Skip to main content

OLD: COLLEGE LEARNING CENTER: Russell Conwell Educational Services Center Guide Series: The College Learning Center: World News Sources

Writing Skills : Reading Skills : English Language Skills : Writing Attribution : Study Skills : Technology Skills : Mathematics Skills : Databases : MORE

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

World and National News Sources

.

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
Open Directory Project (DMOZ)
News


.

.

Open Directory Project (DMOZ):
News

http://www.dmoz.org/News/

.

.

Categories


News (7,463)

See also:
This category in other languages:

 

World and National News Sources Box 2 Content Sample

.


Content Sample:

.

CNN - Cable News Network -
http://www.cnn.com
Includes US and international stories and analysis,
weather, video clips, and program schedule.

 

Aljazeera -|
http://english.aljazeera.net/
English version of the Arabic-language news network.
Breaking news and features plus background material
including profiles and global reactions.

 

The Guardian -
http://www.guardian.co.uk/
Home of the Guardian, Observer and Guardian Weekly
newspapers plus special-interest web sites.
Each includes news,  comment and features plus
breaking news, multimedia,  ongoing special reports
and free archives.

The New York Times -
http://www.nytimes.com/
Online edition of the newspaper's news and commentary.
[Registration required]

 

Reuters -
http://www.reuters.com/
Breaking news, business, financial and investing articles
from around the globe. Also provides technology solutions.

 

International Herald Tribune -
http://global.nytimes.com/?iht
News, commentary and analysis.

 

UN News Centre -
http://www.un.org/News/
Official site for daily UN news, press releases,
statements, briefings and calendar of events.
Includes UN radio, video, webcasts, magazines,
documents, publications, conference information,
photos and additional information resources.

 

CBS News -
http://cbsnews.com/
US and international news. Features broadcasts,
breaking news, and special reports.

 

ABCNews.com -
http://abcnews.go.com/
Includes American and world news headlines,
articles, chatrooms, message boards, news alerts,
video and audio webcasts, shopping, and wireless news
service. As well as ABC television show information
and content.

 

The Economist -
http://www.economist.com/
Authoritative weekly newspaper focusing
on international politics and business news and opinion.

 

Euronews -
http://www.euronews.net/
International news from a European perspective.
In eight languages.

 

Google News -
http://news.google.com
Aggregated headlines and a search engine
of many of the world's news sources.

 

USA Today -
http://www.usatoday.com
National daily newspaper.

 

Der Spiegel -
http://www.spiegel.de/international/
English language international edition of the
German news source also includes in-depth
special reports, weblog and summaries of what
the other German papers are saying.

 

 

MSNBC News -
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/
Breaking news online including US and world news.

 

CBC News -
http://www.cbc.ca/news/
Canadian and international headlines,
articles, wireless services, e-mail
digests, and live internet radio. [English or French]

 

BBC News -
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/
United Kingdom and international news headlines.
Contains video and audio webcasts, forums,
and in-depth articles.

 

Christian Science Monitor -
http://www.csmonitor.com/
News and analysis from national newspaper.

 

Yahoo News -
http://news.yahoo.com/
Daily news and full coverage of current issues.

 

Topix -
http://www.topix.com/
News from thousands of sources, sorted geographically
for US cities, as well as a wide variety of subjects.

 

Voice of America -
http://www.voanews.com
U.S. government's international news service.

 

NPR: News -
http://www.npr.org/templates/
topics/topic.php?topicId=1001
US National Public Radio audio broadcast
and text news stories and commentaries.

 

Al Arabiya News Channel -
http://www.alarabiya.net
Arabic-language news network.
Breaking news and features along with
videos, photo galleries and
In-Focus sections on major news topics.
(Arabic, English, Persian, Urdu)

 

News.com.au -
http://www.news.com.au/
News from Australia and the world, featuring
national, world, business, sport, entertainment
and technology news from News Limited's
resources and newspapers.

 

PBS News -
http://www.pbs.org/news/
Portal for all news programs and coverage
from the US Public Broadcasting Service.

 

France 24 -
http://www.france24.com/
Offering a French perspective on world events.
Multilingual broadcast in French, English, and Arabic.

 

Radio Netherlands -
http://www.radionetherlands.nl/
News, features and in-depth analysis
of international events.

 

McClatchy Washington Bureau -
http://www.mcclatchydc.com/
Ongoing reports and special series
about important world issues.

 

UN News Centre: Top Stories -
http://www.un.org/apps/news/rss/rss_top.asp
Articles and breaking news from the United Nations.

 

The Times -
http://www.thetimes.co.uk/
Includes the newspaper edition, breaking news,
archives and special collections of articles

.

snip

.

 

======================================

 

.

Valuable but Not Cited in This List:
A Valuable Google Resource
Google News Archive
http://news.google.com/archivesearch

.

.

 

Additional Important Resources for News From Google:

.

Google Images
http://images.google.com/

.

Google Blogs
http://www.google.com/blogsearch?hl=en

.

