Skip to main content

Country Resources: General Country Information: Japan: Eathquakes and Tsunamis

This Guide Contains a Selection of Sources and Websites that Provide Information for a number of or for all countries.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Searches: Japan Earthquakes and Tsunamis

.

Net-Gold Content Regarding
Earthquakes and Tsunamis in Japan

http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=
navclient&ie=
UTF-8#q=%22disasters+
earthquakes+countries+japan%22&hl=

en&rlz=1R2GGHP_enUS413&site=
webhp&prmd=ivnsfd&filter=

0&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=
dcf79db5820d0512 

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3weu3sk

.

Google News Archive
http://news.google.com/archivesearch?q=
japan+and+
%28tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+
earthquake+OR+
earthquakes%29&ie=UTF-8&oe=
UTF-8&btnG=Search+Archives

A shorter URL for the above link: 
http://tinyurl.com/3kjptx2

.

Google Images
http://www.google.com/images?um=1&hl=en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&tbm=isch&q=japan+tsunami+
2011&revid=1713046879&sa=X&ei=
8CibTZ2NAYTMgQfPsYS3Bw&ved=0CDMQ1QIoAA&biw=
1260&bih=786 
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/42dbowc


.

Google Videos
http://www.google.com/search?um=1&hl=en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&q=japan%20and%20(tsunami%
20OR%20tsunamis%20OR%20earthquake%20OR%
20earthquakes)&revid=1713046879&biw=1260&bih=
786&ie=UTF-8&tbo=u&tbs=vid:1&source=og&sa=N&tab=iv
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3b7whxs


.

Google Government
http://www.google.com/unclesam?hl=en&q=
japan+and+%28tsunami+
OR+tsunamis+OR+
earthquake+OR+earthquakes%29&btnG=Search

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/6h72qog


.

Google Scholar
http://scholar.google.com/scholar?um=
1&hl=en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&q=
japan+and+
(tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+
earthquake+OR+earthquakes)

&revid=1713046879&biw=1260&bih=
786&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=vs

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3b7kcev

.

Google Books
http://www.google.com/search?um=1&hl=en&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS413&q=japan%20and%20
(tsunami%20OR%20tsunamis%20OR%20earthquake%
20OR%20earthquakes)&revid=1713046879&biw=
1260&bih=786&ie=UTF-8&tbo=u&tbs=bks:1&source=
og&sa=N&tab=sp
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/6g8zc6x

.

SCIRUS
http://www.scirus.com/srsapp/search?q=japan+and+
%28tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+earthquake+OR+
earthquakes%29&t=all&sort=0&g=s 
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3dw2ezg

.

Temple Based Summon (ProQuest)
http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/search?s.q=
japan+and+%28tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+earthquake+
OR+earthquakes%29 
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3hvq2zy


.

Google Web Search
http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=navclient&ie=
UTF-8#sclient=psy&hl=en&site=webhp&source=hp&q=japan+and+
(tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+earthquake+OR+earthquakes)
&rlz=1R2GGHP_enUS413&aq=&aqi=&aql=&oq=&pbx=1&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=dcf79db5820d0512
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3dk8har

.

Temple Based Summon
With Resources Beyond the Temple Collection
http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/search?s.cmd=
removeFacetValueFilter(IsFullText,true)&s.fvf=
IsFullText,true,&s.ho=f&s.pn=1&s.q=japan+and+
(tsunami+OR+tsunamis+OR+earthquake+OR+earthquakes)
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/3gmdf8l

.

 

.

 

Additonal Subject Guides Authored by David P. Dillard

.

Additional Subject Guides Authored by David P. Dillard

.

 

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:    
COUNTRIES:
HAITI AND THE HAITI EARTHQUAKE

This guide provides links to earthquake news reports,
sources for aid to Haiti, and general information
regarding Haiti and the Haiti earthquake.
http://guides.temple.edu/Haiti


.

 

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:  
EMPLOYMENT RESOURCES 
http://guides.temple.edu/EMPLOYMENT

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES: 
Employment Guides: Internships
Books, Scholarly Articles, and Websites Focused on Internships
http://guides.temple.edu/INTERNSHIPS

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
DISABILITIES

http://guides.temple.edu/DISABILITIES

.

 

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
Hospitality Subject Guide

Sources Focused on the Hosptality of Tourism and Tourism
Sources Useful for Hospitality Research

http://guides.temple.edu/hospitality

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
General Internet & Print Resources

Internet and Published Print Information Sources and Websites
http://guides.temple.edu/general-internet

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
Kinesiology

Sources Appropriate for Research and Learning in Kinesiology,
Biomechanics, Exercise Physiology, Physical Fitness
and Related Areas

http://guides.temple.edu/kinesiology

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
MEDICAL SUBJECT GUIDES: Public Health

This Guide Provides Sources in the Subject Areas of
Public Health and Health Administration

http://guides.temple.edu/public-health

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES: 
MEDICAL SUBJECT GUIDES: Public Health
HEALTH CARE REFORM

http://guides.temple.edu/content.php?pid=69046

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES 
MEDICAL SUBJECT GUIDES: Social Welfare Social Work
and Social Services
http://guides.temple.edu/SOCIAL-WELFARE

