Skip to main content

Kinesiology: How To Write a Research Paper

Some Basic Sources in Kinesiology

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

How To Write a Research Paper

.

How To Write a Research Paper

THE   WEBSITES  

.


WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
RESEARCH REPORT WRITING :
REFERENCE TOOLS GUIDES :
REFERENCE TOOLS HANDBOOKS:
How To Write a Research Paper:
A Selective Bibliography and Webliography


.


How To Write a Research Paper:
A Selective Bibliography and Webliography

.


WEBBIB1011


A Guide for Writing Research Papers
Based on Modern Language Association (MLA)
Documentation

Prepared by the Humanities Department as part of
The Guide to Grammar and Writing
and the Arthur C. Banks Jr. Library
Capital Community College
Hartford, Connecticut
http://www.ccc.commnet.edu/mla/index.shtml

"A research paper presents the results
of your investigations on a

selected topic. Based on your own
thoughts and the facts and ideas you

have gathered from a variety of sources,
a research paper is a creation

that is uniquely yours. The experience
of gathering, interpreting, and

documenting information, developing
and organizing ideas and conclusions,

and communicating them clearly will
prove to be an important and

satisfying part of your education"
Topics Covered on this Website:

Introduction
Getting Started
Taking Notes
Using Outlines
Plagiarism
Using Quotations
Paper Format
Alphabetizing
Guide to Citations
Works Cited Page
Sample Works Cited
Citing Sources
Grammar and Writing
Principles of Composition
APA Style Guide


http://www.smithscott.com/a-BUAD%203000/3000-0-a%20
guide%20to%20writing%20research%20papers.pdf


OR

http://tinyurl.com/nmx58xm





How to Write an A+ Research Paper
A Research Guide for Students: Chapter One
http://www.aresearchguide.com/1steps.html

Contents

Step 1. Choose a Topic
Step 2. Find Information
Step 3. State Your Thesis
Step 4. Make a Tentative Outline
Step 5. Organize Your Notes
Step 6. Write Your First Draft
Step 7. Revise Your Outline and Draft
Checklist One
Checklist Two
Step 8. Type Final Paper

A Research Guide for Students
http://www.aresearchguide.com/


Writing a Research Paper
The Writing Lab and the OWL at Purdue University
http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/658/01/

"There will come a time in most
students' careers when they are assigned a

research paper. Such an assignment
often creates a great deal of unneeded

anxiety in the student, which may result
in procrastination and a feeling

of confusion and inadequacy. This anxiety
frequently stems from the fact

that many students are unfamiliar and
inexperienced with this genre of

writing. Never fear-inexperience and
unfamiliarity are situations you can

change through practice! Writing a
research paper is an essential aspect

of academics, and should not be avoided
on account of one's anxiety. In

fact, the process of writing a research
paper can be one of the more

rewarding experiences one may
encounter in academics. What is more, many

students will continue to do research
throughout their careers, which is

one of the reasons this topic is so important"



A+ Research & Writing
IPL2
http://www.ipl.org/div/aplus/

Table of Contents
(Summary)

Want MORE DETAILS?
http://www.ipl.org/div/aplus/tocdetail.htm

Quick Tips for the Panic-Stricken

Step by Step Research & Writing

Why the Step by Step Approach?
Step 1 - Getting Started - preparing for
the assignment and getting ready

to choose a topic

Step 2 - Discovering and Choosing a Topic -
reading to become informed


Step 3 - Looking for and Forming a Focus -
exploring your topic


Step 4 - Gathering Information -
which clarifies and supports your focus


Step 5 - Preparing to Write -
analyzing and organizing your information

and forming a thesis statement

Step 6 - Writing the Paper -
writing, revising and finalizing


Info Search

Where's the Information?

Learning to Research in the Library

Learning to Research on the Web

Skills for Online Searching

Information Found-and Not Found-on the Web

Search Strategy:
Getting a Broad Overview of a Subject


Search Strategy: Finding Specific Information

Links to Online Resources

Links for Research

Links for Writing

Bibliography - sources



Table of Contents (Detailed)
http://www.ipl.org/div/aplus/tocdetail.htm

Quick Tips for the Panic-Stricken

Step by Step Research & Writing

Why the Step by Step Approach?

Step 1 - Getting Started -
preparing for the assignment and getting ready

to choose a topic

1.1 Understand the assignment

1.2 Consider the process you'll use

1.3 Set deadlines for each step of the assignment

1.4 Think about possible topics

1.5 Info Search - browse, read, relax

1.6 Relate your prior experience and learning

1.7 Jot down your questions and
ideas about possible topics


1.8 Brainstorm, alone and with others

Scheduling Your Project - a worksheet to print out


Step 2 - Discovering and Choosing a Topic -
reading to become informed


2.1 Info Search - read for overview of various topics

2.2 Continue thinking and jotting questions and ideas

2.3 Info Survey -
what print and electronic resources are available?


2.4 Try different topics on for "size" - see how they fit

Step 3 - Looking for and Forming a Focus -
exploring your topic


3.1 Info Search - exploring your topic

3.2 Info Search - preliminary note taking

3.3 Purposeful thinking about possible focuses

3.4 Forming a focus or combining themes to make a focus

Step 4 - Gathering Information -
which clarifies and supports your focus


4.1 Info Search - finding, collecting and recording

4.2 Think about clarifying or refining your focus

4.3 Start organizing your notes

4.4 Think about what your thesis statement will be

Step 5 - Preparing to Write -
analyzing and organizing your information

and
forming a thesis statement

5.1 Analyze and organize your information

5.2 Construct a thesis statement and try it on for size

5.3 Weed out irrelevant information

5.4 Info Search - fill in the gaps

Step 6 - Writing the Paper -
writing, revising and finalizing


6.1 Think about the assignment,
the audience and the purpose


6.2 Prepare an outline

6.3 Write the rough draft

6.4 Know how to use your source materials and cite them

6.5 Have others read and critique the paper

6.6 Revise and proofread

Info Search

Where's the Information?

Learning to Research in the Library

Get to know your library

Tips, tools and techniques for library research:

Learn to browse -
understand the classification scheme used by your

library

Learn how online library catalogs work

Find out how to search for journals and
newspapers at your library


Bibliography surfing

Consult the reference librarian for advice

Learn about search syntax and
professional search techniques


Reference Sources in Libraries

Learning to Research on the Web

Cyberspace is not like your library

Get to know the reference sources on the Web

Tips, tools and techniques for Web research

Understand how search engines work

Know the difference between a search engine and a directory

Consult the reference librarian for advice

Learn about search syntax and professional search techniques

Learn some essential browser skills

Reference Sources on the Web

Skills for Online Searching

Learn how search syntax works -
Boolean, wildcards, etc.


Make sure you know what content you're searching -
abstract, full text


Online resources for learning search skills

Information Found-and Not Found-on the Web

Search Strategy: Getting a Broad Overview of a Subject

Search Strategy: Finding Specific Information

Links to Online Resources

Links for Research

Reference Sources on the Web

Web directories and subject-classified resources

Major Web directories

Other subject-classified resources

Search engines and their "search help" pages

Search engines - single databases

Search engines - multiple databases

Evaluations of Web directories and search engines

Other resources for learning to research

Library tutorials

Web and internet tutorials

Interpretation and evaluation of internet information

Links for Writing

OWLs on the Web

Common types of papers

Papers on special subjects

Planning and starting the writing assignment

The topic

Title, introduction and conclusion

Thesis statement

Organizing information

Writing style and technique

Citing sources

Grammar and punctuation

Revising and rewriting

Bibliography - sources



Writing Research Papers
Rice University
Experimental Biosciences
http://www.ruf.rice.edu/~
bioslabs/tools/report/reportform.html


Topics Covered on This Website

Resources for Learning Technical Writing

General Form of a Research Paper

General Style

Title Page

Abstract

Introduction

Materials and Methods

Results

Discussion

Literature Cited

Common Errors in Student Research Papers

Quotes

Verb tense

Irrelevant information

Anecdotal information

Unnecessary background

Subjectivity and use of superlatives

Proof

Inaccurate word or phrase

Oversimplification

Superficiality

Anthropomorphism

Selekted Riting Wrules [sic]


Writing a Research Paper
The Writer's Handbook
The Writing Center
University of Wisconsin, Madison
http://writing.wisc.edu/Handbook/
PlanResearchPaper.html


This page lists some of the stages
involved in writing a library-based

research paper.

Although this list suggests that there
is a simple, linear process to

writing such a paper, the actual
process of writing a research paper is

often a messy and recursive one,
so please use this outline as a flexible

guide.

