Spanish Applied Linguistics

Most important database for linguistics research
Covers international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Coverage begins in 1973.

ERIC [via EBSCOhost] contains bibliographic records of research reports, conference papers, teaching guides, books, and journal articles relating to the practice of education. ERIC Digests are included. Covers the period 1966-present.

JSTOR provides page images of ebooks, ebook chapters, and back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to current publication.

MLA International Bibliography is a database of citations to critical documents on folklore, language, linguistics, and literature, including articles from journals, monographs, collections & reference works.

APA PsycInfo contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.

Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Ethnologue is a database of information about the world’s 7000 living languages. For each language, it lists names and dialects, population estimates, location, details by country, vitality level, usage, and second language information.

PQDT Global offers millions of works from thousands of universities. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.