Skip to main content
How Do I
Find Online Video
Enter Search Words
Find Online Video: Home
Google Video Search
Search Google Videos
Find Video Online
Library of Congress:
Search the American Memory motion picture collections:
YouTube Video Search
Selected Video on the Web
Filmed college lectures on a variety of topics.
Thousands of vintage ads hosted by Duke University.
Al Jazeera Creative Commons Repository
Raw footage from Al Jazeera licensed for documentary use.
Full length B-movies hosted by American Movie Classics.
American Indian Film Gallery
Archival footage of Native American history and culture.
Database of historic speeches including audio, video, and full text.
Annenberg Media Teacher Resources
Low-res streams of Annenberg's educational videos.
Archaeology Channel Video Guide
Online collection of archeological videos.
Archive of American Television
Collection of interviews with people from television history.
ARKive: Images of Life on Earth`
Videos and images of wildlife, with a focus on endangered species.
An advertising supported Internet TV channel with curated collections related to art, music, and culture
Carnegie Corporation Oral History Project
Ethnographic Video for Instruction and Analysis
Collaborative repository of ethnographic video. Free account required.
Health related videos and public service announcements produced by the Centers for Disease Control.
C-SPAN Video Library
All C-SPAN programs back to 1987 with full text indexing of congressional hearings and available committee sessions.
A collection of films about roots music and traditional crafts.
History Channel Video
Includes full episodes of selected History Channel shows, as well as clips from many others.
Contains television shows from several networks, as well as movies and original content. Some content requires a subscription.
Indiana University Libraries Film Archive
A collection of historic educational films produced by Indiana University.
Internet Archive Moving Image Archive
A large assortment of online video including thousands of selections from the Prelinger ephemeral film archives.
Short instructional videos with a strong collection of clips related to science, math, and finance.
Media That Matters Film Festival
A collection of short films that have won prizes at this festival that focuses on social issues.
Free audio and video lectures from MIT professors and their guest speakers.
Clips from major studio releases that can be embedded in social media sites. Requires registration.
Museum of Broadcast Communications Archive
Thousands of digitized radio and television programs. Requires free registration.
National Film Board of Canada
Hundreds of films from Canada, including acclaimed documentaries, shorts, and animation.
National Georgraphic Video
Includes clips and full episodes from Nat Geo TV, as well as online only content.
National Park Service: B-Roll Video
Public domain footage from the National Parks Service.
NIH SeniorHealth videos
NIH-produced videos on common ailments of senior citizens.
Open Video Project
A collaborative digital video collection created by UNC Chapel Hill. Includes numerous educational films and ephemeral films.
Public Broadcasting System
The main portal to PBS programs, includes several series not listed below.
PBS American Experience
Full episodes of selected American Experience episodes.
Website for the PBS series on contemporary art, with excerpts and some full episodes.
Full episodes of the PBS public affairs series.
PBS Great Performances
Full episodes and clips of classical music, opera, and dance performances from the PBS series.
Full episodes of the PBS science and technology series
PBS POV Documentaries
Select documentaries from the POV series.
Scripps Library and Multimedia Archive
This collection contains films of interest to students of U.S. Public Policy, including a wealth of archival footage of U.S. presidents.
60 Minutes Full Episodes
Full episodes of the popular CBS news program.
Includes full length documentaries from major distributors, supported by ads interspersed throughout.
Southern Foodways Alliance
Films related to traditional southern cooking.
Talks from the popular Technology, Entertainment, Design series. Additional TED talks are available via the
Films on Demand
Thanhouser Video Collection
A collection of 56 silent films spanning the years from 1910-1917.
Videos on current events and history produced by the weekly news magazine.
USDA YouTube Channel
Several hundred videos produced by the USDA on topics such as current events, food safety, and nutrition.
Well-known site for user-generated video, including full-length films posted by independent filmmakers. Subscription required for some content.
Wellcome Film: Digitising Medical History
Ephemeral films related to the history of medicine.
WGBH Lab Sandbox
Free stock footage from WGBH's collection, useful for creating short films and mash-ups.
WGBH Open Vault
Digitized content from WGBH, the Boston PBS affiliate responsible for some of the most famous PBS series.
YouTube BFI National Archives
The official YouTube channel of the British Film Institute. Includes clips as well as interviews with film historians.
Free streams of full-length feature films. YouTube also has pay-per-view movies available
Paley Library, Room 15
Streaming Video Collections at TU Libraries
See online video databases provided by TU Libraries
Aug 17, 2015 10:47 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
See all library locations
Locations and Directions
Frequently Called Numbers