Skip to main content

Tourism: TOURISM TOOLS

This guide covers databases with tourism sources including some free databases on the internet and print and internet information sources like dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, directories, bibliographies and guides useful in the study of tourism.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Find Journals

Find full-text online or print journals:

 

If the journal does not appear in this search or the available date range does not match the date you need, then you should fill out an interlibrary loan article request form.

Photograph Links

 

 

23 Germantown

http://world.nycsubway.org/
perl/show?74260


http://www.ectma.org/
hja_photos/pcc100.jpg


15 Girard
http://world.nycsubway.org/
perl/show?74202


Digital Diamond on Track
http://tinyurl.com/39y5d3

Digital Diamond on Tracks
http://tinyurl.com/2ot48r

Loop
http://world.nycsubway.org/
perl/show?52607


15 Richmond
http://world.nycsubway.org/
perl/show?55126


The Inside Story of Desire
http://www.byrnes.org/railfan/
transit/trans3.jpg



100 Norristown
http://www.railpictures.net/
viewphoto.php?id=144343



46 End of Line
http://world.nycsubway.org/
perl/show?72548


17 Market
http://world.nycsubway.org/
perl/show?72555


56 Torresdale

http://world.nycsubway.org/
perl/show?45545

TRANSPORTATION:
TROLLEY TRAIN SUBWAY
LIGHT RAIL BUS CITY:
Keeping Track of Trolleys and Trains:
Saturday Morning Edition:
2/17/2007
http://groups.yahoo.com/
group/Net-Gold/
message/22419



The Death of the City
Department Store Chain:
The Philadelphia Story
http://groups.google.com/
group/net-gold/
browse_thread/
thread/78b5f7dff8e9c6dd


Organ
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/399


100 Norristown
http://www.railpictures.net/
viewphoto.php?id=144343


SEPTA, The River Line and PATCO
http://www.trainweb.org/
chris/septa2006.html


A Bit of a Switch
http://www.rrpicturearchives.net/
showPicture.aspx?id=737578


Route 23 Center City
http://www.railpictures.net/
viewphoto.php?id=176907


Market Frankford El Near 69th Street
http://chuchubob.rrpicturearchives.net/
showPicture.aspx?id=824534


101 Media
http://www.davesrailpix.com/
pw/htm/ehps057.htm


http://www.davesrailpix.com/
pw/htm/ehps190.htm


102 Sharron Hill
http://chuchubob.rrpicturearchives.net/
showPicture.aspx?id=668699


BRWRR
http://www.brwrr.com/PBurg/
NYS&W%20142%20-%202B.JPG


http://www.njskylands.com/atbrwrr.htm


SCIENCE: NATURAL HISTORY: MUSEUM:
Natural History Museum in Philadelphia
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/20357



F Line
http://world.nycsubway.org/
perl/show?33694


http://world.nycsubway.org/
perl/show?41608



SPORTS: BASEBALL :
UNITED STATES: CITIES:
PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA :
TRANSPORTATION:
TROLLEY TRAIN SUBWAY
LIGHT RAIL BUS CITY:
SEPTA To Run Extra Broad Street Line
Trains For Phillies
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/20431

.

TRANSPORTATION:
PUBLIC URBAN AND PASSENGER :
Year Late, SEPTA Lets Good Times Roll

TRANSPORTATION:
PUBLIC URBAN AND PASSENGER :
UNITED STATES:
CITIES:
UPPER DARBY, PENNSYLVANIA
(DELAWARE COUNTY):
Year Late, SEPTA Lets Good Times Roll :
100th Anniversary of the 69th Street Terminal

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/23488

.

ECONOMICS : TRANSPORTATION:
PUBLIC URBAN AND PASSENGER:
Streetcars Are Returning,
In Spite of Bush Administration Opposition

Public transportation and rail passenger
travel are up, Large automobile manufacturing
and automobile use are in decline.
Public transportation infrastucture needs
revitalization.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/23810

.

UNITED STATES: CITIES: NEW YORK :
TRANSPORTATION: SUBWAY: HISTORY:
Abandoned Stations in New York City

Abandoned Subway Stations in New York City
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/23873

.