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
MEDICAL SUBJECT GUIDES: 

INFLUENZA SUBJECT GUIDE
http://guides.temple.edu/INFLUENZA

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
RECREATION SUBJECT GUIDES:
General Recreation Subject Guide

This Guide Covers the Subject of Recreation in General
Focusing on Sources That Encompass the Overall Field

http://guides.temple.edu/recreation

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
RECREATION SUBJECT GUIDES:
Leisure Resources

This guide focuses on leisure and leisure studies
research and learning resources

http://guides.temple.edu/leisure

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
RECREATION SUBJECT GUIDES:
Outdoor Recreation

This Recreation Subject Guide Covers the Wide Range of
Outside or Outdoor Activities that are Recreational or
Leisure Pursuits

http://guides.temple.edu/outdoor

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
RUSSELL CONWELL EDUCATIONAL SERVICES CENTER:
Learning Research and Study Resources and 
The College Learning Center 
http://guides.temple.edu/Russell-Conwell-Center

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
RUSSELL CONWELL EDUCATIONAL SERVICES CENTER:
Learning Research and Study Resources FROM
THE COLLEGE LEARNING CENTER 
http://guides.temple.edu/
THE-COLLEGE-LEARNING-CENTER

.

.

Russell Conwell Educational Services Center Guide Series:
News Newspaper
and News Archive Sources and Resources

This guide includes news and newspaper current sources and historical
archives as well as coverage of media literacy and news reporting
accuracy, bias, and objectivity.

GUIDE CONTENTS

Computer Internet and Technology News Sources

Evaluating News Report Accuracy Credibility and Reliability

Media Literacy and News Literacy

Medical News Sources

More World News Sources

News / Newspaper / News/Newspaper Archives Sources BOX 1

News / Newspaper / News/Newspaper Archives Sources BOX 2

News / Newspaper / News/Newspaper Archives Sources BOX 3

News / Newspaper / News/Newspaper Archives Sources BOX 4

NEWS NEWSPAPERS AND NEWS ARCHIVES

Selected Science News Periodicals and Resource Lists

World and National News Sources

World and National News Sources Box 2 Content Sample

World and National News Sources BOX 3

http://guides.temple.edu/news-archives-and-sources


.

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
RUSSELL CONWELL EDUCATIONAL SERVICES CENTER:

PUBLIC SPEAKING AND
PRO AND CON ARGUMENTATION

http://guides.temple.edu/
content.php?pid=262139

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:

Russell Conwell Educational Services Center
Guide Series:

Information Literacy and Friends
http://guides.temple.edu/infolit
Covers
Information Literacy Resource Lists
Information Literacy Bibliographies and Webliographies
Information Literacy Journals and Newsletters
Information Literacy Online Documents and Articles
Information Literacy Websites
Tools for Improving Information Literacy
INFORMATION LITERACY TUTORIALS TEACHING AND GUIDES
INFORMATION LITERACY ON NET-GOLD
Creative Thinking, Critical Thinking and Problem Solving
Internet Search Tools: MEET THE GOOGLES
INTERNET: SEARCH: More MEET THE GOOGLES
Media Literacy and News Literacy
HEALTH INFORMATION LITERACY
Science Literacy and Scientific Literacy
Mathematics Literacy
Digital Literacy
Computer Literacy
Technology Literacy
Financial and Consumer Literacy
Law Information Literacy
Legal Information Literacy
Music Literacy
Visual Literacy
Cultural Literacy
Quantitative Research (under construction)
Qualitative Research
Evidence Based Research
Reference Tools
The College Learning Center
How To Write a Research Paper
How to Write a Literature Review or Annotated Bibliography
Government Sources
World News Sources
Images
Debate and Pro and Con Web Information Sources
Copyright and Writing Skills and Techniques: Some Sources
Faculty Credentialing

.


Russell Conwell Educational Services Center Guide Series:
Scholarly Research and Educational Mobile Apps Sources
http://guides.temple.edu/apps

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
Sports & Sports Management

This Guide Covers a Wide Range Of Issues in Sports in General
as Well as Sources Focused in Sports Management

http://guides.temple.edu/sports-management

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
TOURISM SUBJECT GUIDES:
General TOURISM Subject Guide

This Guide Leads to Sources Important for Research in
Tourism
and the Interrelationship of Tourism
with Other Broad Subject Fields

http://guides.temple.edu/tourism

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
COUNTRY SUBJECT GUIDES:
General Country Guide

General Country Resources
http://guides.temple.edu/general-country-info

.

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES 
RESEARCH GUIDES: 

TOURISM RESEARCH GUIDES :  
ADJECTIVAL TOURISM SERIES :  
Heritage Tourism 
http://guides.temple.edu/Heritage-Tourism 

 

.

Site Search Engine http://www.google.com/cse/home? 
cx=010963396881075938624:utnburnkgvq&hl=en
 

or build terms onto this search:
http://tinyurl.com/5rscrha

 

 

.

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard
Temple University
Paley Library, room 320
215-204-4584