Website Contents

Discovering, Narrowing, and
Focusing a Researchable Topic

 

Finding, Selecting, and Reading Sources

Grouping, Sequencing, and Documenting Information


Writing an Outline and a Prospectus for Yourself


Writing the Introduction


Writing the Body


Writing the Conclusion


Revising the Final Draft



A Guide for Writing Research Papers based on Styles
Recommended byThe American Psychological Association
http://webhost.bridgew.edu/sfaimansilva/
GUIDE_FOR_WRITING_Papers_APA_Style.htm
OR
http://www8.esc.edu/esconline/across_esc/
WritingResources.nsf/
frames/Guide+to+Writing+Research+Papers+
in+the+APA+Style?OpenDocument
OR
http://www.ccc.commnet.edu/library/apa.pdf
OR
http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/560/01/
OR
http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/560/13/
OR
http://www.ibr.cs.tu-bs.de/kb/forschungsinfos/
refs-on-research/ResearchPaperHowto/
A%20Guide%20for%20Writing%20Research%
20Papers,%20APA-Style.htm

.

Basic Steps to Creating a Research Project-
CRLS Research Guide

http://www.crlsresearchguide.org/



Writing a Scientific Research Article
http://www.columbia.edu/cu/
biology/ug/research/paper.html


Website Table of Contents

Title
Authors
Introduction
Materials and Methods
Results (with Tables and Figures)
Discussion
Acknowledgments
Literature Cited

.

How to write a great research paper.
Simon Peyton Jones.
Microsoft Research
Cambridge
http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/um/people/simonpj/
papers/giving-a-talk/writing-a-paper-slides.pdf



A shorter URL for the above link:


http://tinyurl.com/cf4sn6



How to Write a Research Paper
Copyright 1999, Charles King
Copyright 1996, Georgetown University
http://www9.georgetown.edu/faculty/kingch/
how_to_write_a_research_paper.htm


A shorter URL for the above link:


http://tinyurl.com/4ulpdy6

"Most university courses involve
some sort of extended writing assignment,

usually in the form of a research paper.
Papers normally require that a

student identify a broad area of research
related to the course, focus the

topic through some general background
reading, identify a clear research

question, marshal primary and secondary
resources to answer the question,

and present the argument in a clear and
creative manner, with proper

citations.

That is the theory, at least. But how do
you go about doing it all? This

brief guide provides some answers."



Writing a General Research Paper
The Online Writing Lab (OWL)
at Roane State Community College
http://www.roanestate.edu/owl/Research.html

Topics Covered

What Is a Research Paper and
Why Am I Writing One?

 

How Do I Start a Research Paper?

How Do I Decide on a Topic?

Are There Topics I Should Avoid?

OK, My Topic Has Been Approved. Now What?

I'm Having Trouble with My Introduction!

What Kind of Sources Do I Use and
Where Do I Find Them?

How Do I Use Sources in My Paper?

What Happens When the Sources
Seem to be Writing My Paper For Me?

I've Finished My Rough Draft, Now What Do I Do?



How to Write a Perfect Research Paper Introduction
http://www.ehow.com/
how_2310549_write-perfect-research-paper-introduction.html


A shorter URL for the above link:


http://tinyurl.com/4d4qelz


How to Write a Research Paper
Experiment Resources.com
http://www.experiment-resources.com/
write-a-research-paper.html



How to Write a Research Paper
Will G Hopkins PhD
Sportsci.org
http://www.sportsci.org/jour/9901/wghpaper.html

"BACKGROUND. In one or two sentences
explain why your study is important.

AIM. To determine the relationship
between X and Y, the effect of X on Y,

and so on. DESIGN. Cross-sectional,
case-control, randomized double-blind

controlled trial, and so on. Include any
relevant time frame. SUBJECTS.

State the number of subjects, their
athletic caliber, and the means and

standard deviations of their appropriate
demographics. MEASURES. List the

main variables for a descriptive study;
list the dependent variables for a

repeated-measures study. ANALYSES.
Describe the statistical procedures in

this summary only if they were unusual.
TECHNICALITIES. Describe

methodological problems or insights
in this summary only if they are

important. OUTCOMES. State them
quantitatively, with likely ranges for the

true effects. CONCLUSIONS. Interpret
the outcomes qualitatively,

explaining any major limitations in
generalizing to real populations. The

summary must consist of less than 300
words. Be as economical with words

as possible, but do not compromise grammar."



The Seven Steps of the Research Process
Cornell University Library
http://olinuris.library.cornell.edu/ref/research/skill1.htm

STEP 1: IDENTIFY AND DEVELOP YOUR TOPIC
STEP 2: FIND BACKGROUND INFORMATION
STEP 3: USE CATALOGS TO FIND BOOKS AND MEDIA
STEP 4: USE INDEXES TO FIND PERIODICAL ARTICLES
STEP 5: FIND INTERNET RESOURCES
STEP 6: EVALUATE WHAT YOU FIND
STEP 7: CITE WHAT YOU FIND USING A STANDARD FORMAT



Lesson Plan
Scaffolding Methods for Research Paper Writing
Read Write Think
http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom-resources/
lesson-plans/scaffolding-methods-research-paper-1155.html


A shorter URL for the above link:


http://tinyurl.com/22w3b4q



Sociology: Writing Papers
Sociology
The Writing Center
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
http://writingcenter.unc.edu/handouts/sociology/
OR
Writing Within Sociology: A Guide for Undergraduates
http://oregonstate.edu/cla/sociology/sites/
default/files/pdf/socwritingguide1-7.pdf
OR
Writing Sociology Papers
http://www.geneseo.edu/sociology/sociology_papers
OR
Writing for Sociology Guide -
University of California Berkeley
Sociology Department
http://tinyurl.com/pcccn2q
OR
Writing Sociology
A Guide for Junior Papers and Senior Theses
Rebekah P. Massengill, Ph.D.
http://www.princeton.edu/sociology/
undergraduate-program/soc_ug_writing_guide.pdf

,

Writing a Research Paper in Mathematics
Ashley Reiter
September 12, 1995
http://web.mit.edu/jrickert/www/mathadvice.html




The MCC Guide to Writing Research Papers
Monroe Community College
http://www.monroecc.edu/depts/library/cover.htm

Table of Contents

Acknowledgements

Part A
I. Introduction
II. Writing the Text of the Research Paper
III. Resources for Research
IV. Evaluation and Selection of Resources
V. Giving Credit to Avoid Plagiarism
VI. Documenting a Paper: When and How
VII. Evaluation Checklist for Final Copy

Part B
I. American Chemical Society Style - ACS
II. American Psychological Association Style - APA
III.. The Council of Science Editors Style - CSE
IV. Modern Language Association Style - MLA
V. Abstracts and Annotations

Works Cited
Works Consulted




The Research Paper
Dr. Bindon Anthropology Arts & Sciences
University of Alabama
http://www.as.ua.edu/ant/bindon/ant570/pap_rule.htm




The Research Paper
http://www.trinity.edu/mkearl/research.html




The MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/
The_MLA_Handbook_for_Writers_of_Research_Papers


A shorter URL for the above link:


http://tinyurl.com/5w3hrks

"The MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers (1977; 7th ed., 2009) is
a publication of the Modern Language Association of America, based on The
MLA Style Manual (3rd ed., 2008). According to the MLA, since its first
publication in 1985, the MLA Style Manual has been "the standard guide for
graduate students, scholars, and professional writers" ("What Is MLA
Style?").

Like the MLA Style Manual, the MLA Handbook is an academic style guide
widely used in the United States, Canada, and other countries, providing
guidelines for writing and documentation of research in the humanities,
such as English studies (including the English language, writing, and
literature written in English); the study of other modern languages and
literatures, including comparative literature; literary criticism; media
studies; cultural studies; and related disciplines ("What Is MLA Style?").
Released in March 2009, the seventh edition of the MLA Handbook (like its
previous editions) is addressed primarily to secondary-school and
undergraduate college and university teachers and students ("What Is MLA
Style?"). According to the MLA, "For over half a century, the MLA Handbook
is the guide millions of writers have relied on," and "It provides an
authoritative presentation of MLA documentation style for use in student
writing."

Contents

1 Catalogue description
2 History
3 Documentation format
3.1 Citation and bibliography format
3.1.1 "Works Cited"
3.1.2 Selected bibliography or Works consulted
3.2 In-text citations
3.3 Content notes
4 See also
5 Notes
6 Works cited
7 External links



How to Write a History Research Paper
http://apps.carleton.edu/curricular/history/study/writing/

1. How do I pick a topic?
2. But I can't find any material...
3. Help! How do I put this together? Research Guide and Writing Guide




Writing a Research Paper
http://www.library.upenn.edu/courseware/coursetools/researchpaper.html




How to Write a Research Paper
WikiHow
http://www.wikihow.com/Write-a-Research-Paper

.

SUBJECT GUIDES:
GENERAL INTERNET PRINT RESOURCES: STUDY SKILLS:
Selecting a Research Paper Topic:
Some Sources That Provide Ideas and Guidance
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/40348

.

Google Books on Writing Research Papers
http://tinyurl.com/olwxr7y

.

How to Write a Research Paper: THE BOOKS

 

HOW TO WRITE A TERM PAPER : THE BOOKS

.


Title Writing the research paper: a handbook
2009 MLA Update Editions Series
Authors Anthony C. Winkler, Jo Ray McCuen-Metherell
Edition 7, revised
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495799653, 9780495799658
Length 356 pages


Title Schaum's quick guide to writing great research papers
Schaum's quick guide series
Schaum's Series
Author Laurie Rozakis
Edition 2, revised
Publisher McGraw-Hill Professional, 2007
ISBN 0071488480, 9780071488488
Length 193 pages


Title Essentials of writing biomedical research papers
Author Mimi Zeiger
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher McGraw-Hill Professional, 2000
ISBN 0071345442, 9780071345446
Length 440 pages


Title The everything guide to writing research papers:
ace your next project with step-by-step expert advice!
Everything: School and Careers
The everything series
Everything (Language & Writing)
Author Cathy Spalding
Edition illustrated
Publisher Everything Books, 2005
ISBN 1593374224, 9781593374228
Length 289 pages


Title Writing Math Research Papers:
A Guide for Students and Instructors
Author Robert Gerver
Edition 2, illustrated, annotated
Publisher Key Curriculum Press, 2007
ISBN 1559536527, 9781559536523
Length 239 pages



Title McGraw-Hill's Concise Guide to Writing Research Papers
Perfect Phrases Series
Author Carol Ellison
Edition illustrated
Publisher McGraw Hill Professional, 2010
ISBN 0071629890, 9780071629898
Length 187 pages



Title Writing a Biomedical Research Paper:
A Guide to Structure and Style
Author Brian Stephen Budgell
Publisher Springer, 2008
ISBN 4431880364, 9784431880363
Length 66 pages



Title Writing a Biomedical Research Paper:
A Guide to Structure and Style
Author Brian Stephen Budgell
Publisher Springer, 2008
ISBN 4431880364, 9784431880363
Length 66 pages



Title Ten steps in writing the research paper
10 STEPS IN WRITING THE RESEARCH PAPER
Authors Roberta H. Markman, Peter T. Markman, Marie L. Waddell
Edition 6
Publisher Barron's Educational Series, 2001
ISBN 0764113623, 9780764113628

.

Title Writing research papers: a complete guide
MyCompLab Series
Authors James D. Lester, Jim D. Lester
Edition 13
Publisher Longman, 2009
ISBN 0205651917, 9780205651917
Length 416 pages




Title Writing research papers: a complete guide
MyCompLab Series
Authors James D. Lester, Jim D. Lester
Edition 13
Publisher Longman, 2009
ISBN 0205651917, 9780205651917
Length 416 pages




Title Quality Research Papers:
For Students of Religion and Theology
Author Nancy Jean Vyhmeister
Publisher Zondervan, 2009
ISBN 0310541212, 9780310541219




Title Writing the research paper: pocket guide
Authors Anthony C. Winkler, Jo Ray McCuen
Edition 2
Publisher Harcourt College Publishers, 2000
Original from the University of Virginia
Digitized May 28, 2010
ISBN 0155068970, 9780155068971
Length 200 pages




Title Research Methods and Thesis Writing' 2007 Ed.
Author Calmorin, Et Al
Publisher Rex Bookstore, Inc.
ISBN 9712349276, 9789712349270




Title Writing Research Papers: A Guide to the Process
Authors Stephen Weidenborner, Domenick Caruso, Gary Parks
Edition 7
Publisher Bedford/St. Martin's, 2004
ISBN 0312414439, 9780312414436
Length 416 pages




Title Research paper handbook: your complete guide
Research Paper Handbook Series
Author James D. Lester
Edition 3
Publisher Good Year Books, 2005
ISBN 1596470763, 9781596470767
Length 232 pages




Title The research paper: a guide to library and Internet research
Authors Dawn Rodrigues, Raymond J. Rodrigues
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher Prentice Hall, 2003
Original from the University of Virginia
Digitized Nov 24, 2009
ISBN 0130982563, 9780130982568
Length 259 pages




Title MLA handbook for writers of research papers
Mla Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 6th Ed
Authors Joseph Gibaldi, Modern Language Association of America
Edition 6, illustrated, annotated
Publisher Modern Language Association of America, 2003
ISBN 0873529871, 9780873529877
Length 361 pages




Title Writing the modern research paper
Author Robert Dees
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher Allyn and Bacon, 2000
Original from the University of Virginia
Digitized Jan 21, 2010
ISBN 0205302246, 9780205302246
Length 404 pages




Title Writing research papers: a Norton guide
Author Melissa Walker
Edition 4, illustrated
Publisher W.W. Norton, 1997
ISBN 0393971082, 9780393971088
Length 393 pages




Title Writing for the health professions
Applied English Series
Author Karl J. Terryberry
Edition illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2005
ISBN 1401841929, 9781401841928
Length 347 pages





Title Research:
the student's guide to writing research papers
Author Richard Veit
Edition 4, illustrated
Publisher Pearson/Longman, 2003
ISBN 0321198344, 9780321198341
Length 281 pages




Title A guide to writing sociology papers
Authors Judith Richlin-Klonsky, Ellen Strenski,
Roseann Giarrusso,
University of California, Los Angeles.
Sociology Writing Group
Editors Judith Richlin-Klonsky,
Ellen Strenski, Roseann Giarrusso
Contributor Judith Richlin-Klonsky
Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher Macmillan, 2001
ISBN 1572599510, 9781572599512
Length 189 pages





Title Writing Analytically
Authors David Rosenwasser, Jill Stephen
Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2008
ISBN 1413033105, 9781413033106
Length 353 pages




Title The Psychologist's Companion:
A Guide to Writing Scientific Papers
for Students and Researchers
Authors Robert J. Sternberg, Karin Sternberg
Edition 5, illustrated, revised
Publisher Cambridge University Press, 2010
ISBN 0521144825, 9780521144827
Length 376 pages





Title How to write a great research paper
Wiley keys to success
Authors Book Builders LLC., Beverly Chin
Edition illustrated
Publisher J. Wiley & Sons, 2004
Original from Pennsylvania State University
Digitized Jul 15, 2009
ISBN 0471431540, 9780471431541
Length 107 pages





Title Principles of Writing Research Papers
Penguin Academics
Author James D. Lester
Edition 3
Publisher Longman, 2010
ISBN 0205791824, 9780205791828
Length 235 pages





Title Ideas and Details: A Guide to College Writing
2009 MLA Update Editions Series
Author M. Garrett Bauman
Edition 7, revised
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495801992, 9780495801993
Length 492 pages




Title Writing research papers in the social sciences
Author James D. Lester
Edition illustrated
Publisher Pearson/Longman, 2006
ISBN 032126763X, 9780321267634
Length 208 pages




Title The research paper: process, form, and content
Author Audrey J. Roth
Edition 7
Publisher Wadsworth Pub. Co., 1995
ISBN 053417454X, 9780534174545
Length 300 pages




Title The student psychologist's handbook:
a guide to sources
Authors Theodore R. Sarbin, William C. Coe
Publisher Schenkman Pub. Co.;
distributed by Harper & Row, New York, 1969
Length 104 pages




Title Student's guide to writing college papers
Chicago Guides to Writing, Editing, and Publishing
Authors Kate L. Turabian, Gregory G. Colomb, Joseph M. Williams
Editors Gregory G. Colomb, Joseph M. Williams, University of Chicago Press
Staff
Contributors Gregory G. Colomb, Joseph M. Williams, University of Chicago
Press Staff
Edition 4, illustrated
Publisher University of Chicago Press, 2010
ISBN 0226816311, 9780226816319
Length 288 pages




Title The Heath handbook
Authors Gerald P. Mulderig, Langdon Elsbree
Edition 12
Publisher D.C. Heath and Co., 1990
ISBN 0669178608, 9780669178609
Length 873 pages

.

