Skip to main content

Hospitality: Home

This guide covers databases with hospitality content on the internet and print and internet information sources like dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, directories, bibliographies and guides useful for study in the hospitality field.

Featured Sections of the Hospitality Research Guide

SITE MAP FOR THE HOSPITALITY RESEARCH GUIDE

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Tourism Titles

Philadelphia Region Public Transportation

 

.

 

TRANSPORTATION:
MASS TRANSIT:
GREATER PHILADELPHIA:
How Do I Get Around the
Philadelphia Region
Using Public Transportation?
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30204

.

TRANSPORTATION:
MASS TRANSIT:
PHILADELPHIA:
Mass Transit 101:
What is SEPTA and how do I use it?
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30202

.

TRANSPORTATION: MASS TRANSIT:
GREATER PHILADELPHIA:
What Philadelphia-Area Attractions
Can I Get to on Public Transportation?
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30207

.

TRANSPORTATION: MASS TRANSIT:
PHILADELPHIA and SOUTH JERSEY:
What is PATCO and How Do I Use It? 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30203

.

TRANSPORTATION: MASS TRANSIT:
PHILADELPHIA and SOUTH JERSEY:
What is New Jersey Transit and
How Do I Use It? 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30205

.

TRANSPORTATION: MASS TRANSIT:
WILMINGTON and DELAWARE:
What is DART First State and
How Do I Use It?
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/30206

.

Coverage on Net-Gold
of Philadelphia
Public Transportation
http://tinyurl.com/lyo8ub

PHILADELPHIA AND
(TRANSIT OR TRANSPORTATION
OR SUBWAYS OR BUSES OR
TROLLEYS OR STREETCAR
OR STREETCARS OR TRACTION
OR RAILROAD OR
RAILROADS) AND
"NET-GOLD" AND "TEMPLE.EDU"


.

SEPTA 
From Wikipedia,
the free encyclopedia
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SEPTA


.

All Public Transportation
for Pennsylvania,
New Jersey and
Delaware
from the Wikipedia

http://tinyurl.com/nq8ofv

(PHILADELPHIA OR
PENNSYLVANIA OR
"NEW JERSEY" OR
DELAWARE) AND
(TRANSIT OR
TRANSPORTATION OR
SUBWAYS OR BUSES
OR TROLLEYS OR
STREETCAR OR STREETCARS
OR TRACTION OR RAILROAD
OR RAILROADS)
AND WIKIPEDIA

 

.

 


 

Hospitality Net News RSS Feed

Loading

Featured Sections of the Hospitality Research Guide

Additional Research Guides Related to the Hospitality Research Guide

SITE MAP FOR THE HOSPITALITY RESEARCH GUIDE

THE RUSSELL CONWELL GUIDE SERIES

Alert Regarding Temple Univerisity Listserv Links

Google Scholar Access by Link to Web of Science Article Citation Searches

.

Google Scholar Now Links to WEB OF SCIENCE
Citation Searches for many individual
sources
found in Google Scholar search results for colleges
and institutions that
are subscribers to
WEB OF SCIENCE.


.

This happens automatically on campus at Temple University. 
Off campus, to have
access to this feature, one CANNOT go
directly to Google Scholar and use it.
One must go to
Temple University Library's list of databases and select

Google Scholar from that list.  It will facilitate matters if on
the same internet
browser, one has already logged into a
Temple proprietary database already.
Once one has gone to
Google Scholar via the library database list,
the
WEB OF SCIENCE link should appear in Google Scholar
search results.


.

Three Examples of Web of Science Links
in Google Scholar search results

.

Concussions in hockey: There is cause for concern
D GOODMAN, M GAETZ… - Medicine and science in …,
2001 - cat.inist.fr

Purpose: The purpose of the study was to document various
aspects of concussion in
Canadian Amateur hockey including
demographics, causes, treatment, and prevention in
order to
guide future recommendations on how to reduce injury.
Methods: A detailed ...

Cited by 134 Related articles All 5 versions Web of Science: 66 Cite Save

.


Effect of mouthguards on dental injuries and concussions
in college basketball.
CR Labella, BW Smith, A Sigurdsson -

Medicine and science in …, 2002 - europepmc.org
PURPOSE: Dental injuries can be permanent and disfiguring.
They are also universally
expensive to treat. Many dentists,
sports physicians, and athletic trainers recommend
mouthguards
for athletes participating in certain competitive sports, including men's ...

Cited by 125 Related articles All 6 versions Web of Science: 65 Cite Save More

.

Concussions among United States high school and collegiate athletes
LM Gessel, SK Fields, CL Collins, RW Dick… - Journal of athletic …,
2007 - ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

Abstract Context: An estimated 300 000 sport-related traumatic brain
injuries, predominantly
concussions, occur annually in the United States.
Sports are second only to motor vehicle
crashes as the leading cause of
traumatic brain injury among people aged 15 to 24 years. ...

