use the NOT
operator or “-” character before a term.
When used in the following query
“animal NOT dog” the results will
not include the term “dog”.

Wildcard Use in Summon

Searches within Summon™ can be performed
using the wildcards “?” and “*”.

The question mark (?) will match any one
character and can be used
to find “Olsen” or “Olson” by searching
for “Ols?n”.

The asterisk (*) will match zero or more
characters within a word or at the
end of a word. A search for “Ch*ter”
would match “Charter”, “Character”,
and “Chapter”. When used at the
end of a word, such as “Temp*”,
it will match all suffixes “Temptation”,
“Temple” and “Temporary”.

Wildcards cannot be used as the first
character of a search.

.

SEARCHING SUMMON

PLAN A
Search of Google Scholar to Find
Information About Summon
From Publications Indexed by Summon

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&q=
searching+summon+AND+%28serialsolutions+
OR+%22serial+solutions%22+OR+proquest+
OR+databases%29&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

OR

http://tinyurl.com/cu59ovf


PLAN B

Search of Summon to Find Information
About Summon
and How to Search Summon
From Publications Indexed by Summon

 

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/
search?s.cmd=setPageSize(50)&s.q=
searching+summon+AND+(serialsolutions+OR+%22serial+
solutions%22+OR+proquest+OR+databases)

OR

http://tinyurl.com/7hn9qzq

.

Temple Summon Search
http://www.google.com/webhp?hl=en#q=
%22temple+summon+search%22&hl=
en&prmd=imvns&filter=0&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=
21c0595ad86507f8&biw=1920&bih=877

OR

http://tinyurl.com/79ttx7g
.


=============
=============


.


Searching THE GOOGLES:

.

Tips and Guidance for Searching Google 

Websites, Books, and Articles Providing Tips and
Guidance for Searching Google 

WEBBIB0809
http://groups.google.com/g/27d7fdea/t/
e1fd83697bf063db/d/7146f0e32277042e
 
Also Found At This URL:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25096


.

DATABASES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE: SEARCHING: TECHNIQUES :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: FACULTY: CREDENTIALING AND EVALUATION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Bibliography of Academic Publications Regarding Google Scholar
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39289


.

ARTICLES


.

Search Tools for Scholars 2010
DATABASE: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE
Database and Internet Search Tools
Search Tools for Scholars 2010 :
Database and Internet Search Tools
of Use to Scholars and Students in Sport Psychology
https://sites.google.com/site/searchtoolsforscholars2010/

 

 

Search Tools for Scholars 2006
SPORTS: PSYCHOLOGY  :
RESEARCH: METHODS AND TECHNIQUES :
DATABASES:
Database and Internet Search Tools of Use
to Scholars and Students in Sport Psychology
http://sites.google.com/site/searchtoolsforscholars2006/

 

 

Search Tools for Scholars 2008
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUES :
SPORTS PSYCHOLOGY  :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES:
Electronic Resources for Bibliographic Research i
n the Field of Sport Psychology
http://sites.google.com/site/searchtoolsforscholars2008/

 

 

.



==============

==============



.

Selected Search Examples


.

.


INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE:
Search Topic:
Treating Florid Psychosis in Adolescents and Children
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38767

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
SPORTS MEDICINE :
SPORTS INJURIES:
Meet the Googles Explores
Evidence Based Qualitative or Quantitative Research
Regarding Treatment for Sports Injuries and Trauma 
https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=
en&fromgroups#!topic/sport-med/nvu2I6OsNKE

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
MEDICAL: HOSPITAL: MANAGEMENT :
MEDICAL: HOSPITAL:
INFECTION DISEASE AND GERM CONTROL:

Meet the Googles Studies Health and Safety Practices
for Handling Patient Clothing and Hospital Linens
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/
group/healthrecsport/message/6709

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
AFRICAN AMERICANS :
CHILDREN: GIRLS :
SOCIAL ISSUES: AT RISK POPULATIONS :
SOCIAL ISSUES: JUVENILE DELINQUENCY :
UNITED STATES: CITIES: PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA
Meet the Googles Explores
the At Risk for Juvenile Delinquency
Population of African American Girls
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/19735

.


INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL :
DECISION MAKING :
CUSTOMER SATISFACTION :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: SUSTAINABLE TOURISM:
Meet the Googles Investigates Sustainable Tourism Impact on
Tourist Decisions, Expectations, and Satisfaction
https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=
en&fromgroups#!topic/netgold/FUr9_Yz6lio

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
SPORTS DRUG AND SUBSTANCE USE AND ABUSE :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Learns About the Use of Steroids in Sports
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/sports-med/message/992

.

SPORTS MEDICINE :
PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS :
MEDICAL: CONDITIONS: OBESITY :
FOOD DRINK NUTRITION DIET NUTRITION RESEARCH :
FOOD DRINK NUTRITION DIET: DRINK: ENERGY DRINKS:
Sugar-Laden Sports Drinks 'Cancel Out Exercise Gain'
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/19792


.

Media Literacy and News Literacy

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
NEWS:
EDUCATION: K-12 :
PSYCHOLOGY: CRITICAL THINKING:
The News Literacy Project (NLP)
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/84f3e133ed80c965?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
PSYCHOLOGY CRITICAL THINKING:
News Literacy Resources
from High School Journalism Initiative (HSJ)
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/1f55322eb6f661db?hl=en

.

NEWS :
MEDIA :
TELEVISION: NEWS :
OBJECTIVITY :
NEWS: BIASED AND SLANTED REPORTING :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
NEWS LITERACY:
Are Fox News Viewers Less Informed?
One University Study Says Yes
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/718b48e6aeacb8c3?hl=en

.

Media Literacy
Wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Media_literacy

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
LIBRARY SCIENCE :
COPYRIGHT :
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY:
Media Literacy: Copyright and Fair Use
for Media Literacy Education
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/20cf3cbd6753e801?hl=en

.

MEDIA LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS:
Media Literacy: The Books: Selected Book Citations
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/48a02309c9ec538d?hl=en

.

TELEVISION: NEWS :
INTERNET: NEWS REPORTING PROVIDERS AND SERVICES :
NEWS: REPORTING POLICIES AND PRACTICES :
PROPAGANDA :
OBJECTIVITY:
Meet the Googles Explores Fox News Objectivity and Biases
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18678

.

Dictionary of media literacy
Authors Art Silverblatt, Ellen M. Enright Eliceiri
Edition illustrated
Publisher Greenwood Publishing Group, 1997
ISBN 0313297436, 9780313297434
Length 234 pages


.

General News : World News Sources
https://sites.google.com/site/worldnewssources/

.

Medical News Sources
https://sites.google.com/site/
worldnewssources/home/
medical-news-sources

.

Selected Computer Internet and Technology News Sources
https://sites.google.com/site/worldnewssources/
home/selected-computer-internet-and-technology-news-sources

 

.