 

World and National News Sources

 

 

World and National News Sources

 

.

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
World News Guide
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35613

.

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
Google Directory: News
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Educator-Gold/message/18518

.

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
Online Newspapers Directory :
Online Magazines Directory
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35614

.

News Sources
http://antiwar.com/sources.html


.

NEWS: RESOURCES :
NEWS: WORLD NEWS :
REFERENCE TOOLS: DIRECTORIES:
News Link
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Educator-Gold/message/18519


.

NEWS: RESOURCES:
World News
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/631ecb7f19bc120a?hl=en

 

.

NEWS: RESOURCES: Red Orbit
The web site, RedOrbit.com, was launched in May 2003.
RedOrbit.com has since become the premier internet
destination for space, science, health, and technology
enthusiasts around the globe. RedOrbit.com is committed
to providing stimulating, original content and presentation,
with over 900,000 pages covering the vast ideological
spectrums of space, science, health, and technology.

http://www.redorbit.com/

.

NEWS: ARCHIVES;
Daily Source.org
AND
Daily Source.org News Archives
October 2006 to Date

The mission of DailySource.org is to provide high quality news
and information from leading sources across the Internet to
help the public more effectively utilize their time, money and
power to benefit themselves, our country and our world.

Read More About These News Archives Found at This URL:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26105

More About Daily Source at This URL:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26104

.

MEDICAL: NEWS : 
MEDICAL: RESOURCES:
Sources on the Web for Medical News
 

A Selective Guide to Finding Internet Based Sources
for Medical News.   This webliography holds a selection 
of sources that may be used to keep oneself updated in
the area of medical news.   

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Educator-Gold/message/8801 

This Resource List is Also Found Here:

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24951

.

LIBRARIES :
LIBRARY :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
Twittering Away Your Time in Libraries OR Library Science in Haiku
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33107

.

Findlaw News
http://news.findlaw.com/

.

HISTORY : NEWS: RESOURCES :
INTERNET: SEARCH: TOOLS:
Google News Timeline
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35218

 .

NEWS: RESOURCES:
Fair: Fairness and Accuracy in Reporting
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/
healthrecsport/message/3722

.

NEWS: RESOURCES:
Lexis-Nexis United States News
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/16623

.

TELEVISION: NEWS :
INTERNET: NEWS REPORTING PROVIDERS AND SERVICES :
NEWS: REPORTING POLICIES AND PRACTICES :
PROPAGANDA :
OBJECTIVITY:
Meet the Googles Explores Fox News Objectivity and Biases
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18678

.

Selected Computer Internet and Technology News Sources

.

Computer Internet and Technology News Sources

.

Ars Technica
http://arstechnica.com/

.

BBC Technology
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/technology/default.stm

.

Byte Magazine
http://www.byte.com/

.

Campus Technology
http://campustechnology.com/Home.aspx

.

CIO Today
http://www.cio-today.com/

.

CNET
http://www.cnet.com/

.

Computing Research News Online 
http://www.cra.org/CRN/

.

Computer World
http://www.computerworld.com/

.

Daily Tech
http://www.dailytech.com/

.

Dark Reading
http://www.darkreading.com/index.jhtml

.

Datamation
http://itmanagement.earthweb.com/

.

E-Commerce Times
http://www.ecommercetimes.com/

.

EIN News
World News Report
Technology News
http://www.ecommercetimes.com/

.

Environmental Technology News Sources
http://www.deq.state.va.us/
innovtech/news.html

.

EWeek
http://www.eweek.com/

.

Government Computer News
http://gcn.com/Home.aspx

.

Information Today
http://www.infotoday.com/default.asp

.

InformationWeek
http://www.informationweek.com/index.jhtml

.

InfoWorld
http://www.infoworld.com/

.

Internet News
http://www.internetnews.com/

.

Latest Technology News and Research
Dulcinea
http://www.findingdulcinea.com/
guides/Technology.pg_00.html

.

Media Post Publications
http://www.mediapost.com/publications/

.

PC Magazine 
http://www.pcmag.com/

.

PC Pro
http://www.pcpro.co.uk/

.

PC World
http://www.pcworld.com/#new

.

ReadWriteWeb
http://www.readwriteweb.com/

.

Scientific Computing
http://www.scientificcomputing.com/

.

Silicon Valley
http://www.siliconvalley.com/

.

Slashdot
http://slashdot.org/

.

Techcrunch
http://techcrunch.com/

.

Technology Review
http://www.technologyreview.com/

.

Tech News World
http://www.technewsworld.com/

.

Wired News
http://www.wired.com/


.

ZDNet
http://www.zdnet.com/

.

 

SELECTED DIRECTORIES OF

TECHNOLOGY AND COMPUTER

TRADE PERIODICALS

 

.

BUBL LINK Catalogue of Internet Resources 
http://bubl.ac.uk/Link/c/computernews.htm

.

Business > Information Technology >
News and Media
Google Directory
http://www.google.com/Top/Business/
Information_Technology/News_and_Media/

.

