Skip to main content

Hospitality: Hospitality Internet Sources

This guide covers databases with hospitality content on the internet and print and internet information sources like dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, directories, bibliographies and guides useful for study in the hospitality field.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Hospitality on the Web: Valuable Internet Hospitality Sources

.

Hospitality on the Web: Valuable Internet Hospitality Sources 

.

 

Hospitality: From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hospitality

Hospitality refers to the relationship
process between a guest and a host,
and it also refers to the act or practice 
of being hospitable, that is, the reception
and entertainment of guests, visitors, or
strangers, with liberality and goodwill. 
Hospitality frequently refers to the
hospitality industry jobs for hotels,
restaurants, casinos, catering, resorts,
clubs and any other service position
that deals with tourists.

Hospitality is also known as the act of
generously providing care and kindness
to whomever is in need.

Contents

* 1 Hospitality

* 2 Contemporary usage

* 3 Biblical and Middle Eastern

* 4 Cultural value or norm

* 5 See also

* 6 Further reading

* 7 References

.

The Hospitality Club
http://www.hospitalityclub.org/

What is the Hospitality Club?

Our aim is to bring people together -
hosts and guests, travelers and locals.
Thousands of Hospitality Club members
around the world help each other when
they are traveling - be it with a roof for
the night or a guided tour through town.
Joining is free, takes just a minute and
everyone is welcome. Members can look
at each other's profiles, send messages
and post comments about their experience
on the website.

The club is supported by volunteers who
believe in one idea: by bringing travelers
in touch with people in the place they visit,
and by giving "locals" a chance to meet
people from other cultures we can increase
intercultural understanding and strengthen
the peace on our planet.

.

 

 

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS: 
DMOZ Open Directory Project: Hospitality
 

Link Collections to: Bed and Breakfast (7) * Casinos@ (8)
* Food and Drink Franchises@ (160) * Food Service (1,158)
* Hotels and Motels (26) * Restaurant Chains (582) * Travel (206)
* Design and Project Management (9) * Associations (19)
* Consulting (77) * Directories (36) * Education and Training (128)
* Employment (129) * Marketing and Advertising (6)
* News and Media (13) * Regional (0) * Software (410)
* Supplies and Equipment (107) * Support Services (16) AND MORE.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23316 

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL: HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
Intute Social Science Resource Directory: Hospitality

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
Intute Social Science Resource Directory: Hospitality and
Catering Intute: Hospitality and Catering provides free
access to high quality resources on the Internet.
Each resource has been evaluated and categorised by
subject specialists based at UK universities. We aim to
match resources to the hospitality and catering curriculum
and the needs of researchers. Our target audience is students,
staff and researchers in higher and further education.
See the Internet for Hospitality and Catering tutorial for tour of the subject.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23320

.

DEMOGRAPHY : 
MAPS :
GEOGRAPHY :
POPULATION : STATISTICS: 
WorldMapper

Map Categories: Basic - Movement - Transport - Food - Goods -
Manufacturers - Services - Resources - Fuel - Production - Work -
Income - Wealth - Poverty – Housing - Education - Health - Disease -
Disaster - Death - Destruction - Violence - Pollution -
Depletion Communication - Exploitation - Action - Cause of Death -
Age of Death – Religion - Language - Sport/Leisure

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23349

.

 TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
Hospitality Industry Trends

Industry Trend Articles and Statistical Data
Regarding the Hospitality Industry

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/88d6151e830654b5?hl=en

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
PERIODICALS:
Hospitalitymagazine.com.au

We make it easy for you to keep up with hospitality industry news.
All stories are archived. They are searchable by a keyword search.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23447

.

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:  
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
PERIODICALS: 
Lodging Hospitality

Lodging Hospitality serves the domestic U.S. lodging industry, 
which includes hotels, motels, motor inns, and resorts.
LH covers site selection, operations, design and decor,
financing, building, personnel, maintenance, computerization, 
merchandising and renovation.

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/f19da02972e6d2c6?hl=en 

.

U.S. Department of Labor
Employment & Training Administration

Hospitality

http://www.doleta.gov/BRG/Indprof/Hospitality.cfm

.

 

TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS:
RESEARCH:
The Center for Hospitality Research (CHR)

The mission of the Center for Hospitality Research is to enable
and conduct research of significance to the hospitality industry,
while offering a series of roundtables and forums to improve
the connections between academia and industry.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23460

.

EUROPE :
CULTURE: RESOURCES :
ART: RESOURCES :
MUSIC: RESOURCES :
MOTION PICTURES :
BOOKS: RESOURCES :
CINEMA: RESOURCES :
LIBRARIES :
ARCHIVES :
MUSEUMS:
Europeana
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/899e4358b7802924?hl=en#

.

EDUCATION VIRTUAL LEARNING AND SECOND LIFE :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL:
HOSPITALITY ACCOMODATIONS HOTELS RESTAURANTS :
Institute of Hospitality Online Learning Website 
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_frm/thread/66ff757fa084a620?hl=en

.


Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page