Skip to main content

OLD: COLLEGE LEARNING CENTER: Russell Conwell Educational Services Center Guide Series: The College Learning Center: BOOK SCHOLAR TO SUMMON INFORMATION

Writing Skills : Reading Skills : English Language Skills : Writing Attribution : Study Skills : Technology Skills : Mathematics Skills : Databases : MORE

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Book Scholar to Summon Information

.

Book Scholar

to Summon Information

.

Searching Summon

Phrase Searching

Summon™ allows for phrase searching
with the use of “ ”.
The query “teacher education”
will find results with that phrase.

Searching Specific Fields

The single search box in Summon™
(basic search box or keyword
search box in advanced search)
will search across many fields
automatically. For example, entering
an ISBN, ISSN, or Call Number
will bring back associated records.

You can explicitly search a field using
the syntax: “field:(query).”
For example, the search ISSN:(1234-5678),
finds records that contain
that value in the ISSN field.

Searchable fields:

  • Title
  • SubjectTerms
  • Author
  • Publisher
  • PublicationTitle
  • Volume
  • Issue
  • Language
  • Notes
  • ISBN
  • ISSN
  • DOI
  • DEWEY

Boolean Operators

Summon™ offers the following Boolean
operations: OR, NOT and AND.
The operators must be written in ALL CAPS.

By default, all terms in a search are
combined with the AND operator.
To expand the results set, use the OR operator
“microcircuits OR nanocircuits”
will return items that contain either term.

This can be combined with quoted terms such
as “teacher education” OR “educator training”.

To exclude items in Summon™, use the NOT
operator or “-” character before a term.
When used in the following query
“animal NOT dog” the results will
not include the term “dog”.

Wildcard Use in Summon

Searches within Summon™ can be performed
using the wildcards “?” and “*”.

The question mark (?) will match any one
character and can be used
to find “Olsen” or “Olson” by searching
for “Ols?n”.

The asterisk (*) will match zero or more
characters within a word or at the
end of a word. A search for “Ch*ter”
would match “Charter”, “Character”,
and “Chapter”. When used at the
end of a word, such as “Temp*”,
it will match all suffixes “Temptation”,
“Temple” and “Temporary”.

Wildcards cannot be used as the first
character of a search.

.

SEARCHING SUMMON

PLAN A
Search of Google Scholar to Find
Information About Summon
From Publications Indexed by Summon

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&q=
searching+summon+AND+%28serialsolutions+
OR+%22serial+solutions%22+OR+proquest+
OR+databases%29&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

OR

http://tinyurl.com/cu59ovf


PLAN B

Search of Summon to Find Information
About Summon
and How to Search Summon
From Publications Indexed by Summon

 

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/
search?s.cmd=setPageSize(50)&s.q=
searching+summon+AND+(serialsolutions+OR+%22serial+
solutions%22+OR+proquest+OR+databases)

OR

http://tinyurl.com/7hn9qzq

.

Temple Summon Search
http://www.google.com/webhp?hl=en#q=
%22temple+summon+search%22&hl=
en&prmd=imvns&filter=0&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=
21c0595ad86507f8&biw=1920&bih=877

OR

http://tinyurl.com/79ttx7g
.


=============
=============


.


Searching THE GOOGLES:

.

Tips and Guidance for Searching Google 

Websites, Books, and Articles Providing Tips and
Guidance for Searching Google 

WEBBIB0809
http://groups.google.com/g/27d7fdea/t/
e1fd83697bf063db/d/7146f0e32277042e
 
Also Found At This URL:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25096


.

DATABASES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE: SEARCHING: TECHNIQUES :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: FACULTY: CREDENTIALING AND EVALUATION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Bibliography of Academic Publications Regarding Google Scholar
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39289


.

ARTICLES


.

Search Tools for Scholars 2010
DATABASE: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE
Database and Internet Search Tools
Search Tools for Scholars 2010 :
Database and Internet Search Tools
of Use to Scholars and Students in Sport Psychology
https://sites.google.com/site/searchtoolsforscholars2010/

 

 

Search Tools for Scholars 2006
SPORTS: PSYCHOLOGY  :
RESEARCH: METHODS AND TECHNIQUES :
DATABASES:
Database and Internet Search Tools of Use
to Scholars and Students in Sport Psychology
http://sites.google.com/site/searchtoolsforscholars2006/

 

 

Search Tools for Scholars 2008
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUES :
SPORTS PSYCHOLOGY  :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES:
Electronic Resources for Bibliographic Research i
n the Field of Sport Psychology
http://sites.google.com/site/searchtoolsforscholars2008/

 

 

.



==============

==============



.

Selected Search Examples


.

.


INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE:
Search Topic:
Treating Florid Psychosis in Adolescents and Children
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38767

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
SPORTS MEDICINE :
SPORTS INJURIES:
Meet the Googles Explores
Evidence Based Qualitative or Quantitative Research
Regarding Treatment for Sports Injuries and Trauma 
https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=
en&fromgroups#!topic/sport-med/nvu2I6OsNKE

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
MEDICAL: HOSPITAL: MANAGEMENT :
MEDICAL: HOSPITAL:
INFECTION DISEASE AND GERM CONTROL:

Meet the Googles Studies Health and Safety Practices
for Handling Patient Clothing and Hospital Linens
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/
group/healthrecsport/message/6709

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
AFRICAN AMERICANS :
CHILDREN: GIRLS :
SOCIAL ISSUES: AT RISK POPULATIONS :
SOCIAL ISSUES: JUVENILE DELINQUENCY :
UNITED STATES: CITIES: PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA
Meet the Googles Explores
the At Risk for Juvenile Delinquency
Population of African American Girls
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/19735

.


INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL :
DECISION MAKING :
CUSTOMER SATISFACTION :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: SUSTAINABLE TOURISM:
Meet the Googles Investigates Sustainable Tourism Impact on
Tourist Decisions, Expectations, and Satisfaction
https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=
en&fromgroups#!topic/netgold/FUr9_Yz6lio

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
DATABASE SEARCH TECHNIQUE :
SPORTS DRUG AND SUBSTANCE USE AND ABUSE :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Learns About the Use of Steroids in Sports
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/sports-med/message/992

.

SPORTS MEDICINE :
PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND FITNESS :
MEDICAL: CONDITIONS: OBESITY :
FOOD DRINK NUTRITION DIET NUTRITION RESEARCH :
FOOD DRINK NUTRITION DIET: DRINK: ENERGY DRINKS:
Sugar-Laden Sports Drinks 'Cancel Out Exercise Gain'
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/19792


.