TRANSPORTATION:
TROLLEY TRAIN SUBWAY
LIGHT RAIL BUS CITY:
Photos of American Rail Transit

Anyone looking for photos of American rail
transit should start their search at
NYCsubway.org's outstanding photo library.

http://tinypaste.com/75cd2

.

TRANSPORTATION TROLLEY TRAIN
SUBWAY LIGHT RAIL BUS CITY:
Net-Gold Posts Regarding Traction
Trains and Public Transportation

"net-gold" and "temple.edu"
and ("public transportation"
OR trackless OR trolley OR
trolleys OR traction OR
streetcar OR streetcars OR
"light rail" OR railroad OR
railroads)

http://tinyurl.com/59gzfj

.

POLITICS: ELECTIONS:
In This Election Year,
Platforms are Very Important :
A Brief Election Year Image
Training Handbook

It cannot be emphasized enough
that this tool is focused on training
in rail time

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/24348

.

TRANSPORTATION:
TROLLEY TRAIN SUBWAY
LIGHT RAIL BUS CITY:
The Streetcar Renaissance:
Its Background and Benefits
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/24987

 

.

Philadelphia in the
Age of the Trolley

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/25146

.

NEPA.Railfan.net
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/25536

.


.

Known by the rest of the world
as trolleybuses, Philadelphia
was the first
city to
regularly operate
"trackless trolleys".
Primitive tracklesses
were first introduced
in 1923, on Oregon Avenue

.


Core Tourism Tools

 

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
DATABASES AND SEARCH ENGINES:
Tourism Subject Guide

Internet Databases and Search Engines Providing
Tourism Resources and Sources

 
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/de814e2d1d934c4d?hl=en

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
DATABASES AND SEARCH ENGINES:

Tourism Subject Guide

Internet Databases and Search Engines Providing
Tourism Resources and Sources

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1034221

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: DICTIONARIES :
Tourism Dictionaries in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20965

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: DICTIONARIES :
Tourism Dictionaries in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/f19879f7dbcac78b/
4a3af78223e40b87?hl=en&lnk=gst&q=
tourism+and+dictionaries#4a3af78223e40b87

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS :
Tourism Encyclopedias in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21017

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS :
Tourism Encyclopedias in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/browse_thread/
thread/0e1434ddc67059e9?hl=en#3b6e18e6d5efc7f8

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Selected Library Guides
to Tourism and Hospitality Resources

This is a sampling of guides to tourism found on library
and organization websites that provide quality resource
lists and guidance to conducting effective research in
tourism, hospitality and related subject fields.

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/39d4c314e9646d51?hl=en

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Selected Library Guides to
Tourism and Hospitality Resources

This is a sampling of guides to tourism found on library and organization
websites that provide quality resource lists and guidance to conducting
effective research in tourism, hospitality and related subject fields.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21049

 

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: HANDBOOKS :
Tourism Handbooks in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21207


TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: HANDBOOKS :
Tourism Handbooks in Print and On the Internet

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1108057 

 

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: STATISTICAL SOURCES:
Tourism Statistical Sources in Print and On the Internet

 http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21271

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
TOURIST GUIDES AND GUIDEBOOKS: BIBLIOGRAPHIES: 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21352

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
TOURIST GUIDES AND GUIDEBOOKS: BIBLIOGRAPHIES:

http://edgold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1138954

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: DIRECTORIES:
Tourism Directories in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21425

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: DIRECTORIES:
Tourism Directories in Print and On the Internet

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1151579

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
TOURISM RELATED ORGANIZATIONS:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21448

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
TOURISM RELATED ORGANIZATIONS:
 

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/1226621de2818c70?hl=en

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
WEBLIOGRAPHIES BIBLIOGRAPHIES
http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1169570

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
WEBLIOGRAPHIES BIBLIOGRAPHIES
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/c58911d4e82b629e?hl=en

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
GEOGRAPHY GIS GPS AND MAP RESOURCES AND TOOLS:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21763

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
GEOGRAPHY GIS GPS AND MAP RESOURCES AND TOOLS:

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/e399b30e421b654c?hl=en

.

TOURISM SUBJECT GUIDE:
LAW: RESOURCES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22553

.