.

.

WEBBIB1011

.

English Language Skills

 

.

Google Search Results
for English Language Grammar Usage and Skills
from Net-Gold 
http://www.google.com/search?q=english+and+
(learning+OR+teaching+OR+grammar+OR+vocabulary+
OR+syntax+OR+rhetoric+OR+usage)+and+%22net-gold%
22+and+%22temple.edu%22&hl=en&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/pt8xh8


.

.

From the Net-Gold Subject Index
ENGLISH LANGUAGE
http://tinyurl.com/m5vt5z

.

EDUCATION: ENGLISH GRAMMAR: RESOURCE:
Grammar NOW!
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26952
 

.

ENGLISH LANGUAGE: GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
JOURNALISM: METHODS TECHNIQUES SKILLS TOOLS:
Newsroom 101.com
http://tinyurl.com/yez4x9z


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS: ENGLISH LANGUAGE: USAGE :
INTERNET: SEARCH: SUBJECT SPECIFIC TOOLS:
The Cliche Finder 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mediamentor/message/29577


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS: RESOURCES:
Languages of the World
National Virtual Translation Center
http://tinyurl.com/yctdvcu

.

DICTIONARIES: 
General Internet and Print Resources:
Dictionaries
 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19051

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS: ENGLISH LANGUAGE: GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
EDUCATION: K-12: LANGUAGE ARTS :
INTERNET: ISSUES :
ADOLESCENTS:
It's No Laughing Matter as Cyber-Slang Rewrites Teen Literacy
http://groups.google.co.kr/group/net-gold/msg/696cd9d64fad6cb6


.

A Plain English Handbook 
How to Create Clear SEC Disclosure Documents
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/16224

 

.

BUSINESS :
ENGLISH LANGUAGE :
TESTS AND TESTING :
EDUCATION:
Business English Vocabulary Exercises
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30340


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE: 
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
BOOKS: ELECTRONIC :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: TEXTBOOKS:
Modern English Grammar
The Hypertext Book 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30341


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE:
Getting Your FAQs Straight Regarding English Grammar
English Grammar FAQ
As posted to alt.usage.english
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30350


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
REFERENCE TOOLS: LANGUAGE AND EDUCATION:
Bartleby.com English Language Usage Related
Online Full Text Classic Electronic Books
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30351

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
BOOKS:
English language Grammar Handbooks, Manuals, etc
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30376

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
BOOKS :
INTERNET ARCHIVE:
Manual of English Grammar and Composition (1898)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30377


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
SUBJECT GUIDES:
Writing Research Guide: Construction, Grammar, and Style
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30378

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
WORDS AND VOCABULARY:
ETYMOLOGY:
A Selection of Phrase Origin Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31983


.

EDUCATION: LEARNING: SKILLS :
QUESTIONS:
How to Ask Questions:
From the Roles of the Library Reference Desk
to the Ways and Techniques of Questioning
in a Range of Environments:
A Selective Collection of Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32162


.

Reading Skills

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS :
EDUCATION: READING: SKILLS:
College Reading Skills Program:
Techniques for Skillful Reading

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28687

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS :
EDUCATION: READING: SKILLS:
Reading Your Textbooks Effectively and Efficiently
Where to Study/How to Study
Managing Your Time

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28741

.

EDUCATION: READING: SKILLS :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS:
Selected Publications Useful for
College Student Reading Skills Improvement:
A Selective Bibliography

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28754

.

EDUCATION: READING: SKILLS :
EDUCATION: STUDENTS:
Reading Skills and Improvement Bibliographies

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28756

.

Net-Gold Posts Focused on Reading 
http://tinyurl.com/6bop8h

.

EDUCATION: READING :
EDUCATION: ORGANIZATIONS:
International Reading Association (IRA)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28899


.

Reading (process)
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reading_(activity)


.

EDUCATION: READING :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE:
Reading Links

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28900


.

DICTIONARIES: ETYMOLOGY :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: THESAURUSES :
DATABASES: FULLTEXT:
Historical Thesaurus of the Oxford English Dictionary 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34368

.

 

NET-GOLD READING RESOURCES
FROM THE NET-GOLD INDEX

.

 

EDUCATION READING
http://tinyurl.com/kmgszu

 

EDUCATION K-12 READING
http://tinyurl.com/l79fpp

 

READING
http://tinyurl.com/l8noaf

 

.


Writing Skills

 

.

Net-Gold Posts Focused on Writing  
http://tinyurl.com/673434

.

EDUCATION: ENGLISH GRAMMAR: RESOURCE:
Grammar NOW!
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26952
 

.

PERIODICALS: ABBREVIATIONS:
A Selected Collection of Sources
and Source Listings
for Journal Abbreviations 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29179


.

INTERNET :
WRITING AND WRITERS: WRITING TECHNIQUES:
Meet the Googles Studies Better Writing Skills for the Web
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27158

.

INTERNET:
WRITING:
TOOLS:
100 Useful Web Tools for Writers
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26377

.

ART :
WRITING AND WRITERS: WRITING TECHNIQUES :
ART: BIOGRAPHY :
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
How to Write About Art
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25574

.

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING:
Online Writing Lab (OWL): OWL Handouts:
Complete Index by Topic
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23377

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
EDUCATION: WRITING: SKILLS TECHNIQUES INSTRUCTION:
Getting an A on an English Paper
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23375


.

PERIODICALS:
MANUSCRIPT AND PUBLISHING REQUIREMENTS :
MEDICAL: PERIODICALS:
Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts
Submitted to Biomedical Journals:
Writing and Editing for Biomedical Publication
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/16453

.

RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
WRITING AND WRITERS: RHETORIC AND SKILLS:
Internet Public Library.
Research and Writing.
Table of Contents (Summary)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29666

.

WRITING AND WRITERS RHETORIC AND SKILLS :
PERIODICALS: ARTICLES:
Writing Skills are Important Preparation for College
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0908&L=net-gold&T=0&P=15286

.

BOOKS :
WRITING AND WRITERS: RHETORIC AND SKILLS :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS:
Selected Books Regarding Writing Improvement and
Learning Writing Skills for College Level Students
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29704

.

BOOK 
Title Reference Guide to Writing Across the Curriculum
 
Reference guides to rhetoric and composition

Authors Charles Bazerman, Joseph Little, Lisa Bethel
Editor Charles Bazerman
Publisher Parlor Press LLC, 2005
ISBN 1932559426, 9781932559422
 
Length 175 pages
http://books.google.com/books?q=
1932559426&btnG=Search+Books

 

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
SUBJECT GUIDES:
Writing Research Guide: Construction, Grammar, and Style
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30378

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: WRITING TECHNIQUES :
WRITING AND WRITERS: TECHNICAL WRITING:
Right your Writing:
How to Sharpen Your Writing and
Make Your Manuscripts More Engaging  
https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?A2=
ind0912&L=SPORT-MED&T=0&F=&S=&P=55
 
Also
http://colon-ramos.yale.edu/colon-ramos/
index.php/Writing_Resources

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PUBLISHING: MARKETING :
WRITING AND WRITERS: RHETORIC AND SKILLS:

British English vs. American English in Publication and Writing:
A Selection of Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Educator-Gold/message/14267

.

PHOTOGRAPHY AND PICTURES: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Online Photograph Resources
Including Images and Pictures
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32652

.

EMPLOYMENT: APPLICATIONS APPLYING DOCUMENTATION:
The Curriculum Vitae (CV) 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32526

.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS :
JOURNALISM: COMMUNITY JOURNALISM :
MEDIA:
Meet the Googles Studies Public Affairs and Community Journalism 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33199

.

DICTIONARIES :
JOURNALISM :
MEDIA:
Digital Journalist Survival Guide:
A Glossary of Tech Terms You Should Know
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33197

.

SCIENCE: NEWS :
JOURNALISM :
COMMUNICATION :
NEWS: REPORTERS AND REPORTING:
Communicating Science News:
A Guide for Public Information Officers, Scientists and Physicians
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33195

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS ENGLISH LANGUAGE: USAGE :
LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS ENGLISH LANGUAGE: STYLE :
BOOKS:
In Defense of Strunk and White
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34946

.

 

JOURNALISM :
MEDIA :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
ACCURACY OBJECTIVITY FAIRNESS :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
INFORMATION LITERACY: SOURCE EVALUATION:
Meet the Googles Explores the Journalistic Goals
of Fairness and Accuracy and Objectivity
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34975

 

.

 

NET-GOLD WRITING RESOURCES
FROM THE NET-GOLD INDEX

 

EDUCATION K-12 LANGUAGE ARTS
http://tinyurl.com/kszfun

 

EDUCATION K-12 HOMEWORK
http://tinyurl.com/lracs4

EDUCATION K-12 SCHOOLWORK
http://tinyurl.com/l3uwnp

 

EDUCATION K-12 HUMANITIES
http://tinyurl.com/nmsfa4

EDUCATION K-12 INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS
http://tinyurl.com/l6uxdx

EDUCATION K-12 INTERNET
http://tinyurl.com/l68bow

 

STUDY HABITS
http://tinyurl.com/nrfqml

STUDY SKILLS
http://tinyurl.com/mc69lw

 

WRITING SKILLS
http://tinyurl.com/njjpd3

 

WRITING AND WRITERS
http://tinyurl.com/2c82eah


WRITING AND WRITERS
CITATION

http://tinyurl.com/lrkp5b

WRITING AND WRITERS
CREATIVE WRITING

http://tinyurl.com/nzaqr5

WRITING AND WRITERS
CRITICAL WRITING

http://tinyurl.com/munjmp

WRITING AND WRITERS
EDUCATION

http://tinyurl.com/n9rt6f

WRITING AND WRITERS
FICTION

http://tinyurl.com/n9vhzb

WRITING AND WRITERS
FORM

http://tinyurl.com/ncav9o

WRITING AND WRITERS
MEMORANDUMS

http://tinyurl.com/lfmkp6

WRITING AND WRITERS
OPPORTUNITIES

http://tinyurl.com/llp7zh

WRITING AND WRITERS
ORGANIZATIONS

http://tinyurl.com/myops9

WRITING AND WRITERS
PERIODICALS

http://tinyurl.com/nw2m3r

WRITING AND WRITERS
PLAGIARISM

http://tinyurl.com/mz2myc

WRITING AND WRITERS
PUBLISHING

http://tinyurl.com/nxt7hy

WRITING AND WRITERS
RESEARCH

http://tinyurl.com/msdmny

WRITING AND WRITERS
RESOURCE EVALUATION

http://tinyurl.com/mnn7bn

WRITING AND WRITERS
RESOURCES

http://tinyurl.com/mme973

WRITING AND WRITERS
RHETORIC

http://tinyurl.com/mzpx84

WRITING AND WRITERS
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS

http://tinyurl.com/l8hugh

WRITING AND WRITERS
TECHNICAL WRITING

http://tinyurl.com/n84j4j

WRITING AND WRITERS TOOLS
http://tinyurl.com/m3x8vd

WRITING AND WRITERS

WRITING TECHNIQUES
http://tinyurl.com/mrpjsk

WRITING WRITERS
ELECTRONIC SOURCE CITATION

http://tinyurl.com/knpyrd

.

 

BUSINESS WRITING
http://tinyurl.com/n5td9b

 

.

Writing Technique and Attribution

 

.

WRITING AND WRITERS STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Writing Technique and Attribution



WRITING: Guides, Techniques, Style Manuals, Attribution

 

.

 

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Internet And Print Resources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/15269

.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS

Using American Psychological Association (APA) Format
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/9705

.

LAW :
LEGAL CITATIONS STYLE MANUALS :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:

Handbooks and Guides to Legal Citation Format and
Techniques: A Selection of Sources
on the Internet and in Print

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/9261

.

LAW :
LEGAL CITATIONS
STYLE MANUALS :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Introduction to Basic Legal Citation (LII 2003 ed.)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/9259

.

LEGAL WRITING :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Legal Writing for the Courts: A Selected Bibliography

Legal Writing for the Courts: A Selected Bibliography
Prepared by:
***
Kate Dixon
Research Librarian
Western New England College School of Law Library
Prepared: February 2005

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/4735

.

MUSIC : WRITING AND WRITERS STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Music
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21253

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS: GRADUATE: DOCTORAL CANDIDATES :
DISSERTATIONS :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Selected Sources Providing Guidance for Writing and Formatting
Doctoral Dissertations

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23994

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Government Documents & Publications:
Selected Guides and Resource Lists

GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Government Documents and Publications:
Selected Web Guides and Resource Lists

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24210

.

WRITING AND WRITERS STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS:
Citing Government Information Sources

Using MLA (Modern Language Association) Style:
[Newly Updated to conform to the
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing,
3rd ed.]

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25956

.

WRITING:
FORMATTING:
STYLE:
RESEARCH PAPERS:
RESUMES:
MLA Formatting and Style Guide
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26502


.

WRITING AND WRITERS: CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY:
How to Cite / Format References for Research Papers

This is a substantial collection of links to tools that
provide assistance in the  mechanics of source
docmentation for term papers and other writing,
consisting of listings of "links to web sites that
display how to format bibliographies according
the some of the most frequently used academic
style manuals."

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26575

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:
The Ultimate Plagiarism Resource:
Detecting Plagiarism and Preventing It
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/c66de8f9e0f965a5?hl=en

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: TOOLS:
KnightCite
Citing a Basic Book in MLA Format
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27194

.

MAPS AND ATLASES :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY:
Guide to Citing Maps and Atlases
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24702

.

WRITING AND WRITERS
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY :
ELECTRONIC PUBLICATIONS AND DOCUMENTS:
Citation Style Guides for Internet and Electronic Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24701

.

LEGAL RESEARCH : 
LAW: RESOURCES :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Some Net-Gold Posts with Content
Regarding Legal Research Guides and 
Sources About Techniques for Pursuing Legal Research

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24197


.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY:
DocsCite
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31179

.

PERIODICALS: ABBREVIATIONS:
A Selected Collection of Sources
and Source Listings
for Journal Abbreviations 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29179


.

WRITING AND WRITERS: TECHNICAL WRITING :
WRITING AND WRITERS: GUIDES AND HANDBOOKS:
How to Write a Paper in Scientific Journal Style and Format
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31403


.

WRITING AND WRITERS: TOOLS :
SOFTWARE :
WRITERS AND WRITING: CITATION MANAGERS:
From Sci-Mate to Mendeley - A Brief History of Reference Managers
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33020

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM : 
LIBRARY: LIBRARIANS :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
Combatting Plagiarism:
The Roles of Libraries and Librarians:
A Brief Selection of Sources

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1009&L=temple-gold&T=0&P=33290


.

WRITERS AND WRITING: PEER REVIEW :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING:
Peer review: Trial by Twitter

http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/browse_thread/
thread/8eec55e1dc194506?hl=en


.

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography BOX 2

.

Jose L. Galvan
Writing Literature Reviews:
A Guide for Students of the Social and

Behavioral Sciences
Pyrczak Publishing, Glendale, CA (2006)
ISBN 1-884585-66-3 162pp. $39.95.
Krug, S
Journal: Library & information science research
ISSN: 0740-8188 Date: 2008
Volume: 30 Issue: 2 Page: 161

.

Title Writing literature reviews:
a guide for students of the social and

behavioral sciences
Author Jose L. Galvan
Edition 3
Publisher Pyrczak, 2006
ISBN 1884585663, 9781884585661
Length 162 pages
Subjects Academic writing
Book reviewing
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing

Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Psychology
Psychology / Developmental / General
Psychology / Social Psychology
Report writing
Scholarly periodicals
Social Science / Research
Social sciences
Social sciences/ Authorship
Social sciences/ Research
Social sciences/ Research/ Evaluation

.

Title Essential Research Methods for Social Work
Authors Allen Rubin, Earl R. Babbie
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495604372, 9780495604372
Length 362 pages
Subjects Education / Counseling / General
Education / General
Political Science / Public Policy / Social Services & Welfare
Psychology / Psychotherapy / Counseling
Social Science / Social Work
Social service

.

Title: Proposals that work:
a guide for planning dissertations and grant

proposals
Proposals That Work: A Guide for Planning Series
Authors Lawrence F. Locke,
Waneen Wyrick Spirduso, Stephen J. Silverman

Editors Lawrence F. Locke,
Waneen Wyrick Spirduso, Stephen J. Silverman

Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2007
ISBN 1412924235, 9781412924238
Length 354 pages
Subjects Business & Economics /
Nonprofit Organizations & Charities

Dissertations, Academic
Dissertations, Academic/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Education / Higher
Education / Study Skills
Fund raising
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing

Language Arts & Disciplines /
Grammar & Punctuation

Medical / General
Proposal writing in research
Proposal writing in research/
Handbooks, manuals, etc

Reference / General
Reference / Handbooks & Manuals
Reference / Research
Reference / Writing Skills
Research grants
Research grants/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Social Science / Research

.

Title Research design:
qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods

approaches
Author John W. Creswell
Editor John W. Creswell
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2009
ISBN 141296556X, 9781412965569
Length 260 pages
Subjects Social Science / General
Social Science / Methodology
Social Science / Research
Social Science / Statistics
Social sciences
Social sciences - Research - Methodology
Social sciences - Statistical methods
Social sciences/ Research/ Methodology
Social sciences/ Statistical methods
Social service

.

Title The psychology research handbook:
a guide for graduate students and

research assistants
Authors Frederick T. L. Leong, James T. Austin
Editors Frederick T. L. Leong, James T. Austin
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2006
ISBN 0761930221, 9780761930228
Length 516 pages
Subjects Psychology
Psychology - Research - Methodology
Psychology / General
Psychology / Reference
Psychology / Research & Methodology
Psychology/ Research/ Methodology

.

Title Scientific papers and presentations
Effective communication skills in science
Author Martha Davis
Edition 2, revised
Publisher Academic Press, 2005
ISBN 0120884240, 9780120884247
Length 356 pages
Subjects Communication in science
Communication of technical information
Medical / General
Reference / General
Science / Chemistry / General
Science / Life Sciences / Biology / General
Science / Philosophy & Social Aspects
Technical writing
Technology & Engineering / Technical Writing

.

Title The literature review: six steps to success
Authors Lawrence A. Machi, Brenda T. McEvoy
Edition illustrated
Publisher Corwin Press, 2008
ISBN 1412961351, 9781412961356
Length 164 pages
Subjects Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Reference / Research
Research
Research - Methodology
Research - Methodology -
Study and teaching (Higher)

Research - Methodology -
Study and teaching (Secondary)

Research/ Methodology/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Research/ Methodology/
Study and teaching (Higher)/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Research/ Methodology/ Study and teaching
(Secondary)/ Handbooks, manuals, etc

.

Title Nursing research: a qualitative perspective
Academic Textbooks Series
Issue 14, Part 1357 of Pub. (National League for Nursing)
Authors Patricia L. Munhall, National League for Nursing
Editor Patricia L. Munhall
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher Jones & Bartlett Learning, 2001
ISBN 0763711357, 9780763711351
Length 672 pages
Subjects Medical / Nursing / General
Medical / Nursing / Research & Theory
Nursing
Nursing/ Research
Research

.

Title Investigating the social world:
the process and practice of research
The Pine Forge Press
series in research methods and statistics
Author Russell K. Schutt
Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher Pine Forge Press, 2006
ISBN 1412927374, 9781412927376
Length 680 pages
Subjects Computers /
Mathematical & Statistical Software

Reference / Research
Social Science / General
Social Science / Research
Social problems
Social sciences
Social sciences/ Research

.

Title Writing papers in psychology
Authors Ralph L. Rosnow, Mimi Rosnow
Edition 8, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2008
ISBN 0495509566, 9780495509561
Length 182 pages
Subjects Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Psychology
Psychology - Authorship
Psychology / General
Psychology / Psychotherapy / Counseling
Psychology/ Authorship
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing

.

Title The Psychologist's Companion:
A Guide to Writing Scientific Papers
for Students and Researchers
Authors Robert J. Sternberg, Karin Sternberg
Edition 5, illustrated, revised
Publisher Cambridge University Press, 2010
ISBN 0521144825, 9780521144827
Length 376 pages
Subjects Psychological literature
Psychology / General
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing

.

Title Designing and Managing a Research Project:
A Business Student's
Guide
Authors Michael Jay Polonsky, David S. Waller
Edition 2
Publisher SAGE, 2010
ISBN 1412977754, 9781412977753
Length 296 pages
Subjects Business
Business & Economics / General
Business & Economics / Management
Business & Economics /
Production & Operations Management

Business & Economics / Project Management
Business/ Research/ Methodology

.

Title Completing your qualitative dissertation:
a roadmap from beginning
to end
Authors Linda Dale Bloomberg, Marie Volpe
Editors Linda Dale Bloomberg, Marie Volpe
Edition illustrated, annotated
Publisher SAGE, 2008
ISBN 141295651X, 9781412956512
Length 232 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic
Education / Higher
Language Arts & Disciplines / Authorship
Qualitative research
Social Science / General
Social Science / Research

.

Title Communication Research:
Strategies and Sources

Authors Rebecca B. Rubin, Alan M. Rubin,
Paul M. Haridakis, Linda J. Piele
Edition 7
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495095885, 9780495095880
Length 315 pages
Subjects Communication
Communication - Research - Methodology
Communication/ Research/ Methodology
Drama / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Communication
Language Arts & Disciplines / Communication Studies
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Library & Information Science

Language Arts & Disciplines / Speech
Performing Arts / Theater / General

.

Title Research Methods for Managers
Authors John Gill, Phil Johnson
Edition 4, illustrated
Publisher SAGE Publications, 2009
ISBN 1847870945, 9781847870940
Length 288 pages
Subjects Business & Economics / Development /
Business Development
Business & Economics / Economics / General
Business & Economics / Education
Business & Economics / Industrial Management
Business & Economics / Management
Industrial management/ Research
Reference / Research

.

Title Research genres: explorations and applications
The Cambridge applied linguistics series
Author John Swales
Edition illustrated
Publisher Cambridge University Press, 2004
ISBN 0521533341, 9780521533348
Length 314 pages
Subjects Academic writing
Dissertations, Academic
Dissertations, Academic - Authorship
Education / General
English language
English language - Rhetoric - Study and teaching
English language - Study and teaching (Higher) -
Foreign speakers
English language/ Rhetoric/ Study and teaching
English language/ Study and teaching (Higher)/
Foreign speakers
Fiction / General
Foreign Language Study / English as a Second Language
Interdisciplinary approach in education
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Rhetoric
Research
Research - Methodology

.

Title The Dissertation Journey:
A Practical and Comprehensive Guide to
Planning, Writing,
and Defending Your Dissertation

Author Carol M. Roberts
Editor Carol M. Roberts
Edition 2
Publisher Corwin Press, 2010
ISBN 1412977983, 9781412977982
Length 248 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic/
Handbooks, manuals, etc

Doctor of education degree/
Handbooks, manuals, etc

Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing

Language Arts & Disciplines / Rhetoric
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing/ Handbooks, manuals, etc

.

Title Writing Guidelines for Education Students
Author Lisa Emerson
Editor Lisa Emerson
Contributor Lisa Emerson
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning Australia, 2007
ISBN 0170130045, 9780170130042
Length 137 pages
Subjects Education / Research
Education /
Teaching Methods & Materials / General

Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing
Study skills
Teachers
Teachers - Training of

.

Title Action Research for Improving Educational Practice:
A Step-by-Step
Guide
Author Valsa Koshy
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher SAGE Publications, 2009
ISBN 1848601603, 9781848601604
Length 176 pages
Subjects Action research
Action research in education
Education
Education / Research
Reference / Research
Science / Research & Methodology
Teachers

.


Title Writing the winning thesis or dissertation:
a step-by-step guide
Authors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Editors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Contributors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Corwin Press, 2005
ISBN 076193961X, 9780761939610
Length 268 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic
Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Language Arts & Disciplines / Authorship
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing
Research

.

WEBBIB1314

.

.

 

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography BOX 3

.

The Literature Review Topic in Net-Gold

http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=
navclient&ie=UTF-8#q=
%22Net-Gold%22+and+
%22temple.edu%22+and+(%22literature+

reviews%22+OR+%22literature+surveys%22+
OR+%22reviews+of+
the+literature%22+OR+
%22annotated+bibliographies%22)&hl=

en&rlz=1R2GGHP_enUS413&site=webhp&prmd=
ivns&filter=0&psj=
1&fp=c54a387f1a6b9521

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/5tgpkgh

.

.

The Image of the Literature Review

http://www.google.com/images?q=%22writing%
20literature%20reviews%22%20OR%20%22how%
20to%20write%20a%20literature%20review%22%
20OR%20%22literature%20review%20writing%22%
20OR%20%22how%20to%20produce%20a%
20literature%20review%22%20OR%
20%22producing%20literature%20reviews%22&hl=
en&psj=1&wrapid=tlif129504535995710&um=1&ie=
UTF-8&source=og&sa=N&tab=pi&biw=1276&bih=786

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/5weydxv

.

.

