Skip to main content

Engineering: Engineering 3496

A selective guide to engineering resources.

Find Materials Information

Find Articles, Papers, Reports

Need to find information on a topic from a scholarly publication? Try these sources for browsing journal articles, papers, and other reports.

  • Compendex
    Compendex covers over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and reports. All areas of engineering are represented. Approximately 22% of the database is conference literature, and 90% of the source documents are in English.
  • NTIS National Technical Information Service. Records of 2 million government technical reports. 1964 - present.
  • Web of Science
    Search top cited journals in all fields. Includes the Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), 1900-present.  In addition to searching by topic, can find who cited a paper.  Offers good search analysis tools.

For more article databases, see Engineering Databases on the library homepage and the other topic pages in this guide.

Find electronic and print books at Temple

Need to find out what books cover a particular topic?

Tip: keyword searching is the best way to start.

Example: Ethanol

  • Search on keyword: ethanol
  • Find a good book? Click on the subject heading: alcohol as fuel.
  • Try broader, narrower, related words: alternative and fuel, biofuel*, biodiesel

Collections of engineering ebooks

Search through collections of engineering handbooks.

Librarian

Gretchen Sneff's picture
Gretchen Sneff
Contact:
gsneff@temple.edu
202 Paley Library
215-204-4724
Website