TOURISM SUBJECT GUIDE:
LAW: RESOURCES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1351679

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Web 2.0 and Social Networking:
Tourism Uses and Applications

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: COMPUTERS TECHNOLOGY AND AUTOMATION:
Web 2.0 and Social Networking: Tourism Uses and Applications

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22695

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Web 2.0 and Social Networking:
Tourism Uses and Applications

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: COMPUTERS TECHNOLOGY AND AUTOMATION:
Web 2.0 and Social Networking: Tourism Uses and Applications

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1383636

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER RESOURCES:
Career and Professional Job Oriented Sources Regarding Tourism

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
EMPLOYMENT: RESOURCES :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER RESOURCES:
Career and Professional Job Oriented Sources Regarding Tourism
on The Internet and in Published Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/22730

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER RESOURCES:
Career and Professional Job Oriented Sources Regarding Tourism

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
EMPLOYMENT: RESOURCES :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER RESOURCES:
Career and Professional Job Oriented Sources Regarding Tourism
on The Internet and in Published Sources

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/19aa97c3fc2a5982?hl=en

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Research Methods and Techniques
in Tourism and Hospitality:
A Selection of Sources

This is a collection of articles, books and websites that discuss
various aspects of the research processes in the fields of
hospitality and tourism.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22872

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Research Methods and Techniques
in Tourism and Hospitality:
A Selection of Sources

This is a collection of articles, books and websites that discuss
various aspects of the research processes in the fields of
hospitality and tourism.

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1422001

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: TRANSPORTATION:
Subject Guide to Transportation Resources

This is a subject directory of dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks,
guides, directories, databases, search engines, bibliographies and
webliographies related to transportation and specific specializations
within the field of transportation such as railroads, air transportation,
shipping and so forth.

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1458847

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: TRANSPORTATION:
Subject Guide to Transportation Resources

This is a subject directory of dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks,
guides, directories, databases, search engines, bibliographies and
webliographies related to transportation and specific specializations
within the field of transportation such as railroads, air transportation,
shipping and so forth.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23023  

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: PERIODICALS:
A Selection of Core Journals Important to Tourism

This is a list of some important and some interesting journal titles in the
fields of tourism and hospitality and some of the titles in fields related to
tourism and hospitality such as recreation and leisure studies.

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1495692 

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: PERIODICALS:
A Selection of Core Journals Important to Tourism

This is a list of some important and some interesting journal titles in the
fields of tourism and hospitality and some of the titles in fields related to
tourism and hospitality such as recreation and leisure studies.

http://groups.google.com/group/
net-gold/browse_thread/thread/cbf5b93b247365cb

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
Intute Social Science Resource Directory: Hospitality

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
Intute Social Science Resource Directory:
Hospitality and Catering Intute: Hospitality and Catering
provides free access to high quality resources on the Internet.
Each resource has been evaluated and categorised by subject
specialists based at  UK universities. We aim to match resources to
the hospitality and catering curriculum and the needs of researchers.
Our target audience is students, staff and researchers in higher and
further education. See the Internet for Hospitality and Catering
tutorial for tour of the subject.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23320

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
WEBLIOGRAPHIES BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Self Updating Link to Net-Gold Webliographies and Bibliographies

This link leads to a search of Google Groups Net-Gold archives
for tourism related webliographies and bibliographies

http://tinyurl.com/4sa8ff

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
WEBLIOGRAPHIES BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Self Updating Link to Net-Gold Webliographies and Bibliographies

This link provides access to a Google search of the occurances of
tourism and hospitality related webliographies and bibliographies
in Net-Gold

http://tinyurl.com/66bszb

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: RESOURCES :
Tourism Focused Content from Net-Gold

A collection of posts of news reports, resource citations,
bibliographies and webliographies from Net-Gold
focused on tourism.
http://tinyurl.com/3ynkbf

Also try this URL:
http://tinyurl.com/6xkvxp 

 .

 

BUSINESS: CORPORATIONS:
NAMED CORPORATIONS: GOOGLE :

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
GUIDEBOOKS AND HANDBOOKS :

REFERENCE: TOOLS: TOURIST GUIDES :
BUSINESS: ACQUISITIONS MERGERS :
BOOKS:
Google Buying Frommer's,
Longtime Publisher of Travel Guides :

Meet the Googles Explores Frommer's and Also
Google Travel, Tourism, Hospitality and Local Services
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/K12AdminLIFE/message/20050

.