 

Selected Science News Periodicals and Resource Lists
https://sites.google.com/site/worldnewssources/home/
selected-science-news-periodicals-and-resource-lists

 

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET: SEARCH :
EVALUATION OF INFORMATION SOURCES
ACCURACY AND DEPENDABILITY :
ADOLESCENTS :
YOUNG ADULTS:
PUBLISHERS PUBLISHING AND PUBLICATIONS: DIGITAL MEDIA:
Youth and Digital Media: From Credibility to Information Quality
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/c809ca0ba0e8c7e3?hl=en

.

MEDIA :
WOMEN :
NEWS:
Women Make the News 2012
AND UNESCO and Women Resources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37897


.

MEDICAL: NEWS :
INFORMATION LITERACY: EVALUATION OF SOURCES :
CRITICAL: THINKING :
MEDICAL: RESEARCH :
ORGANIZATIONS:
Health News Review.org
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/9011ab4b792848c8?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY:
IFLA Media and Information Literacy Recommendations
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/498dfa8ece46d5cb?hl=en

.

DISABILITIES:
ACCESSABILITY COMPUTER MEDIA AND INTERNET :

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS :
INTERNET:
SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING:

Social Media Use By Students With Disabilities
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/aecf7ceb4e9c16c7?hl=en

.

TECHNOLOGY: EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
ARTICLES:
Information Literacy and Emerging Technologies :
A Selection of Sources Over Time
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/4af49ba20b1ca072?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
NEWS LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
RESEARCH:
Selected Publications About
News Literacy and Media Literacy:
A Bibliography:
Part One
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/1ece2ad136bfb236?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
NEWS LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
RESEARCH:
Selected Publications About
News Literacy and Media Literacy:

A Bibliography:
Part Two
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/363cbf32ad784e60?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
NEWS LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
RESEARCH:
Selected Publications About
News Literacy and Media Literacy:

A Bibliography:
Part Three
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/d3f0f17f161e0438?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :

NEWS LITERACY :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

RESEARCH:

Selected Publications About
News Literacy and Media Literacy:
A Bibliography:

Part Four

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38406

OR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/19375

.


.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
NEWS LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
RESEARCH:
Selected Publications About News Literacy and Media Literacy:
A Bibliography:
Part Five
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/5b5193802bfcd6c3?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
PHYSICAL EDUCATION :

EDUCATION :

RESEARCH :

DANCE :

KINESIOLOGY :

PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS :

SPORTS :

LIBRARY INSTRUCTION :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

BOOKS :

ARTICLES:

A Selection of Sources About Information Literacy

and Dance, Sports, Physical Fitness, Exercise Physiology,

Kinesiology and Physical Education

http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/d00416503b4d057f?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :

INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH METHODS :

RESEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES:

Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the

Literature Regarding Research Importance

and Research Applications of Google Scholar,

Google Books and Google News Archive

PART ONE

http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/20501783ef07d6b6?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :

INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH METHODS :

RESEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES: 

Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the

Literature Regarding Research Importance

and Research Applications of Google Scholar,

Google Books and Google News Archive

PART TWO

http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/fd46251589257f50?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :

INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH METHODS :

RESEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES:

Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the

Literature Regarding Research Importance

and Research Applications of Google Scholar,

Google Books and Google News Archive

PART
THREE

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/K12AdminLIFE/message/19543

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH METHODS :
RESEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the Literature
Regarding Research Importance and Research Applications
of Google Scholar, Google Books and Google News Archive
PART FOUR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/19479

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: TEACHING :
EDUCATION: TECHNOLOGY :
LIBRARIES: ACADEMIC :
LIBRARY INSTRUCTION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Does the Information Literacy Clique Truly Believe
That Clickers Really Click:
A Selection of Sources of Interest
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/c58f4b85d14f9a65?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
HISTORY :
TECHNOLOGY: HISTORY :
EDUCATION: LEARNING :
BOOKS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of Internet Resources and Publications
Regarding the Invention and History of the Printing Press
and Related Matters:
PART ONE (Web Sources and Articles)
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/9baaf163409e24ce?hl=en

.

INFORMATION: LITERACY :
HISTORY :
TECHNOLOGY: HISTORY :
EDUCATION: LEARNING :
BOOKS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of Internet Resources and Publications
Regarding the Invention and History of the Printing Press
and Related Matters:
PART TWO: Book Sources About or Relevant to
the History of the Printing Press
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/efc270f0ca867c1f?hl=en

 

.

Books with Content About Grey Literature
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&gs_nf=
1&pq=%22grey+literature%22+OR+%22gray+
literature%22+site:gov&cp=38&gs_id=
3&xhr=t&q=%22grey%20literature
%22%20OR%20%22gray%
20literature%22&lr=&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbo=
u&tbm=bks&source=og&sa=N&tab=wp&ei=
oLBXT_HTLtO50QHK2t3dDw&biw=1280&bih=
787&cad=cbv&sei=rrBXT_jVJuzC0AGg5YXPDw
OR
http://tinyurl.com/742n3du

.

Google Scholar Citations Concerning Grey Literature
http://scholar.google.com/scholar?q=%22grey+literature%22+
OR+%22gray+literature%22&hl=en&btnG=Search&as_sdt=1%2C39
OR
http://tinyurl.com/72nbqol

.

Bloggers View Grey Literature
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22grey%20literature%
22%20OR%20%22gray%20literature%22&hl=en&tbo=
u&tbm=blg&source=og&sa=N&tab=sb
OR
http://tinyurl.com/87f9gk7

.

Getting the Grey Out at Your Summon
[ TEMPLE SUMMON SEARCH ]
http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/search?s.cmd=
removeFacetValueFilter(ContentType,Newspaper+Article)&s.fvf=
ContentType,Newspaper+Article,t&s.ho=f&s.pn=1&s.q=
%22grey+literature%22+OR+%22gray+literature%22
OR
http://tinyurl.com/6ouxz5v

.

Grey Literature: The Movie
http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=%22grey+
literature%22+OR+%22gray+literature%22&oq=%22grey+
literature%22+OR+%22gray+literature%22&aq=f&aqi=&aql=
&gs_sm=12&gs_upl=2765l2765l0l3905l1l1l0l0l0l0l234l234l2-1l1l0
OR
http://tinyurl.com/7jkp6do

.

THE GREY LITERATURE COMBINATION PLATTER
https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/
webadmin?A2=sport-med;33132a9a.1203

 

.

.

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION AND SPEECH RESOURCES :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Finds Freedom of Information Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37044

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
ADJECTIVAL TOURISM AND NICHE TOURISM:
HERITAGE TOURISM :
HISTORY :
HISTORY: UNITED STATES:
Historical Markers: Roadside Guides to American History
A Selective Bibliography and Webliography of Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/36066

.