INFORMATION LITERACY TUTORIALS TEACHING AND GUIDES PART ONE

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
EDUCATION: TUTORIALS:
Information Skills Tutorial:
A Brief Course in Information Literacy 
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/120ea5c3ce26704d?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: TUTORIALS:
Information Literacy Toolkit
http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/1fc0e45ed3af49ba?hl=en

.

Boolify Search Instruction Tool
http://www.boolify.org/

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION ASSESSMENT AND EVALUATION :
RUBRICS:
Assessments of Information Literacy
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/f625c3d8c5757b04?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE :
INTERNET: TRAINING :
EDUCATION: K-12: CURRICULUM:
Google Search Education:
Help Your Students Become Better Searchers 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38514 
Sun May 27, 2012 3:17 pm

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: TEACHING :
EDUCATION: TECHNOLOGY :
LIBRARIES: ACADEMIC :
LIBRARY INSTRUCTION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Does the Information Literacy Clique
Truly Believe That Clickers Really Click:
A Selection of Sources of Interest
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/c58f4b85d14f9a65?hl=en
May 29, 1:36 am  2012

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :  
DATABASE: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE : 
INTERNET: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE :
POWERPOINTS:
Finding Powerpoints
That Teach About Database Searching

.

Google Web Search

("DATABASE SEARCHING" OR "SEARCHING DATABASES") AND "PPT"

http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=navclient&ie=
UTF-8#hl=en&rlz=1R2GGHP_enUS441&sclient=psy-ab&q=
(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22)+AND+%22PPT%22&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS441&oq=(%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22)+AND+%22PPT%22&gs_l=
hp.12...2509.2509.3.3547.1.1.0.0.0.0.595.595.5-
1.1.0...0.0.3tiEKGc7vFE&pbx=1&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=
6ef197107c1ee53c&biw=1920&bih=845

or

http://tinyurl.com/7ctgjwe

 .

 .

Google Scholar

("DATABASE SEARCHING" OR "SEARCHING DATABASES") AND "PPT"

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&q=
%28%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+
OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22%29+
AND+%22PPT%22&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

 or

http://tinyurl.com/72c7sw9

 .

GOOGLE SCHOLAR ADVANCED SEARCH
https://www.google.com/advanced_search



 .

Google Web Search

("DATABASE SEARCHING" OR "SEARCHING DATABASES")
AND ("PPT" OR "power point")


http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=
navclient&ie=UTF-8#hl=en&gs_nf=1&gs_mss=
(%22DATABASE%20SEARCHING%22%20OR%20%
22SEARCHING%20DATABASES%22)%20AND%20
(%22PPT%22&pq=(%22database%20searching%
22%20or%20%22searching%20databases%22)
%20and%20%22ppt%22&cp=76&gs_id=j3&xhr=
t&q=(%22DATABASE%20SEARCHING%22%20OR%
20%22SEARCHING%20DATABASES%22)%20AND%20
(%22PPT%22%20OR%20%22power%20point%22)
&pf=p&rlz=1R2GGHP_enUS441&sclient=psy-ab&oq=
(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)+AND+
(%22PPT%22+OR+%22power+point%22)&gs_l=
&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=
6ef197107c1ee53c&biw=1920&bih=845

or

http://tinyurl.com/cu78guq

 .

 .

Google Scholar

("DATABASE SEARCHING" OR "SEARCHING DATABASES")
AND ("PPT" OR "power point")


http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&q=
%28%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22%29+AND+
%28%22PPT%22+OR+%22power+point%
22%29&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

 .

A shorter URL for the above link:

 .

http://tinyurl.com/bu7g7us

 .

 .

INFORMATION LITERACY TUTORIALS TEACHING AND GUIDES PART TWO

.

General Database Search Training Guides

.

Search Strategy

 .

("DATABASE SEARCHING" OR
"SEARCHING DATABASES")
AND (guide OR handbook OR training
OR instruction OR "how to"
OR"searching techniques"
OR "searching technique")

.

Google Web Search

http://www.google.com/webhp?
sourceid=navclient&ie=
UTF-8#hl=en&rlz=1R2GGHP_en
US441&sclient=psy-ab&q=
(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)
+AND+(guide+OR+handbook+OR+
training+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+
OR+%22searching+technique%22)
&rlz=1R2GGHP_enUS441&oq=
(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)+
AND+(guide+OR+handbook+OR+training
+OR+instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+
OR+%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique%22)&gs_l=
serp.12...2160369.2228455.1.2231286.135.
104.2.0.0.1.2581.24845.5-
1j2j1j1j8.13.0...0.0...1c.fjc
L50uU0fc&psj=1&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=
98321e06313ea167&biw=1920&bih=845

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/84rqsw4

.

.

Google Scholar 

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=
en&q=|%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR
+handbook+OR+training+
OR+instruction+OR+%22how+to
%22+OR+%22searching+techniques
%22+OR+%22searching+technique
%22%29&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/chaxl8t

.

GOOGLE ADVANCED SEARCH
https://www.google.com/advanced_search

.

Google Books

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=
(%22DATABASE%20SEARCHING%22%20
OR%20%22SEARCHING
%20DATABASES%22)
%20AND%20(guide%20OR%
20handbook%
20OR%20training%20OR%20instruction
%20OR%20%22how%20to%22%20OR%
20%22searching%20techniques%
22%20OR%20%22searching%
20technique%22)
&tbo=u&tbm=bks&source=
og&sa=N&tab=sp

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/bmukhgd

.

.

 Temple Summon Search 

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/
search?s.cmd=addFacetValueFilters
(ContentType,Newspaper+Article:t)
&s.ho=f&s.q=(%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22)+AND+
(guide+OR+handbook+OR+training+
OR+instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+
OR+%22searching+techniques%22+OR

+%22searching+technique%22)

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/7s9znok

.

.

Google Images

https://www.google.com/search?hl=
en&q=%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+
handbook+OR+training+OR+
instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique%
22%29&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_
pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&biw=1920&bih=
877&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=
isch&source=og&sa=N&tab=pi&ei=
0eUCUObgOYea6QHHr8nLBg

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/ckeebj7

.

.

Google Blog Search

https://www.google.com/search?tbm=
blg&hl=en&source=hp&biw=1920&bih=
877&q=%28%22DATABASE+SEARCHING
%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+handbook+
OR+training+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22%29&gbv=2&oq=
%28%22DATABASE+SEARCHING
%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+handbook
+OR+training+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22%29&gs_l=
blog-hp.12...1197.1197.0.2696.
1.1.0.0.0.0.0.0..0.0...0.0...
1ac.4xjNAcBEt6E

 .

