Skip to main content

Development and Globalization (GUS 0862): Bibliographic Resources

Spring Semester, 2015

APA Formating, 6th Edition

The Youtube video below, by Peakdavid, will show you how to setup your entire research paper according to APA formatting, using Microsoft Word.

Click the link below to begin the video, then click the box in the lower right corner to expand the video to full screen

[VIDEO] APA Format Citations-Sixth (6th) Edition

A print copy of the APA Publication Manual, 6th edition is avaialble for use at the Reference Desk on the 1st Floor of Paley, just ask for it.

Saving Time by Using a Citation Manager

Save time by using a citation manager to organize and format your citations, and to quickly create your bibliography. There are many different citation managers, such as EasyBib, Endnote, or Zotero. Temple University Libraries provides one for students to use at no-cost called RefWorks. RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from most of our online databases. You can use these references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and the bibliography in seconds. Below are resources which you can use to easily learn RefWorks. Watch all the videos at least once to learn everything you can do with RefWorks, and how to do it. Then go to the login page for RefWorks, and create an account.

[PRINT] RefWorks Quick Start Guide : explains the basic features of RefWorks in a guide which can be printed out.

[VIDEO] RefWorks Basic Features  : five short videos demonstraing the basic features of RefWorks, such as creating your database, managing your references and generating bibliographies.

[VIDEO] RefWorks Fundamental Features : six short videos demostrating more ways to add references to your database, editing multiple references, using the back and restore feature, advanced searching and more.

[VIDEO] RefWorks Advanced Features : six short videos demonstrating the use of advanced RefWork features.

 

LOGIN TO REFWORKS

Subject Specialist

Gregory McKinney's picture
Gregory McKinney
Contact:
Paley Library
Room: 221
1210 W. Polett Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: 215-204-4581
Fax: 215-204-5201
Email: gregmck@temple.edu