DATABASES:
MEDIA NEWPAPERS MAGAZINES
PUBLISHERS PUBLICATIONS : 

DIRECTORIES:
PUBLISHING PUBLICATION PUBLISHER
BOOK PERIODICAL : 

PERIODICALS: DIRECTORIES : 
DEMOGRAPHICS :
STATISTICS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES: 
MediaMark Database: MRI+ 
[This is a Fee Based Online Database] 
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/9b65ebc53da71b21?hl=en

.

BOOKS: BOOK REVIEWS :
SOCIAL NETWORKS AND NETWORKING :
LIBRARIES: MEDICAL LIBRARIES:
A Selective Bibliography of Sources Discussing
Book Reviews and How to Write Them 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39247

.

 

 

Media Literacy and News Literacy

Media Literacy and News Literacy BOX 2

Political Literacy and Government Literacy

HEALTH INFORMATION LITERACY

.

HEALTH INFORMATION LITERACY :
HEALTH CARE :
MEDICAL: PATIENTS:
Hidden Variables: Why Patients May Misunderstand
Written Screening Tools
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/36824

.

MEDICAL :
HEALTH :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
HEALTH: INFORMATION LITERACY:
Health Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/4b97ea6702f2024c?hl=en

.

MEDICAL :
HEALTH :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
HEALTH: INFORMATION LITERACY:
Health Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/4b97ea6702f2024c?hl=en

.

HEALTH :
MEDICAL :
HEALTH INFORMATION LITERACY:
Health Literacy and Patient Safety:
Help Patients Understand:
Manual for Clinicians
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/530d6d8955f4d572?hl=en

.

HEALTH :
MEDICAL :
HEALTH INFORMATION LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS:
Health Literacy: A Bibliography of Selected Books
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/6785906efe6b056c?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
HEALTH LITERACY:
MEDICAL: PHARMACY PHARMACEUTICAL PHARMACOLOGY:
AHRQ Pharmacy Health Literacy Center
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/f701c486e88567be?hl=en

.

MEDICAL: NEWS :
INFORMATION LITERACY: EVALUATION OF SOURCES :
CRITICAL: THINKING :
MEDICAL: RESEARCH :
ORGANIZATIONS:
Health News Review.org
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/9011ab4b792848c8?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
PHYSICAL EDUCATION :
EDUCATION :
RESEARCH :
DANCE :
KINESIOLOGY :
PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS :
SPORTS :
LIBRARY INSTRUCTION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS :
ARTICLES:
A Selection of Sources About Information Literacy
and Dance, Sports, Physical Fitness, Exercise Physiology,
Kinesiology and Physical Education
http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/d00416503b4d057f?hl=en

.

MEDICAL: RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: HUMAN SUBJECTS :
LEGAL ISSUES:
Meet the Googles Finds Literature About Medical Research
with Human Subjects and Literature Regarding
Legal Issues Related to Use of Human Subjects in Research
with Emphasis on Bibliographies on These Topics 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29586

.

The Healthcare Professional's Guide
to Clinical Cultural Competence
Healthcare Professional's Guides
Author    Rani Srivastava
Editor    Rani Srivastava
Edition    illustrated
Publisher    Elsevier Health Sciences, 2007
ISBN    0779699602, 9780779699605
Length    352 pages

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS :
TIME :
TIME MANAGEMENT :
RESEARCH SKILLS AND TRAINING:
Attention Is the New Currency
From the Bell Tower
Library Journal
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38965

.

BOOKS: BOOK REVIEWS :
SOCIAL NETWORKS AND NETWORKING :
LIBRARIES: MEDICAL LIBRARIES:
A Selective Bibliography of Sources Discussing
Book Reviews and How to Write Them 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39247

.

HEALTH: LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATON: ISSUES:
Shelton: U.S. Pays Billions, And Lives, For Poor Health Literacy
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/40701

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
HEALTH LITERACY:
Simple Tips for Creating Patient-Friendly Health Materials
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/40703

.

Science Literacy and Scientific Literacy

.

STATISTICS :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICS LITERACY :
EDUCATION: MATHEMATICS:
Meet the Googles Explores Basic Statistics Sources and
Basic Statistics Sources for Learning Statistical Functions
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18724

.

Selected Science News Periodicals and Resource Lists
https://sites.google.com/site/worldnewssources/home/
selected-science-news-periodicals-and-resource-lists

.

Scientific Literacy - CSA
http://
www.csa.com/discoveryguides/scilit/review.pdf

.

INFORMATION LITERACY:
SCIENCE LITERACY:
Why Should You Be Scientifically Literate?
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/94982bd4136e8987?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY:
SCIENCE LITERACY:
Science Literacy: U.S. College Courses Really Count
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/23f5914b059d2293?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY:
SCIENCE LITERACY:
A Better Rationale for Science Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/8fd40c67d945aca3?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
SCIENCE LITERACY :
SCIENTIFIC LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS:
A Selective Bibliography of Books Regarding
Science Literacy and Scientific Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/9ea4c81e0a0fd58c?hl=en

.

National Research Council. (2011).
A framework for K-12 science education:
Practices, crosscutting concepts, and core ideas.
Science Education
Washington, D.C.:
The National Academies Press.
http://www.nap.edu/catalog.php?record_id=13165

ALSO
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/84faf50629185d39?hl=en

.


National Research Council. (2007).
Taking science to school:
Learning and teaching science in grades K-8
Washington D.C.:
National Academy Press. 
http://www.nap.edu/catalog.php?record_id=11625

ALSO
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18964

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
PHYSICAL EDUCATION :
EDUCATION :
RESEARCH :
DANCE :
KINESIOLOGY :
PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS :
SPORTS :
LIBRARY INSTRUCTION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS :
ARTICLES:
A Selection of Sources About Information Literacy
and Dance, Sports, Physical Fitness, Exercise Physiology,
Kinesiology and Physical Education
http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/d00416503b4d057f?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: CONTINUING EDUCATION :
EDUCATION: LIFELONG LEARNING :
ENGINEERING: EDUCATION :
BOOKS:
Lifelong Learning for Engineers and Scientists
in the Information Age
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/56b8c3a05f57c7b7?hl=en

.

SCIENCE: PERIODICALS :
PERIODICALS: PEER REVIEWED AND REFEREED :
INFORMATION: LITERACY :
RESEARCH: SOURCE CREDIBILITY AND ASSESSMENT:

"I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO BELIEVE...":
Making sense of science stories 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/40561

.

Mathematics Literacy

.

STATISTICS :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICS LITERACY :
EDUCATION: MATHEMATICS:
Meet the Googles Explores Basic Statistics Sources and
Basic Statistics Sources for Learning Statistical Functions
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18724

.

Statistical Literacy
Wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Statistical_literacy

.

Numeracy
Wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Numeracy
 
Numeracy is the ability to reason with numbers
and other mathematical concepts. A numerically
literate person can manage and respond to the
mathematical demands of life.[1] Aspects of
numeracy include number sense, operation sense,
computation, measurement, geometry, probability
and statistics.

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICAL LITERACY :
STATISTICAL LITERACY:
Statistical Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/94f6f27ed03a9983?hl=en
OR
http://tinyurl.com/87w7f2b

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICAL LITERACY :
STATISTICAL LITERACY:
Milo Schield:
Publications on Statistical Literacy and More

http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/
healthrecsport/message/5969

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICAL LITERACY :
STATISTICAL LITERACY:
Numerical Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/9bfda24ebd42126a?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICAL LITERACY :
STATISTICAL LITERACY :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: MATHEMATICS:
Statistical Literacy as a Goal for Introductory Statistics Courses
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/521ba044e1096d63?hl=en

.

INFORMATION: LITERACY :
MATHEMATICS LITERACY :
STATISTICAL LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS:
A Brief Selective Bibliography of Books About
Mathematics Literacy, Numerical Literacy, and Statistical Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/ec3cdd80e4a5e840?hl=en

.

COUNTRIES :
STATISTICS :
STATISTICAL SOURCES:
Country Statistical Yearbooks
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/839aa93d1be5bf12?hl=en

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT :
CENSUS :
STATISTICS: RESOURCES :
STATISTICS: SOURCES :
DATABASES: STATISTICS AND STATISTICAL :
WEB SITE DESIGN AND PROMOTION: CONTENT :
WEBLOGS:
PARDON OUR DUST Census.gov Transformation
http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/netgold/message/12074

.

Digital Literacy

.

Digital Literacy
Wikipedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_literacy

"Digital literacy is the ability to locate, organize,
understand, evaluate, and analyze information
using digital technology. It involves a working
knowledge of current high-technology, and an
understanding of how it can be used. Further,
digital literacy involves a consciousness of the
technological forces that affect culture and
human behavior. [1] Digitally literate people
can communicate and work more efficiently,
especially with those who possess the same
knowledge and skills.
Research around digital literacy is concerned
with wider aspects associated with learning how
to effectively find, use, summarize, evaluate,
create, and communicate information while using
digital technologies, not just being literate at
using a computer.
Digital literacy encompasses all digital devices,
such as computer hardware, software
(particularly those used most frequently by
businesses), the Internet, and cell phones.
A person using these skills to interact with
society may be called a digital citizen."

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DIGITAL LITERACY :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
Digital Literacy.gov
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37595


.

Digital Literacy in Education
Policy Brief
May 2011
United Nations Educational Scientific and
Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
UNESCO Institute for Technologies in Education
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/ab67211e8968787?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DIGITAL LITERACY:
No Place in Class for Digital Illiterates
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/47f2b57e75f7cab8?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
COMPUTER LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
DIGITAL LITERACY:
Connecting the Digital Dots: Literacy of the 21st Century
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/K12AdminLIFE/message/19047

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
COMPUTER LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
DIGITAL LITERACY:
ICT Digital Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/cc97a69a3d00b384?hl=en

Background Information

ICT Assessment

ICT Workforce Training

Government

Research on ICT

K-12 Resources

Post Secondary

Interactive Whiteboard Technology

Cloud Computing

Green ICT

Social Networking

Policies and White Papers

Collaborative Initiatives

Private Sector

Computer and ICT Donations 

News and Media

    Press releases and Announcements.

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
COMPUTER LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
DIGITAL LITERACY:
Digital Literacy 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Educator-Gold/message/20893

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
COMPUTER LITERACY :
DIGITAL LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS:
Selected Books Regarding Digital Literacy:
A Bibliography
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/d9acf88f751a3a62?hl=en

.

TECHNOLOGY: EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
ARTICLES:
Information Literacy and Emerging Technologies :
A Selection of Sources Over Time
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/4af49ba20b1ca072?hl=en

.

Computer Literacy

.

COMPUTER LITERACY:
Digital Literacy Standard Curriculum Original Version 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37416

.

COMPUTER LITERACY:
National Center for Women.
Information Technology.
Moving Beyond Computer Literacy:
Why Schools Should Teach Computer Science
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/853f9e3986cf8dc5?hl=en

.

COMPUTER LITERACY:
A Brief Selection of Books Regarding Computer Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/55f21ab77af07913?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
COMPUTER LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Computer Literacy:
Selected Articles Published in Recent Years
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/f2c80bb07e502019?hl=en

.

Selected Computer Internet and Technology News Sources
https://sites.google.com/site/worldnewssources/
home/selected-computer-internet-and-technology-news-sources

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
COMPUTER LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Computer Literacy A Selection of Articles 
http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/netgold/message/10116

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
COMPUTER LITERACY :
DIGITAL LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS:
Selected Books Regarding Digital Literacy:
A Bibliography
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/d9acf88f751a3a62?hl=en

.

TECHNOLOGY: EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
ARTICLES:
Information Literacy and Emerging Technologies :
A Selection of Sources Over Time
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/4af49ba20b1ca072?hl=en

.

WEB SITE DESIGN AND PROMOTION:
TRAINING AND INSTRUCTION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Studies Web Site Design
Using WordPress, Google Sites and Drupal
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/36eff6060792ba42?hl=en

.

Beyond Computer Literacy: 
Technology Integration and Curriculum Transformation
by Ammar H Safar and Fahad A AlKhezzi
College Student Journal,
ISSN 0146-3934,
01/2013, Volume 47, Issue 4, p. 614

.

Technology Literacy

.

TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
STANDARDS:
International Technology and Engineering Educators Association
Technological Literacy Standards Briefings
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37434

.

TECHNOLOGY LITERACY:
The National Center for Technological Literacy
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/K12AdminLIFE/message/18480

.

TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
Critical Issue: Using Technology to Enhance Literacy Instruction
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/e51a62bee0c8850c?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
COMPUTER LITERACY :
DIGITAL LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS:
Selected Books Regarding Digital Literacy:
A Bibliography
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/d9acf88f751a3a62?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
COMPUTER LITERACY :
COMPUTER: EDUCATION:
Computer Science for the Rest of Us
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Educator-Gold/message/21010

.

TECHNOLOGY: EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
ARTICLES:
Information Literacy and Emerging Technologies :
A Selection of Sources Over Time
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/4af49ba20b1ca072?hl=en

.

TECHNOLOGY: EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE :
LIBRARIES :
ARCHIVES :
MUSEUMS:
The Impacts of Emerging Technologies
on Higher Education, Libraries and More:
A Selective Bibliography of Sources
from Recent Years: PART ONE
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/daa99577d14efcc9?hl=en

.

TECHNOLOGY: EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE :
LIBRARIES :
ARCHIVES :
MUSEUMS:
The Impacts of Emerging Technologies on Higher Education,
Libraries and More: A Selective Bibliography of Sources
from Recent Years: PART TWO
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/20323

.

Financial and Consumer Literacy

.

LOANS AND LENDING PRACTICES USUARY
AND HIGH INTEREST LOANS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Payday Loans: A Selective Collection of Sources
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/fc55d44d02df6773?hl=en

.

FINANCIAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
My Money.gov 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37482

.

2005 Survey of Bank-Sponsored
Financial Literacy Programs
http://www.cbanet.org/files/OtherNoSearch/2005%
2520Financial%2520Literacy%2520Survey%2520Report.pdf


.

FINANCIAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS:
Financial Literacy (Personal Finance 101)
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/abe603d5b42046dc


.

FINANCIAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
ORGANIZATIONS:
National Financial Educators Council.
Financial Education
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37491

.

FINANCIAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
Financial Literacy Now
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/be0fe7b1025f4862?hl=en

.

SOCIAL WORK :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
FINANCIAL LITERACY :
RESEARCH GUIDES :
LIBRARY GUIDES :
SUBJECT GUIDES :
RESEARCH :
DATABASES:
Financial Literacy for Social Workers AND
Meet the Googles Explores Financial Literacy
in the Social Work Context
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/4057378d7baa3893?hl=en


.

Financial Literacy
United States Government
Digital Literacy.gov
http://www.digitalliteracy.gov/resources-by-term/3


.

FINANCIAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
BOOKS:
A Bibliography of Selected Financial Literacy Book Titles
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/831e7adb317920f8?hl=en

.

FINANCIAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
ARTICLES:
Financial Literacy: A Selective Bibliography
of Articles and More:
PART ONE
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/bb492015a1832bf6?hl=en

.

FINANCIAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
ARTICLES:
Financial Literacy: A Selective Bibliography
of Articles and More:
PART TWO
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/c60c6761e0048e83?hl=en

.

FINANCIAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
ARTICLES:
Financial Literacy: A Selective Bibliography
of Articles and More:
PART THREE
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/84e3845d88704a74?hl=en

.

STATISTICS :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICS LITERACY :
EDUCATION: MATHEMATICS:
Meet the Googles Explores Basic Statistics Sources and
Basic Statistics Sources for Learning Statistical Functions
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18724

.

Law Information Literacy

.

LAW INFORMATION LITERACY

.

LAW: PERIODICALS :
LEGAL RESEARCH :
DATABASES :
INTERDISCIPLINARY:
Law Review Journals and
Content About Law in Fields Other Than Law
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/3867fa797d983934?hl=en

.

LAW: PERIODICALS :
LEGAL RESEARCH :
DATABASES:
Publication Resources Guide
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/3867fa797d983934?hl=en

.

Literacy divide:
necessity of information literacy
in legal research education
by: Takako Okada
Journal of College and University Libraries, 
no.76, pp.62-73, No. 76. (March 2006), pp. 62-73 

.

Who Gets to Be the Expert?
Legal Research Skills Certification in Legal   Education
Legal Reference Services,
Vol. 28, No. 3-4. (July 2009), pp. 271-280

.

Information Literacy for Law Students:
An Approach to Meeting the Challenges
of Professional Training and Practice
Innovation, no.38, pp.50-65, No. 38. (June 2009), pp. 50-65

.

Teaching Specialized Legal Research:
Business Associations               
Legal Reference Services,
Vol. 29, No. 1. (Jan 2010), pp. 51-83

.

Commentaries on Hicks' "Teaching Legal Bibliography":
With an Addendum by Robert Berring
Legal Reference Services,
Vol. 28, No. 1-2. (Jan 2009), pp. 9-30

.

Legal Research Assessment
Legal Reference Services,
Vol. 28, No. 3-4. (July 2009), pp. 201-217

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
LAW LITERACY :
LEGAL RESEARCH :
LAW: RESOURCES:
The Library of Congress >
Law Library >
Research Help >
Guide to Law Online  
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/98bce335a6b7326f?hl=en

.

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION AND SPEECH RESOURCES :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Finds Freedom of Information Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37044

.

GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
Selected Government Sources and Source Lists
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38565

.

MEDICAL: RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: HUMAN SUBJECTS :
LEGAL ISSUES:
Meet the Googles Finds Literature About Medical Research
with Human Subjects and Literature Regarding
Legal Issues Related to Use of Human Subjects in Research
with Emphasis on Bibliographies on These Topics 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29586

.


Legal Information Literacy

.

LEGAL INFORMATION LITERACY

.

.

MEET THE GOOGLES INVESTIGATES LAW LITERACY

.

.

.

Google Web Search

https://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=
navclient&ie=UTF-8#hl= en&gs_nf=1&gs_mss=
%22legal%20information%20literacy%22%
20OR% 20%22LAW%20%20&tok=
4cuX9LOWL1oBRYm8fZEOUw&cp=
58&gs_id=5h&xhr= t&q=%22legal+
information+literacy%22+OR+%22law+
information+ literacy%22&pf=p&output=
search&sclient=psy-ab&oq=%22legal+
information+literacy%22+OR+%22law+
information+literacy%22+ &aq=f&aqi=
&aql=&gs_l=&pbx=1&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_cp.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=
84fc3fb1fec5f40d&biw=1920&bih=839

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/6lwmh9r


.

.

Google Scholar

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?q=
%22legal+information+ literacy%22+OR+
%22law+information+
literacy%22+&hl= en&btnG=
Search&as_sdt=1%2C39 .

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/c7s6ezh


.

.

Google Scholar Law

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=
en&q=%22legal+information+ literacy%
22+OR+%22law+information+
literacy%22+&as_sdt= 2%2C39&as_ylo=
&as_vis=0

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/845zhc6


.

.

Google Books

https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=
%22legal%20information% 20literacy%
22%20OR%20%22law%
20information%20literacy%22%20&tbo=
u&tbm=bks&source=og&sa=N&tab=sp


.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/cysmpa4

.

.

YouTube

http://www.youtube.com/results?hl=
en&q=%22legal+information+
literacy%22+OR+%22law+information+

literacy%22&um=1&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=p1

 .

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/bw6q9yh

.

.


Google Blog Search


https://www.google.com/search?tbm=
blg&hl=en&source=hp&biw=1920&bih=
839&q=%22legal+information+

literacy%22+OR+%22law+information+
literacy%22&gbv=2&oq=%22legal+

information+literacy%22+OR+%22law+
information+literacy%22&aq=f&aqi=
&aql=&gs_l= blog-hp.12...959.959.0.1928.1.1.0.0.0.0.

381.381.3-1.1.0...0.0.5va_ybJs5v8

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.



http://tinyurl.com/7knosgg

. .

Temple Summon Search

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/

search?s.cmd= removeFacetValueFilter
(ContentType,Newspaper+Article) &s.fvf=
ContentType,Newspaper+

Article,t&s.ho=f&s.pn= 1&s.q=%22legal+information+
literacy%22+OR+%22law+information+literacy%22

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.


http://tinyurl.com/7f2fcpq

.

Searching Legal Databases

 

Search Strategy

 

("DATABASE SEARCHING" OR
"SEARCHING DATABASES")
AND (guide OR handbook OR
training OR instruction OR
"how  to" OR "searching techniques"
OR "searching technique")
AND (lexis OR westlaw OR
"law databases" OR "legal databases")

.

.

Google Web Search

http://www.google.com/
search?q=(%22DATABASE
%20SEARCHING%22%20OR
%20%22SEARCHING
%20DATABASES%22)
%20AND%20(guide%20OR
%20handbook%20OR
%20training%20OR
%20instruction%
20OR%20%22how%20
to%22%20OR%20%
22searching%20techniques
%22%20OR%20%
22searching%20technique
%22)%20AND%20
(lexis%20OR%20westlaw
%20OR%20%22law%
20databases%22%20OR
%20%22legal%20databases
%22)&hl=en&sa=N&tab=sw

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/cqh3e4l

.

.

Google Scholar 

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=
en&q=%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22
SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+
handbook+OR+training+OR+
instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique%22%29+
AND+%28lexis+OR+westlaw+OR+
%22law+databases%22+OR+%22
legal+databases%22%29&btnG=
&as_sdt=1%2C39

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/d92hrbz

.

.

Google Books

http://www.google.com/
search?hl=en&q=
(%22DATABASE%20
SEARCHING%22%20
OR%20%22SEARCHING%
20DATABASES%22)
%20AND%20(guide%20OR
%20handbook%20OR
%20training%20OR%
20instruction%20OR
%20%22how%20to%
22%20OR%20%22
searching%20techniques
%22%20OR%20%22
searching%20technique
%22)%20AND%20(lexis%
20OR%20westlaw%20OR
%20%22law%20databases
%22%20OR%20%22legal
%20databases%22)&tbo=
u&tbm=bks&source=
og&sa=N&tab=sp

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/d8vb7m5

.

.

Temple Summon Search

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/
search?s.cmd=removeFacetValueFilter
(ContentType,Newspaper+Article)&s.fvf=
ContentType,Newspaper+Article,t&s.ho=
f&s.q=(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+
OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)+
AND+(guide+OR+handbook+OR+training+
OR+instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique%22)+AND+
(lexis+OR+westlaw+OR+%22law+
databases%22+OR+
%22legal+databases%22)

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/d7eef6s

.

.

Power Point Tools for Teaching
Legal Database Searching

.

.

Google Web Search

http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=
navclient&ie=UTF-8#hl=en&output=
search&sclient=psy-ab&q=(%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22)+AND+(%22PPT%22+OR+
%22power+point%22)+AND+
(westlaw+OR+lexis)&oq=(%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22)+AND+(%22PPT%22+OR+
%22power+point%22)+AND+
(westlaw+OR+lexis)
&gs_l=hp.12...2060.2060.1.
4042.1.1.0.0.0.0.462.462.4-1.1.0...0.0...
1c.Szp5URKaosI&psj=1&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS441&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=
98321e06313ea167&biw=1920&bih=845

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/77cwutc

.

.

Visual Literacy


.

Visual Literacy  

Tags: 2d, art, art_education, images,

http://guides.temple.edu/visual_literacy

Sections:
Citing Images, Copyright, Presentation Tools and Guidelines,
Image Management, Public Domain and Restricted Licensing,
Visual Grammar, Image Anatomy 101, Data Visualization,
Locate Images, See Also


.


Visual Literacy
University of California. Irvine. Libraries

Tags:
copyright, data visualization, design, graphic evidence,
image, image management, presentations, public domain,
visual literacy
Guide Sections:
Citing Images
Copyright
Evaluating Images
Graphic Evidence
Image Management
Presentation Tools

More Information
http://libguides.lib.uci.edu/visual_literacy

.

Photography and Image Sources
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=1282&sid=846009


.


Visual literacy


Contents

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
VISUAL LITERACY :
ORGANIZATIONS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
JOURNALISM:
International Visual Literacy Association
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/2b69077a057ff4e1?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
VISUAL LITERACY :
LIBRARIES: ACADEMIC :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE :
STANDARDS :
ORGANIZATIONS:
ACRL Visual Literacy Competency Standards for Higher Education 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18627

.

A Periodic Table of Visualization Methods
http://www.visual-literacy.org/periodic_table/periodic_table.html

.

Visual Rhetoric/Visual Literacy: Writing About Photography 
http://uwp.duke.edu/uploads/assets/photography.pdf

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
VISUAL LITERACY :
DICTIONARIES: VISUAL DICTIONARIES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Some Visual Dictionaries Online and in Print
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/426418f65289752?hl=en

.

TELEVISION: NEWS :
INTERNET: NEWS REPORTING PROVIDERS AND SERVICES :
NEWS: REPORTING POLICIES AND PRACTICES :
PROPAGANDA :
OBJECTIVITY:
Meet the Googles Explores Fox News Objectivity and Biases
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18678


.

Dictionary of media literacy
Authors Art Silverblatt, Ellen M. Enright Eliceiri
Edition illustrated
Publisher Greenwood Publishing Group, 1997
ISBN 0313297436, 9780313297434
Length 234 pages

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
VISUAL LITERACY :
BOOKS :
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
Selected Books Relevant to Visual Literacy:
A Bibliography

http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/9b1082c359d52ea9?hl=en

.

Visual Literacy.org
http://www.visual-literacy.org/pages/articles.htm

.

VISUAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
Visual Literacy: An Institutional Imperative 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37755

.

Visual Literacy Images and Their Sources
http://tinyurl.com/885cquj

.

Visual Literacy Videos
http://tinyurl.com/759obtn

.

VISUAL LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
SOCIOLOGY: ORGANIZATIONS :
SOCIAL SCIENCES:
The International Visual Sociology Association (IVSA)
[BIBLIOGRAHY INCLUDED]
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/

browse_thread/thread/7ecbc905293c02a6?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
VISUAL LITERACY:
Visual Literacy in Teaching and Learning:
A Literature Perspective
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/d2ce29184f083229?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
VISUAL LITERACY:
Life on the Screen: Visual Literacy in Education
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/afdfbc8cca44023c?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
VISUAL LITERACY :
EDUCATION:
The Visual Literacy Project
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/498676e631572a2d?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY : 
VISUAL LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of Journal Articles About Visual Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/466e66f3773d85d6?hl=en

.

EDUCATION: K-12: CURRICULUM :
ARTS :
CHILDREN:
Schoolchildren Should Study the Arts Until Age 16,
Says Report

http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/18a7781f9cb83956?hl=en

.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY :
TRADEMARKS: RESOURCES:
Essential USPTO Trademark Resources 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38494

.

COPYRIGHT: INFRINGEMENT AND ENFORCEMENT : 
LAW: CASES : 
IMAGES : 
PHOTOGRAPHY : 
ART: COLLECTIONS: 
Meet the Googles Investigates Getty Images and
Getty Copyright Infringement Strategy and Legal Actions
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/d5111d8df34aa78?hl=en
Jun 2, 2012 : 3:56 pm

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MAP LITERACY :
GEOGRAPHIC LITERACY :
GEOGRAPHY :
MAPS AND ATLASES :
VISUAL LITERACY :
EDUCATION:
Map Literacy and Geography Literacy:
A Selection of Published Sources
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/fb8acb1d047024f8?hl=en

.

Quantitative Research

.

RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
DATABASES: FULL TEXT :
FEE BASED SERVICES:
Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34843

.

RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANTITIVE RESEARCH :
MEDICAL: RESEARCH:
NIH Releases Best Practices for
Combining Qualitative and Quantitative Research
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18516

.

[Net-Gold] Re: Quality Research 
in Literacy and Science Education:
International Perspectives and Gold Standards

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31996

.

STATISTICS :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICS LITERACY :
EDUCATION: MATHEMATICS:
Meet the Googles Explores Basic Statistics Sources and
Basic Statistics Sources for Learning Statistical Functions
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18724

.

Research Methods in Anthropology:
Qualitative And Quantitative Approaches
G - Reference,
Information and Interdisciplinary Subjects Series
Author    Harvey Russell Bernard
Edition    4, illustrated
Publisher    Rowman Altamira, 2006
ISBN    0759108692, 9780759108691
Length    803 pages.
http://tinyurl.com/7dj4g5e

AND ALSO
http://tinyurl.com/888v4b8

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
BOOKS:
Challenging the Qualitative-Quantitative Divide:
Explorations in Case-Focused Causal Analysis
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
net-platinum/message/19919

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Quantitative Research Methods
Bibliography of Publications:
Including a Substantial Group of Sources
About Qualitative Research:
PART ONE
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39045
August 21, 2012

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Quantitative Research Methods
Bibliography of Publications:
Including a Substantial Group of Sources
About Qualitative Research:
PART TWO
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/
group/healthrecsport/message/6984

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANITATIVE RESEARCH :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Quantitative Research Methods
Bibliography of Publications:
Including a Substantial Group of Sources
About Qualitative Research:
PART THREE
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/e9be96c23c803eb7?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Quantitative Research Methods Bibliography of Publications:
Including a Substantial Group of Sources
About Qualitative Research:
PART FOUR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/K12AdminLIFE/message/20075

.

THIS BIBLIOGRAPHY IS ALSO ARCHIVED HERE

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Quantitative Research Methods Bibliography of Publications:
Including a Substantial Group of Sources
About Qualitative Research:
PART ONE 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39045

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Quantitative Research Methods Bibliography of Publications:
Including a Substantial Group of Sources
About Qualitative Research:
PART TWO 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39046

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Quantitative Research Methods Bibliography of Publications:
Including a Substantial Group of Sources
About Qualitative Research:
PART THREE 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39047

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Quantitative Research Methods Bibliography of Publications:
Including a Substantial Group of Sources
About Qualitative Research:
PART FOUR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39048

.

HOSPITALITY :
EVENT MANAGEMENT :
HOTEL MANAGEMENT :
RESTAURANT MANAGEMENT :
CONTENT ANALYSIS :
SWOT ANALYSIS :
EVIDENCE BASED RESEARCH :
QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES:
Content Analysis, SWOT Analysis, Evidence Based,
Qualitative andQuantitative Research
for Hospitality, Event Management,
Hotel Management and Restaurant Management:
A Selection of Sources 
https://sites.google.com/site/hospitalitytourismlists/
content-analysis-swot-analysis-evidence-based-qualitative-
and-quantitative-research-for-hospitality-event-management-
hotel-management-and-restaurant-management

.

Qualitative Research

.

Qualitative Research

Evidence Based Research

.

Summoning the History of a Concept with Temple Summon Search
History of "hierarchies of evidence" OR "hierarchy of evidence"
https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?A2=
ind1202&L=evidence-based-health&F=&S=&P=96467

.

Flipping the Classroom vs Traditional Lecture
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/37888

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDICAL: EVIDENCE BASED MEDICINE :
MEDICAL: RESEARCH:
Meet the Googles Explores
the Definitions and Concepts

Underlying Evidence Based Medicine
and Evidence Based Practice

http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/b6be92b2aed221a2?hl=en

.

RESEARCH: EVIDENCE BASED :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
SCIENCE LITERACY:
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
Evidence Based Research The Books:
A Selective Bibliography:
PART ONE
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/c82270a5ae739fda?hl=en
OR
http://tinyurl.com/7cdfalk

.

RESEARCH: EVIDENCE BASED :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
SCIENCE LITERACY:
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
Evidence Based Research:
The Books:
A Selective Bibliography
PART TWO
http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/fc4e36a18031345f?hl=en
OR
http://tinyurl.com/7vwfkl4

.

RESEARCH: EVIDENCE BASED :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
SCIENCE LITERACY:
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
Evidence Based Research:
The Books:
A Selective Bibliography:
PART THREE
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18921

.

DATABASES:
MEDICAL HEALTH BIOSCIENCES BIOLOGY PSYCHOLOGY :
INTERNET: SEARCH: SUBJECT SPECIFIC TOOLS :
MEDICAL: RESEARCH :
RESEARCH: EVIDENCE BASED:
Trip Database - Clinical Search Engine
http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/227be2beb622da8f?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDICAL :
EVIDENCE BASED MEDICINE :
RESEARCH:
Meet the Googles Learns About Clinical Appraisal Skills 
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/641a81283840944?hl=en

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS: UNDERGRADUATE :
MEDICAL: EDUCATION :
MEDICAL: EVIDENCE BASED MEDICINE :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Evidence Based Health Care Instruction
for Undergraduate Students:
Some Links to Resources
http://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/
Net-Gold/conversations/messages/41752

.

HOSPITALITY :
EVENT MANAGEMENT :
HOTEL MANAGEMENT :
RESTAURANT MANAGEMENT :
CONTENT ANALYSIS :
SWOT ANALYSIS :
EVIDENCE BASED RESEARCH :
QUALITATIVE RESEARCH :
QUANTITATIVE RESEARCH :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES:
Content Analysis, SWOT Analysis, Evidence Based,
Qualitative andQuantitative Research
for Hospitality, Event Management,
Hotel Management and Restaurant Management:
A Selection of Sources 
https://sites.google.com/site/hospitalitytourismlists/
content-analysis-swot-analysis-evidence-based-qualitative-
and-quantitative-research-for-hospitality-event-management-
hotel-management-and-restaurant-management

.

Bibliographies and Webliographies Produced for the Information Literacy and Friends Research Guide PART ONE

.

