Each eBook collection has its own restrictions for how many patrons can use each platform or title simultaneously. The table below provides a basic outline of our available eBook collections, and any usage restrictions they might have. In many cases, eBooks are limited to a very few number of simultaneous users. If you have additional questions, please contact our Acquisitions Department.
You can find the latest ebooks using the Diamond catalog and search by GENRE HEADING field. Type in the phrase "Electronic books" and click on the search button. When you get results, click on "Sorted by: date" to change the results to newest first. You can also search by typing in an asterisk * into the search box below.
Below are specific publishers to which Temple has access. They are adding books all the time and have different ways of displaying new titles (updated 1/5/2016).
| eBook Collection | Description | Simultaneous User Restrictions |
| ABC-CLIO eBooks | ebooks published by ABC-CLIO | no restrictions |
| AccessEngineering (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
library of engineering reference materials | no restrictions |
| AccessMedicine (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
library of medical ebooks including Harrison's Online and the LANGE Educational Library | no restrictions |
| AccessScience | latest editions of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms | |
| ACLS Humanities eBook Project (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
hundreds of humanities ebooks from a variety of publishers | no restrictions |
| America's Historical Imprints |
new interface for Early American Imprints | no restrictions |
| ASM Handbooks Online | materials handbooks from ASM International | |
| Blackwell Reference Online (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
over 300 reference titles in philosophy & religion from Blackwell Publishers | no restrictions |
| Cambridge Companions Online (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
Over 2,000 essays from 200+ authoritative guides in Cambridge University Press' Companions series. Covers literature, philosophy, religion, classics and cultural studies. | no restrictions |
| CQ Press Political Reference Suite | online editions of prestigious political reference titles from CQ Press | |
|
CRC NetBASES |
hundreds of scientific/technical books from Taylor & Francis imprints | 2 users on the platform |
| Credo Reference (formerly xrerferplus) (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
over 100 reference works | no restrictions |
|
Early American Imprints |
many thousands of books and pamphlets printed in America between 1639 and 1819 | no restrictions |
| Early English Books Online | tens of thousands of printed works from 1473-1700 | no restrictions |
| Ebrary | aggregates several eBook collections covering many academic disciplines. This platform will search across: Academic Complete, College Complete, and Elibro colección: Cátedra [Spanish Language]. | most titles have no restrictions |
| EbscoHost eBook Collection (formerly Netlibrary) | access to over 17,000 books from a variety of disciplines | 1-3 users per title |
| Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) | approximately 150,000 works printed in the United Kingdom and America during the 18th century | no restrictions |
| Gale Virtual Reference Library (browse all titles in Diamond Catalog) |
library of reference books from various publishers | no restrictions |
| Google Book Search | growing collection of the full-text of out of copyright books as well as snippets from more recent titles | n/a |
| HathiTrust Digital Library | a repository of titles scanned by Google Books, Internet Archive, and university initiatives; Temple users have access to public domain titles | no restrictions |
| IGI Global Research |
titles in the fields of Information Science and Technology | |
| Knovel Library (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
over 900 titles in the engineering fields | no restrictions |
| MIT CogNet (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
over 400 titles from MIT Press in the cognitive sciences | no restrictions |
| MyiLibrary (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) | thousands of ebooks from a variety of publishers | 1 user per title |
| OECD iLibrary | books published by the OECD | no restrictions |
| Online Books Page | listing of over 25,000 free books on the web | no restrictions |
| Oxford Reference Online (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
over 400 reference works from Oxford University Press | 12 users on the platform |
| Oxford Scholarship Online (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences published by Oxford University Press. (Temple does not have access to all titles in Oxford Scholarship Online.) | no restrictions |
| Past Masters | scholarly editions of key works of philosophy | 5 users |
| Project Muse eBooks (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
various University Press eBooks | no restrictions |
| R2 Library | over 100 texts in medicine, nursing, and allied health | 1 user per title |
| Safari Tech Books Online (browse titles in Diamond Catalog) |
over 800 information technology books from leading publishers (our academic subscription does not include access via the Safari ToGo app) | 10 users on the platform |
| Sage eReference (Sage Knowlege) | over 40 recent major reference works in the social sciences from Sage Publications | no restrictions |
| ScienceDirect | journals and books on the sciences, medicine, and technical topics published by Elsevier | no restrictions |
| SourceOECD | books published by the OECD | no restrictions |
| various book series in the sciences published by Springer | no restrictions | |
| STAT!Ref | 100+ healthcare reference titles from various publishers | |
| Wiley Online Library | various books published by Wiley | no restrictions |