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/bt5elrm

.

.

Google Video Search

https://www.google.com/
search?tbm=blg&hl=
en&source=hp&biw=1920&bih=877&q=
%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22%29+AND+
%28guide+OR+handbook+
OR+training+OR+
instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique
%22%29&gbv=
2&oq=%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+
handbook+OR+training
+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques
%22+OR+%22searching+technique
%22%29&gs_l=
blog-hp.12...1197.1197.0.
2696.1.1.0.0.0.0.0.0..0.0...0.0...
1ac.4xjNAcBEt6E#hl=en&q=
%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+
handbook+OR+training+OR+
instruction+OR+%22how+to
%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique
%22%29&gbv=2&um=1&ie=
UTF-8&tbo=u&tbm=
vid&source=og&sa=N&tab=
bv&ei=0OYCUJ6aHoPY6wHRmd
WHBw&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r
_qf.,cf.osb&fp=cd17782884d07
c7e&biw=1920&bih=877

 .

A shorter URL for the above link:

 .

http://tinyurl.com/7numt5d

.

.

You Tube

http://www.youtube.com/
results?hl=en&q=%28%22
DATABASE+SEARCHING
%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22%29+AND+
%28guide+OR+handbook+OR+
training+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22%29&gbv=2&um=
1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_
pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&biw=1920&bih=
877&ie=UTF-8&sa=N&tab=v1

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/crzsvdx

.

Searching Legal Databases

 

Search Strategy

 

("DATABASE SEARCHING" OR
"SEARCHING DATABASES")
AND (guide OR handbook OR
training OR instruction OR
"how  to" OR "searching techniques"
OR "searching technique")
AND (lexis OR westlaw OR
"law databases" OR "legal databases")

.

.

Google Web Search

http://www.google.com/
search?q=(%22DATABASE
%20SEARCHING%22%20OR
%20%22SEARCHING
%20DATABASES%22)
%20AND%20(guide%20OR
%20handbook%20OR
%20training%20OR
%20instruction%
20OR%20%22how%20
to%22%20OR%20%
22searching%20techniques
%22%20OR%20%
22searching%20technique
%22)%20AND%20
(lexis%20OR%20westlaw
%20OR%20%22law%
20databases%22%20OR
%20%22legal%20databases
%22)&hl=en&sa=N&tab=sw

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/cqh3e4l

.

.

Google Scholar 

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=
en&q=%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22
SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+
handbook+OR+training+OR+
instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique%22%29+
AND+%28lexis+OR+westlaw+OR+
%22law+databases%22+OR+%22
legal+databases%22%29&btnG=
&as_sdt=1%2C39

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/d92hrbz

.

Google Books

http://www.google.com/
search?hl=en&q=
(%22DATABASE%20
SEARCHING%22%20
OR%20%22SEARCHING%
20DATABASES%22)
%20AND%20(guide%20OR
%20handbook%20OR
%20training%20OR%
20instruction%20OR
%20%22how%20to%
22%20OR%20%22
searching%20techniques
%22%20OR%20%22
searching%20technique
%22)%20AND%20(lexis%
20OR%20westlaw%20OR
%20%22law%20databases
%22%20OR%20%22legal
%20databases%22)&tbo=
u&tbm=bks&source=
og&sa=N&tab=sp

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/d8vb7m5

.

.

Temple Summon Search

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/
search?s.cmd=removeFacetValueFilter
(ContentType,Newspaper+Article)&s.fvf=
ContentType,Newspaper+Article,t&s.ho=
f&s.q=(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+
OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)+
AND+(guide+OR+handbook+OR+training+
OR+instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique%22)+AND+
(lexis+OR+westlaw+OR+%22law+
databases%22+OR+
%22legal+databases%22)

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/d7eef6s

.

.

Power Point Tools for Teaching
Legal Database Searching

.

.

Google Web Search

http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=
navclient&ie=UTF-8#hl=en&output=
search&sclient=psy-ab&q=(%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22)+AND+(%22PPT%22+OR+
%22power+point%22)+AND+
(westlaw+OR+lexis)&oq=(%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22)+AND+(%22PPT%22+OR+
%22power+point%22)+AND+
(westlaw+OR+lexis)
&gs_l=hp.12...2060.2060.1.
4042.1.1.0.0.0.0.462.462.4-1.1.0...0.0...
1c.Szp5URKaosI&psj=1&rlz=
1R2GGHP_enUS441&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=
98321e06313ea167&biw=1920&bih=845

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/77cwutc

.

.

INFORMATION LITERACY TUTORIALS TEACHING AND GUIDES PART THREE

.

Searching Medical Databases

.

.

Search Strategy

 

("DATABASE SEARCHING" OR
"SEARCHING DATABASES")

AND (guide OR handbook OR training OR
instruction OR
"how to" OR
"searching techniques" OR

"searching technique" OR "ppt" OR
"power point" ) AND
(medline OR pubmed
OR cinahl OR "medical databases")

.

.

Google Web Search

http://www.google.com/#hl=en&sclient=
psy-ab&q=(%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)
+AND+(guide+OR+handbook
+OR+training+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22+OR+%22ppt%22+OR+
%22power+point%22+)+AND+(medline+
OR+pubmed+OR+cinahl+OR+
%22medical+databases%22)
&oq=(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22
+OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)
+AND+(guide+OR+handbook+OR+training
+OR+instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique%22+OR+
%22ppt%22+OR+%22power+point%22+)+AND+
(medline+OR+pubmed+OR+cinahl+OR+
%22medical+databases%22)&gs_l=
hp.12...112113.120426.1.123338.
3.3.0.0.0.0.0.0..0.0...0.3...1c.
lD3osSf6nEs&pbx=1&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=
38bd45c775ad7f67&biw=1920&bih=919

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/85xf6m9

.

Google Scholar

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=
en&q=%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22%29+AND+%28guide+
OR+handbook+OR+training+OR
+instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR
+%22searching+techniques%22+OR
+%22searching+technique%22+OR
+%22ppt%22+OR+%22power+point
%22+%29+AND+%28medline+OR+
pubmed+OR+cinahl+OR+%22medical+
databases%22%29&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/cag3p2t

.

.

