Skip to main content

Disabilities: Specific Disabilities

This Guide provides selected resources about disabilities as well as some coverage of sources that discuss disability related issues and matters.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

LD Resources RSS

Loading ...

Comments for LD Resources

Loading ...

Hearing Related Disabilities

 

.

DISABILITIES: DEAFNESS AND HEARING IMPAIRMENT:
Resources for People Who Can't Afford Hearing Aids and Cochlear Implants

Hearing loss affects millions of people worldwide. It touches every
demographic group, affecting the young, the aged, the wealthy,
the poor and people from all ethnic backgrounds. With an accurate
hearing assessment and proper
fitting by an audiologist, hearing
aids can offer many people with hearing loss a second chance
.
For those who do not gain significant benefit from hearing aids,
a cochlear implant may be an option. Once aided, they may be
able to effectively participate in educational, social and
professional settings

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/15860

.

Hearing Disability Related Posts on Net-Gold
http://www.google.com/search?q=hearing+and++(disability+
OR+disabilities+OR+impairment%3F)++and+%22net-gold%

22+and+%22temple.edu%22&hl=en&pwst=1&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:

http://tinyurl.com/6pp89a

.

DISABILITIES RESOURCES:
The DRM WebWatcher (Subjects): Specific Disabilities (Index)

This website lists a very substantial collection of specific disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26294

.

DISABILITIES: DEAFNESS AND HEARING IMPAIRMENTS:
National Institute on Deafness and
Other Communication Disorders

Established in 1988, NIDCD is mandated to conduct and
support biomedical  and behavioral research and research
training in the normal and disordered processes of hearing,
balance, smell, taste, voice, speech, and language.
The Institute also conducts and supports research and
research training  related to disease prevention and health
promotion; addresses special biomedical and behavioral
problems associated with people who have communication
impairments or disorders; and supports efforts to create   
devices which substitute for lost and impaired sensory and
communication function.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26649

.

DISABILITIES: DEAFNESS AND HEARING IMPAIRMENTS :
HEALTH: ORGANIZATIONS:
World Health Organization.
Deafness
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26650

.

DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS :
DISABILITIES: DEAFNESS AND HEARING IMPAIRMENTS:
The New York Institute for Special Education.
Blindness Resource Center.
Deaf-Blind and Hearing Disability Resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26826


.

DISABILITIES DEAFNESS AND HEARING IMPAIRMENTS :
DIRECTORIES:
Disability Resource Directory.
Deaf, Deafness and Hearing Impaired  
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26828


.

DISABILITIES :
DICTIONARIES :
DEFINITIONS :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Searches for Definition and Understanding
of Hidden Disabilities and Hidden Impairments
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/fd9b14345c53e0e2?hl=en

.

 

Vision Related Disabilities and Blindness

.

DISABILITIES:
LIBRARIES:
BRAILLE: ONLINE:
National Library for the Blind (UK)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/13707

.

Blindness and Visual Impairment Related Posts on Net-Gold
http://www.google.com/search?q=
(blind+OR+blindness+OR+%22visual+impairment%22+
OR+%22visually+impaired%22)+and+
(disability+OR+disabilities+OR+impairment%3F)+
and+%22net-gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%22&hl=
en&pwst=1&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/5krz85

.

DISABILITIES RESOURCES:
The DRM WebWatcher (Subjects): Specific Disabilities (Index)

This website lists a very substantial collection of specific disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26294

.

DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS: RESOURCES :
TECHNOLOGY:
Fred's Head Database
"The Fred's Head Database contains tips, techniques,
tutorials, in-depth articles, and resources for and by
blind or visually impaired people."

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26814


.

DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS: RESOURCES:
Blind Net
 
"These pages will provide you with USEFUL and FACTUAL
information about blindness; general information as well
as links to organizations OF the Blind, those organizations
FOR the Blind that work with us, some of the companies
that provide equipment we use, and other resources.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26817

.

DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS :
DISABILITIES: DEAFNESS AND HEARING IMPAIRMENTS:
The New York Institute for Special Education.
Blindness Resource Center.
Deaf-Blind and Hearing Disability Resources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26826


.

DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS: RESOURCES:
BUBL LINK Catalogue of Internet Resources:
Blindness 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26850

.

DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS: RESOURCES:
Rehabilitation Research and Training Center
on Blindness and Low Vision.
Mississippi State.
Information and Resource Referral Project. Site Map 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26851


.

DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS: RESOURCES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
LIBRARIES :
DISABILITIES: PUBLICATIONS ARTICLES AND BOOKS:
Maine State Library.
Outreach >
Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped >
Related Links >
Related Links for Resources or Articles for People with Disabilities

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26852


.

DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS: RESOURCES:
Texas. Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services.
Blindness and Low-Vision Resources on the Internet

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26853

.

DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS: RESOURCES:
The University of South Dakota.
Sanford School of Medicine.
Center for Disabilities.
Deaf Blind Web Links 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26917
 


.

DISABILITIES: SIGHT: READING: RESOURCE:
Read Easily - Ebooks Online Library

Are your eyes tired? Are the letters too small? Have a particular
sight condition? This digital library has been designed to provide
you an adaptive reading experience! Just click above on
"set display" and select the font size, font color and background
color. The color combinations were carefully selected from the
latest research information available on the reading needs of the
partially sighted and old age readers. For the blind or visually
impaired every book has been formatted into HTML code, avoiding
proprietary formats that are not friendly with Text to Speech
Software.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27166 

.

EDUCATION: K-12: SPECIAL EDUCATION :
DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS:
Meet the Googles Looks for Publications About Teaching Methods
for Blind Students Using Google Books and Google Scholar
 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28004


.

TRANSPORTATION: AUTOMOBILE
AND MOTOR VEHICLE DRIVING :
DISABILITIES: VISUAL IMPAIRMENTS:
Monovision and Motor Vehicle Operation Meet the Googles
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29265


.

DISABILILITIES: BLINDNESS :
WOMEN : PSYCHOLOGY: DISORDERS: ASPERGERS:
Some Guidance for Finding Sources Regarding Women with
Asperger's Syndrome and Blindness
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29264


.

LIBRARIES :
DISABILITIES: ACCESSIBILITY :
DISABILITIES: ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY :
DISABILITIES:
COMPUTER INTERNET AND INFORMATION ACCESS :
WEB SITE DESIGN AND PROMOTION:
ACCESSABILITY DISABILITY ISSUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selective Bibliography of Sources
About Disabilities and Libraries:
2004-2011
http://groups.google.com/group/ healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/4793d4c69f318f91
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/5ujzscx

.

DISABILITIES:
ACCESSABILITY COMPUTER MEDIA AND INTERNET :
DISABILITIES: BLINDNESS AND VISUAL IMPAIRMENT :
SOFTWARE: WORD PROCESSING: PDF DOCUMENTS :
SOFTWARE: SCREEN READING SOFTWARE:
Facilitation of Reading .PDF Documents
with Screen Reading Software
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/50592fe944088e6b?hl=en

.

DISABILITIES :
DICTIONARIES :
DEFINITIONS :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Searches for Definition and Understanding
of Hidden Disabilities and Hidden Impairments
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/fd9b14345c53e0e2?hl=en

.


Best Text to Speech Software?
Database Search Result Links
http://tinyurl.com/mxx9dzu

.

Meet the Googles Learns About Blindness

Google Scholar
http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&q=
blindness&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

Google Books
https://www.google.com/search?tbm=
bks&hl=en&q=blindness


.

Temple Summon Search
http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/search?s.cmd=
setHoldingsOnly(false)&s.fvf=ContentType,Newspaper+
Article,t&s.q=blindness

OR

http://tinyurl.com/cgb98gn


.

Physical and Motor Disabilities

.

Physical and Motor Disability Related Posts on Net-Gold
http://www.google.com/search?q=(physical+OR+motor)+
and+(disability+OR+disabilities+OR+impairment%3F)+
and+%22net-gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%22&hl=
en&pwst=1&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:

http://tinyurl.com/6c9odj

.

