Art History

- WorldCat allows you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world
- Run your search, then select the Archive tab.

Contains manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

The largest archive of materials on Early Christian and Medieval Iconography. It documents more than 18,000 works of art from early apostolic times to AD 1400, with emphasis on art of the western world, and includes mediums such as manuscripts, metalwork, sculpture, painting, and glass. Indexing is provided for theme/iconography, artist, location, school or style and other categories. Records include bibliography, references to reproductions and a growing number of links to images.

The Paston Family Papers have long been a subject of both literary and historical interest. They are Britain’s first surviving records of private correspondence, describing everyday life in East Anglia during the Wars of the Roses and the Black Death. In addition we include four other valuable collections relating to medieval families in Essex, Oxfordshire, Yorkshire and Warwickshire, c1400-1490." Transcripts are fully searchable.

"This project provides direct access to a widely scattered collection of original medieval manuscripts that describe travel - real and imaginary - in the Middle Ages."

Underground and Independent Comics is the first-ever scholarly online collection for researchers and students of adult comic books and graphic novels. At completion, this collection will include more than 100,000 pages of materials, including 75,000 pages of primary materials (the comics themselves), and more than 25,000 pages of materials about comics—interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism—from The Comics Journal and other secondary sources.