Skip to main content

Tourism: Selected Databases for Temple Users With Valuable Tourism

This guide covers databases with tourism sources including some free databases on the internet and print and internet information sources like dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, directories, bibliographies and guides useful in the study of tourism.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Selected Databases for Temple Users With Valuable Tourism

 

.

ABI/INFORM Complete 

Academic Search Premier

Agricola PlusText

Anthropology Plus

Business & Company Resource Center 

Business & Industry

Business & Management Practices

Business Source Premier

CAB Abstracts

Communication & Mass Media Complete

EconLit

Education Research Complete

FedStats

FRANCIS (International Humanities & Social Sciences)

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index 

Hospitality & Tourism Complete

JSTOR

LexisNexis Academic  

LexisNexis Statistical

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)

MarketResearch.com Academic

MasterFile Premier  

MLA International Bibliography 

NetLibrary

NetLibrary Reference Center

PAIS International (Current (1972- ) / Archive (1915-1976) / Combined (1915-)

Periodical Abstracts

Periodicals Archive Online

Periodicals Index Online

Proquest Dissertations & Theses

PsycARTICLES

PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost | via Ovid )

Reference Universe

Regional Business News

Risk Abstracts

Safari Tech Books Online

Sage eReference

Sage Journals Online

ScienceDirect

Social Science Research Network

Sociological Abstracts

STAT!Ref

Stat-USA

THOMAS

TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services)

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory

United Nations Treaty Collection

Web of Science

Wilson OmniFile
Wilson OmniFile includes social science, business, education,
and science databases amongst others

World Development Indicators Online

WorldCat

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES: FEDERATED SEARCH 

This service is only available for Temple University Faculty Staff and
Students and Provides Access to Groupings of Databases by Subject
Specializations Permitting Simple Cross Search Platform Searches


http://vv4kg5gr5v.cs.serialssolutions.com/

 

.

STATISTICS: RESOURCES : TEMPLE UNIVERSITY:
Social Science Data Library (SSDL)
 

 
Established in 1975, the Social Science Data Library (SSDL)
serves as Temple University's centralized, interdisciplinary
repository for computerized social science data and expertise
in the analysis of such data. Currently, its holdings incorporate
files on virtually subject of interest to social scientists. The files
range from nineteenth century census data to health examination
surveys of national samples to arrest records from
the Paris Insurrection of 1848 to international economic statistics.
SSDL also is a member of the

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research,

which gives students and faculty access to thousands of other
data files. The primary mission of SSDL is to support research
and instruction in the social sciences by making its holdings
freely available to faculty and students, by creating special files
tailored to the needs of specific courses or research projects,
by offering classroom instruction and individual consultative
assistance in the use of its holdings, by acquiring and creating
new data sets in which there is likely to be instructional and
research interest, and by introducing to Temple users new
technologies which facilitate data analysis.


http://www.temple.edu/ssdl/
  

.

Selected Statistics Databases and Sources Online

LexisNexis Statistical

FedStats

SourceOECD

TableBase

Global Insight
Internet Explorer is Recommended for Use With This Resource

iPOLL from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Note: Requires free registration

Statistical Abstract of the United States
http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/

World Almanacs

USA Counties

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
http://www.albany.edu/sourcebook/

United States. Bureau of the Census
http://www.census.gov/

Historical Statistics of the United States Online

International Financial Statistics Online

Monthly Bulletin of Statistics (United Nations)

Asia-Studies Online: Social Sciences

Stat-USA

PAIS International (Current (1972- ) / Archive (1915-1976) / Combined (1915-)

.

 

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard
Temple University
Paley Library, room 320
215-204-4584