Business Journal Library
http://www.entrepreneur.com/
tradejournals/index.html

.

Computer Magazines
http://www.webreference.com/
internet/magazines/computers.html

.

Computer News 
http://www.compinfo-center.com/
computer_news.htm

.

Computers and Internet: News and Media
Yahoo Directory
http://dir.yahoo.com/
computers_and_internet/news_and_media/

.

Computers:  Internet: 
News_and_Media:  Magazines:
http://botw.org/top/Computers/
Internet/News_and_Media/Magazines/

.

Computers and Internet >
News and Media > Magazines

EINET
http://www.einet.net/
directory/37681/Magazines.htm

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT :
TECHNOLOGY: NEWS :
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY :
WIKIS :
GOVERNMENT: NEWS:
Government Information Technology News (GOVITWIKI)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33181

.

Internet Magazines
http://www.webreference.com/
internet/magazines/internet.html

.

 

MotionNet
Engineering Directory
Trade Journal Directory
http://www.motionnet.com/cgi-bin/
search.exe?a=cat&no=1947

.

My Trade Magazine List
Posted by Michael L. Jones in myblog
http://www.interwebshop.com/
myblog/blog-number-1.html

.

Science Resource World
Computer Science Publications
Journals, Magazines, Trade, and Electronic
http://www.scienceresourceworld.com/publications/
computer_technology_publications.html

.

Tech News Brands
Listorious
http://listorious.com/Scobleizer/tech-news-brands

.

Top 40 Best Technology News Websites 
The Definitive List
http://tech.blorge.com/Structure:%20/
2008/11/15/top-40-technology-
news-sites-the-definitive-guide/

.

Top 100 Magazines
Computer and Software
WWW Magazines and Journals
http://netvalley.com/top100mag.html

.

TradePub.com
http://www.tradepub.com/

.

Web Development Magazines
http://www.webreference.com/
internet/magazines/webdev.html

.

World Internet News and News Sources
http://www.internetworldstats.com/news.htm

.

 

 

Selected Science News Periodicals and Resource Lists

.

 Selected Science News Periodicals and Resource Lists

.

Discover Magazine
http://discovermagazine.com/

.

Nature News
http://www.nature.com/news/index.html

.

New Scientist
http://www.newscientist.com/

.

Physics Today
http://www.physicstoday.org/

.

Physics World
http://physicsworld.com/

.

Popular Science
http://www.popsci.com/

.

American Association for the Advancement of Science
Science
http://news.sciencemag.org/

.

Science Daily
http://www.sciencedaily.com/

.

Science News
http://www.sciencenews.org/

.

Scientific American
http://www.scientificamerican.com/

.

New York Times
Science
http://www.nytimes.com/pages/science/

.

Popular Science
http://www.popsci.com/

.

Yahoo News
Science
http://news.yahoo.com/science

.

Yahoo News 
Science Photos
http://news.yahoo.com/photos/science

.

CNN
Science News and Videos
http://www.cnn.com/TECH/science/archive/

.

National Geographic
Space and Tech News
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/science.html 

.

E! Science News
http://esciencenews.com/

.

Phys.org
Spotlight News Stories
http://www.physorg.com/

.

National Institute of Mental Health
Science News
http://www.nimh.nih.gov/science-news/index.shtml

.

Science.org
Latest News and Updates
http://www.science.org/

.

Latest Science News
The Telegraph
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/science-news/

.

NASA Science
Science News
http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/

.

News Daily
Science News
http://www.newsdaily.com/news/science/

.

Red Orbit
Science News
http://www.redorbit.com/news/science/

.

Reuters
Science News
http://www.reuters.com/news/science

.

ABC Science
http://www.abc.net.au/science/news/default.htm


.

Science Daily
http://www.sciencedaily.com/news/

.

SciCentral
http://www.scicentral.com/

.

EurekAlert
http://www.eurekalert.org/pubnews.php

.

Newswise
Science News
http://www.newswise.com/articles/list?category=science

.

Science News EU
http://www.science-news.eu/

 

 

.

SELECTED DIRECTORIES OF

SCIENCE NEWS AND

TRADE PERIODICALS

.

 

.

Google Directory
News and Media
http://www.google.com/Top/
Science/News_and_Media/

.

Google Directory
Science > News and Media > Weblogs
http://www.google.com/Top/Science/
News_and_Media/Weblogs/

.

SciCentral
http://www.scicentral.com/

.

Franklin Institute
Weekly Science News Hotlist
http://www.fi.edu/learn/hotlists/sciencenews.php

Franklin Institute
Hotlists
http://www.fi.edu/learn/hotlists/index.php
Science, Education, Culture 

.

Science News Sources
http://www.sciscoop.com/science-news-sources

.

E! Science News Sources
http://www.sciscoop.com/science-news-sources

.

SciNet Search Engine
http://www.scinet.cc/

.

Science News and Media
Best of the Web
http://botw.org/top/Science/News_&_Media/

.

Science Resource World 
Science  Engineering  Technology
http://www.scienceresourceworld.com/
web_media/science_news_media.html

.