Google Books

http://www.google.com/search?hl=
en&q=(%22DATABASE%20
SEARCHING%22%20OR
%20%22SEARCHING%20DATABASES
%22)%20AND%20(guide%20OR%20
handbook%20OR%20training%20OR
%20instruction%20OR%20%22how%
20to%22%20OR%20%22searching%20
techniques%22%20OR%20%
22searching%20technique%22%20OR
%20%22ppt%22%20OR%20%22power
%20point%22%20)%20AND%20
(medline%20OR%20pubmed%
20OR%20cinahl%20OR%20%22
medical%20databases%22)&tbo=
u&tbm=bks&source=og&sa=N&tab=sp

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/6ndw9pl

.

.

Temple Summon Search

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/
search?s.cmd=setPageSize(50)&s.ho=f&s.q=
(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+OR
+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)+
AND+(guide+OR+handbook+OR+training
+OR+instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique%22+OR+
%22ppt%22+OR+%22power+point%22)+AND+
(medline+OR+pubmed+OR+cinahl+OR+
%22medical+databases%22)

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/c5a9tp7

.

.

Searching for  Instructional Content
for Specific Database Vendors:

EBSCO, EBSCOHOST, OVID, PROQUEST
and “Science Direct”

.

.

Google Web Search

http://www.google.com/#hl=en&output=
search&sclient=psy-ab&q=

(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+OR+

%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)
+AND+(guide+OR+handbook+OR+
training+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22+OR+%22ppt%22+OR+
%22power+point%22)+AND+
(EBSCO+OR+EBSCOHOST+OR+OVID+
OR+PROQUEST+OR+%E2%80%9C
Science+Direct%E2%80%9D)
&oq=(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING
%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22)+AND+(guide+OR+handbook+OR+
training+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22+OR+%22ppt%22+OR
+%22power+point%22)+AND+
(EBSCO+OR+EBSCOHOST+OR+OVID+
OR+PROQUEST+OR+%E2%80%9C
Science+Direct%E2%80%9D)
&gs_l=hp.12...2212.56596.0.68002.18.
18.0.0.0.0.0.0..0.0...0.18...1c.KX1U9
m1KTQ&pbx=1&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_
pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=38bd45c775ad
7f67&biw=1920&bih=919

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/cpl4ulg

.

.

Google Scholar

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=
en&q=%28%22DATABASE+SEARCHING
%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+handbook+
OR+training+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22+OR+%22ppt%22+OR
+%22power+point%22%29+AND+%28
EBSCO+OR+EBSCOHOST+OR+OVID+OR+
PROQUEST+OR+%E2%80%9CScience+
Direct%E2%80%9D%29&btnG=
&as_sdt=1%2C39

.

A shorter URL for the above link: 

.

http://tinyurl.com/79lmlvz

.

.

Google Blog Search

http://www.google.com/search?tbm=
blg&hl=en&source=hp&biw=&bih=
&q=%28%22DATABASE+SEARCHING
%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+handbook+
OR+training+OR+instruction+OR
+%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22+OR+%22ppt%22+OR
+%22power+point%22%29+AND+
%28EBSCO+OR+EBSCOHOST+OR+OVID+
OR+PROQUEST+OR+%E2%80%9C
Science+Direct%E2%80%9D%29&btnG=
Google+Search&gbv=2

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/dy7c2yt

.

.

Temple Summon Search

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/
search?s.cmd=setHoldingsOnly(false)&s.q=
(%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22)+AND+
(guide+OR+handbook+OR+training+OR
+instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22searching+techniques%22+OR+
%22searching+technique%22+OR+%22ppt%22+OR+
%22power+point%22)+AND+(EBSCO+OR+
EBSCOHOST+OR+OVID+OR+PROQUEST+OR+
%E2%80%9CScience+Direct%E2%80%9D)

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/c6w8ynf

.

.

 

INFORMATION LITERACY TUTORIALS TEACHING AND GUIDES PART FOUR

.

Finding Instructional Resources
About Information Literacy

Search Strategy

("information literacy") AND
(guide OR handbook OR training OR
instruction OR "how to" OR "ppt" OR
"power point")

.

.

Google Scholar

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=en&q=
%28%22information+literacy%22%29+AND+
%28guide+OR+handbook+OR+training+OR+
instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22ppt%22+OR+%22power+point%22%29+
&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/75rveev

.

.

Google Books

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=
(%22information%20literacy%22)%20AND
%20(guide%20OR%20handbook%20OR
%20training%20OR%20instruction%20OR
%20%22how%20to%22%20OR%20%
22ppt%22%20OR
%20%22power%20point
%22)%20&tbo=u&tbm=
bks&source=
og&sa=N&tab=sp20OR
%20%22
power%20point%22)%20&tbo=u&tbm=

bks&source=og&sa=N&tab=sp

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/cyrxb95

.

.

Google Video 

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=
(%22information%20literacy%22)%20AND
%20(guide%20OR%20handbook%20OR
%20training%20OR%20instruction%20OR
%20%22how%20to%22%20OR
%20%22ppt%22%20OR%20%22
power%20point%22)
%20&tbo=u&tbm=
bks&source=og&sa=N&tab=sp#hl=

en&q=(%22information+literacy%22)+
AND+
(guide+OR+handbook+OR+training
+OR+instruction+OR+
%22how+to%22+OR+
%22ppt%22+OR
+%22power+point%22)
&um=1&ie=
UTF-8&tbo=u&tbm=vid&source=
og&sa=
N&tab=pv&ei=jQEDUN6YOu
HH6gGgo7zdBg&bav=
on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.r_qf.,cf.osb&fp=

16f81f830e0a5342&biw=1920&bih=919

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/c7wychg

.

.

Temple Summon Search 

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/
search?s.cmd=addFacetValueFilters
(ContentType,Newspaper+Article:t)&s.ho=
f&s.q=(%22information+literacy%22)+AND+
(guide+OR+handbook+OR+training+OR+
instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+
%22ppt%22+OR+%22power+point%22)

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/78muhgt

.

.

Finding Instruction for Business and Tourism
Database Searching

.

Google Web Search

http://www.google.com/search?hl=
en&biw=1280&bih=818&q=%28%22
DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+OR+
%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+
handbook+OR+training+OR+instruction+
OR+%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22+OR+%22ppt%22+OR+
%22power+point%22+%29+AND+
%28%22abi+inform%22+OR+%22
business+source%22+OR+
%22business+databases%22+OR+%22
tourism+databases%22+OR+
%22business+database%22%29&oq=
%28%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+
OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES
%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR+
handbook+OR+training+OR+
instruction+OR+%22how+
to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22
searching+technique%22+OR+
%22ppt%22+OR+%22power+point%22+
%29+AND+%28%22abi+inform%22+OR+
%22business+source%22+OR+
%22business+databases%22+OR+
%22tourism+databases%22+OR+
%22business+database%22%29&gs_l=
serp.12...14026.87405.0.91451.131
98.0.0.0.0.0.0..0.0...0.0...1c.fg3rkbj1wgc

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/7vyt4eb

.

