Phildalephia Inquirer and Daily News Archives
Business Source Complete Use business databases for topics related to the intersection of business and politics, such as globalization.
Academic Search CompleteThis searches for both scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - this searches for just scholarly articles.
Additional Databases
Proquest Congressional (with U.S. Serial Set Digtial Collection)
Provides access to the full text of congressional working papers and legislation, a wide variety of information about Congress, including member biographical and committee assignment information, voting records, financial data, and the full text of the Congressional Record. The full text of key regulatory and statutory resources is also included. The U.S. Serial Set module includes the full text of over 325,000 U.S. Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress covering the period from 1789 to 1969. The Serial Set captures every aspect of American life from the early 19th century onward, from farming, to westward expansion, scientific exploration, politics, international relations, business, and manufacturing. It includes Congressional reports and documents as well as executive agency and departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress.
Proquest Statistical
LexisNexis Statistical puts millions of facts and figures at your fingertips. Well over 400,000 indexed tables of data from federal, state and private sources are available for search and retrieval, with tens of thousands more added yearly. In addition, LexisNexis Statistical provides online access to the following highly respected finding aids for statistical data:
Polling the Nations: the Ultimate Survey Database
Roper Center iPOLL
iPOLL is the world's most comprehensive and up-to-date source for United States public opinion data. The iPOLL database is at the core of a full-text, question-level retrieval system, designed so that users can locate and examine responses to questions asked on national surveys on a wide range of topics.