Science News
Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh
Science News
http://www.clpgh.org/research/scitech/news.cfm

.

BioTactics
News
http://www.biotactics.com/news.htm

.

Intute
Electronic Discussion Groups
http://www.intute.ac.uk/cgi-bin/browse-keyword.pl?
subgateway=pscicom&id=84676

.

DISCUSSION LISTS

.

 

A Guide to the ADLsphere 
"A Guide to the ADLsphere: 
Over Eighty Academic Discussion Lists
With Links To Their Archives & Search Engines"  
http://tinyurl.com/4s75gqa

.

BioChem.org
General Resources and Tutorials
http://www.biochemweb.org/general.shtml

.

Science Class.net
http://science-class.net/Teachers_General_Information.htm

.

 


Medical News Sources

.

 

MEDICAL: NEWS :
NEWS: RESOURCES :
PERIODICALS: DIRECTORIES :
NEWSPAPERS :
REFERENCE: TOOLS:
DIRECTORIES DATABASES AND LISTINGS :
DIRECTORIES: MEDICAL HEALTH PSYCHOLOGY PSYCHIATRY :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of Medical News Periodicals
and Selected Lists of Medical News Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34822

 

 


WEBBIB1011


A Selection of Medical News Periodicals
and Selected Lists of Medical News Sources



Medical News Periodicals and Medical News Periodical Lists


TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
MEDICAL SUBJECT GUIDES:
Public Health

http://guides.temple.edu/public-health

RSS News Feeds

INDEX TO PUBLIC HEALTH SUBJECT GUIDE
MEDICAL AND HEALTH NEWS TOPICS RSS SECTIONS



Topic
Section and Column of Medical News RSS


Abortion
A-C LEFT

Acid Reflux / GERD
A-C CENTER

ADHD
A-C CENTER

Aid / Disasters
A-C LEFT

Alcohol / Addiction / Illegal Drugs
A-C CENTER

Allergy
A-C LEFT

Alzheimer's / Dementia
A-C CENTER

Anxiety / Stress
A-C CENTER

Arthritis
A-C CENTER

Autism
A-C LEFT

Bio-terrorism / Terrorism
A-C CENTER

Biology / Biochemistry
A-C CENTER

Bipolar
A-C LEFT

Bird Flu / Avian Flu
A-C CENTER

Blood / Hematology
A-C LEFT

Body Aches
A-C CENTER

Bones / Orthopaedics
A-C CENTER

Breast Cancer
A-C LEFT

Cancer / Oncology
A-C CENTER

Cardiovascular / Cardiology
A-C CENTER

Caregivers / Homecare
A-C LEFT

Cervical Cancer / HPV Vaccine
A-C CENTER

Cholesterol
A-C LEFT

CJD / vCJD / Mad Cow Disease
A-C CENTER

Clinical Trials / Drug Trials
A-C CENTER

Colorectal Cancer
A-C LEFT

Complementary Medicine / Alternative Medicine
A-C CENTER

Compliance
A-C CENTER

Conferences
A-C LEFT

Cosmetic Medicine / Plastic Surgery
A-C CENTER

Crohn's
A-C LEFT

Cystic Fibrosis
A-C CENTER

Dentistry
D-G LEFT

Depression
D-G CENTER

Dermatology
D-G CENTER

Diabetes
D-G CENTER

Dyslexia
D-G LEFT

Ear, Nose and Throat
D-G CENTER

Eating Disorders
D-G CENTER

Endocrinology
D-G LEFT

Epilepsy
D-G LEFT

Erectile Dysfunction / Premature Ejaculation
D-G CENTER

Eye Health / Blindness
D-G CENTER

Fertility
D-G LEFT

Flu / Cold / SARS
D-G CENTER

GastroIntestinal / Gastroenterology
D-G CENTER

Genetics
D-G CENTER

Gout
D-G LEFT

Headache / Migraine
H-L LEFT

Health Insurance / Medical Insurance
H-L CENTER

Hearing / Deafness
H-L CENTER

HIV / AIDS
H-L CENTER

Huntingtons Disease
H-L CENTER

Hypertension
H-L LEFT

Immune System / Vaccines
H-L CENTER

Infectious Diseases / Bacteria / Viruses
H-L CENTER

Irritable-Bowel Syndrome
H-L CENTER

IT / Internet / E-mail
H-L CENTER

Liver Disease / Hepatitis
H-L CENTER

Lung Cancer
H-L LEFT

Lupus
H-L LEFT

Lymphoma / Leukemia
H-L LEFT

Medical Devices
M-O LEFT

Medical Malpractice / Litigation
M-O CENTER

Medical Students / Training
M-O CENTER

Medicare / Medicaid / SCHIP
M-O CENTER

Men's health
M-O LEFT

Mental Health
M-O LEFT

MRI / PET / Ultrasound
M-O CENTER

MRSA / Drug Resistance
M-O CENTER

Multiple Sclerosis
M-O LEFT

Muscular Dystrophy / ALS
M-O CENTER

Neurology / Neuroscience
M-O CENTER

Nursing / Midwifery
M-O CENTER

Nutrition / Diet
M-O LEFT

Obesity / Weight Loss / Fitness
M-O CENTER

Pain / Anesthetics
P-R LEFT

Parkinson's Disease
P-R LEFT

Pediatrics / Children's Health
P-R CENTER

Pharma / Biotech Industry
P-R CENTER

Pharmacy / Pharmacists
P-R CENTER

Pregnancy / Obstetrics
P-R LEFT

Primary Care / General Practice
P-R CENTER

Prostate / Prostate Cancer
P-R CENTER

Psychology / Psychiatry
P-R CENTER

Public Health
P-R LEFT AND CENTER (2)

