Think about what kinds of claims and evidence you may want to respond to and incorporate.
Conduct some research using the resources recommended in the sections of this guide.
Find a print scholarly article or book chapter. Keep a photocopy of it.
Find an online scholarly article/essay/chapter.
Find a popular press review of the film.
Revise your search, broadening and narrowing as needed, trying multiple resources.
For each of your three chosen sources explain what it is (scholarly, review..) and why you think so.
Write sentence or two summarizing the argument of the source in your own words Disucss what aprts of the argument you agree with or find valuable, and also discuss what parts are lacking or that you disagree with.
State how this source will help you provide evidence in making your argument.
Film Indexes Online brings Film Index International and American Film Insitute (AFI) Catalog together in one site.Film Index International is a filmography that provides international coverage of more than 120,000 films and 700,000 film personalities from over 170 countries. Its rich content also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists.Film records contain detailed film information detailing the director, full cast and crew lists, year of release and production information. Credits, awards and a synopsis are also included. Person records include complete biographical information, a list of awards received, plus a complete list of the films the subject featured in. Each record is hyperlinked to other related records, enabling you to navigate from the listed films to the corresponding film record. References to film journals are also cited in many film and person records, allowing you to extend your research.All eras of film-making are covered - from the early silent movies to recent box-office hits. Based on the bfi's Summary of Information on Film and Television (SIFT) database, Film Index International is both inclusive and authoritative.AFI Catalog is the premier resource for American films providing a detailed view of American feature films produced during the last century. Providing an unmatched level of detail, full production and cast information as well as extensive plot summaries and notes are included to give you the full picture.The ultimate national filmography, AFI Catalog documents over 47,000 American films from 1893-1958 and 1961-1971. More than 17,500 entries cover the early years of American film from 1893 to 1910. Drawing on the expertise of specialist staff at the AFI, it is a key resource for any institution, media body or library that is involved with the research, study and teaching of film.AFI Catalog also includes full listing of the Top 10 films from 2000-03. The AFI records the year's most outstanding achievements in film, and honours these at the annual AFI Awards. The site includes information on the chosen films listed in alphabetical order within each year the film was premiered.