Banner Image

American Military Culture: History 0847: Home

Library resources that support American Military Culture, a GenEd course developed and taught by Dr. Greg Urwin

Chicago Manual of Style

RefWorks

RefWorks logo

Manage your citations with RefWorks, a tool that allows researchers to easily import, export, search, and create automatically formatted bibliographies online. Citations found via searches in library databases such as JSTOR and many other databases can be imported directly into RefWorks. No manual typing required. Bibliographies generated within RefWorks can then be exported into Word using any of dozens of citation formats (MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, etc.).

Welcome!

Use the databases and other library tools listed on this guide to research your topic. With this guide you can...

Click the red button below to schedule a one-on-one research consultation.

Online and Print Encyclopedias

Find Articles - Gender Studies Databases

The following Temple databases index and in most cases provide full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, general interest magazines, newspapers and newsletters, pamphlets, reports, and other secondary sources highly relevant to Women's Studies and LGBT Studies.

Government Documents

Find below links to government documents that relate to gays serving openly in the military. Note that LexisNexis Congressional will retrieve documents that span many congresses and presidents, from Clinton to Obama. Each of the tabs on this guide, which correspond to your three topics, contain instructions for searching the Diamond catalog that will also reveal a great many government documents available online or held in print by TULibraries.

Guide Author

David C. Murray
Contact:
Office: Paley Library, Room 319

Phone: 215-204-4250
Website / Blog PageSkype Contact