Cited by 259 Related articles All 10 versions Web of Science: 149 Cite Save More

.

Selected Databases With Valuable Hospitality Related Content

Selected Statistics Databases and Sources Online

Additional Hospitality and Tourism Databases

Searches and Sources for Hospitality Tourism and Event Management Statistics Sources

TOURISM / HOSPITALITY TOPICAL RESOURCE GUIDES

Bibliographies and Webliographies for Hospitality and Tourism

Handbooks for Tourism and Hospitality

Directories for Hospitality and Tourism

Hospitality and Tourism Dictionaries

About Hospitality and Tourism Journals and Periodicals

Tourism and Hospitality Book Shelf

Statistical Sources Useful for Hospitality and Tourism Research

GOVERNMENT INFORMATION SOURCES NEWS AND RESOURCES

.


UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT :
STATISTICS: SOURCES :
CENSUS :
INTERNET: WEBSITES :
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS:
Census Data Alternative Sources and
Government Website Status Sources

During the United States Federal Government Shutdown
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/41510

.

.

USA GOV SEARCH
http://www.usa.gov/

.

 

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES :
RESEARCH: RESOURCES :
GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES:
Government Search Engines and Search Tools
for Government Information 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35839

.


Government Search Tools
"search engines"  database databases "search engine" site:gov
http://tinyurl.com/ay37nof

.

GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES :
SUBJECT GUIDES:
Government Related Subject Guides

This is a selective and brief collection of subject guides
to government publications documents and resources
online and in print publication.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24757

.

GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES:
Net-Gold Posts Focused on Government

Posts with Sources, Publication Lists, Web Resources and
News about Government: Web URLs:

http://tinyurl.com/5txda9
http://tinyurl.com/6lzunk

http://tinyurl.com/6fotk4

.

GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES :
GOVERNMENT: GUIDES AND DIRECTORIES:
Selected Government Portal Websites

A Group of Websites and URLs that
Lead to Collections of Government
Resource Links and Listings
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24758

.

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: CONGRESS :
HISTORY: UNITED STATES :
LAW: HISTORY :
LAW: LEGISLATION :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: GUIDES:
United States House of Representatives.
History Art and Archives
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39820

.

INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY: TREATIES: 
United Nations Treaty Collection

This publication provides information on the status of over 517 major 
multilateral instruments deposited with the Secretary-General of the
United Nations (as of 1 January 2006) and covers a range of subject
matter such as Human Rights, Disarmament, Commodities, Refugees,
the Environment and the Law of the Sea.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0809&L=net-gold&T=0&P=33870
OR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25124

Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am


.

DATABASES : 
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: INTERNATIONAL : 
COUNTRIES:
Official Documents of the United Nations

ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, 
beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added
to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to 
the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council,
Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from
1946 onwards. The system does not contain press releases,
UN sales publications, the United Nations Treaty Series or 
information brochures issued by the Department of Public
Information.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=

ind0809&L=net-gold&T=0&P=41554
OR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25173
Tue Sep 23, 2008 2:00 pm

.

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS
Retrospective Issues of the Monthly Catalog of
United States Government Publications

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
INDEXING AND ABSTRACTING SERVICES AND PUBLICATIONS:
Retrospective Issues of the Monthly Catalog of United States
Government Publications
May be Found on the Internet Archive

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25207

.

GOVERNMENT: UNITED STATES: FEDERAL
GPO Access Online Resources: A-Z Resource List
http://www.gpoaccess.gov/databases.html

.

GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS :
ELECTRONIC TEXT:
Government Documents Digital Projects Clearinghouse

Clearinghouse of Government Documents Digital Projects :
The Clearinghouse of Government Documents Digital Projects
was created by the Ad Hoc Committee on Digitization of
Government Information "to provide information to librarians
and others about digitization projects for local, state, federal,
and international government documents that are currently
planned, in progress, or already completed :
Local Government Information Projects :
State Government Information Projects :
International Government Information Projects :
Registry of U.S. Government Publication Digitization Projects (GPO)

<http://wikis.ala.org/godort/index.php/
Clearinghouse_of_Government_Documents_Digital_Projects
>

.

 UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES:
Government Information by Topic FROM USA GOV

Benefits and Grants, Consumer Guides, Defense and
International, Environment, Energy, and Agriculture, Family,
Home, and Community, Health and Nutrition, History, Arts,
and Culture, Jobs and Education. Money and Taxes, Public
Safety and Law, Reference and General Government,
Science and Technology, Travel and Recreation,
Voting and Elections

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19027  

.

GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES :
GOVERNMENT: GUIDES AND DIRECTORIES:
Selected Government Portal Websites

A Group of Websites and URLs that Lead to Collections of
Government Resource Links and Listings

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24758

.

