Skip to main content

Sports & Sports Management: New Source Additions and Changed Sites and Comments

A collection of resources for research in the sports and sports management fields

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

New Source Additions and Changed Sites and Comments

.

BIOSCIENCES :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE:
Curriculum, Learning and Course Reading Material in

Kinesiology and Related Disciplines

BIOSCIENCES :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: TEACHING :
EDUCATION: INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS AND
RESOURCES AND COURSEWARE:
Curriculum, Learning and Course Reading Material
in Kinesiology and Related Disciplines:  A Few Sources :
This is a brief bibliography of sources that discuss pedagogy,
content, background  reading and related matters in kinesiology,
exercise science and related courses.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22527

.

SPORT PSYCHOLOGY :
KINESIOLOGY :
DATABASES:
Database Search Results in a Kinesiology Field:
Sport Psychology

One important field in the discipline of Kinesiology is Sport Psychology.
Since Sports Psychology is also used to describe this discipline, both
Sport Psychology and Sports Psychology were used to search a substantial
number of databases to show the interdisciplinary nature of this field.
While most researchers would not be searching the phrase sport
psychology for the study of a topic important in the field, but rather terms
directly pertinent to that topic, the results in databases may be very
different for such topics depending on the subject disciplines pertinent to
each aspect of these topics.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22512

.

SPORTS: COACHES AND COACHING :
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
National Team Coaches and Coaching

This is a brief and selective bibliography consisting
mainly of sources about the methods, techniques,
best practices and performance of national team
coaches of sports teams in international competitions.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22840

.

 

 

SPORTS: PSYCHOLOGY :
SPORTS: MARTIAL ARTS WRESTLING AND BOXING :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Brief Selection of Sources
Regarding Sports Psychology and Martial Arts  

These sources should start as a starting point for research
in the relationships between psychology and counseling
and the arenas of the martial arts.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22848

.

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website