The Literature Review: The Video

http://www.google.com/search?q=%22writing+
literature+reviews%22+OR+%22how+to+write+a+
literature+review%22+OR+%22literature+review+
writing%22+OR+%22how+to+produce+a+literature+
review%22+OR+%22producing+literature+reviews%
22&hl=en&psj=1&wrapid=tlif129504535995710&um=
1&biw=1276&bih=786&ie=UTF-8&tbo=
u&tbs=vid:1&source=og&sa=N&tab=iv

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/4ho4dw2

.

.

Literature Review Writing from Google Books

http://www.google.com/search?tbm=bks&hl=en&q=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+%22how+to+
write+a+literature+review%22+OR+%22literature+
review+writing%22

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/ny7ok7u

.

.

Literature Review Writing from Google Scholar

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&q=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+%
22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/mgvbyfg

.

.


Literature Review Writing from Google Video

http://www.google.com/search?q=%22writing+a+
literature+review%22+OR+%22how+to+write+a+
literature+review%22+OR+%22literature+review+
writing%22&hl=en&#q=%22writing+a+literature+
review%22+OR+%22how+to+write+a+literature+
review%22+OR+%22literature+review+writing%22&hl=
en&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbo=u&tbm=vid&source=
og&sa=N&tab=wv&ei=ZbblUbLvOIW14AOdq4HIAg&bav=
on.2,or.r_qf.&bvm=bv.49405654%2Cd.dmg%
2Cpv.xjs.s.en_US.QXiTEk6XjhM.O&fp=
6c88c95c2f402dfa&biw=1680&bih=826

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/jwwm45u

.

.

Literature Review Writing from Google Blog Search

http://www.google.com/search?tbm=blg&hl=
en&source=hp&biw=1680&bih=826&q=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22&gbv=2&oq=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22&gs_l=blog-hp.12...
2399.2399.0.3336.1.1.0.0.0.0.73.73.1.1.0...0.0...
1ac.2.15.blog-hp.BnE2XFkH6sA

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/ktnma7y

.

.

Literature Review Writing from SCIRUS

http://www.scirus.com/srsapp/search?q=
%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22&t=all&sort=0&g=s

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/p7nomoj

.

.

Literature Review Writing from Temple Summon Search

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/search?s.cmd=
setHoldingsOnly(false)&s.fvf=ContentType,Newspaper+
Article,t&s.q=%22writing+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22how+to+write+a+literature+review%22+OR+
%22literature+review+writing%22

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/ld9g64b

.

Guides and Handbooks for Producing and Formating
an Annotated Bibliography

https://www.google.com/webhp?hl=en&tab=nw#hl=
en&q=%22annotated+
bibliography%22+AND+
%28%22how+to%22+OR+guide+OR+organization+

OR+organizing+OR+writing+OR+structure+or+
format%29

OR
http://tinyurl.com/okkzjns

.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
RESEARCH AND SOURCE LOCATION TECHNIQUES :
RESEARCH: ATTRIBUTION AND DOCUMENTATION:
A Selected Resource List for Producing and
Formatting an Annotated Bibliography
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/41470

.

Guides and Handbooks for Producing and Formating
an Annotated Bibliography

https://www.google.com/webhp?hl=en&tab=nw#hl=
en&q=%22annotated+
bibliography%22+AND+
%28%22how+to%22+OR+guide+OR+organization+

OR+organizing+OR+writing+OR+structure+or+
format%29

OR
http://tinyurl.com/okkzjns

.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
RESEARCH AND SOURCE LOCATION TECHNIQUES :
RESEARCH: ATTRIBUTION AND DOCUMENTATION:
A Selected Resource List for Producing and
Formatting an Annotated Bibliography
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/41470

.

.

FIND MORE SOURCES AT THESE LINKS
ABOUT PRODUCING LITERATURE REVIEWS
AND ANNOTATED BIBLIOGRAPHIES

.

.


How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography
http://tinyurl.com/klrpd68

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography BOX 2
http://tinyurl.com/nrvy4w2

How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography BOX 3
http://tinyurl.com/m6lesvu

,

,



.

WEBBIB1314

.

.

 

Books About Writing a Literature Review

.

ose L. Galvan
Writing Literature Reviews:
A Guide for Students of the Social and
Behavioral Sciences
Pyrczak Publishing, Glendale, CA (2006)
ISBN 1-884585-66-3 162pp. $39.95.
Krug, S
Journal: Library & information science research
ISSN: 0740-8188 Date: 2008
Volume: 30 Issue: 2 Page: 161



Title Writing literature reviews:
a guide for students of the social and
behavioral sciences
Author Jose L. Galvan
Edition 3
Publisher Pyrczak, 2006
Original from the University of Michigan
Digitized Dec 30, 2006
ISBN 1884585663, 9781884585661
Length 162 pages
Subjects Academic writing
Book reviewing
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Psychology
Psychology / Developmental / General
Psychology / Social Psychology
Report writing
Scholarly periodicals
Social Science / Research
Social sciences
Social sciences/ Authorship
Social sciences/ Research
Social sciences/ Research/ Evaluation




Title Essential Research Methods for Social Work
Authors Allen Rubin, Earl R. Babbie
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495604372, 9780495604372
Length 362 pages
Subjects Education / Counseling / General
Education / General
Political Science / Public Policy /
Social Services & Welfare
Psychology / Psychotherapy / Counseling
Social Science / Social Work
Social service



Title Proposals that work:
a guide for planning dissertations and grant
proposals
Proposals That Work: A Guide for Planning Series
Authors Lawrence F. Locke, Waneen Wyrick Spirduso,
Stephen J. Silverman
Editors Lawrence F. Locke, Waneen Wyrick Spirduso,
Stephen J. Silverman
Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2007
ISBN 1412924235, 9781412924238
Length 354 pages
Subjects Business & Economics /
Nonprofit Organizations & Charities
Dissertations, Academic
Dissertations, Academic/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Education / Higher
Education / Study Skills
Fund raising
Language Arts & Disciplines / Composition & Creative Writing
Language Arts & Disciplines / Grammar & Punctuation
Medical / General
Proposal writing in research
Proposal writing in research/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Reference / General
Reference / Handbooks & Manuals
Reference / Research
Reference / Writing Skills
Research grants
Research grants/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Social Science / Research



Title Research design:
qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods
approaches
Author John W. Creswell
Editor John W. Creswell
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2009
ISBN 141296556X, 9781412965569
Length 260 pages
Subjects Social Science / General
Social Science / Methodology
Social Science / Research
Social Science / Statistics
Social sciences
Social sciences - Research - Methodology
Social sciences - Statistical methods
Social sciences/ Research/ Methodology
Social sciences/ Statistical methods
Social service




Title The psychology research handbook:
a guide for graduate students and
research assistants
Authors Frederick T. L. Leong, James T. Austin
Editors Frederick T. L. Leong, James T. Austin
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher SAGE, 2006
ISBN 0761930221, 9780761930228
Length 516 pages
Subjects Psychology
Psychology - Research - Methodology
Psychology / General
Psychology / Reference
Psychology / Research & Methodology
Psychology/ Research/ Methodology



Title Scientific papers and presentations
Effective communication skills in science
Author Martha Davis
Edition 2, revised
Publisher Academic Press, 2005
ISBN 0120884240, 9780120884247
Length 356 pages
Subjects Communication in science
Communication of technical information
Medical / General
Reference / General
Science / Chemistry / General
Science / Life Sciences / Biology / General
Science / Philosophy & Social Aspects
Technical writing
Technology & Engineering / Technical Writing




Title The literature review: six steps to success
Authors Lawrence A. Machi, Brenda T. McEvoy
Edition illustrated
Publisher Corwin Press, 2008
ISBN 1412961351, 9781412961356
Length 164 pages
Subjects Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Reference / Research
Research
Research - Methodology
Research - Methodology -
Study and teaching (Higher)
Research - Methodology -
Study and teaching (Secondary)
Research/ Methodology/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Research/ Methodology/
Study and teaching (Higher)/ Handbooks, manuals,
etc
Research/ Methodology/ Study and teaching
(Secondary)/ Handbooks, manuals, etc



Title Nursing research: a qualitative perspective
Academic Textbooks Series
Issue 14, Part 1357 of Pub. (National League for Nursing)
Authors Patricia L. Munhall, National League for Nursing
Editor Patricia L. Munhall
Edition 3, illustrated
Publisher Jones & Bartlett Learning, 2001
ISBN 0763711357, 9780763711351
Length 672 pages
Subjects Medical / Nursing / General
Medical / Nursing / Research & Theory
Nursing
Nursing/ Research
Research



Title Investigating the social world: the process
and practice of research
The Pine Forge Press series in research methods
and statistics
Author Russell K. Schutt
Edition 5, illustrated
Publisher Pine Forge Press, 2006
ISBN 1412927374, 9781412927376
Length 680 pages
Subjects Computers /
Mathematical & Statistical Software
Reference / Research
Social Science / General
Social Science / Research
Social problems
Social sciences
Social sciences/ Research




Title Writing papers in psychology
Authors Ralph L. Rosnow, Mimi Rosnow
Edition 8, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2008
ISBN 0495509566, 9780495509561
Length 182 pages
Subjects Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Psychology
Psychology - Authorship
Psychology / General
Psychology / Psychotherapy / Counseling
Psychology/ Authorship
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing




Title The Psychologist's Companion:
A Guide to Writing Scientific Papers
for Students and Researchers
Authors Robert J. Sternberg, Karin Sternberg
Edition 5, illustrated, revised
Publisher Cambridge University Press, 2010
ISBN 0521144825, 9780521144827
Length 376 pages
Subjects Psychological literature
Psychology / General
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing




Title Designing and Managing a Research Project:
A Business Student's Guide
Authors Michael Jay Polonsky, David S. Waller
Edition 2
Publisher SAGE, 2010
ISBN 1412977754, 9781412977753
Length 296 pages
Subjects Business
Business & Economics / General
Business & Economics / Management
Business & Economics /
Production & Operations Management
Business & Economics / Project Management
Business/ Research/ Methodology




Title Completing your qualitative dissertation:
a roadmap from beginning
to end
Authors Linda Dale Bloomberg, Marie Volpe
Editors Linda Dale Bloomberg, Marie Volpe
Edition illustrated, annotated
Publisher SAGE, 2008
ISBN 141295651X, 9781412956512
Length 232 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic
Education / Higher
Language Arts & Disciplines / Authorship
Qualitative research
Social Science / General
Social Science / Research




Title Communication Research: Strategies and Sources
Authors Rebecca B. Rubin, Alan M. Rubin, Paul M.
Haridakis, Linda J. Piele
Edition 7
Publisher Cengage Learning, 2009
ISBN 0495095885, 9780495095880
Length 315 pages
Subjects Communication
Communication - Research - Methodology
Communication/ Research/ Methodology
Drama / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Communication
Language Arts & Disciplines / Communication Studies
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Library & Information Science
Language Arts & Disciplines / Speech
Performing Arts / Theater / General



Title Research Methods for Managers
Authors John Gill, Phil Johnson
Edition 4, illustrated
Publisher SAGE Publications, 2009
ISBN 1847870945, 9781847870940
Length 288 pages
Subjects Business & Economics / Development /
Business Development
Business & Economics / Economics / General
Business & Economics / Education
Business & Economics / Industrial Management
Business & Economics / Management
Industrial management/ Research
Reference / Research



Title Research genres: explorations and applications
The Cambridge applied linguistics series
Author John Swales
Edition illustrated
Publisher Cambridge University Press, 2004
ISBN 0521533341, 9780521533348
Length 314 pages
Subjects Academic writing
Dissertations, Academic
Dissertations, Academic - Authorship
Education / General
English language
English language - Rhetoric - Study and teaching
English language - Study and teaching (Higher) -
Foreign speakers
English language/ Rhetoric/ Study and teaching
English language/ Study and teaching (Higher)/
Foreign speakers
Fiction / General
Foreign Language Study / English as a Second Language
Interdisciplinary approach in education
Language Arts & Disciplines / General
Language Arts & Disciplines / Rhetoric
Research
Research - Methodology



Title The Dissertation Journey:
A Practical and Comprehensive Guide to
Planning, Writing, and Defending Your Dissertation
Author Carol M. Roberts
Editor Carol M. Roberts
Edition 2
Publisher Corwin Press, 2010
ISBN 1412977983, 9781412977982
Length 248 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Doctor of education degree/ Handbooks, manuals, etc
Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Language Arts & Disciplines / Rhetoric
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing/ Handbooks, manuals, etc



Title Writing Guidelines for Education Students
Author Lisa Emerson
Editor Lisa Emerson
Contributor Lisa Emerson
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Cengage Learning Australia, 2007
ISBN 0170130045, 9780170130042
Length 137 pages
Subjects Education / Research
Education / Teaching Methods & Materials / General
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing
Study skills
Teachers
Teachers - Training of



Title Action Research for Improving Educational Practice:
A Step-by-Step Guide
Author Valsa Koshy
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher SAGE Publications, 2009
ISBN 1848601603, 9781848601604
Length 176 pages
Subjects Action research
Action research in education
Education
Education / Research
Reference / Research
Science / Research & Methodology
Teachers




Title Writing the winning thesis or dissertation:
a step-by-step guide
Authors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Editors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Contributors Allan A. Glatthorn, Randy L. Joyner
Edition 2, illustrated
Publisher Corwin Press, 2005
ISBN 076193961X, 9780761939610
Length 268 pages
Subjects Dissertations, Academic
Education / General
Education / Higher
Education / Research
Language Arts & Disciplines / Authorship
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Composition & Creative Writing
Reference / Writing Skills
Report writing
Research

.

Elements of Bibliography:
A Guide to Information Sources and Practical Applications
G - Reference,
Information and Interdisciplinary Subjects Series
Library Science Bibliography
Author    Robert Bartlett Harmon
Edition    3, illustrated
Publisher    Scarecrow Press, 1998
ISBN    0810835401, 9780810835405
Length    295 pages 
Subjects    Language Arts & Disciplines ›
Library & Information Science › General
Bibliographical literature
Bibliographical literature - Bibliography
Bibliographical literature/ Bibliography
Bibliography
Bibliography - Methodology
Bibliography/ Methodology
Language Arts & Disciplines /
Library & Information Science / General

Reference / Almanacs
Reference / Bibliographies & Indexes 
Contents
The Dimensions of Bibliography   
Historical Survey  
The Objects and Artifacts of Bibliography    
Enumerative or Systematic Bibliography    
Analytical or Critical Bibliography    
Fundamentals of Practical Bibliography Making    
Bibliographical Citation Basics    
Evaluating Bibliographical Sources    
Reference Sources    
Periodicals    
Bibliography in the Information Age   
Abbreviations Used in Bibliography  
Glossary of Bibliographical Terms   
Major Bibliographical Organizations    
Name and Subject Index  
Title Index    
Electronic Information Sources and Bibliographical Searching 
Careers Related to the Field of Bibliography    
http://books.google.com/books/about/
Elements_of_Bibliography.html?id=OnqBpiTy-SAC
OR
http://tinyurl.com/bp8mnvm

.

WEBBIB1011


The Literature Review Topic in Net-Gold


http://www.google.com/webhp?
sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8#q=

%22Net-Gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%
22+and+(%22literature+
reviews%22+OR+
%22literature+surveys%22+OR+%22reviews+of+

the+literature%22+OR+%22annotated+
bibliographies%22)&hl=
en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&site=webhp&prmd=
ivns&filter=0&psj=
1&fp=c54a387f1a6b9521




A shorter URL for the above link:



http://tinyurl.com/5tgpkgh




The Image of the Literature Review

http://www.google.com/images?q=
%22writing%20literature%

20reviews%22%20OR%20%22how%
20to%20write%20a%20literature%

20review%22%20OR%20%22literature%
20review%20writing%22%20OR%

20%22how%20to%20produce%20a%20
literature%20review%22%20OR%

20%22producing%20literature%
20reviews%22&hl=en&psj=1&wrapid=

tlif129504535995710&um=1&ie=
UTF-8&source=og&sa=N&tab=pi&biw=
1276&bih=786




A shorter URL for the above link:



http://tinyurl.com/5weydxv




The Literature Review: The Video

http://www.google.com/search?q=
%22writing+literature+reviews%22+
 

OR+%22how+to+write+a+literature+
review%22+OR+%22literature+review+

writing%22+OR+%22how+to+produce+
a+literature+review%22+OR+

%22producing+literature+reviews%22&hl=
en&psj=1&wrapid=
tlif129504535995710&um=
1&biw=1276&bih=786&ie=UTF-8&tbo=

u&tbs=vid:1&source=og&sa=N&tab=iv


A shorter URL for the above link:
 


http://tinyurl.com/4ho4dw2

 

.

 

How to Write or Prepare an Annotated Bibliography

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page