- American Museum of Natural History, Division of Anthropology
- Anthropological Bibliographies and Research Documents. A list of bibliographies compiled by the Department of Anthropology at the University of Buffalo
- Archaeological Research Resources. Courtesy of Historic Archaeological Research, includes information about organizations and societies, Internet directories, research and reference, journals and publications, historical archaeological sites, search engines, GIS and digital mapping, GPS resources, and geophysical survey.
- Archaeology: an introduction - an electronic companion. A selection of Internet links to supplement Kevin Greene's book, Archaeology: an introduction (1995)
- The Archaeology Channel: Explore the human cultural heritage through streaming media.
- Anthropology in the News
- Country Studies / Area Handbooks
- CSAC Anthropology Bibliography
- Ethnographic Atlas
- Kinship and Social Organization: An Interactive Tutorial
- Media Anthropology Network: aims to foster the exchange of information and coordinate research and teaching projects on the anthropological study of media. It also hopes to contribute to the theoretical development of this area of anthropological research.
- National Anthropological Archives: includes a Guide to the Collections
- Theories of the origin of humans
- Theory in Anthropology
Film Databases and Archives:
SEE ALSO: subject guide for VISUAL ANTHROPOLOGY
SEE ALSO: subject guide for FILM STUDIES
- All-Movie Guide: an online film and video database
- Berkeley Art Museum + Pacific Film Archive. Includes access to PFA Filmnotes, a searchable database of 12,000 film notes from past PFA exhibition calendars, documenting a wide range of types of films, including: foreign, independent, classic, and avant-garde cinema; and CineFiles, a database of reviews, press kits, festival and showcase program notes, newspaper articles, and other documents from the PFA Library's clipping files
- The First Run/Icarus Films Home Page
- Haddon: The Online Catalogue of Archival Ethnographic Film Footage, 1895-1945. Institute of Social and Cultural Anthropology, University of Oxford: contains records of over 1500 films and lengths of film footage shot between 1895 and 1945
- Human Studies Film Archives. National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution: an internationally recognized center devoted to collecting, preserving, documenting and disseminating a broad range of ethnographic and anthropological moving image materials
- Latin American Video Archives. Latin American & U.S. Latino Made Film and Video
- NAFA Film Archive. The Nordic Anthropological Film Association's anthropological film archive, containing approximately 80 titles