Skip to main content

Hospitality: Japan: Eathquakes and Tsunamis

This guide covers databases with hospitality content on the internet and print and internet information sources like dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, directories, bibliographies and guides useful for study in the hospitality field.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Searches: Japan Earthquakes and Tsunamis

.

Net-Gold Content Regarding
Earthquakes and Tsunamis in Japan

http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=
navclient&ie=
UTF-8#q=%22disasters+
earthquakes+countries+japan%22&hl=

en&rlz=1R2GGHP_enUS413&site=
webhp&prmd=ivnsfd&filter=

0&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=
dcf79db5820d0512 

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3weu3sk

.

Google News Archive
http://news.google.com/archivesearch?q=
japan+and+
%28tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+
earthquake+OR+
earthquakes%29&ie=UTF-8&oe=
UTF-8&btnG=Search+Archives

A shorter URL for the above link: 
http://tinyurl.com/3kjptx2

.

Google Images
http://www.google.com/images?um=1&hl=en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&tbm=isch&q=japan+tsunami+
2011&revid=1713046879&sa=X&ei=
8CibTZ2NAYTMgQfPsYS3Bw&ved=0CDMQ1QIoAA&biw=
1260&bih=786 
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/42dbowc


.

Google Videos
http://www.google.com/search?um=1&hl=en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&q=japan%20and%20(tsunami%
20OR%20tsunamis%20OR%20earthquake%20OR%
20earthquakes)&revid=1713046879&biw=1260&bih=
786&ie=UTF-8&tbo=u&tbs=vid:1&source=og&sa=N&tab=iv
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3b7whxs


.

Google Government
http://www.google.com/unclesam?hl=en&q=
japan+and+%28tsunami+
OR+tsunamis+OR+
earthquake+OR+earthquakes%29&btnG=Search

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/6h72qog


.

Google Scholar
http://scholar.google.com/scholar?um=
1&hl=en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&q=
japan+and+
(tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+
earthquake+OR+earthquakes)

&revid=1713046879&biw=1260&bih=
786&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=vs

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3b7kcev

.

Google Books
http://www.google.com/search?um=1&hl=en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&q=japan%20and%20
(tsunami%20OR%20tsunamis%20OR%20earthquake%
20OR%20earthquakes)&revid=1713046879&biw=
1260&bih=786&ie=UTF-8&tbo=u&tbs=bks:1&source=
og&sa=N&tab=sp
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/6g8zc6x

.

SCIRUS
http://www.scirus.com/srsapp/search?q=japan+and+
%28tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+earthquake+OR+
earthquakes%29&t=all&sort=0&g=s 
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3dw2ezg

.

Temple Based Summon (ProQuest)
http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/search?s.q=
japan+and+%28tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+earthquake+
OR+earthquakes%29 
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3hvq2zy


.

Google Web Search
http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=navclient&ie=
UTF-8#sclient=psy&hl=en&site=webhp&source=hp&q=japan+and+
(tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+earthquake+OR+earthquakes)
&rlz=1R2GGHP_enUS413&aq=&aqi=&aql=&oq=&pbx=1&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=dcf79db5820d0512
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3dk8har

.

Temple Based Summon
With Resources Beyond the Temple Collection
http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/search?s.cmd=
removeFacetValueFilter(IsFullText,true)&s.fvf=
IsFullText,true,&s.ho=f&s.pn=1&s.q=japan+and+
(tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+earthquake+OR+earthquakes)
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3gmdf8l

.

 

.

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page