Skip to main content

Hospitality: TOURISM / HOSPITALITY TOPICAL RESOURCE GUIDES

This guide covers databases with hospitality content on the internet and print and internet information sources like dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, directories, bibliographies and guides useful for study in the hospitality field.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

TOURISM / HOSPITALITY TOPICAL RESOURCE GUIDES

 

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
DATABASES AND SEARCH ENGINES:
Tourism Subject Guide

Internet Databases and Search Engines
Providing Tourism Resources and Sources

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/de814e2d1d934c4d?hl=en

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
DATABASES AND SEARCH ENGINES: 

Tourism Subject Guide

Internet Databases and Search Engines Providing 
Tourism Resources and Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/K12AdminLIFE/message/3701 

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: DICTIONARIES :
Tourism Dictionaries in Print and On the Internet

Tourism Dictionaries in Print and On the Internet
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/20965

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: DICTIONARIES :
Tourism Dictionaries in Print and On the Internet

Tourism Dictionaries in Print and On the Internet
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/f19879f7dbcac78b/
4a3af78223e40b87?hl=en&lnk=gst&q=
tourism+and+dictionaries#4a3af78223e40b87

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS :
Tourism Encyclopedias in Print and On the Internet

Tourism Encyclopedias in Print and On the Internet
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21017

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS :
Tourism Encyclopedias in Print and On the Internet

Tourism Encyclopedias in Print and On the Internet
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/browse_thread/
thread/0e1434ddc67059e9?hl=en#3b6e18e6d5efc7f8

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Selected Library Guides to Tourism and Hospitality Resources

This is a sampling of guides to tourism found on library and
organization websites that provide quality resource lists and
guidance to conducting effective research in tourism, hospitality
and related subject fields.
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/browse_thread/
thread/39d4c314e9646d51?hl=en

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Selected Library Guides to Tourism and Hospitality Resources

This is a sampling of guides to tourism found on library
and organization
websites that provide quality resource lists
and guidance to conducting
effective research
in tourism, hospitality and related subject fields.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21049

 

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: HANDBOOKS :
Tourism Handbooks in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21207


TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: HANDBOOKS :
Tourism Handbooks in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21207

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: STATISTICAL SOURCES:
Tourism Statistical Sources in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21271

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
TOURIST GUIDES AND GUIDEBOOKS:
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Guides and Guidebooks for Tourism and Tourists

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21352

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: DIRECTORIES:
Tourism Directories in Print and On the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21425

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
TOURISM RELATED ORGANIZATIONS:

Selected Organizations in Tourism and
Some in Fields Related to Tourism

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21448

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
TOURISM RELATED ORGANIZATIONS:

Selected Organizations in Tourism and
Some in Fields Related to Tourism

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/1226621de2818c70?hl=en

 

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
WEBLIOGRAPHIES BIBLIOGRAPHIES
Selected Webliographies and Bibliographies
on Topics Related to Tourism

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/c58911d4e82b629e?hl=en

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
GEOGRAPHY GIS GPS AND MAP RESOURCES AND TOOLS:
Selective Collection of Geography GIS GPS & Map Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21763

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
GEOGRAPHY GIS GPS AND MAP RESOURCES AND TOOLS:
Selective Collection of Geography GIS GPS & Map Sources

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/e399b30e421b654c?hl=en

.

TOURISM SUBJECT GUIDE:
LAW: RESOURCES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Law and Tourism: A List of Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22553

 

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Web 2.0 and Social Networking:
Tourism Uses and Applications

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
COMPUTERS TECHNOLOGY AND AUTOMATION:
Web 2.0 and Social Networking: Tourism Uses and Applications

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22695

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER RESOURCES:
Career and Professional Job Oriented
Sources Regarding Tourism

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
EMPLOYMENT: RESOURCES :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER RESOURCES:
Career and Professional Job Oriented
Sources Regarding Tourism
on The Internet and in Published Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/22730

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER RESOURCES:
Career and Professional Job Oriented
Sources Regarding Tourism

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
EMPLOYMENT: RESOURCES :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER RESOURCES:
Career and Professional Job Oriented
Sources Regarding Tourism
on The Internet and in Published Sources

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/19aa97c3fc2a5982?hl=en

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
Research Methods and Techniques in Tourism and Hospitality:
A Selection of Sources

This is a collection of articles, books and websites
that discuss
various aspects of the research processes
in the fields of
hospitality and tourism.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22872

 

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE: TRANSPORTATION:
Subject Guide to Transportation Resources

This is a subject directory of dictionaries,
encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, directories,
databases, search engines, bibliographies and
webliographies related to transportation and
specific specializations within the field of
transportation such as railroads, air transportation,
shipping and so forth.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23023  

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: PERIODICALS:
A Selection of Core Journals Important to Tourism

This is a list of some important and some interesting
journal titles in the
fields of tourism and hospitality
and some of the titles in fields related to
tourism and
hospitality such as recreation and leisure studies.

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/cbf5b93b247365cb
  

 .

 

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
WEBLIOGRAPHIES BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Self Updating Link to Net-Gold
Webliographies and Bibliographies

This link leads to a search of Google Groups
Net-Gold archives
for tourism related
webliographies and bibliographies

http://tinyurl.com/4sa8ff

.

TOURISM: SUBJECT GUIDE:
WEBLIOGRAPHIES BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Self Updating Link to Net-Gold
Webliographies and Bibliographies

This link provides access to a Google search
of the occurances of tourism and hospitality
related webliographies and bibliographies
in Net-Gold
http://tinyurl.com/66bszb

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
Intute Social Science Resource Directory: Hospitality
TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
Intute Social Science Resource Directory: Hospitality
and Catering Intute: Hospitality and Catering provides
free access to high quality resources on the Internet.
Each resource has been evaluated and categorised
by subject specialists based at UK universities.
We aim to match resources to the hospitality and
catering curriculum and the needs of researchers.
Our target audience is students, staff and researchers
in higher and further education.
See the Internet for Hospitality and Catering tutorial
for tour of the subject.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23320

.

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page