Radiology / Nuclear Medicine
P-R CENTER

Regulatory Affairs / Drug Approvals
P-R CENTER

Rehabilitation
P-R LEFT

Respiratory / Asthma
P-R CENTER

Schizophrenia
S-Z LEFT

Seniors / Aging
S-Z LEFT

Sexual Health / STDs
S-Z CENTER

Sleep / Sleep Disorders
S-Z CENTER

Smoking / Quit Smoking
S-Z CENTER

Sports Medicine / Fitness
S-Z CENTER

Statins
S-Z LEFT

Stem Cell Research
S-Z CENTER

Stroke / Neuroprotection
S-Z CENTER

Transplants / Organ Donations
S-Z CENTER

Tropical Diseases
S-Z LEFT

Urology / Nephrology
S-Z CENTER

Veterinary
S-Z LEFT

Water - Air Quality / Agriculture
S-Z CENTER

Women's Health / Gynecology
S-Z CENTER


WEB ADDRESSES FOR RSS FEED SECTIONS

A-C
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=42867


D-G
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43669


H-L
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43728


M-O
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43916


P-R
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43917


S-Z
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43918



Additional RSS Feeds on the Public Health Research Guide


Kaiser Health News RSS Feeds
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=521209




Public Health and Medical News RSS Feeds on the Public Health Research
Guide Main Page
http://guides.temple.edu/public-health

Public and Environmental Health College JOBS RSS

Net-Gold on Yahoo Groups

Net-Gold on Google Groups



===============================

Medical News Periodicals and Magazines

===============================



Medical News Today
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/

"Medical News Today brings you hourly health news from well-regarded
sources such as JAMA, BMJ, Lancet, BMA, plus articles written by our own
team. Our archive contains over 180,000 news articles."

Medical News Today: Archive Of All Articles
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/allarticles.php



THE MEDICAL NEWS
from News-Medical.Net -
Latest Medical News and Research from Around the World
http://www.news-medical.net/



Medical News and Free CME from MedPage Today
http://www.medpagetoday.com/



amednews.com:
American Medical News
http://www.ama-assn.org/amednews/



Medical Headlines
http://www.ivanhoe.com/home/p_home.cfm



Medical News
http://medical.presslib.com/



Thomson Reuters Health
http://www.reutershealth.com/



Medscape News
http://www.medscape.com/welcome/news



Breakthrough Digest
Medical News
http://www.breakthroughdigest.com/



Medical News on Twitter
http://twitter.com/medicalnews

Medical News
curator, editor and aggregator of the latest medical and healthcare news
and information
http://wefollow.com/MedicalNews



CNN Health
http://www.cnn.com/HEALTH/



Medic 8
Medical News
http://www.medic8.com/news/



Medical News, Inc
http://www.medicalnewsinc.com/



The Medical News
http://www.news-medical.net/category/Medical-Science-News.aspx



NetDoc
Medical News
http://www.netdoc.com/blogsection/Medical-News/



News Wise
Medical News
http://www.newswise.com/articles/list?category=medicine



Merck Medicus
News and Alerts
http://www.merckmedicus.com/pp/us/hcp/templates/tier2/newsandalerts.jsp



Yahoo News
Health
http://news.yahoo.com/health



WebMD
http://www.webmd.com/



Omni Medical Search
http://www.omnimedicalsearch.com/news.html



MedicineNet
http://www.medicinenet.com/script/main/hp.asp



Medline Plus
Latest Health News
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/healthnews.html



Medical News Podcasts
World Medical News Update
http://www.medicalnewspodcasts.com/



Science Daily
Health and Medicine News
http://www.sciencedaily.com/news/health_medicine/



Physicians Weekly
http://www.physiciansweekly.com/



Statesman
Health and Medical
http://www.statesman.com/life/health-medical/



Unbound Medline
Medical News
http://www.unboundmedicine.com/medline/ebm/browse/Medical_News

Subject Areas for News Aggregations

Acid reflux and indigestion
AIDS
Alcoholism
Asperger syndrome
Autism
Avian flu
Biomedical technology
Bioterrorism
Bird flu
Bisphenol A
Breast cancer
Cancer screening and prevention
Colon cancer
Cyclooxygenase 2 inhibitors
Depression
Diabetes
Disaster planning
Disease outbreaks
Drug abuse
Drug delivery systems
Estrogens
Evidence-based medicine
Flu
Gastric bypass for obesity
High blood pressure
High cholesterol
HIV
Hormone replacement therapy
Nanomedicine
Natural disasters
Obesity
Osteoporosis
Personal health
Post traumatic stress disorder
Prostate cancer
Quality of health care
Relief work
SARS
Shingles vaccine
Smoking
Staph infections, MSRA
Swine flu
Swine Influenza
Swine Influenza A (H1N1) virus
World Health Organization



Pri-Med Patient Education Center
http://www.patientedu.org/



Health Key
Health News Now
http://www.healthkey.com/



SciCentral
Health Science News
http://www.scicentral.com/H-02heal.html

.


Medical News Source Lists

.

=========================


Lists of Medical News Sources


=========================





Medical Cavity.com
Round the Clock Medical News Aggregator
http://www.medicalcavity.com/




Current Medical News Sources
University of Connecticut Health Center
Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
http://library.uchc.edu/departm/hnet/healthnews.html



Sources and Coverage of Medical News
on Front Pages of US Newspapers
William Y. Y. Lai, Trevor Lane, Alison Jones
Plos One
http://www.plosone.org/article/
info%3Adoi%2F10.1371%2Fjournal.pone.

0006856;jsessionid=
5C31C86CDE244E1DEB1780AB7C34F269



A shorter URL for the above link:


http://tinyurl.com/48524x9




Physician's Guide to the Internet
Today's Medical News
http://physiciansguide.com/current.html




DMOZ Open Directory Project
Health : News and Media (197)
http://www.dmoz.org/Health/News_and_Media/ 




Healthcare Publications, Journals and News
Pam Poly's Net Guide
http://www.pohly.com/admin2.html

This Guide provides listings of health care
and medical magazines and
publications with
corresponding links, websites and subscription

information. Both online and printed journals
are included here. Before
you visit the pages
provided below, we suggest that you go ahead
bookmark
this page, so that you may find your
way back here whenever you wish to.




Thrall.org
Health and Wellness
Resources on the Internet and within the Library System
News and Journals
http://www.thrall.org/health/#News




BBC News
Health
Medical Notes
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/
health/medical_notes/default.stm




JeffLine
News Stand
Thomas Jefferson University
http://jeffline.jefferson.edu/Collections/news.html




Sheldon Margen Public Health Library
University of California, Berkeley Library
Electronic Newspapers and News Sources
http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/PUBL/newspaper.html




University of Illinois at Chicago
Health Sciences Gateway
News
http://researchguides.uic.edu/
content.php?pid=26666&sid=717289


.

MEDICAL: NEWS :
INFORMATION LITERACY: EVALUATION OF SOURCES :
CRITICAL: THINKING :
MEDICAL: RESEARCH :
ORGANIZATIONS:
Health News Review.org
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/9011ab4b792848c8?hl=en

.

Science News Sources and
Science News Source Directories
and Guides 

https://sites.google.com/site/
generalinternetprintresources/
Home/science-news-sources

 

.

 

 

Technology News Sources and
News Source Directories and Guides

https://sites.google.com/site/
generalinternetprintresources/Home/
technology-news-sources

 

.

 

DISASTER AND EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

.

DISASTERS

.

DISASTERS : 
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT :
EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT:
FEMA Releases Strategic Plan For Fiscal Years 2008-2013

The Department of Homeland Security's (DHS) 
Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
today released its Strategic Plan for Fiscal Years 2008-2013.
The plan supports one of the major goals the 
Secretary of Homeland Security has set for the department:
to strengthen the nation's preparedness and
emergency response capabilities.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0804&L=net-gold&T=0&P=45993

.

EMERGENCY: MANAGEMENT:
National Response Framework: Resource Center 

The National Response Framework presents the guiding principles
that enable all response partners to prepare for and provide a unified
national response to disasters and emergencies from the smallest
incident to the largest catastrophe. The Framework establishes
a comprehensive, national, all-hazards approach to domestic incident
response.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0804&L=net-gold&T=0&P=50054

.

DISASTERS: Posting Regarding Disasters : Net-Gold

http://www.google.com/search?q=disasters+and+
%22net-gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%22&hl=en&lr=
lang_en%7Clang_fr%7Clang_de%7Clang_es&filter=0
A Shorter Link for the Above URL:
http://tinyurl.com/25hozp5


.

DISASTER AND DISASTERS:
HEALTH PUBLIC HEALTH AND MEDICAL :
HEALTH: PUBLIC HEALTH :
PERIODICALS: ELECTRONIC:
Disaster Medicine and Public Health Preparedness
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0811&L=net-gold&T=0&P=51888

.

DISASTERS: DISASTER MANAGEMENT :
DISASTERS: DISCUSSION GROUPS:
Archives of DISASTR-OUTREACH-LIB@LIST.NIH.GOV

Disaster Information Outreach by Librarians
https://list.nih.gov/archives/disastr-outreach-lib.html

.

DisasterAssistance.gov
DisasterAssistance.gov is an easy to use website that consolidates
disaster information in one place. Currently, 17 U.S. Government agencies,
which sponsor more than 40 forms of disaster assistance, contribute to the
website. You can apply for many forms of assistance with a single, online
application. Your application information is shared only with those
agencies that you identify and is protected by the highest levels of
security.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0901&L=net-gold&T=0&P=7942

.

MEDICAL: INJURIES:
Closed Head Injuries
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0901&L=net-gold&T=0&P=8425


.

LAW: EXPERT WITNESSES:
Expert Witness Guidelines Standards Credentialing and Assessment:
A Bibliography Series on Net-Gold: Part Three

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0805&L=net-gold&P=9086


Part One of this series may be found at this URL:

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0804&L=net-gold&T=0&P=25112


Part Two of this series may be found at this URL: 

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0804&L=net-gold&T=0&P=46962

More Net-Gold Coverage of Expert Witnesses
http://tinyurl.com/9lzsw4

.

 

SOCIAL ISSUES: COMMUNITY BASED PROGRAMS :
HEALTH: CARE :
EVALUATION ASSESSMENT AND MEASUREMENT :
PUBLICATIONS :
BOOKS: ELECTRONIC:
American Academy of Pediatrics.
Community Pediatrics.
Evaluation Resources 

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0904&L=net-gold&T=0&P=41232

.

HEALTH: CARE : REPORTS:
Regional and Racial Variation in Health Care Among
Medicare Beneficiaries:
A Brief Report of the Dartmouth Atlas Project

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0904&L=net-gold&T=0&P=43407


.

TERRORISM : 
PUBLIC HEALTH :
DISASTERS :
EMERGENCIES :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
Public Health Preparedness: Strengthening CDC's Emergency Response:
A CDC Report on Terrorism Preparedness and Emergency Response
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0904&L=net-gold&T=0&P=48656


.

WATER :
CONSERVATION :
Droughts

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/
wa?A2=ind0905&L=net-gold&T=0&P=5657

.

DISASTERS: HURRICANES :
MEDICAL: EMERGENCY MEDICINE: 
NLM Resources on Hurricanes [and MORE] 
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1007&L=net-gold&T=0&P=1478

.

DISASTERS: HURRICANES :
UNITED STATES: STATES:
LOUISIANA, MISSISSIPPI, ALABAMA:

Morris Library at Southern Illinois University Carbondale:
Katrina Resources
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1008&L=net-gold&T=0&P=24749

.

DISASTERS: HURRICANES :
UNITED STATES: STATES: 
LOUISANA, MISSISSIPPI, ALABAMA :

RESEARCH GUIDES:Tulane University Libraries:
Katrina Resources
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1008&L=net-gold&T=0&P=24981

.

DISASTERS: HURRICANES :
UNITED STATES: STATES: LOUISIANA :
LAW: LITIGATION :
INSURANCE :
RESEARCH GUIDES:
Research Guide: Insurance Litigation in Louisiana
in the Aftermath of Hurricanes Katrina and Rita
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1008&L=net-gold&T=0&P=25200

.

DISASTERS: HURRICANES :
UNITED STATES: STATES:
LOUISIANA, MISSISSIPPI, ALABAMA :

RESEARCH GUIDES:
Mississippi State University.
University Libraries.
Hurricane Katrina: Picking Up The Pieces
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1008&L=net-gold&T=0&P=25479

.

Public Health: Disasters, Diseases, and Bioterrorism:
[Report] Ready or Not? 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34509

.

DISASTERS: FLOODS :
COUNTRIES: AUSTRALIA: 
2010-2011 Floods in Australia  
http://tinyurl.com/365u379

.


DISASTERS: EARTHQUAKES :
COUNTRIES: HAITI :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of Sources Regarding
the Earthquake in Haiti 2010
and Some Background Resources
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/769d16292c8d3c52?hl=en

.

DISASTERS:
Humanitarian Communication 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35602

.

DISASTERS: Net-Gold Content
Shared Regarding Disasters
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22net-gold%22+
and+%22temple.edu%22+and+disasters&hl=en&authuser=
0&num=10&lr=&ft=i&cr=&safe=images&tbs=#q=
%22net-gold%22+and+%22temple.edu%22+and+
disasters&hl=en&lr=&authuser=0&biw=1126&bih=
581&prmd=ivns&filter=0&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=
c47720ba43ce4197
OR THIS SHORT LINK
http://tinyurl.com/3tsbjs4


.

DISASTERS: RESOURCES:
Meet the Googles Finds Resources About Disasters
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/4ff83ff0b8cf5285?hl=en

.

Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill Crisis

 

.

Gulf of Mexico Oil Spill Crisis

From Net-Gold
http://www.google.com/search?q=%22oil+
spills%22+and+%22net-gold%22+and+
%22temple.edu%22&hl=en&rlz=
1T4DAUS_enUS314US314&filter=0
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/2cl3cms


.