RESEARCH: METHODS AND TECHNIQUES :
RESEARCH: RESOURCES :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
BUSINESS: RESEARCH :
INDUSTRY: RESEARCH :
BOOKS :
REFERENCE: HANDBOOKS:
Selected Bibliography of Guides and Handbooks
to Business, Industry, Company and
Competitor Analysis and Research
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Educator-Gold/message/22034

.

Tourism Journals and Periodicals

 

 

.

Discipline Journal List
Australian Business Deans Council

http://www.abdc.edu.au/3.37.0.0.1.0.htm

 

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: PERIODICALS :  
HOSPITALITY: PERIODICALS : 
PERIODICALS: PEER REVIEWED AND REFEREED:   
A Brief Selected Group of Tourism and Hospitality
Journal Titles That are Peer Reviewed or Referreed 
WEBBIB0708

http://edgold.jiglu.com/discussion/messages/1754094

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: PERIODICALS:
A Selection of Core Journals Important to Tourism
 
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/cbf5b93b247365cb

.

TOURISM SUBJECT GUIDE:
Research Methods and Techniques
in Tourism and Hospitality:
A Selection of Sources

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/1422001


.

EBSCO
Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Database Coverage List
Hospitality and Tourism Complete covers scholarly
research and industry news relating to all areas of
hospitality and tourism. This collection  contains more
than 749,000 records, with coverage dating as far back
as 1965. There is full text for 440 publications, including
periodicals,company and country reports, and books.

http://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/hj-coverage.htm

.

Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts
CAB Abstracts
Serials Cited

http://www.cabi.org/AbstractDatabases.asp?
SubjectArea=&Subject=&Section=sc&letter=A&PID=5

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/pyaucz

 

.

 

.

 

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: PERIODICALS :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
RESEARCH :
PERIODICALS: RESOURCES:
Guides, Directories and Analysis of the
Periodical or Journal Publications
in Tourism and Hospitality
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29478



WEBBIB0910



This post lists selected sources that list
tourism and hospitality journals as well
as selected research articles about the
journals in tourism and the literature of
hospitality and tourism produced in these
journal publications.




TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: PERIODICALS:
A Selection of Core Journals Important to Tourism


https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/
wa?A2=ind0905&L=net-gold&P=18946




TOURISM AND TRAVEL: PERIODICALS :
HOSPITALITY: PERIODICALS :
PERIODICALS: PEER REVIEWED AND REFEREED:
A Brief Selected Group of
Tourism and Hospitality Journal Titles
That are Peer Reviewed or Referreed

WEBBIB0708
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0907&L=net-gold&P=44715




TOURISM SUBJECT GUIDE:
Research Methods and Techniques 
in Tourism and Hospitality:
A Selection of Sources

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0803&L=net-gold&T=0&P=45135




PERIODICALS: ABBREVIATIONS:
A Selected Collection of Sources
and Source Listings
for Journal Abbreviations

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29179



Australian Business Deans Council -
Journal Ratings List Tourism

http://www.abdc.edu.au/
download.php?id=76204,189,1




Sustainable Tourism
Tourism-related Journals
The following is a list of journals that
focus on tourism and related topics,
including leasure and hospitality,
recreation, destination management,
heritage, environment etc.

http://www.gdrc.org/uem/eco-tour/journals.html




Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Database Coverage List
http://www.ebscohost.com/titleLists/hjh-coverage.htm




CAB Abstracts
Products & Services > CAB Abstracts
Serials Cited
Updates to this list are produced
every three months. Further improvements
to the list are planned, including designation
of Open Access publications.
[Please Note that an integral part of
CAB Abstracts is Leisure Tourism
Database Products & Services >
Leisure Tourism Database from CABI ]

http://www.cabi.org/AbstractDatabases.asp?
SubjectArea=&Subject=&Section=sc&PID=125




Leisure Tourism Database
Products & Services >
Leisure Tourism Database

http://www.cabi.org/
AllOtherProducts.asp?SubjectArea=&PID=17


Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts
Products & Services >
Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts

Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts is
a printed abstracts database
of internationally published research in leisure,
tourism, recreation, hospitality, sport and
the cultural industries.


