Skip to main content

Sports & Sports Management: ++++ MEDICAL NEWS SOURCES ++++

A collection of resources for research in the sports and sports management fields

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Medical News Sources

.

 

MEDICAL: NEWS :
NEWS: RESOURCES :
PERIODICALS: DIRECTORIES :
NEWSPAPERS :
REFERENCE: TOOLS:
DIRECTORIES DATABASES AND LISTINGS :
DIRECTORIES: MEDICAL HEALTH PSYCHOLOGY PSYCHIATRY :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of Medical News Periodicals
and Selected Lists of Medical News Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34822

 

 


WEBBIB1011


A Selection of Medical News Periodicals
and Selected Lists of Medical News Sources



Medical News Periodicals and Medical News Periodical Lists


TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
MEDICAL SUBJECT GUIDES:
Public Health

http://guides.temple.edu/public-health

RSS News Feeds

INDEX TO PUBLIC HEALTH SUBJECT GUIDE
MEDICAL AND HEALTH NEWS TOPICS RSS SECTIONS



Topic
Section and Column of Medical News RSS


Abortion
A-C LEFT

Acid Reflux / GERD
A-C CENTER

ADHD
A-C CENTER

Aid / Disasters
A-C LEFT

Alcohol / Addiction / Illegal Drugs
A-C CENTER

Allergy
A-C LEFT

Alzheimer's / Dementia
A-C CENTER

Anxiety / Stress
A-C CENTER

Arthritis
A-C CENTER

Autism
A-C LEFT

Bio-terrorism / Terrorism
A-C CENTER

Biology / Biochemistry
A-C CENTER

Bipolar
A-C LEFT

Bird Flu / Avian Flu
A-C CENTER

Blood / Hematology
A-C LEFT

Body Aches
A-C CENTER

Bones / Orthopaedics
A-C CENTER

Breast Cancer
A-C LEFT

Cancer / Oncology
A-C CENTER

Cardiovascular / Cardiology
A-C CENTER

Caregivers / Homecare
A-C LEFT

Cervical Cancer / HPV Vaccine
A-C CENTER

Cholesterol
A-C LEFT

CJD / vCJD / Mad Cow Disease
A-C CENTER

Clinical Trials / Drug Trials
A-C CENTER

Colorectal Cancer
A-C LEFT

Complementary Medicine / Alternative Medicine
A-C CENTER

Compliance
A-C CENTER

Conferences
A-C LEFT

Cosmetic Medicine / Plastic Surgery
A-C CENTER

Crohn's
A-C LEFT

Cystic Fibrosis
A-C CENTER

Dentistry
D-G LEFT

Depression
D-G CENTER

Dermatology
D-G CENTER

Diabetes
D-G CENTER

Dyslexia
D-G LEFT

Ear, Nose and Throat
D-G CENTER

Eating Disorders
D-G CENTER

Endocrinology
D-G LEFT

Epilepsy
D-G LEFT

Erectile Dysfunction / Premature Ejaculation
D-G CENTER

Eye Health / Blindness
D-G CENTER

Fertility
D-G LEFT

Flu / Cold / SARS
D-G CENTER

GastroIntestinal / Gastroenterology
D-G CENTER

Genetics
D-G CENTER

Gout
D-G LEFT

Headache / Migraine
H-L LEFT

Health Insurance / Medical Insurance
H-L CENTER

Hearing / Deafness
H-L CENTER

HIV / AIDS
H-L CENTER

Huntingtons Disease
H-L CENTER

Hypertension
H-L LEFT

Immune System / Vaccines
H-L CENTER

Infectious Diseases / Bacteria / Viruses
H-L CENTER

Irritable-Bowel Syndrome
H-L CENTER

IT / Internet / E-mail
H-L CENTER

Liver Disease / Hepatitis
H-L CENTER

Lung Cancer
H-L LEFT

Lupus
H-L LEFT

Lymphoma / Leukemia
H-L LEFT

Medical Devices
M-O LEFT

Medical Malpractice / Litigation
M-O CENTER

Medical Students / Training
M-O CENTER

Medicare / Medicaid / SCHIP
M-O CENTER

Men's health
M-O LEFT

Mental Health
M-O LEFT

MRI / PET / Ultrasound
M-O CENTER

MRSA / Drug Resistance
M-O CENTER

Multiple Sclerosis
M-O LEFT

Muscular Dystrophy / ALS
M-O CENTER

Neurology / Neuroscience
M-O CENTER

Nursing / Midwifery
M-O CENTER

Nutrition / Diet
M-O LEFT

Obesity / Weight Loss / Fitness
M-O CENTER

Pain / Anesthetics
P-R LEFT

Parkinson's Disease
P-R LEFT

Pediatrics / Children's Health