DISABILITIES RESOURCES:
The DRM WebWatcher (Subjects): Specific Disabilities (Index)

This website lists a very substantial collection of specific disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26294

.

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES :
MEDICAL: DOCUMENTS AND DOCUMENTATION:
Documenting Physical Disabilities

Documenting Physical Disabilities
Guidelines for Documentation of
Physical Disabilities and Chronic Health
Conditions in Adolescents and Adults
September 2003
Office of Disability Policy
Educational Testing Service
Princeton, NJ 08541

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26987

.

DISABILITIES: AMPUTEES AND AMPUTATION :
DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS:
Amputee Coalition of America

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES: The Amputee Coalition of America (ACA)
is a national, non-profit amputee consumer educational organization representing
people who have experienced amputation or are born with limb differences.
The ACA includes individual amputees, amputee education and support groups for
amputees, professionals, family members and friends of amputees, amputation or
limb loss related agencies, and organizations. The ACA was incorporated in 1989
and is governed by a Board of Directors, the majority of whom are amputees.
The ACA operates on the strongly held principle that education enables individuals
who have lost a limb to participate knowledgeably in decisions about their own care,
services and outcomes. To achieve their highest potential, people with limb loss
must play the central role in decisions affecting their lives. Only then can they fully
embrace life and its limitless opportunities for self-fulfillment. The ACA exists to
provide this education
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27029

.

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL AND MOTOR DISABILITIES:
WEBAIM (Web Accessibility in Mind): Motor Disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27424

.

DISABILITIES: CEREBRAL PALSY:
Cerebral Palsy: Ask the Doctor:
A Resource for Parents and Family

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27426


.

Net-Gold Content and Posts Regarding Cerebral Palsy
http://tinyurl.com/c9ksr2

 

.

DISABILITIES: RESOURCES :
DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: RESOURCES :
CHILDREN: DISABILITIES AND SPECIAL NEEDS:
Disabilities: Physical Disabilities and
General Information on All Disabilities
FROM Kids Source Online

 This website is provided by Kids Source Online.
This is a very extensive and rated listing of internet resources
regarding children with disabilities and in particular children
with physical disabilities

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27437

.

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES :
WOMEN: HEALTH:
National Study Of Women With Physical Disabilities
Center for Research on Women with Disabilities
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Baylor College of Medicine

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27472

.

Politicians with Physical Disabilities
The Political Graveyard

http://politicalgraveyard.com/special/disabled.html


.

ELDERLY : DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES:
Elderly At Risk For Physical Disabilities Exercise,
Improve Physical Function 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27482

.

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES :
PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS:
Physical Activity Among Adults With a Disability ---
United States, 2005

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27483


.


Cognitive and Physical Disabilities and
Aging-Related Complications of Diabetes
Edward W. Gregg, PhD and Arleen Brown, MD, PhD
Clinical Diabetes 21:113-118, 2003

http://clinical.diabetesjournals.org/cgi/content/full/21/3/113

.

Net-Gold Content Relevant to Physical Disabilities

http://tinyurl.com/8kwvdq

.

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS:

National Library Service for the Blind and Physically Handicapped (NLS)
Library of Congress
NLS Reference Circulars

Physical Disabilities:
Information and Advocacy Organizations 2003 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27530


.

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES :
PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS:
Exercise / Fitness: Resistance Training for Persons
with Physical Disabilities  
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27558 

.

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES:
Prescribing Therapy Services for Children with Motor Disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27560

.

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES:
DISABILITIES: ASSISTIVE DEVICES:
Assistive Devices For People With Motor Disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27562

.

DISABILITIES: PHYSICAL DISABILITIES :
CHILDREN: DISABILITIES AND SPECIAL NEEDS:
Prescribing Therapy Services for Children With Motor Disabilities 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27565

 .

Posts on Net-Gold About Amputation and Amputees
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22net+gold%
22+and+%22temple.edu%22+and+
(amputated+OR+amputee+OR+amputation+OR+amputated)
&hl=en&rlz=1T4DAUS_enUS314US314&filter=0
 
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/p3w2p5

 .