Leisure, Recreation and Tourism Abstracts
includes 2,500 references per year and
is available quarterly in print.
An enhanced version is available
online as leisuretourism.com, which includes
a fully searchable 28-year backfile of over
78,000 abstracts, with approximately
4,000 new records added each year

http://www.cabi.org/AbstractDatabases.asp?
SubjectArea=&Subject=&Section=sc&PID=125


A shorter URL for the above link:



http://tinyurl.com/lxrahq



[The list of journals for CAB Abstracts
includes tourism and recreation
journals combined with the other
CAB areas of coverage such as
agriculture.]




A Ranking of International Tourism
and Hospitality Journals
Pechlaner, Harald
Journal: Journal of travel research
ISSN: 0047-2875
Date: 2004
Volume: 42 Issue: 4 Page: 328



A Content Analysis of Subject Areas and
Research Methods Used in Five
Hospitality Management Journals
Seyhmus Baloglu
University of Nevada at Las Vegas,
Lisa Marie Assante
Pennsylvania Institute of Culinary Arts
Journal of Hospitality and Tourism Research
Vol. 23, No. 1, 53-70 (1999)
DOI: 10.1177/109634809902300105



Assessment of Tourism/Hospitality
Journals' Role in Knowledge Transfer:
An Exploratory Study
Frechtling, D. C.
Journal: Journal of travel research
ISSN: 0047-2875 Date: 2004
Volume: 43 Issue: 2 Page: 100



Rating tourism and hospitality journals?
MCKERCHER, B
Journal: Tourism management (1982)
ISSN: 0261-5177 Date: 2006
Volume: 27 Issue: 6 Page: 1235
DOI: 10.1016/j.tourman.2005.06.008



The ranking and rating of

academics and journals in tourism
research
RYAN, C
Journal: Tourism management (1982)
ISSN: 0261-5177 Date: 2005
Volume: 26 Issue: 5 Page: 657
DOI: 10.1016/j.tourman.2004.05.001



The state of qualitative tourism research
Riley, RW
Journal: Annals of tourism research
ISSN: 0160-7383 Date: 2000
Volume: 27 Issue: 1 Page: 164



Tourism and Statistics Bibliometric Study
19982002
Palmer, AL
Journal: Annals of tourism research
ISSN: 0160-7383 Date: 2005
Volume: 32 Issue: 1 Page: 167
DOI: 10.1016/j.annals.2004.06.003



An Analysis of Hospitality and Tourism Research:
Institutional Contributions
Jogaratnam, G.
Journal: Journal of hospitality & tourism research
(Washington, D.C.)
ISSN: 1096-3480 Date: 2005
Volume: 29 Issue: 3 Page: 356
DOI: 10.1177/1096348005276929



Ranking, rating and scoring of tourism journals:
Interdisciplinary challenges and innovations
JAMAL, T
Journal: Tourism management (1982)
ISSN: 0261-5177 Date: 2008
Volume: 29 Issue: 1 Page: 66
DOI: 10.1016/j.tourman.2007.04.001



Finding the Hospitality Industry?
Or Finding Hospitality Schools
of Thought?
Jones, P
Journal: The journal of hospitality,
leisure, sport & tourism education
ISSN: 1473-8376 Date: 2004
Volume: 3 Issue: 1 Page: 33



Title Critical turn in tourism studies:
innovative research methodologies
Authors Irena Ateljevic, Annette Pritchard,
Nigel Morgan
Editors Irena Ateljevic, Annette Pritchard,
Nigel Morgan
Contributors Irena Ateljevic, Annette Pritchard,
Nigel Morgan
Edition illustrated
Publisher Elsevier, 2007
ISBN 0080450989, 9780080450988
Length 405 pages
Subjects Business & Economics / General
Business & Economics / Industries / General
Business & Economics / Industries /
Hospitality, Travel & Tourism
Tourism
Tourism/ Research
Tourism/ Study and teaching (Higher)
Qualitative research in tourism
Jenny Phillimore, Lisa Goodson
2004 - 333 pages
http://tinyurl.com/m6c86f