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION AND SPEECH RESOURCES
INFORMATION LITERACY :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

WEBLIOGRAPHIES:

Meet the Googles Finds Freedom of Information Sources

https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=
en&fromgroups#!topic/healthrecsport/UjtdWBvOZFE

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
LIBRARY SCIENCE :

EDUCATION :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

WEBLIOGRAPHIES:

Selected Websites and Sources That Provide Bibliographies

and Webliographies Regarding Information Literacy

https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=en&fromgroups#!topic/netgold/BkAkKmUgUTw

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
LIBRARY SCIENCE :

EDUCATION :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES:

Information Literacy: The Books: A Selective Bibliography

https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups#!topic/netgold/aw42qdha2WE

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
LIBRARY SCIENCE :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
EDUCATION :
WEBBIB1112:
Information Literacy: The Articles :
A Selective Bibliography of Articles Focused on Information Literacy

.

MEDIA LITERACY :
INFORMATION LITERACY :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

BOOKS:

Media Literacy: The Books: Selected Book Citations

https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=
en&fromgroups#!topic/educator-gold/SKAjCcnsU40

.

TELEVISION: NEWS :
INTERNET: NEWS REPORTING PROVIDERS AND SERVICES :

NEWS: REPORTING POLICIES AND PRACTICES :

PROPAGANDA :

OBJECTIVITY:

Meet the Googles Explores Fox News Objectivity and Biases

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18678

.

TECHNOLOGY: EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES :
INFORMATION LITERACY :

MEDIA LITERACY :

TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

ARTICLES:

Information Literacy and Emerging Technologies :

A Selection of Sources Over Time

https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=
en&fromgroups#!topic/educator-gold/SvSbogscoHI

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :

NEWS LITERACY :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

RESEARCH:

Selected Publications About
News Literacy and Media Literacy:
A Bibliography:

Part One

http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/1ece2ad136bfb236?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :

NEWS LITERACY :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

RESEARCH:

Selected Publications About
News Literacy and Media Literacy:
A Bibliography:

Part Two

http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/363cbf32ad784e60?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :

NEWS LITERACY :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

RESEARCH:

Selected Publications About

News Literacy and Media Literacy:

A Bibliography:

Part Three

http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/d3f0f17f161e0438?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :

NEWS LITERACY :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

RESEARCH:

Selected Publications About
News Literacy and Media Literacy:
A Bibliography:

Part Four

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38406

OR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/19375

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :

NEWS LITERACY :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

RESEARCH:

Selected Publications About News Literacy and Media Literacy:

A Bibliography:

Part Five

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/5b5193802bfcd6c3?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
PHYSICAL EDUCATION :

EDUCATION :

RESEARCH :

DANCE :

KINESIOLOGY :

PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS :

SPORTS :

LIBRARY INSTRUCTION :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES :

BOOKS :

ARTICLES:

A Selection of Sources About Information Literacy

and Dance, Sports, Physical Fitness, Exercise Physiology,

Kinesiology and Physical Education

http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/d00416503b4d057f?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :

INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH METHODS :

RESEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES:

Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the

Literature Regarding Research Importance

and Research Applications of Google Scholar,

Google Books and Google News Archive

PART ONE

http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/20501783ef07d6b6?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :

INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH METHODS :

RESEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES: 

Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the

Literature Regarding Research Importance

and Research Applications of Google Scholar,

Google Books and Google News Archive

PART TWO

http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/fd46251589257f50?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :

INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH METHODS :

RESEARCH TOOLS :

RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :

BIBLIOGRAPHIES:

Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the

Literature Regarding Research Importance

and Research Applications of Google Scholar,

Google Books and Google News Archive

PART
THREE

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/K12AdminLIFE/message/19543

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH METHODS :
RESEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the Literature
Regarding Research Importance and Research Applications
of Google Scholar, Google Books and Google News Archive
PART FOUR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/19479

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: TEACHING :
EDUCATION: TECHNOLOGY :
LIBRARIES: ACADEMIC :
LIBRARY INSTRUCTION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Does the Information Literacy Clique Truly Believe
That Clickers Really Click:
A Selection of Sources of Interest
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/c58f4b85d14f9a65?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
HISTORY :
TECHNOLOGY: HISTORY :
EDUCATION: LEARNING :
BOOKS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of Internet Resources and Publications
Regarding the Invention and History of the Printing Press
and Related Matters:
PART ONE (Web Sources and Articles)
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/9baaf163409e24ce?hl=en

.

INFORMATION: LITERACY :
HISTORY :
TECHNOLOGY: HISTORY :
EDUCATION: LEARNING :
BOOKS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of Internet Resources and Publications
Regarding the Invention and History of the Printing Press
and Related Matters:
PART TWO: Book Sources About or Relevant to
the History of the Printing Press
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/efc270f0ca867c1f?hl=en

.

Grey Literature Resources from the Government
http://www.google.com/search?as_q=%22grey+literature%22+
OR+%22gray+literature%22&as_epq=&as_oq=&as_eq=&as_nlo=|
&as_nhi=&lr=&cr=&as_qdr=all&as_sitesearch=gov&as_occt=
any&safe=images&tbs=&as_filetype=&as_rights=
OR
http://tinyurl.com/8y2cjnh

.

Books with Content About Grey Literature
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&gs_nf=
1&pq=%22grey+literature%22+OR+%22gray+
literature%22+site:gov&cp=38&gs_id=
3&xhr=t&q=%22grey%20literature
%22%20OR%20%22gray%
20literature%22&lr=&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbo=
u&tbm=bks&source=og&sa=N&tab=wp&ei=
oLBXT_HTLtO50QHK2t3dDw&biw=1280&bih=
787&cad=cbv&sei=rrBXT_jVJuzC0AGg5YXPDw
OR
http://tinyurl.com/742n3du

.

Google Scholar Citations Concerning Grey Literature
http://scholar.google.com/scholar?q=%22grey+literature%22+
OR+%22gray+literature%22&hl=en&btnG=Search&as_sdt=1%2C39
OR
http://tinyurl.com/72nbqol

.

Bloggers View Grey Literature
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22grey%20literature%
22%20OR%20%22gray%20literature%22&hl=en&tbo=
u&tbm=blg&source=og&sa=N&tab=sb
OR
http://tinyurl.com/87f9gk7

.

Getting the Grey Out at Your Summon
[ TEMPLE SUMMON SEARCH ]
http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/search?s.cmd=
removeFacetValueFilter(ContentType,Newspaper+Article)&s.fvf=
ContentType,Newspaper+Article,t&s.ho=f&s.pn=1&s.q=
%22grey+literature%22+OR+%22gray+literature%22
OR
http://tinyurl.com/6ouxz5v

.

Grey Literature: The Movie
http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=%22grey+
literature%22+OR+%22gray+literature%22&oq=%22grey+
literature%22+OR+%22gray+literature%22&aq=f&aqi=&aql=
&gs_sm=12&gs_upl=2765l2765l0l3905l1l1l0l0l0l0l234l234l2-1l1l0
OR
http://tinyurl.com/7jkp6do

.

THE GREY LITERATURE COMBINATION PLATTER
https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/
webadmin?A2=sport-med;33132a9a.1203

Bibliographies and Webliographies Produced for the Information Literacy and Friends Research Guide PART TWO

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page