MEDICAL: DISEASES:
MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS :
SPORTS: YOGA :
PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS:
Yoga and Multiple Sclerosis: Some Sources 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32977

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS: 
Multiple Sclerosis Information from the Patient's Voice

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33802

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS :
BOOKS :
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
A Selective Bibliography of Books
for Newly Diagnosed Multiple Sclerosis Patients
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34406

.

DISABILITIES :
DICTIONARIES :
DEFINITIONS :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Searches for Definition and Understanding
of Hidden Disabilities and Hidden Impairments
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/fd9b14345c53e0e2?hl=en

.

 

Developmental Disabilities

.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITES:
Developmental Related Disabilities on Net-Gold
http://www.google.com/search?q=(developmental)+and+
(disability+OR+disabilities+OR+impairment%3F)+and+
%22net-gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%22&hl=
en&pwst=1&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:

http://tinyurl.com/6eubvn

.

UNITED STATES: STATES: WASHINGTON: GOVERNMENT :
DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL: RESOURCES:

Washington State.
Department of Social and Health Services.
Aging and Disability Services Administration.
Division of Developmental Disabilities.

Resource Links
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25887

.

DISABILITIES RESOURCES:
The DRM WebWatcher (Subjects): Specific Disabilities (Index)

This website lists a very substantial collection of specific disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26294

.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES:
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Developmental Disabilities: Topic Home 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27579


.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES:
National Center on Birth Defects and
Developmental Disabilities (NCBDDD)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27580


.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES:
Medline Plus: Developmental Disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27581

.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES:
Developmental Disabilities:
National Association of Social Workers

http://groups.google.com/group/
net-gold/browse_thread/
thread/f3137e5f14cbe0b0?hl=en


.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS:
Developmental Disabilities Health Alliance, Inc.

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/2329431


.

DISABILITIES: CHILDREN :
DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES :
CHILDREN: ADOPTION :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
Adopting Children with Developmental Disabilities
Adopting Children with Developmental Disabilities
Factsheet for Families
Author(s): Child Welfare Information Gateway
Year Published: 1999
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Administration for Children and Families
Administration on Children, Youth and Families
Children's Bureau
Child Welfare Information Gateway

http://net-gold.jiglu.com/discussion/threads/2329439


.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES:
BOOKS: ELECTRONIC:
Developmental Disabilities Handbook 
Sanford School of Medicine
The University of South Dakota 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27749


.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES :  
DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS:
National Association of State Directors of
Developmental Disabilities Services, Inc.
 
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/c7bc5ac6a009a473?hl=en
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/dfkxkz

.

DISABILITIES:
PERVASIVE DEVELOPMENTAL DISORDERS (PDD) :
PSYCHOLOGY: DISORDERS: AUTISM:
Yale School of Medicine.
Yale Child Study Center.
Autism/PDD

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27816


.

DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS :
DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES:
National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities.
Public Policy

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27817


.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES:
The State of the States in Developmental Disabilities,
Seventh Edition (Braddock, Hemp, ADN Rizzolo, 2008)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27837

.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES :
LAW :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
The Developmental Disabilities
Assistance and Bill of Rights Act of 2000

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27851


.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS :
DISABILITIES: CHILDREN:
Institute for Children's Environmental Health.
Learning and Developmental Disabilities Initiative

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27852


.

DISABILITIES :
DICTIONARIES :
DEFINITIONS :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Searches for Definition and Understanding
of Hidden Disabilities and Hidden Impairments
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/fd9b14345c53e0e2?hl=en

 

.

Learning Disabilities Cognitive Disabilities and Mental Disabilities

.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES:
LD Resources

LD Resources is a collection of resources on various aspects of
learning disabilities with comments from community members.
For more on this web site see our About page. Use the sidebar
for navigation and browsing content by category
.
Use the search field below for general searches.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25645

.