P-R CENTER

Pharma / Biotech Industry
P-R CENTER

Pharmacy / Pharmacists
P-R CENTER

Pregnancy / Obstetrics
P-R LEFT

Primary Care / General Practice
P-R CENTER

Prostate / Prostate Cancer
P-R CENTER

Psychology / Psychiatry
P-R CENTER

Public Health
P-R LEFT AND CENTER (2)

Radiology / Nuclear Medicine
P-R CENTER

Regulatory Affairs / Drug Approvals
P-R CENTER

Rehabilitation
P-R LEFT

Respiratory / Asthma
P-R CENTER

Schizophrenia
S-Z LEFT

Seniors / Aging
S-Z LEFT

Sexual Health / STDs
S-Z CENTER

Sleep / Sleep Disorders
S-Z CENTER

Smoking / Quit Smoking
S-Z CENTER

Sports Medicine / Fitness
S-Z CENTER

Statins
S-Z LEFT

Stem Cell Research
S-Z CENTER

Stroke / Neuroprotection
S-Z CENTER

Transplants / Organ Donations
S-Z CENTER

Tropical Diseases
S-Z LEFT

Urology / Nephrology
S-Z CENTER

Veterinary
S-Z LEFT

Water - Air Quality / Agriculture
S-Z CENTER

Women's Health / Gynecology
S-Z CENTER


WEB ADDRESSES FOR RSS FEED SECTIONS

A-C
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=42867


D-G
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43669


H-L
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43728


M-O
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43916


P-R
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43917


S-Z
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43918



Additional RSS Feeds on the Public Health Research Guide


Kaiser Health News RSS Feeds
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=521209




Public Health and Medical News RSS Feeds on the Public Health Research
Guide Main Page
http://guides.temple.edu/public-health

Public and Environmental Health College JOBS RSS

Net-Gold on Yahoo Groups

Net-Gold on Google Groups



===============================

Medical News Periodicals and Magazines

===============================



Medical News Today
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/

"Medical News Today brings you hourly health news from well-regarded
sources such as JAMA, BMJ, Lancet, BMA, plus articles written by our own
team. Our archive contains over 180,000 news articles."

Medical News Today: Archive Of All Articles
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/allarticles.php



THE MEDICAL NEWS
from News-Medical.Net -
Latest Medical News and Research from Around the World
http://www.news-medical.net/



Medical News and Free CME from MedPage Today
http://www.medpagetoday.com/



amednews.com:
American Medical News
http://www.ama-assn.org/amednews/



Medical Headlines
http://www.ivanhoe.com/home/p_home.cfm



Medical News
http://medical.presslib.com/



Thomson Reuters Health
http://www.reutershealth.com/



Medscape News
http://www.medscape.com/welcome/news



Breakthrough Digest
Medical News
http://www.breakthroughdigest.com/



Medical News on Twitter
http://twitter.com/medicalnews

Medical News
curator, editor and aggregator of the latest medical and healthcare news
and information
http://wefollow.com/MedicalNews



CNN Health
http://www.cnn.com/HEALTH/



Medic 8
Medical News
http://www.medic8.com/news/



Medical News, Inc
http://www.medicalnewsinc.com/



The Medical News
http://www.news-medical.net/category/Medical-Science-News.aspx



NetDoc
Medical News
http://www.netdoc.com/blogsection/Medical-News/



News Wise
Medical News
http://www.newswise.com/articles/list?category=medicine



Merck Medicus
News and Alerts
http://www.merckmedicus.com/pp/us/hcp/templates/tier2/newsandalerts.jsp



