Skip to main content

OLD: NEWSPAPERS: Russell Conwell Guide Series: News Newspaper and News Archive Sources and Resources: HOME : The College Learning Center

This guide includes news and newspaper current sources and historical archives as well as coverage of media literacy and news reporting accuracy, bias, and objectivity.

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Media Matters Research RSS Feed

.

MEDIA MATTERS 

RESEARCH  

RSS 

.

 

 


Loading

Featured Sections of the Russell Conwell Educational Services Center Guide Series: The College Learning Center Research Guide

THE RUSSELL CONWELL GUIDE SERIES

Alert Regarding Temple Univerisity Listserv Links

Google Scholar Access by Link to Web of Science Article Citation Searches

.

Google Scholar Now Links to WEB OF SCIENCE
Citation Searches for many individual
sources
found in Google Scholar search results for colleges
and institutions that
are subscribers to
WEB OF SCIENCE.


.

This happens automatically on campus at Temple University. 
Off campus, to have
access to this feature, one CANNOT go
directly to Google Scholar and use it.
One must go to
Temple University Library's list of databases and select

Google Scholar from that list.  It will facilitate matters if on
the same internet
browser, one has already logged into a
Temple proprietary database already.
Once one has gone to
Google Scholar via the library database list,
the
WEB OF SCIENCE link should appear in Google Scholar
search results.


.

Three Examples of Web of Science Links
in Google Scholar search results

.

Concussions in hockey: There is cause for concern
D GOODMAN, M GAETZ… - Medicine and science in …,
2001 - cat.inist.fr

Purpose: The purpose of the study was to document various
aspects of concussion in
Canadian Amateur hockey including
demographics, causes, treatment, and prevention in
order to
guide future recommendations on how to reduce injury.
Methods: A detailed ...

Cited by 134 Related articles All 5 versions Web of Science: 66 Cite Save

.


Effect of mouthguards on dental injuries and concussions
in college basketball.
CR Labella, BW Smith, A Sigurdsson -

Medicine and science in …, 2002 - europepmc.org
PURPOSE: Dental injuries can be permanent and disfiguring.
They are also universally
expensive to treat. Many dentists,
sports physicians, and athletic trainers recommend
mouthguards
for athletes participating in certain competitive sports, including men's ...

Cited by 125 Related articles All 6 versions Web of Science: 65 Cite Save More

.

Concussions among United States high school and collegiate athletes
LM Gessel, SK Fields, CL Collins, RW Dick… - Journal of athletic …,
2007 - ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

Abstract Context: An estimated 300 000 sport-related traumatic brain
injuries, predominantly
concussions, occur annually in the United States.
Sports are second only to motor vehicle
crashes as the leading cause of
traumatic brain injury among people aged 15 to 24 years. ...

Cited by 259 Related articles All 10 versions Web of Science: 149 Cite Save More

.

Study Skills: Selected Useful Websites for Learning Study Skills BOX 1

Study Skills: Selected Useful Websites for Learning BOX 2

Selected Major Internet Resource Lists and Resource Collections

.

Selected Major Internet Resource Lists and Resource Collections

.

VIRTUAL LIBRARIES :
RESEARCH: RESOURCES : 

INTERNET: RESOURCES:
The Library of Congress.
Digital Collections
 

VIRTUAL LIBRARIES :
RESEARCH: RESOURCES :
INTERNET: RESOURCES :
HISTORY: RESOURCES :
HUMANITIES: RESOURCES :
SOCIAL SCIENCES: RESOURCES:
The Library of Congress.
Digital Collections
An hyperlinked index to major online
resource collections provided by the
Library of Congress

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24156

.

RESEARCH: RESOURCES :
SOCIAL SCIENCES :
HUMANITIES :
SCIENCES:
The Internet Scout Project: Internet Scout Report Archives

The Scout Report Archives is a searchable and
browseable database to over nine years' worth
of the Scout Report and subject-specific Scout Reports. 
It contains 24,592 critical annotation of carefully
selected Internet sites and mailing lists.

http://scout.wisc.edu/Archives/index.php

.

RESEARCH: RESOURCES :
REFERENCE: RESOURCES :
INTERNET: RESOURCES:
The WWW Virtual Library

A large collection of extensive hyperlinked
resource lists from all major disciplines
including these major subject categories.
A substantial number of resource guides
will be found under each of these categories:
Agriculture :
The Arts : Business and Economics :
Communications and Media :
Computing and Computer Science :
Education :
Engineering :
Humanities and Humanistic Studies :
Information and Libraries :
International Affairs :
Law :
Natural Sciences and Mathematics :
Recreation :
Regional Studies :
Social and Behavioural Sciences :
Society

http://vlib.org/

.

 

Net-Gold
Net-Gold is an internet discussion group
that provides posts regarding
internet sources, bibliogrpahies,
webliographies, douments and
news report summaries.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/

.

SCIENCE: RESOURCES : 
SCIENCE: RESEARCH :
SCIENCE: PORTALS:
Science.gov
 
Version 5.0 searches 200 million pages - the amount of authoritative

information quadruples! Science.gov 5.0 provides more science for
your query through increased content and new features.

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0809&L=net-gold&T=0&P=30589
OR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25103
September 17, 2008

.