Learning Related Disability Posts on Net-Gold

http://www.google.com/search?q=(%22learning+

disability%22+OR+%22learning+disabilities%22)+

and+%22net-gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%22&hl=

en&pwst=1&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:

http://tinyurl.com/6j2a3b

.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES: RESOURCES:
Learning Disabilities Association of America (LDA)

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: LEARNING DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS:

Learning Disabilities Association of America (LDA) :
Since 1963, LDA has provided support to people with
learning disabilities, their parents, teachers and other
professionals. At the national, state and local levels,
LDA provides cutting edge information on learning
disabilities, practical solutions, and a comprehensive
network of resources. These services make the
Learning Disabilities Association of America the leading
resource for information on learning disabilities.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25837

.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES:
LD Online

LD OnLine.org is the world's leading web site on learning disabilities
and ADHD, serving more than 200,000 parents, teachers, and other
professionals each month.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19597

.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES:
Learning Disabilities WWW Resources

Autism, Inclusion / Mainstreaming, Miscellaneous,
Down Syndrome, Learning Disabilities,
Physical Disabilities, Emotional Disorders,
Mental Disabilities, Transitions

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25957

.

DISABILITIES: COGNITIVE DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: RESOURCES:
Links to Other Disability Resources

The Center on Human Policy, Law and Disability Studies.
Syracuse University. Links to Other Disability Resources :
This is a listing of links to other disability resources compiled by
The Center on Human Policy primarily related to people with
cognitive disabilities.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26032

.

DISABILITIES RESOURCES:
The DRM WebWatcher (Subjects): Specific Disabilities (Index)

This website lists a very substantial collection of specific disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26294

.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES:
Types of Learning Disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26940

.

DISABILITIES: DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS :
DISABILITIES: CHILDREN:
Institute for Children's Environmental Health.
Learning and Developmental Disabilities Initiative

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27852


.

DISABILITIES: COGNITIVE DISABILITIES:
Cognitive Disabilities
WBBAIM
Web Accessibility in Mind

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27883


.

DISABILITIES: COGNITIVE DISABILITIES:
Intellectual Disability
Department of Health and Human Services
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27884


.

DISABILITIES: COGNITIVE DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: ACCESSIBILITY:
Web Accessibility for People with Cognitive Disabilities:
Universal Design Principles At Work!

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27885


.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS:
Learning Disabilities Association of America (LDA)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27887

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25837
    

.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES:
Learning Disabilities: Types, Symptoms, and Intervention

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27916

.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES:
NINDS Learning Disabilities Information Page

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27918

.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES :
DISABILITIES: ORGANIZATIONS:
National Center for Learning Disabilities

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27932


.

EUROPE :
DISABILITIES :
HEALTH CARE :
PSYCHOLOGY: MENTAL DISORDERS:
Access to Health Care for People
with Mental Disorders in Europe 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28141


.

PSYCHOLOGY: EATING DISORDERS: RESOURCES:
Meet the Googles Studies Eating Disorders
with Help From Some Friends
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29341

.

DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES:
Learning to Achieve:
A Review of the Research Literature
on Serving Adults with Learning Disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33306

.

DISABILITIES: INTELLECTUAL DISABILITIES :
COUNTRIES: CANADA :
INTERNET: RESOURCES:
Live Work Play Resource Links
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/33c505d1dd790eeb?hl=en

.

LIBRARIES :
DISABILITIES: ACCESSIBILITY :
DISABILITIES: ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY :
DISABILITIES:
COMPUTER INTERNET AND INFORMATION ACCESS :
WEB SITE DESIGN AND PROMOTION:
ACCESSABILITY DISABILITY ISSUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selective Bibliography of Sources
About Disabilities and Libraries:
2004-2011
http://groups.google.com/group/ healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/4793d4c69f318f91
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/5ujzscx

.

DISABILITIES: AUTISM :
GOVERNMENT : POLITICS :
DATABASES :
INTERNET:
SEARCH: TOOLS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Explores Politics, Politicians, Government
and Their Impacts and Interactions on Autism and Autistic People
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35356

.

COMPUTER: TABLET COMPUTERS :
PSYCHOLOGY: DISORDERS: ASPERGER'S SYNDROME:
DISABILITIES INTELLECTUAL DISABILITIES :
PSYCHOLOGY: DISORDERS: COMMUNICATION DISORDERS:
Tablet Computers Help Treat Asperger's
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/0ab79d5bf798d37e?hl=en#


.

DISABILITIES :
DICTIONARIES :
DEFINITIONS :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Searches for Definition and Understanding
of Hidden Disabilities and Hidden Impairments
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/fd9b14345c53e0e2?hl=en

.

APPS :
COMPUTER: TABLETS: APPS APPLICATIONS SOFTWARE :
TELECOMMUNICATIONS: CELLULAR: SMART PHONES:
APPS APPLICATIONS SOFTWARE :
MOBILE: DEVICES: APPS APPLICATIONS AND SOFTWARE :
EDUCATION: LEARNING AND STUDY:
RESOURCES AND TOOLS :
SCHOLARLY: SOURCES AND RESOURCES :
RESEARCH: RESOURCES :
RESEARCH: GUIDES :
SUBJECT GUIDES :
WEBLOGS :
EDUCATION: K-12: SPECIAL EDUCATION :
EDUCATION: PRE-SCHOOL :
PSYCHOLOGY: DISORDERS: DYSLEXIA :
DISABILITIES: LEARNING DISABILITIES:
Apps for Dyslexia and Learning Disabilities.
Dyslexia Help
University of Michigan Institute for Human Adjustment
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/714e8f8edbaa5b21?hl=en

.

Disabilities Related to Chronic Diseases and Conditions

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: DIABETES :
SPORTS: ATHLETES:

A Selective Bibliography: Diabetes and Athletes

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25763

.

DISABILITIES RESOURCES:
The DRM WebWatcher (Subjects): Specific Disabilities (Index)

This website lists a very substantial collection of specific disabilities
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26294

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: CHRONIC :
DISABILITIES:
The Invisible Disabilities Advocate
 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27937


.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: CHRONIC:
Chronic Diseases and Health Promotion
World Health Organization (WHO)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27981


.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: CHRONIC :
HEALTH: EDUCATION AND INFORMATION :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING:
E-patients with a Disability or Chronic Disease

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27984


.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: CHRONIC :
UNITED STATES: STATES: GOVERNMENT :
ORGANIZATIONS:
Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion

National Conference of State Legislatures
 
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/987a8c8f1ff9e89e?hl=en



.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: CHRONIC: RESOURCES:
Chronic Disease Resources 
National Association of Chronic Disease Directors (NACDD) 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27986

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES:
AIDS HIV ACQUIRED IMMUNE DEFICIENCY :

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
National HIV/AIDS Strategy:
Coordinated by the White House Office of National AIDS Policy 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33347

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS :
BOOKS :
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
A Selective Bibliography of Books
for Newly Diagnosed Multiple Sclerosis Patients
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34406

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: CANCER :
PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS:
A Brief Selective Bibliography of Articles Regarding
Exercise and Cancer Treatment with a Few Sources
About Psychological Aspects of Cancer Treatment 
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/7916ad4f04549d34?hl=en

.

MEDICAL: DISEASES: DIABETES :
HEALTH: EDUCATION AND INFORMATION:
National Institute of Diabetes and
Digestive Diseases and Kidney Diseases
(NIDDK)

New Videos, Website Offer Important Resources
for People Affected by Diabetes
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/71a1e79849a9f4b1?hl=en

.

MEDICAL CONDITIONS:
CHRONIC FATIGUE SYNDROME:

Myalgic Encephalomyelitis OR Encephalopathy OR
Chronic Fatigue Syndrome OR "ME/CFS":
A Meet the Googles Tour of the Literature
http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/f7583c5adaf865b1?hl=en

.

DISABILITIES :
DICTIONARIES :
DEFINITIONS :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Searches for Definition and Understanding
of Hidden Disabilities and Hidden Impairments
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/fd9b14345c53e0e2?hl=en

.

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard
Temple University
Paley Library, room 320
215-204-4584