GOVERNMENT: UNITED STATES: FEDERAL
GPO Access Online Resources: A-Z Resource List
http://www.gpoaccess.gov/databases.html

.

.

ECONOMIC: CRISES DOWNTURNS RECESSIONS DEPRESSIONS :
UNITED STATES: ECONOMY :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
Financial Crisis

A Guide to the Recent Financial Crisis in the U.S.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25282

.

COUNTRIES: RESOURCES :
STATISTICS: RESOURCES:
Yearbook of the United Nations

Yearbook of the United Nations,
United Nations Demographic Yearbook,
United Nations Statistics Division,
Statistical Yearbook of the League of Nations,
UNESCO Institute for Statistics

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25393

.

HISTORY: UNITED STATES :
RECREATION: HISTORY :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
United States. National Park Service. Park Histories

HISTORY: UNITED STATES : RECREATION: PARKS : RECREATION: HISTORY :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: RESOURCES : BOOKS: ELECTRONIC: RESOURCES:
United States. National Park Service. Park Histories

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25426

.

LAW: LEGISLATION :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: FEDERAL: CONGRESS:
Sources for the Text of Congressional Bills and Resolutions

This brief guide covers online, print and microform resources
for Congressional Bills and Resolutions

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25472

.

GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES:
Meet the Googles Knows About Government Documents

Finding Out About Government Documents
from Various Google Search Tools

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25617

.

 UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: FEDERAL: PUBLICATIONS :
DATABASES :
National Bibliography U.S. Government Publications:
New Titles

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
FEDERAL: PUBLICATIONS :
DATABASES :
INDEXING AND ABSTRACTING
SERVICES AND PUBLICATIONS:

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications:
National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications:
New Titles :

New Titles predefined searches returns dynamic results
from the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
for new titles, both electronic and tangible, which have
been cataloged during the specified period of time.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25687

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
Barack Obama: A Selective Bibliography of
Sources by and About Barack Obama

Barack Obama: A Selective Academic Literature Review
http://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/Net-Gold/
conversations/messages/25773

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
The Book on Barack Obama:
A Selection of Books with Content About
President Elect Barack Obama

Included are books by Barack Obama,
books whose subject is Barack Obama and
books with content regarding Barack Obama

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25777

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS: RESOURCES :
DATABASES: GOVERNMENT :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES:
FedWorld

In 1992, FedWorld was established to serve as the
online locator service for a
comprehensive inventory
of information disseminated by the Federal Government.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25882

.

WRITING AND WRITERS STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS:
Citing Government Information Sources

Using MLA (Modern Language Association) Style:
[Newly Updated to conform to the
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing,
3rd ed.]

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25956

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Government Documents & Publications:
Selected Guides and Resource Lists

GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Government Documents and Publications:
Selected Web Guides and Resource Lists

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24210

.

GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES :
LIBRARY SUBJECT GUIDES:
Government Information

This is a tremendously extensive guide to
the United States Government resources on the internet.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25969

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS:
Citation Guides

Covers WEB and PRINT Citation Guides for
Government Publications, Documents and Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26050

.

LAW: STATE AND LOCAL: PENNSYLVANIA :
PENNSYLVANIA CONSOLIDATED STATUTES :
UNCONSOLIDATED PENNSYLVANIA STATUTES

LAW: STATE AND LOCAL: PENNSYLVANIA :
INTERNET: ARCHIVES :
INTERNET: AOL AMERICA ONLINE:
Hometown Has Been Shutdown :
PENNSYLVANIA CONSOLIDATED STATUTES :
UNCONSOLIDATED PENNSYLVANIA STATUTES :

A Victim of the AOL Hometown Shutdown,
BUT Archived on the Internet Archive :
Although this site cannot be found at its former home AOL,
it is archived on the Internet Archive.
As one finds similar AOL Hometown sites, one may wish
to try the exact URL in the search dialog box of
the Internet Archive resource. :

Internet Archive :
http://web.archive.org/

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26084

.

STATISTICS: RESOURCES :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
FedStats

MapStats - Statistical profiles of States, counties, cities,
Congressional Districts, and Federal judicial districts. :
Statistics by geography from U.S. agencies --
International comparisons, national, State, county, and local. :
Statistical reference shelf - Published collections of statistics
available online including the Statistical Abstract of the United States. :
Agencies listed alphabetically with descriptions of the statistics they
provide and links to their websites, contact information,
and key statistics : Direct access to statistical data
on topics of your choice.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26096

.

LAW: CONSTITUTIONS AND CONSTITUTIONAL :
LAW: FOREIGN AND INTERNATIONAL :
COUNTRIES: GOVERNMENT:
World Country Constitutions

Sources of the Constitutions of World Countries
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26171

.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYM AND ABBREVIATION :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: