Skip to main content

Kinesiology: How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography

Some Basic Sources in Kinesiology

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography BOX 2

.

Jose L. Galvan
Writing Literature Reviews:
A Guide for Students of the Social and

Behavioral Sciences
Pyrczak Publishing, Glendale, CA (2006)
ISBN 1-884585-66-3 162pp. $39.95.
Krug, S
Journal: Library & information science research
ISSN: 0740-8188 Date: 2008
Volume: 30 Issue: 2 Page: 161

.

Title Writing literature reviews:
a guide for students of the social and

behavioral sciences
Author Jose L. Galvan
Edition 3
Publisher Pyrczak, 2006
ISBN 1884585663, 9781884585661
Length 162 pages
Subjects Academic writing
Book reviewing
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing

Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Psychology
Psychology / Developmental / General
Psychology / Social Psychology
Report writing
Scholarly periodicals
Social Science / Research
Social sciences
Social sciences/ Authorship
Social sciences/ Research
Social sciences/ Research/ Evaluation

.

Title Essential Research Methods for Social Work
Authors Allen Rubin, Earl R. Babbie
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495604372, 9780495604372
Length 362 pages
Subjects Education / Counseling / General
Education / General
Political Science / Public Policy / Social Services & Welfare
Psychology / Psychotherapy / Counseling
Social Science / Social Work
Social service

.

Title: Proposals that work:
a guide for planning dissertations and grant

proposals
Proposals That Work: A Guide for Planning Series
Authors Lawrence F. Locke,
Waneen Wyrick Spirduso, Stephen J. Silverman

Editors Lawrence F. Locke,
Waneen Wyrick Spirduso, Stephen J. Silverman

Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2007
ISBN 1412924235, 9781412924238
Length 354 pages
Subjects Business & Economics /
Nonprofit Organizations & Charities

Dissertations, Academic
Dissertations, Academic/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Education / Higher
Education / Study Skills
Fund raising
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing

Language Arts & Disciplines /
Grammar & Punctuation

Medical / General
Proposal writing in research
Proposal writing in research/
Handbooks, manuals, etc

Reference / General
Reference / Handbooks & Manuals
Reference / Research
Reference / Writing Skills
Research grants
Research grants/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Social Science / Research

.

Title Research design:
qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods

approaches
Author John W. Creswell
Editor John W. Creswell
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2009
ISBN 141296556X, 9781412965569
Length 260 pages
Subjects Social Science / General
Social Science / Methodology
Social Science / Research
Social Science / Statistics
Social sciences
Social sciences - Research - Methodology
Social sciences - Statistical methods
Social sciences/ Research/ Methodology
Social sciences/ Statistical methods
Social service

.

Title The psychology research handbook:
a guide for graduate students and

research assistants
Authors Frederick T. L. Leong, James T. Austin
Editors Frederick T. L. Leong, James T. Austin
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2006
ISBN 0761930221, 9780761930228
Length 516 pages
Subjects Psychology
Psychology - Research - Methodology
Psychology / General
Psychology / Reference
Psychology / Research & Methodology
Psychology/ Research/ Methodology

.

Title Scientific papers and presentations
Effective communication skills in science
Author Martha Davis
Edition 2, revised
Publisher Academic Press, 2005
ISBN 0120884240, 9780120884247
Length 356 pages
Subjects Communication in science
Communication of technical information
Medical / General
Reference / General
Science / Chemistry / General
Science / Life Sciences / Biology / General
Science / Philosophy & Social Aspects
Technical writing
Technology & Engineering / Technical Writing

.

Title The literature review: six steps to success
Authors Lawrence A. Machi, Brenda T. McEvoy
Edition illustrated
Publisher Corwin Press, 2008
ISBN 1412961351, 9781412961356
Length 164 pages
Subjects Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Reference / Research
Research
Research - Methodology
Research - Methodology -
Study and teaching (Higher)

Research - Methodology -
Study and teaching (Secondary)

Research/ Methodology/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Research/ Methodology/
Study and teaching (Higher)/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Research/ Methodology/ Study and teaching
(Secondary)/ Handbooks, manuals, etc

.

Title Nursing research: a qualitative perspective
Academic Textbooks Series
Issue 14, Part 1357 of Pub. (National League for Nursing)
Authors Patricia L. Munhall, National League for Nursing
Editor Patricia L. Munhall
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher Jones & Bartlett Learning, 2001
ISBN 0763711357, 9780763711351
Length 672 pages
Subjects Medical / Nursing / General
Medical / Nursing / Research & Theory
Nursing
Nursing/ Research
Research

.

Title Investigating the social world:
the process and practice of research
The Pine Forge Press
series in research methods and statistics
Author Russell K. Schutt
Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher Pine Forge Press, 2006
ISBN 1412927374, 9781412927376
Length 680 pages
Subjects Computers /
Mathematical & Statistical Software

Reference / Research
Social Science / General
Social Science / Research
Social problems
Social sciences
Social sciences/ Research

.

Title Writing papers in psychology
Authors Ralph L. Rosnow, Mimi Rosnow
Edition 8, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2008
ISBN 0495509566, 9780495509561
Length 182 pages
Subjects Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Psychology
Psychology - Authorship
Psychology / General
Psychology / Psychotherapy / Counseling
Psychology/ Authorship
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing

.

Title The Psychologist's Companion:
A Guide to Writing Scientific Papers
for Students and Researchers
Authors Robert J. Sternberg, Karin Sternberg
Edition 5, illustrated, revised
Publisher Cambridge University Press, 2010
ISBN 0521144825, 9780521144827
Length 376 pages
Subjects Psychological literature
Psychology / General
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing

.

Title Designing and Managing a Research Project:
A Business Student's
Guide
Authors Michael Jay Polonsky, David S. Waller
Edition 2
Publisher SAGE, 2010
ISBN 1412977754, 9781412977753
Length 296 pages
Subjects Business
Business & Economics / General
Business & Economics / Management
Business & Economics /
Production & Operations Management

Business & Economics / Project Management
Business/ Research/ Methodology

.

Title Completing your qualitative dissertation:
a roadmap from beginning
to end
Authors Linda Dale Bloomberg, Marie Volpe
Editors Linda Dale Bloomberg, Marie Volpe
Edition illustrated, annotated
Publisher SAGE, 2008
ISBN 141295651X, 9781412956512
Length 232 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic
Education / Higher
Language Arts & Disciplines / Authorship
Qualitative research
Social Science / General
Social Science / Research

.

Title Communication Research:
Strategies and Sources

Authors Rebecca B. Rubin, Alan M. Rubin,
Paul M. Haridakis, Linda J. Piele
Edition 7
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495095885, 9780495095880
Length 315 pages
Subjects Communication
Communication - Research - Methodology
Communication/ Research/ Methodology
Drama / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Communication
Language Arts & Disciplines / Communication Studies
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Library & Information Science

Language Arts & Disciplines / Speech
Performing Arts / Theater / General

.

Title Research Methods for Managers
Authors John Gill, Phil Johnson
Edition 4, illustrated
Publisher SAGE Publications, 2009
ISBN 1847870945, 9781847870940
Length 288 pages
Subjects Business & Economics / Development /
Business Development
Business & Economics / Economics / General
Business & Economics / Education
Business & Economics / Industrial Management
Business & Economics / Management
Industrial management/ Research
Reference / Research

.

Title Research genres: explorations and applications
The Cambridge applied linguistics series
Author John Swales
Edition illustrated
Publisher Cambridge University Press, 2004
ISBN 0521533341, 9780521533348
Length 314 pages
Subjects Academic writing
Dissertations, Academic
Dissertations, Academic - Authorship
Education / General
English language
English language - Rhetoric - Study and teaching
English language - Study and teaching (Higher) -
Foreign speakers
English language/ Rhetoric/ Study and teaching
English language/ Study and teaching (Higher)/
Foreign speakers
Fiction / General
Foreign Language Study / English as a Second Language
Interdisciplinary approach in education
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Rhetoric
Research
Research - Methodology

.

Title The Dissertation Journey:
A Practical and Comprehensive Guide to
Planning, Writing,
and Defending Your Dissertation

Author Carol M. Roberts
Editor Carol M. Roberts
Edition 2
Publisher Corwin Press, 2010
ISBN 1412977983, 9781412977982
Length 248 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic/
Handbooks, manuals, etc

Doctor of education degree/
Handbooks, manuals, etc

Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing

Language Arts & Disciplines / Rhetoric
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing/ Handbooks, manuals, etc

.

Title Writing Guidelines for Education Students
Author Lisa Emerson
Editor Lisa Emerson
Contributor Lisa Emerson
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning Australia, 2007
ISBN 0170130045, 9780170130042
Length 137 pages
Subjects Education / Research
Education /
Teaching Methods & Materials / General

Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing
Study skills
Teachers
Teachers - Training of

.

Title Action Research for Improving Educational Practice:
A Step-by-Step
Guide
Author Valsa Koshy
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher SAGE Publications, 2009
ISBN 1848601603, 9781848601604
Length 176 pages
Subjects Action research
Action research in education
Education
Education / Research
Reference / Research
Science / Research & Methodology
Teachers

.


Title Writing the winning thesis or dissertation:
a step-by-step guide
Authors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Editors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Contributors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Corwin Press, 2005
ISBN 076193961X, 9780761939610
Length 268 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic
Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Language Arts & Disciplines / Authorship
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing
Research

.

WEBBIB1314

.

.

 

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography BOX 3

.

The Literature Review Topic in Net-Gold

http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=
navclient&ie=UTF-8#q=
%22Net-Gold%22+and+
%22temple.edu%22+and+(%22literature+

reviews%22+OR+%22literature+surveys%22+
OR+%22reviews+of+
the+literature%22+OR+
%22annotated+bibliographies%22)&hl=

en&rlz=1R2GGHP_enUS413&site=webhp&prmd=
ivns&filter=0&psj=
1&fp=c54a387f1a6b9521

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/5tgpkgh

.

.

The Image of the Literature Review

http://www.google.com/images?q=%22writing%
20literature%20reviews%22%20OR%20%22how%
20to%20write%20a%20literature%20review%22%
20OR%20%22literature%20review%20writing%22%
20OR%20%22how%20to%20produce%20a%
20literature%20review%22%20OR%
20%22producing%20literature%20reviews%22&hl=
en&psj=1&wrapid=tlif129504535995710&um=1&ie=
UTF-8&source=og&sa=N&tab=pi&biw=1276&bih=786

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/5weydxv

.

.

The Literature Review: The Video

http://www.google.com/search?q=%22writing+
literature+reviews%22+OR+%22how+to+write+a+
literature+review%22+OR+%22literature+review+
writing%22+OR+%22how+to+produce+a+literature+
review%22+OR+%22producing+literature+reviews%
22&hl=en&psj=1&wrapid=tlif129504535995710&um=
1&biw=1276&bih=786&ie=UTF-8&tbo=
u&tbs=vid:1&source=og&sa=N&tab=iv

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/4ho4dw2

.

.

Literature Review Writing from Google Books

http://www.google.com/search?tbm=bks&hl=en&q=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+%22how+to+
write+a+literature+review%22+OR+%22literature+
review+writing%22

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/ny7ok7u

.

.

Literature Review Writing from Google Scholar

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&q=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+%
22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/mgvbyfg

.

.


Literature Review Writing from Google Video

http://www.google.com/search?q=%22writing+a+
literature+review%22+OR+%22how+to+write+a+
literature+review%22+OR+%22literature+review+
writing%22&hl=en&#q=%22writing+a+literature+
review%22+OR+%22how+to+write+a+literature+
review%22+OR+%22literature+review+writing%22&hl=
en&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbo=u&tbm=vid&source=
og&sa=N&tab=wv&ei=ZbblUbLvOIW14AOdq4HIAg&bav=
on.2,or.r_qf.&bvm=bv.49405654%2Cd.dmg%
2Cpv.xjs.s.en_US.QXiTEk6XjhM.O&fp=
6c88c95c2f402dfa&biw=1680&bih=826

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/jwwm45u

.

.

Literature Review Writing from Google Blog Search

http://www.google.com/search?tbm=blg&hl=
en&source=hp&biw=1680&bih=826&q=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22&gbv=2&oq=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22&gs_l=blog-hp.12...
2399.2399.0.3336.1.1.0.0.0.0.73.73.1.1.0...0.0...
1ac.2.15.blog-hp.BnE2XFkH6sA

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/ktnma7y

.

.

Literature Review Writing from SCIRUS

http://www.scirus.com/srsapp/search?q=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22&t=all&sort=0&g=s

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/p7nomoj

.

.

Literature Review Writing from Temple Summon Search

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/search?s.cmd=
setHoldingsOnly(false)&s.fvf=ContentType,Newspaper+
Article,t&s.q=%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/ld9g64b

.

Guides and Handbooks for Producing and Formating
an Annotated Bibliography

https://www.google.com/webhp?hl=en&tab=nw#hl=
en&q=%22annotated+
bibliography%22+AND+
%28%22how+to%22+OR+guide+OR+organization+

OR+organizing+OR+writing+OR+structure+or+
format%29

OR
http://tinyurl.com/okkzjns

.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
RESEARCH AND SOURCE LOCATION TECHNIQUES :
RESEARCH: ATTRIBUTION AND DOCUMENTATION:
A Selected Resource List for Producing and
Formatting an Annotated Bibliography
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/41470

.

Guides and Handbooks for Producing and Formating
an Annotated Bibliography

https://www.google.com/webhp?hl=en&tab=nw#hl=
en&q=%22annotated+
bibliography%22+AND+
%28%22how+to%22+OR+guide+OR+organization+

OR+organizing+OR+writing+OR+structure+or+
format%29

OR
http://tinyurl.com/okkzjns

.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
RESEARCH AND SOURCE LOCATION TECHNIQUES :
RESEARCH: ATTRIBUTION AND DOCUMENTATION:
A Selected Resource List for Producing and
Formatting an Annotated Bibliography
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/41470

.

.

FIND MORE SOURCES AT THESE LINKS
ABOUT PRODUCING LITERATURE REVIEWS
AND ANNOTATED BIBLIOGRAPHIES

.

.


How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography
http://tinyurl.com/klrpd68

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography BOX 2
http://tinyurl.com/nrvy4w2

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography BOX 3
http://tinyurl.com/m6lesvu

,

,



.

WEBBIB1314

.

.

 

Books About Writing a Literature Review

.

ose L. Galvan
Writing Literature Reviews:
A Guide for Students of the Social and
Behavioral Sciences
Pyrczak Publishing, Glendale, CA (2006)
ISBN 1-884585-66-3 162pp. $39.95.
Krug, S
Journal: Library & information science research
ISSN: 0740-8188 Date: 2008
Volume: 30 Issue: 2 Page: 161



Title Writing literature reviews:
a guide for students of the social and
behavioral sciences
Author Jose L. Galvan
Edition 3
Publisher Pyrczak, 2006
Original from the University of Michigan
Digitized Dec 30, 2006
ISBN 1884585663, 9781884585661
Length 162 pages
Subjects Academic writing
Book reviewing
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Psychology
Psychology / Developmental / General
Psychology / Social Psychology
Report writing
Scholarly periodicals
Social Science / Research
Social sciences
Social sciences/ Authorship
Social sciences/ Research
Social sciences/ Research/ Evaluation




Title Essential Research Methods for Social Work
Authors Allen Rubin, Earl R. Babbie
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495604372, 9780495604372
Length 362 pages
Subjects Education / Counseling / General
Education / General
Political Science / Public Policy /
Social Services & Welfare
Psychology / Psychotherapy / Counseling
Social Science / Social Work
Social service



Title Proposals that work:
a guide for planning dissertations and grant
proposals
Proposals That Work: A Guide for Planning Series
Authors Lawrence F. Locke, Waneen Wyrick Spirduso,
Stephen J. Silverman
Editors Lawrence F. Locke, Waneen Wyrick Spirduso,
Stephen J. Silverman
Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2007
ISBN 1412924235, 9781412924238
Length 354 pages
Subjects Business & Economics /
Nonprofit Organizations & Charities
Dissertations, Academic
Dissertations, Academic/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Education / Higher
Education / Study Skills
Fund raising
Language Arts & Disciplines / Composition & Creative Writing
Language Arts & Disciplines / Grammar & Punctuation
Medical / General
Proposal writing in research
Proposal writing in research/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Reference / General
Reference / Handbooks & Manuals
Reference / Research
Reference / Writing Skills
Research grants
Research grants/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Social Science / Research



Title Research design:
qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods
approaches
Author John W. Creswell
Editor John W. Creswell
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2009
ISBN 141296556X, 9781412965569
Length 260 pages
Subjects Social Science / General
Social Science / Methodology
Social Science / Research
Social Science / Statistics
Social sciences
Social sciences - Research - Methodology
Social sciences - Statistical methods
Social sciences/ Research/ Methodology
Social sciences/ Statistical methods
Social service




Title The psychology research handbook:
a guide for graduate students and
research assistants
Authors Frederick T. L. Leong, James T. Austin
Editors Frederick T. L. Leong, James T. Austin
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2006
ISBN 0761930221, 9780761930228
Length 516 pages
Subjects Psychology
Psychology - Research - Methodology
Psychology / General
Psychology / Reference
Psychology / Research & Methodology
Psychology/ Research/ Methodology



Title Scientific papers and presentations
Effective communication skills in science
Author Martha Davis
Edition 2, revised
Publisher Academic Press, 2005
ISBN 0120884240, 9780120884247
Length 356 pages
Subjects Communication in science
Communication of technical information
Medical / General
Reference / General
Science / Chemistry / General
Science / Life Sciences / Biology / General
Science / Philosophy & Social Aspects
Technical writing
Technology & Engineering / Technical Writing




Title The literature review: six steps to success
Authors Lawrence A. Machi, Brenda T. McEvoy
Edition illustrated
Publisher Corwin Press, 2008
ISBN 1412961351, 9781412961356
Length 164 pages
Subjects Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Reference / Research
Research
Research - Methodology
Research - Methodology -
Study and teaching (Higher)
Research - Methodology -
Study and teaching (Secondary)
Research/ Methodology/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Research/ Methodology/
Study and teaching (Higher)/ Handbooks, manuals,
etc
Research/ Methodology/ Study and teaching
(Secondary)/ Handbooks, manuals, etc



Title Nursing research: a qualitative perspective
Academic Textbooks Series
Issue 14, Part 1357 of Pub. (National League for Nursing)
Authors Patricia L. Munhall, National League for Nursing
Editor Patricia L. Munhall
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher Jones & Bartlett Learning, 2001
ISBN 0763711357, 9780763711351
Length 672 pages
Subjects Medical / Nursing / General
Medical / Nursing / Research & Theory
Nursing
Nursing/ Research
Research



Title Investigating the social world: the process
and practice of research
The Pine Forge Press series in research methods
and statistics
Author Russell K. Schutt
Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher Pine Forge Press, 2006
ISBN 1412927374, 9781412927376
Length 680 pages
Subjects Computers /
Mathematical & Statistical Software
Reference / Research
Social Science / General
Social Science / Research
Social problems
Social sciences
Social sciences/ Research




Title Writing papers in psychology
Authors Ralph L. Rosnow, Mimi Rosnow
Edition 8, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2008
ISBN 0495509566, 9780495509561
Length 182 pages
Subjects Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Psychology
Psychology - Authorship
Psychology / General
Psychology / Psychotherapy / Counseling
Psychology/ Authorship
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing




Title The Psychologist's Companion:
A Guide to Writing Scientific Papers
for Students and Researchers
Authors Robert J. Sternberg, Karin Sternberg
Edition 5, illustrated, revised
Publisher Cambridge University Press, 2010
ISBN 0521144825, 9780521144827
Length 376 pages
Subjects Psychological literature
Psychology / General
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing




Title Designing and Managing a Research Project:
A Business Student's Guide
Authors Michael Jay Polonsky, David S. Waller
Edition 2
Publisher SAGE, 2010
ISBN 1412977754, 9781412977753
Length 296 pages
Subjects Business
Business & Economics / General
Business & Economics / Management
Business & Economics /
Production & Operations Management
Business & Economics / Project Management
Business/ Research/ Methodology




Title Completing your qualitative dissertation:
a roadmap from beginning
to end
Authors Linda Dale Bloomberg, Marie Volpe
Editors Linda Dale Bloomberg, Marie Volpe
Edition illustrated, annotated
Publisher SAGE, 2008
ISBN 141295651X, 9781412956512
Length 232 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic
Education / Higher
Language Arts & Disciplines / Authorship
Qualitative research
Social Science / General
Social Science / Research




Title Communication Research: Strategies and Sources
Authors Rebecca B. Rubin, Alan M. Rubin, Paul M.
Haridakis, Linda J. Piele
Edition 7
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495095885, 9780495095880
Length 315 pages
Subjects Communication
Communication - Research - Methodology
Communication/ Research/ Methodology
Drama / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Communication
Language Arts & Disciplines / Communication Studies
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Library & Information Science
Language Arts & Disciplines / Speech
Performing Arts / Theater / General



Title Research Methods for Managers
Authors John Gill, Phil Johnson
Edition 4, illustrated
Publisher SAGE Publications, 2009
ISBN 1847870945, 9781847870940
Length 288 pages
Subjects Business & Economics / Development /
Business Development
Business & Economics / Economics / General
Business & Economics / Education
Business & Economics / Industrial Management
Business & Economics / Management
Industrial management/ Research
Reference / Research



Title Research genres: explorations and applications
The Cambridge applied linguistics series
Author John Swales
Edition illustrated
Publisher Cambridge University Press, 2004
ISBN 0521533341, 9780521533348
Length 314 pages
Subjects Academic writing
Dissertations, Academic
Dissertations, Academic - Authorship
Education / General
English language
English language - Rhetoric - Study and teaching
English language - Study and teaching (Higher) -
Foreign speakers
English language/ Rhetoric/ Study and teaching
English language/ Study and teaching (Higher)/
Foreign speakers
Fiction / General
Foreign Language Study / English as a Second Language
Interdisciplinary approach in education
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Rhetoric
Research
Research - Methodology



Title The Dissertation Journey:
A Practical and Comprehensive Guide to
Planning, Writing, and Defending Your Dissertation
Author Carol M. Roberts
Editor Carol M. Roberts
Edition 2
Publisher Corwin Press, 2010
ISBN 1412977983, 9781412977982
Length 248 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Doctor of education degree/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Language Arts & Disciplines / Rhetoric
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing/ Handbooks, manuals, etc



Title Writing Guidelines for Education Students
Author Lisa Emerson
Editor Lisa Emerson
Contributor Lisa Emerson
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning Australia, 2007
ISBN 0170130045, 9780170130042
Length 137 pages
Subjects Education / Research
Education / Teaching Methods & Materials / General
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing
Study skills
Teachers
Teachers - Training of



Title Action Research for Improving Educational Practice:
A Step-by-Step Guide
Author Valsa Koshy
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher SAGE Publications, 2009
ISBN 1848601603, 9781848601604
Length 176 pages
Subjects Action research
Action research in education
Education
Education / Research
Reference / Research
Science / Research & Methodology
Teachers




Title Writing the winning thesis or dissertation:
a step-by-step guide
Authors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Editors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Contributors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Corwin Press, 2005
ISBN 076193961X, 9780761939610
Length 268 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic
Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Language Arts & Disciplines / Authorship
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing
Research

.

Elements of Bibliography:
A Guide to Information Sources and Practical Applications
G - Reference,
Information and Interdisciplinary Subjects Series
Library Science Bibliography
Author    Robert Bartlett Harmon
Edition    3, illustrated
Publisher    Scarecrow Press, 1998
ISBN    0810835401, 9780810835405
Length    295 pages 
Subjects    Language Arts & Disciplines ›
Library & Information Science › General
Bibliographical literature
Bibliographical literature - Bibliography
Bibliographical literature/ Bibliography
Bibliography
Bibliography - Methodology
Bibliography/ Methodology
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Library & Information Science / General

Reference / Almanacs
Reference / Bibliographies & Indexes 
Contents
The Dimensions of Bibliography   
Historical Survey  
The Objects and Artifacts of Bibliography    
Enumerative or Systematic Bibliography    
Analytical or Critical Bibliography    
Fundamentals of Practical Bibliography Making    
Bibliographical Citation Basics    
Evaluating Bibliographical Sources    
Reference Sources    
Periodicals    
Bibliography in the Information Age   
Abbreviations Used in Bibliography  
Glossary of Bibliographical Terms   
Major Bibliographical Organizations    
Name and Subject Index  
Title Index    
Electronic Information Sources and Bibliographical Searching 
Careers Related to the Field of Bibliography    
http://books.google.com/books/about/
Elements_of_Bibliography.html?id=OnqBpiTy-SAC
OR
http://tinyurl.com/bp8mnvm

.


WEBBIB1011


The Literature Review Topic in Net-Gold


http://www.google.com/webhp?
sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8#q=

%22Net-Gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%
22+and+(%22literature+
reviews%22+OR+
%22literature+surveys%22+OR+%22reviews+of+

the+literature%22+OR+%22annotated+
bibliographies%22)&hl=
en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&site=webhp&prmd=
ivns&filter=0&psj=
1&fp=c54a387f1a6b9521




A shorter URL for the above link:



http://tinyurl.com/5tgpkgh




The Image of the Literature Review

http://www.google.com/images?q=
%22writing%20literature%

20reviews%22%20OR%20%22how%
20to%20write%20a%20literature%

20review%22%20OR%20%22literature%
20review%20writing%22%20OR%

20%22how%20to%20produce%20a%20
literature%20review%22%20OR%

20%22producing%20literature%
20reviews%22&hl=en&psj=1&wrapid=

tlif129504535995710&um=1&ie=
UTF-8&source=og&sa=N&tab=pi&biw=
1276&bih=786




A shorter URL for the above link:



http://tinyurl.com/5weydxv




The Literature Review: The Video

http://www.google.com/search?q=
%22writing+literature+reviews%22+
 

OR+%22how+to+write+a+literature+
review%22+OR+%22literature+review+

writing%22+OR+%22how+to+produce+
a+literature+review%22+OR+

%22producing+literature+reviews%22&hl=
en&psj=1&wrapid=
tlif129504535995710&um=
1&biw=1276&bih=786&ie=UTF-8&tbo=

u&tbs=vid:1&source=og&sa=N&tab=iv


A shorter URL for the above link:
 


http://tinyurl.com/4ho4dw2

 

.

 

How to Write or Prepare an Annotated Bibliography

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page