.

Google Scholar

http://scholar.google.com/scholar?hl=
en&q=%28%22DATABASE+SEARCHING%22+
OR+%22SEARCHING+DATABASES%22%29+
AND+%28guide+OR+handbook+
OR+training+OR+instruction+OR+%22how+
to%22+OR+%22searching+techniques%22+
OR+%22searching+technique%22+OR+
%22ppt%22+OR+%22power+point%22+
%29+AND+%28%22business+database%
22+OR+%22business+databases%22%
29&btnG=&as_sdt=1%2C39

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/d5ofx35

.

Google Books

http://www.google.com/search?hl=
en&q=%28%22DATABASE%20
SEARCHING%22%20OR%20%22
SEARCHING%20DATABASES%22%
29%20AN%20%28guide%20OR%
20handbook%20OR%20training%
20OR%20instruction%20OR%20%
22how%20to%22%20OR%20%22
searching%20techniques%22%20OR
%20%22searching%20technique%
22%20OR%20%22ppt%22%20OR%
20%22power%20point%22%20%29
%20AND%20%28%22business%
20database%22%20OR%20%22
business%20databases%22%29&tbo=
u&tbm=bks&source=og&sa=N&tab=sp

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/6ph9rxd

.

.

Temple Summon Search

http://temple.summon.serialssolutions.com/
search?s.cmd=removeFacetValueFilter%
28ContentType,Newspaper+Article%
29&s.fvf=ContentType,Newspaper+
Article,t&s.ho=f&s.q=%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22%29+AND+%28guide+
OR+handbook+OR+training+OR+instruction+
OR+%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22+OR+%22ppt%22+OR+
%22power+point%22%29+AND+
%28%22business+database%22+OR+
%22business+databases%22%29

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/bnlqmz8

.

.

Google Blog Search

http://www.google.com/search?tbm=
blg&hl=en&source=hp&biw=1280&bih=
818&q=%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASES%22%29+AND+%28guide+
OR+handbook+OR+training+OR+
instruction+OR+%22how+to%22+
OR+%22searching+techniques%22+
OR+%22searching+technique%22+OR+
%22ppt%22+OR+%22power+point%22
+%29+AND+%28%22business+database
%22+OR+%22business+databases
%22%29&gbv=2&oq=%28%22DATABASE+
SEARCHING%22+OR+%22SEARCHING+
DATABASE%22%29+AND+%28guide+OR
+handbook+OR+training+OR+instruction
+OR+%22how+to%22+OR+%22searching+
techniques%22+OR+%22searching+
technique%22+OR+%22ppt%22+OR+
%22power+point%22+%29+AND+
%28%22business+database%22+OR+
%22business+databases%22%29&gs_l=
blog-hp.12...2762.2762.0.3759.1.1.0.0.0.
0.0.0..0.0...0.0...1ac.S8Of6cfC4ts

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/7dr8cff

.

.

Google Video Search

http://www.google.com/search?hl=
en&biw=1280&bih=818&q=%28%
22DATABASE%20SEARCHING%22%
20OR%20%22SEARCHING%
20DATABASES%22%29%20AND%
20%28guide%20OR%20handbook%
20OR%20training%20OR%
20instruction%20OR%20%22how%
20to%22%20OR%20%22searching%
20techniques%22%20OR%20%22
searching%20technique%22%20OR
%20%22ppt%22%20OR%20%22
power%20point%22%20%29%20
AND%20%28%22business%20
database%22%20OR%20%
22business%20databases%22
%29&gbv=2&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbo
=u&tbm=vid&source=og&sa=N&tab=
bv&ei=Y68JUKq4CaS22gXeuqXbBw

.

A shorter URL for the above link:

.

http://tinyurl.com/cjotvom

.

.

 

Internet Search Tools: MEET THE GOOGLES

.

GOOGLE ADVANCED SEARCH
https://www.google.com/advanced_search

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES: 
Meet the Googles : Google Books

Book Search works just like web search. Try a search on
Google Book Search or on Google.com. When we find a
book with content that contains a match for your search
terms, we'll link to it in your search results.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24857

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES:
Meet the Googles:
Net-Gold Posts that Discuss Google Books and Google Print

Google Print was the Original Name for the Google Books database.
These posts cover the creation, development, issues raised by,
search techniques for and applications of
Google Books.

A Short Link For This Collection:
http://tinyurl.com/6ftsdq
This is the Full Link For This Post Collection:
http://www.google.com/search?q=
(%22google+books%22+
OR+%22google+print%22)
+and+%22net-gold%22+and+
%22temple.edu%22&hl=en&rls=
DAUS,DAUS:2006-11,DAUS:en&filter=0

.

INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
DATABASES:
Meet the Googles : Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for
scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across
many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, 
books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers,
professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and
other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify
the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24938

.

Google Scholar Coverage in the Net-Gold Discussion Group
A Shorter Link

http://tinyurl.com/5obu2m
The Full Link

http://www.google.com/search?q=%22google+scholar%
22+and+%22net-gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%
22&hl=en&rls=GGLD,GGLD:2005-17,GGLD:en&filter=0

.

INTERNET: SEARCH:
Net-Gold Posts Focused on Internet Searching

Including Discussion of Google

These posts are indexed under internet searching and
include Google in their content.

A Shorter Link for This Google Search Result:
http://tinyurl.com/5fcx95
The Full URL for this search result:

http://www.google.com/search?q=%22internet+
search%22+and+google+and+%22net-gold%
22+and+%22temple.edu%22&hl=en&rls=
GGLD,GGLD:2005-17,GGLD:en&filter=0


.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS: 
DATABASES:
Meet the Googles: Google News

Google News is an automated news aggregator provided
by Google Inc. The initial idea, StoryRank-related to 
Google's PageRank formula-was developed by
Krishna Bharat in 2001, the Principal Research Scientist
of Google. No human is involved in the altering of the 
front page or story promotion, beyond tweaking the
aggregation algorithm.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24970

.


INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
The Posts of Net-Gold that Mention or Dicuss Google

This link provides Google search results
for content mentioning or
discussing Google in Net-Gold posts.
A Shorter Link for this content:
http://tinyurl.com/46ly48

The Full Link
http://www.google.com/search?q=
%22net-gold%22+and+
%22temple.edu%22+and+google&hl=en&filter=0

.