Gulf Oil Spill Current News from Google News
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&rlz=
1T4DAUS_enUS314US314&q=(%22oil%20spills%
22%20OR%20%22oil%20spill)%20and%20
(%22gulf%20of%20mexico%22%20OR%20%22gulf%
20states%22)&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbo=u&tbs=
nws:1&source=og&sa=N&tab=wn
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/2g9ocjz


 .

Gulf Oil Spill from Google News Archive
http://news.google.com/archivesearch?pz=1&cf=all&ned=
us&hl=en&q=%28%22oil+spills%22+OR+%22oil+spill%29+
and+%28%22gulf+of+mexico%22+OR+
%22gulf+states%22%29&cf=all
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/2ejgrf7

.

Gulf Oil Spill from Google Web Search 
http://www.google.com/search?pz=
1&ned=us&hl=en&q=
(%22oil%20spills
%22%20OR%20%22oil%20spill)

%20and%20(%22gulf%20of%20mexico
%22%20OR
%20%22gulf%20states%22)
&cf=all&sa=N&tab=nw

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/27x7497


.

Gulf Oil Spill from Google Images
http://www.google.com/images?pz=1&ned=us&hl=en&q=
(%22oil%20spills%22%20OR%20%22oil%20spill)
%20and%20(%22gulf%20of%20mexico%22%20OR%
20%22gulf%20states%22)&cf=all&um=1&ie=
UTF-8&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/2cpn6ma


.

Gulf Oil Spill from Google Video
http://www.google.com/search?pz=1&ned=us&hl=en&q=
(%22oil%20spills%22%20OR%20%22oil%20spill)
%20and%20(%22gulf%20of%20mexico%22%20OR%
20%22gulf%20states%22)&cf=all&um=1&ie=
UTF-8&tbo=u&tbs=vid:1&source=og&sa=N&tab=iv
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/2b2opem


.

Gulf Oil Spill from Google Blogs
http://www.google.com/search?pz=1&ned=us&hl=en&q=
(%22oil%20spills%22%20OR%20%22oil%20spill)
%20and%20(%22gulf%20of%20mexico%22%20OR%
20%22gulf%20states%22)&cf=all&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbo=
u&tbs=vid:1,blg:1&source=og&sa=N&tab=vb
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/2dx848y

.

Gulf Oil Spill from Scirus
http://www.scirus.com/srsapp/search?q=
%28%22oil+spills%22+
OR+%22oil+
spill%29+and+%28%22gulf+of+mexico%22+

OR+%22gulf+states%22%29&t=all&sort=0&g=s
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/28mx9ed

.

Gulf Oil Spill from Google Government
http://www.google.com/unclesam?hl=
en&q=%28%22oil+spills%22+
OR+
%22oil+spill%29+and+%28%22gulf+of+mexico
%22+OR+
%22gulf+states%22%29&btnG=Search
A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/2cntvhz

.

ENVIRONMENT: POLLUTION :
WATER POLLUTION :
OIL SPILLS :
INDUSTRIES: PETROLEUM:
C-Span.org : Oil Spill
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33401

.

ENVIRONMENT: POLLUTION :
WATER POLLUTION :
OIL SPILLS :
INDUSTRIES: PETROLEUM :
RESEARCH GUIDES :
SUBJECT GUIDES:
Oil Spill Research and Subject Guides:
A Selection of Resources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33423

 

.

 


 

Osama bin Laden Dead

.

Osama Bin Laden Dead

.

.

TERRORISM:
U.S. Kills Bin Laden
in Intelligence-Driven Operation
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/f15091e72267d70f

.

The White House
Office of the Press Secretary
For Immediate Release
May 02, 2011
Remarks by the President on Osama Bin Laden
East Room
11:35 P.M. EDT
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35510

.

TERRORISM:
How the Media Scrambled
to Cover Bin Ladens Death

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=

ind1105&L=net-gold&T=0&P=815

.

COUNTRIES: PAKISTAN :
TERRORISM:
Property Records Give New Insights into Osama bin Laden
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/158722fd67246d9c?hl=en

 

.

TERRORISM :
COUNTRIES: PAKISTAN:
Pentagon Releases Videos of Bin Laden
Found at Pakistan Home
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35607

.

TERRORISM :
COUNTRIES: PAKISTAN :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
Pentagon Breaks Silence on Pakistani Role
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35608

.

TERRORISM :
COUNTRIES: AFGHANISTAN :
WAR :
UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT:
Why Bin Laden Killing Won't Dampen Afghan Fight
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35609

.

TERRORISM:
Opinion: Bin Laden May be Dead, But His Ideology Lives On
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35610

.

TERRORISM:
Bin Laden's Wives --
and Daughter Who Would 'Kill Enemies of Islam' 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35611

.

TERRORISM :
COUNTRIES: PAKISTAN:
Al-Qaeda Data Yield Details of Planned Plots
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35612

.

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page

Mediaites RSS News

.

MEDIAITES RSS NEWS

.

Mediaites
http://www.mediaite.com/


.

Loading