Title The SAGE Handbook
of Hospitality Management
Authors Roy C. Wood, Bob Brotherton
Editors Roy C. Wood, Bob Brotherton
Contributor Bob Brotherton
Edition illustrated
Publisher Sage, 2008
ISBN 1412900255, 9781412900256
Length 555 pages
Subjects Business & Economics / Industries /
Hospitality, Travel & Tourism
Business & Economics / Management
Hospitality industry
Management



Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory



Title Research methods for leisure and tourism:
a practical guide
Author Anthony James Veal
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher Prentice Hall/Financial Times, 2006
ISBN 0273682008, 9780273682004
Length 421 pages
Subjects Business & Economics / Industries /
Hospitality, Travel & Tourism
Leisure
Leisure industry
Leisure/ Research
Research
Research/ Methodology
Tourism
Tourism/ Research



Encyclopedia of business information sources


.



.


TOURISM WEBLIOGRAPHIES AND BIBLIOGRAPHIES

.

Selected Tourism Webliographies and Bibliographies

.

 

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL : 
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: 
Impact of Language of Instruction on Learning Tourism Course Content

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24568

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
Tourist Bureaus and Tourist Information Centers:
A Brief Bibliography
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22866

.

SOCIAL NETWORKS :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: ISSUES:
Social Network Analysis and Tourism
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Educator-Gold/message/1312

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: PERIODICALS :
HOSPITALITY: PERIODICALS :
PERIODICALS: PEER REVIEWED AND REFEREED:
A Brief Selected Group of Tourism and Hospitality Journal Titles
That are Peer Reviewed or Referreed

http://edgold.jiglu.com/discussion/messages/1754094

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
ENTERTAINMENT: MOTION PICTURES:
Motion Pictures and Tourism: A Selection of Sources

A Selected Group of Publications Covering Various Aspects of
Tourism and Motion Picture Interrelationships
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24897
Alternatively:

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/21bd6388f2e4793a

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: EDUCATION :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: HOSPITALITY: EDUCATION :
EDUCATION:
EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING AND EDUCATION :
EDUCATION: ACTIVE EDUCATION : BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Experiential Learning in Tourism and Hospitality:
A Selection of Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26328

.

More Tourism Related
Webliographies and Bibliographies

http://www.google.com/search?q=(WEBBIB0607+OR+
WEBBIB0708+OR+WEBBIB0809)+AND+
(TOURISM+OR+HOSPITALITY)&hl=en&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:

http://tinyurl.com/5jzjef

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: CURRICULUM :
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY :
TECHNOLOGY:
Information Technology and Technology
as Tools and Curriculum in Tourism and Hospitality
College Instruction:
A Selective Bibliography

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28740

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: RESOURCES :
BENCHMARKS AND BENCHMARKING :
PERFORMANCE: EVALUATION AND ASSESSMENT:
Performance Indicators and Benchmarking Tourism
in Urban Centres and Cities: Who is Doing This:
Meet the Googles Takes a Look

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28782

.

CONSUMER BEHAVIOR :
SHOPPING COMPARISON :
ECONOMIC CONDITIONS:
2008 National Shopping Behavior Study
OR
"Meet the Googles" Gets Carted Around
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29924


.

TRANSPORTATION: RAILROAD :
FINANCE :
FUNDING :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Explores Railroad Funding
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30035

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: ISSUES :
TRANSPORTATION: ISSUES :
SOCIAL ISSUES: MIGRATION IMMIGRATION EMIGRATION:
Meet the Googles Travels Into the Research Literature
Regarding Soft Migration, Gentle Migration and Sustainable Migration
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30451


.

 

 

 

Tourism Related Books Owned by Temple Libraries

.

Tourism Related Books
Owned by Temple University Libaries
by Recent Publication Year
 

 

.

Temple University Libraries
Tourism and Hospitality Books
Published 2008

http://sites.google.com/site/
templetourismbooks2008/

.

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard
Temple University
Paley Library, room 320
215-204-4584

Citations

.

How to Manage Your Citations

You've got to learn RefWorks!
Saves lots of time.

RefWorks
is a web-based personal database
for storing, organizing, and formatting
your citations
(paid for by the Temple Libraries).

RefShare is the area of Refworks
where you can post bibliographies
for others to view, comment on,
and download. 

Bibliographies and Webliographies
From Net-Gold

http://tinyurl.com/5s5479

.