INTERNET SEARCH MEDIA SPECIFIC
TOOLS AND RESOURCES : 

HISTORY: MEDIEVAL:
Applying Meet the Googles Lessons to Medieval History

Google Books, Google Scholar, Google Government, 
Googe Blogs, Google Groups, Google News Archive,
Google Images, Google Microsoft and Google Apple
 
 
as Places to Learn About Medieval History
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25005

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS : 
RESEARCH: TECHNIQUES :
TOURISM AND TRAVEL: RESEARCH:
The Use of Meta-Analysis in Tourism Research

A Practical Application of Meet the Googles:
Documenting the Use of Meta-Analysis in 
Tourism and Hospitality Research 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25212

.

INTERNET SEARCH TECHNIQUES: 
Meet the Googles:
Sources Providing

Tips and Guidance for Searching Google 

Websites, Books, and Articles Providing Tips and

Guidance for Searching Google 

WEBBIB0809
http://groups.google.com/g/27d7fdea/t/
e1fd83697bf063db/d/7146f0e32277042e
 

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TECHNIQUE :
EDUCATION: TUTORIALS :
WEB SITE DESIGN AND PROMOTION:
Google Guide
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/50be359be57e82d3?hl=en
OR
http://tinyurl.com/862342p

.

INTERNET: SEARCH TOOLS :
PSYCHOSOCIAL INSTRUMENTS:
MEET THE GOOGLES SEEKS THE USE OF AN INSTRUMENT:
Coaching Issues Survey

In my response to a request for sources that used
the
Coaching Issues Survey in research publications,
I noted that databases searched found no occurances
of this title in the content they search, but Google and
Google Scholar found a total of four sources that list
this survey instrument.

http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/8446352fb23829e5

 

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TECHNIQUES:
Meet the Googles: Google Blogs and the Weblog World 

This is a bibliography and webliography regarding Blogs.
Google provides a search tool for searching the content of
weblogs or blogs that makes the content shared in blogs 
more easily findable, the Google Blog search.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25480

 

.

TRANSPORTATION : 
MUSEUMS:
The Image of Transportation Museums or
Training to Search out Transit in the Past Case

Meet the Googles is magically transported on a museum trip.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25560

.

GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS : 
GOVERNMENT: RESOURCES:
Meet the Googles Knows About Government Documents

Finding Out About Government Documents
from Various Google Search Tools

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25617

.

Linda Bee Meets the Googles
INTERNET: SEARCH ENGINES: GOOGLE:
MORE GOOGLE: More Things to do in Google
(More 'MEET THE GOOGLES')
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25671

.

GEOGRAPHY : 
MAPS :
HISTORY: UNITED STATES :
UNITED STATES: STATES: OHIO : 
UNITED STATES: STATES: NEW YORK:
Erie Canal

Erie Canal Map 1853 and Other Erie Canal Resources :
This Post Could Almost be Subtitled: 
"Meet the Googles on Location: The Erie Canal"

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25761

.

 

INTERNET: SEARCH: More MEET THE GOOGLES

.

GOOGLE ADVANCED SEARCH
https://www.google.com/advanced_search

.

DISABILITIES: ASSISTIVE TECHNOLOGY :
SOFTWARE: SPEECH RECOGNITION SOFTWARE:

Meet the Googles Provides Voice Recognition Software
Information Regarding the Product Dragon Naturally Speaking

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25798

.
 
UNITED STATES: PRESIDENTS :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
The John F. Kennedy Assassination Meets the Googles 

This Net-Gold post originated as a part of a Resource discussion
about the JFK assassination on the Dark Tourism Forum discussion
group on the JISC server.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25856
.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS: 
INTERNET: AOL AMERICA ONLINE:
"Meet the Googles" Visits the Grave Site of AOL
 

This seemed an excellent opportunity to send
"Meet the Googles" to the grave site of AOL Hometown
for an interview with the deceased regarding its
all to short life on this planet.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25893

.

LANGUAGES AND LINGUISTICS: LANGUAGE TRANSLATION:
Google Unveils RSS Feed Translator Feature

Google Reader has leveraged Google Translate technology 
to automatically convert any RSS feed to a user's preferred language.

Thanks to the Owner of MediaMentor, George Lessard, 
for this information.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25914

.

STATISTICS: 
STATISTICS STATISTICAL LITERACY AND ILLITERACY:
Statistical Illiteracy and Statistical Literacy Meets the Googles 

Thanks to
Richard Hake Emeritus Professor of Physics, Indiana University

for Sharing a Valuable Post Regarding Statistical Illiteracy.
This is supplemented with a Webliographic Meet the Googles Excursion
into the literature regarding both Statistical Illiteracy and Statistical Literacy

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27157

.

MUSIC: CLASSICAL: SACRED AND RELIGIOUS :
MUSIC: CLASSICAL: VOCAL AND CHORAL:
Meet the Googles Goes to a Sacred Concert :
Te Deum Laudamus

The Te Deum
(also known as Te Deum Laudamus
,
Ambrosian Hymn or A Song of the Church)

is an Early Christian hymn of praise. The hymn remains
in regular use in the Roman Catholic Church in the
Office of Readings found in the Liturgy of the Hours, 
and in thanksgiving to God for a special blessing
(eg. the election of a pope, the consecration of a
bishop, the canonization of a saint, the profession 
of a religious, the publication of a treaty of peace,
a royal coronation, etc) either after Mass or Divine
Office or as a separate religious ceremony.[1]
The hymn also remains in use in the Anglican 
Communion and some Lutheran Churches in
similar settings
.

Source Wikipedia :
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Te_Deum

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26008

.

UNITED STATES: CITIES: PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA : 
PHOTOGRAPHY AND PICTURES:
South Street in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Includes guest visits from Temple University Photojournalism Archives 
and from MEET THE GOOGLES.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26062

.

DICTIONARIES: SLANG JARGON AND IDIOM : 
The New Hacker's Dictionary Finally Meets Google Scholar 

Followup on This Post: 
DICTIONARIES: SLANG JARGON AND IDIOM : 
INTERNET: CLASSIC VINTAGE DATED WEBSITES AND RESOURCES: 
The New Hacker's Dictionary :
 

This document is a collection of slang terms used by various 
subcultures of computer hackers. Though some technical material 
is included for background and flavor, it is not a technical dictionary; 
what we describe here is the language hackers use among themselves 
for fun, social communication, and technical debate. 
The New Hackers Dictionary does Meet the Googles in These Posts
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26082
 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26083

.