Yahoo News
Health
http://news.yahoo.com/health



WebMD
http://www.webmd.com/



Omni Medical Search
http://www.omnimedicalsearch.com/news.html



MedicineNet
http://www.medicinenet.com/script/main/hp.asp



Medline Plus
Latest Health News
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/healthnews.html



Medical News Podcasts
World Medical News Update
http://www.medicalnewspodcasts.com/



Science Daily
Health and Medicine News
http://www.sciencedaily.com/news/health_medicine/



Physicians Weekly
http://www.physiciansweekly.com/



Statesman
Health and Medical
http://www.statesman.com/life/health-medical/



Unbound Medline
Medical News
http://www.unboundmedicine.com/medline/ebm/browse/Medical_News

Subject Areas for News Aggregations

Acid reflux and indigestion
AIDS
Alcoholism
Asperger syndrome
Autism
Avian flu
Biomedical technology
Bioterrorism
Bird flu
Bisphenol A
Breast cancer
Cancer screening and prevention
Colon cancer
Cyclooxygenase 2 inhibitors
Depression
Diabetes
Disaster planning
Disease outbreaks
Drug abuse
Drug delivery systems
Estrogens
Evidence-based medicine
Flu
Gastric bypass for obesity
High blood pressure
High cholesterol
HIV
Hormone replacement therapy
Nanomedicine
Natural disasters
Obesity
Osteoporosis
Personal health
Post traumatic stress disorder
Prostate cancer
Quality of health care
Relief work
SARS
Shingles vaccine
Smoking
Staph infections, MSRA
Swine flu
Swine Influenza
Swine Influenza A (H1N1) virus
World Health Organization



Pri-Med Patient Education Center
http://www.patientedu.org/



Health Key
Health News Now
http://www.healthkey.com/



SciCentral
Health Science News
http://www.scicentral.com/H-02heal.html

.


Medical News Source Lists

.

=========================


Lists of Medical News Sources


=========================





Medical Cavity.com
Round the Clock Medical News Aggregator
http://www.medicalcavity.com/




Current Medical News Sources
University of Connecticut Health Center
Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
http://library.uchc.edu/departm/hnet/healthnews.html



Sources and Coverage of Medical News
on Front Pages of US Newspapers
William Y. Y. Lai, Trevor Lane, Alison Jones
Plos One
http://www.plosone.org/article/
info%3Adoi%2F10.1371%2Fjournal.pone.

0006856;jsessionid=
5C31C86CDE244E1DEB1780AB7C34F269



A shorter URL for the above link:


http://tinyurl.com/48524x9




Physician's Guide to the Internet
Today's Medical News
http://physiciansguide.com/current.html




DMOZ Open Directory Project
Health : News and Media (197)
http://www.dmoz.org/Health/News_and_Media/ 




Healthcare Publications, Journals and News
Pam Poly's Net Guide
http://www.pohly.com/admin2.html

This Guide provides listings of health care
and medical magazines and
publications with
corresponding links, websites and subscription

information. Both online and printed journals
are included here. Before
you visit the pages
provided below, we suggest that you go ahead
bookmark
this page, so that you may find your
way back here whenever you wish to.




Thrall.org
Health and Wellness
Resources on the Internet and within the Library System
News and Journals
http://www.thrall.org/health/#News




BBC News
Health
Medical Notes
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/
health/medical_notes/default.stm




JeffLine
News Stand
Thomas Jefferson University
http://jeffline.jefferson.edu/Collections/news.html




Sheldon Margen Public Health Library
University of California, Berkeley Library
Electronic Newspapers and News Sources
http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/PUBL/newspaper.html




University of Illinois at Chicago
Health Sciences Gateway
News
http://researchguides.uic.edu/
content.php?pid=26666&sid=717289


.

MEDICAL: NEWS :
INFORMATION LITERACY: EVALUATION OF SOURCES :
CRITICAL: THINKING :
MEDICAL: RESEARCH :
ORGANIZATIONS:
Health News Review.org
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/9011ab4b792848c8?hl=en

.

Science News Sources and
Science News Source Directories
and Guides 

https://sites.google.com/site/
generalinternetprintresources/
Home/science-news-sources

 

.

 

 

Technology News Sources and
News Source Directories and Guides

https://sites.google.com/site/
generalinternetprintresources/Home/
technology-news-sources

 

.

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website