ARCHITECTURE :
TRANSPORTATION:
RAILROAD: PASSENGER STATIONS AND TERMINALS : 
BOOKS :
HISTORY: UNITED STATES: CITIES: NEW YORK CITY:

Meet the Googles Visits Grand Central Station
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26138


.

TRANSPORTATION: HIGHWAY AND ROAD:
TRAFFIC CONGESTION: 
Traffic Congestion OR
Meet the Googles Tackles the Traffic Jam

When traffic demand is great enough that the interaction between vehicles 
slows the speed of the traffic stream, congestion is incurred. As demand
approaches the capacity of a road (or of the intersections along the road),
extreme traffic congestion sets in. When vehicles are fully stopped for 
periods of time, this is colloquially known as a traffic jam. Wikipedia

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26163

.

DISABILITIES: RESOURCES : 
DISABILITIES: RESEARCH :
INTERNET: SEARCH: MEDIA SPECIFIC TOOLS:
Meet the Googles Studies Disability

Google Scholar, Google Books, Google Government,  
Google News, Google Images and More

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26203

.

BUSINESS: HISTORY : 
TRANSPORTATION: HISTORY:
Meet the Googles Examines the Electric Rail Conspiracy and
General Motors

TRANSPORTATION:
TROLLEY TRAIN SUBWAY LIGHT RAIL BUS CITY: HISTORY : 
BUSINESS: HISTORY :
BUSINESS: CORPORATIONS: GENERAL MOTORS: 
Meet the Googles Examines
the Electric Rail Conspiracy Theory and General Motors

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26213

.

EDUCATION : 
DISABILITIES:
Re: [Net-Gold] Chicago, Arne Duncan, and Special Education 
OR
"Meet the Googles" Investigates
the Disabilities Issues Track Record
of Barack Obama's
Secretary of Education Appointment
Arne Duncan,

the Head of the School District of Chicago
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26324

.

TRANSPORTATION: TROLLEY :
WEATHER :
The Cutter on Trolleys and in Library Classification
Courtesy of a Meet the Googles Episode

Neither Ice nor Sleet Will Keep the Trolley from
Its Appointed Rounds with a Sleet Cutter

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26384

.

AMERICAN INDIANS AND NATIVE AMERICANS: RESOURCES: 
WWW Virtual Library:
Index of Native American Resources on the Internet
 
AMERICAN INDIANS AND NATIVE AMERICANS: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
WWW Virtual Library -
American Indians: Index of Native American Resources on the Internet

AND
Meet the Googles Finding Links and Content in Other Media
Regarding This Website

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26533

.

BUSINESS: STARTUP :
SMALL BUSINESS: STARTUP :
LAW: PRACTICE :
MEDICAL: FORENSIC MEDICINE :
MEDICAL: NURSES AND NURSING :
EMPLOYMENT: CAREER: PLANNING:
[MEET THE GOOGLES : WEBBIB0809]:

A Do It Yourself Course in Developing a Legal Nurse 
Consulting Business for Qualified Practitioners:
Google Twice a Day and See Me in the Morning

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26765

.

HISTORY: UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
CRIME AND CRIMINALS: ASSASSINATIONS :
UNITED STATES: PRESIDENTS:
The Midnight Train Ride of Abraham Lincoln
to the Presidential Inauguration

The decision by Barack Obama to take the Whitle Stop Tour from
Philadelphia to Washington D.C. aboard Georgia 300 on an Amtrak train has
brought a great deal of attention to the other President who took this  
train ride in the greatest of secrecy for fear of assassination, Abraham
Lincoln.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26784

.

INTERNET :
WRITING AND WRITERS: WRITING TECHNIQUES:
Meet the Googles Studies Better Writing Skills for the Web 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27158

.

DICTIONARIES: ACRONYMS : 
TRANSPORTATION :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Acronyms in Transit: Move to Meet the Googles

While I have absolutely no disagreement with the 
statement that the use of text using that acronym,
these links may be of help for those cases on this
list or elsewhere when definitions are not provided 
by the writer for acronyms used.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27220

.

SPORTS: SWIMMING :
EDUCATION: K-12: TEACHERS AND TEACHING :
UNITED STATES: CITIES: PHILADELPHIA, PENNSYLVANIA:
Jim Ellis: Teacher and Swimming Coach 
Discovered Searching the Googles

What began with 35 black kids at a tough West Philadelphia neighborhood
pool in 1971 grew into a juggernaut in the mostly white world of
competitive swimming in the 1980s and 90s with more than 150 children
taking lessons or competing in meets. Several of Ellis charges swam their
way to college scholarships and U.S. Olympic team tryouts.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27357

.

Google Government 
Special Searches Link Meets the Moving Van

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES:
Special Searches Page Missing from Google Options Page
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30146

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES:
Google Government Now Hidden
at the Bottom of the Google Advanced Search Page
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30147


.

INFORMATION LITERACY :  
DATABASES :  
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :  
RESEARCH METHODS :  
RESEARCH TOOLS : 
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :  
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:  
Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the 
Literature Regarding Research Importance 
and Research Applications
 of Google Scholar, 
Google Books and Google News Archive  

PART ONE
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/20501783ef07d6b6?hl=en
May 27, 6:19 am 2012

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :  
DATABASES :  
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :  
RESEARCH METHODS :  
RESEARCH TOOLS :  
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :  
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:   
Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the
Literature Regarding Research Importance 
and Research Applications
 of Google Scholar, 
Google Books and Google News Archive  

PART TWO
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/fd46251589257f50?hl=en
May 27, 6:23 am 2012

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH METHODS :
RESEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the
Literature Regarding Research Importance 
and Research Applications of Google Scholar, 
Google Books and Google News Archive
PART THREE  
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
K12AdminLIFE/message/19543

Sun May 27, 2012 6:28 am

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
DATABASES :
INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH METHODS :
RESEARCH TOOLS :
RESEARCH TECHNIQUES :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Explores a Selection of the
Literature Regarding Research Importance 
and Research Applications of Google Scholar, 
Google Books and Google News Archive
PART FOUR  
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
net-platinum/message/19479  

Sun May 27, 2012 6:32 am

.

.

Meet the Googles
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22
meet+the+googles%22+and+
%22net-gold%22&hl=en&rls=DAUS,DAUS:
2006-11,DAUS:en&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/52t9hj

.

 

GOOGLE SEARCH TOOLS / SOFTWARE TOOLS / SERVICES

 

.

 

GOOGLE  SEARCH TOOLS AND SOFTWARE TOOLS AND SERVICES

 

GOOGLE ADVANCED SEARCH
https://www.google.com/advanced_search

Quick Links  

Google Web Search  

Google Book Search

Google Images

Google News 

Google News Archive

Google Scholar


Google Videos

YouTube

Google Special Searches

Google US Government Search


Web Search Features

Meet the Googles

More Meet the Googles

Google SITES

EVEN MORE

 

Google Bookmarks  
https://www.google.com/bookmarks

 

 

 

 

Google Web Search

http://www.google.com/

 

Google Alerts

http://www.google.com/alerts?hl=en

 

 

Google Blog Search

http://www.google.com/blogsearch?hl=en

 

 

Google Chrome
http://www.google.com/chrome

 

 

Google Book Search

http://books.google.com/

 

 

Google Checkout

https://checkout.google.com/

 

 

Google Desktop

http://desktop.google.com/

 

 

Google Earth

http://earth.google.com/

 

 

Google Finance

http://www.google.com/finance

 

 

GOOG-411

http://www.google.com/goog411/

 

 

iGoogle

http://www.google.com/ig

 

 

Images

http://images.google.com/

 

 

Maps

http://maps.google.com/

 

 

News 

http://news.google.com/  

 

 

News Archive

http://news.google.com/archivesearch

 

 

Notebook

https://www.google.com/notebook/

 

 

Patent Search

http://www.google.com/patents

 

 

Product Search

http://www.google.com/products

 

 

Scholar

http://scholar.google.com/



Google Videos
http://video.google.com/

 

Special Searches

http://www.google.com/options/specialsearches.html

 

 

Google US Government Search

http://www.google.com/unclesam

 

 

Google Linux

http://www.google.com/linux

 

 

 

Google BSD

http://www.google.com/bsd

 

 

 

Google Apple MacIntosh

http://www.google.com/mac.html

 

 

Google Microsoft

http://www.google.com/microsoft.html

 

 

Toolbar

http://www.google.com/toolbar/ff/index.html

http://www.google.com/toolbar/ie/index.html

http://toolbar.google.com/

 

 

Videos

http://video.google.com/

 

 

 

Web Search

http://www.google.com/

 

 

Web Search Features

http://www.google.com/help/features.html

 

Weather

Stock Quotes

Time

Sports Scores

Calculator

Book Search

Earthquakes

Unit Conversion

Public Data

People Profiles

Synonym Search

Dictionary Definitions

Spell Checker

Local Search

Movie Showtimes

Health Conditions

Poison Control

Flu Shot Search

Trip Planning

Airline Travel Information

Currency Conversion

Maps

 

 

How to Use the Calculator

http://www.google.com/help/calculator.html

 

 

Code

http://code.google.com/intl/en/

 

 

Google Custom Search  

http://www.google.com/cse/

http://www.google.com/cse/docs/  

http://googlecustomsearch.blogspot.com/

Google Custom Search API

http://code.google.com/apis/customsearch/docs/start.html

http://code.google.com/apis/customsearch/

 

 

Google Labs

http://www.googlelabs.com/

 

 

Google Labs Sputnik

http://sputnik.googlelabs.com/

 

 

Google Reader Play

http://www.google.com/reader/play

 

 

Google Labs Gesture Search

http://gesturesearch.googlelabs.com/

 

 

Google Labs Public Data Explorer

http://www.google.com/publicdata/home

 

 

Google Labs Shopper

http://www.google.com/mobile/shopper

 

 

Google Labs Aardvark

http://vark.com/

 

 

Google Labs People Hopper

http://people-hopper.googlelabs.com/

 

 

Google Labs Browser Size

http://browsersize.googlelabs.com/

 

 

Google Labs Google Transliteration

http://www.google.com/transliterate/

 

 

Google Labs City Tours

http://citytours.googlelabs.com/

 

 

Google Blogger

https://www.blogger.com/start

 

 

Official Google Blog

http://googleblog.blogspot.com/ 

 

 

Google Calendar

http://www.google.com/calendar/

 

 

Google Docs

http://docs.google.com/

 

 

Google Gmail

https://mail.google.com/

 

 

Google Groups

http://groups.google.com/

 

 

Google Orkut

http://www.orkut.com/

 

 

Google Picasa

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Picasa

 

 

Google Reader

http://www.google.com/reader/view/#welcome-page

 

 

Google SketchUp

http://sketchup.google.com/

 

 

Google Talk

http://www.google.com/talk/

 

 

Google Translate

http://translate.google.com

 

 

Google University Search

http://www.google.com/options/universities.html

 

 

YouTube

http://www.youtube.com/

 

 

Go mobile

http://www.google.com/mobile/gomobile/

http://www.google.com/mobile/gomobile/advertisers.html

 

Google Mobile

http://www.google.com/mobile/

 

 

Google SMS

http://www.google.com/mobile/products/sms.html#p=default

http://www.google.com/support/mobile/bin/topic.py?hl=en&topic=13553

 

 

Google Pack

http://pack.google.com/intl/en/pack_installer.html

 

 

Google Web Accelerator

http://webaccelerator.google.com/

http://webaccelerator.google.com/support.html

 

.

Google Books Search

 

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES:
Meet the Googles : Google Books

Book Search works just like web search. Try a search on
Google Book Search or on Google.com. When we find a
book with content that contains a match for your search
terms, we'll link to it in your search results.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24857

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS :
DATABASES:
Meet the Googles:
Net-Gold Posts that Discuss Google Books and Google Print

Google Print was the Original Name for the Google Books database.
These posts cover the creation, development, issues raised by,
search techniques for and applications of
Google Books.

A Short Link For This Collection:
http://tinyurl.com/6ftsdq

This is the Full Link For This Post Collection:
http://www.google.com/search?q=(%22google+books%22+
OR+%22google+print%22)+and+%22net-gold%22+and+
%22temple.edu%22&hl=en&rls=DAUS,DAUS:2006-11,DAUS:en&filter=0

 

.

 

 

Google Scholar Search

 

.

 

.

INTERNET SEARCH TOOLS :
DATABASES:
Meet the Googles : Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for
scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across
many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses,
books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers,
professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and
other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify
the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24938

.

Google Scholar Coverage in the Net-Gold Discussion Group
A Shorter Link

http://tinyurl.com/5obu2m
The Full Link

http://www.google.com/search?q=%22google+scholar%
22+and+%22net-gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%
22&hl=en&rls=GGLD,GGLD:2005-17,GGLD:en&filter=0

.

 

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page