REFERENCE: DESKS :
REFERENCE: RESOURCES :
CALCULATORS: RESOURCES:
MARTINDALE'S THE REFERENCE DESK 

Language Center, Internet Center, Business,
Management and Economics, Copyright, 
Patents and Trademark,
Cars, Aircraft and Yachts, Cars, Motorcycles, Trains, etc.
Calculators, Education, Electronic Media, Libraries,
History, Literature, Newspapers, Entertainment and Arts, 
Fashion Center, Food Recipes and Cooking Video Demo's,
Flight School and Aeronautics Center,
Gardening and Botany Center,
Home Construction and Remodeling,
Livestock Center, Non-Livestock Center, Music Center,
Photography Center, Maritime Center, World Maps Center,
Travel Center, Calculators On-Line Center
(Over "23,605" Calculators On-Line), Mathematics Center, 
Agriculture Center, Archaeology-Paleontology Center,
Astronomy, Astrophysics and Astrobiology Center,
Chemistry Center, Engineering Center, Entomology,
Mycology, Mushrooms, Lichens and Protist Center,
Geoscience Center, Materials Science Center, Physics Center

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0811&L=net-gold&T=0&P=52355
OR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25970
November 22, 2008

.

EMPLOYMENT: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Selected Websites About Employment 
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=

ind0903&L=net-gold&T=0&P=32658
OR 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27599
March 15, 2009
 
.

Open Educational Resources 
In a brave new world of learning, OER content is made free 
to use or share, and in some cases, to change and share
again, made possible through licensing, so that both
teachers and learners can share what they know.  
Source Shared by George Lessard, the owner of the
Yahoo Groups Mediamentor Discussion Group.
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=

ind0908&L=net-gold&T=0&P=34365
OR
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29760


.

 PHOTOGRAPHY AND PICTURES: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Online Photograph Resources
Including Images and Pictures
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/
wa?A2=ind1005&L=net-gold&T=0&P=1539
OR

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32652
May 2, 2010

.

EUROPE :
CULTURE: RESOURCES :
ART: RESOURCES :
MUSIC: RESOURCES :
MOTION PICTURES :
BOOKS: RESOURCES :
CINEMA: RESOURCES :
LIBRARIES :
ARCHIVES :
MUSEUMS:
Europeana
http://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/Net-Gold/
conversations/messages/26756

.

.

Infomine 
Scholarly Internet Resource Collections
http://infomine.ucr.edu/
SECTIONS INCLUDE:
Biology, Agriculture and Medical Sciences
Business and Economics 
Cultural Diversity
E-Journals
Government Inforrmation
Maps and GIS
Physical Sciences, Engineering,
Computer Science, and Mathematics
Social Sciences and Humanities
Visual and Performing Arts
http://infomine.ucr.edu/cgi-bin/search?category=physci

.

Intute
http://www.intute.ac.uk/

.

PERIODICALS DIRECTORIES :
PERIODICALS: DISCUSSION GROUPS :
DIRECTORIES:
PUBLISHING PUBLICATION PUBLISHER BOOK PERIODICAL:
NewJour: A New Journals and Newsletters
Available on the Internet
http://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/Net-Gold/
conversations/messages/38220

.

RESEARCH: RESOURCES :
REFERENCE: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Dr. R's Research Aids
http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/netgold/message/10881

.

RESEARCH TECHNIQUES METHODS AND GUIDES

 

.

RESEARCH: RESOURCE EVALUATION :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING:
Scholarly Sources Versus Popular Publications:
Selected Websites

RESEARCH: RESOURCE EVALUATION :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
RESEARCH: METHODS STYLES TECHNIQUES:

Scholarly Sources Versus Popular Publications:
Selected Websites and Publications :
This post provides links to a number of sources that
provide guidance in determining the academic value
and credibility of publications for those learning to do
research in high school or at the college level.
Since these kinds of judgments are anything but
routine or cut and dried, it is important to examine
a variety of discussions and sources that approach
this topic to gain a more complete understanding
of the issues involved and good ways to make these
choices and decisions.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24795

.

RESEARCH TECHNIQUES METHODS AND GUIDES
Content from Net-Gold focused on Research Methods
and Techniques Publications and Web Resources :
A Short Link for This Post Listing Search of Google:

http://tinyurl.com/59jtdb

The Full URL:
http://www.google.com/search?q=(%22RESEARCH+METHODS%
22+OR+%22RESEARCH+TECHNIQUES%22+OR+RESEARCH+
RESOURCES%22+OR+%22RESEARCH+GUIDES%22+OR+
%22RESEARCH+PUBLICATIONS%22)+AND+%22NET-GOLD%
22+AND+%22TEMPLE.EDU%22&hl=en&rls=
DAUS,DAUS:2006-11,DAUS:en&filter=0

.

Criteria for Evaluating Web Resources
http://www.library.kent.edu/page/10475

.

Evaluating Web Information
Bibliography on evaluating web information

http://web.archive.org/web/
20080622070428/http://www.lib.vt.edu/
help/instruct/evaluate/evalbiblio.html

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
INTERNET: EVALUATION OF WEBSITES AND CONTENT:
Evaluation of Websites and Website Evaluation Forms:
A Selection of Resources
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0710&L=net-gold&P=24340

.

RESEARCH: RESOURCES :
REFERENCE: RESOURCES:
Research and Reference Services:
Library of Congress Collections & Research Tools

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25880

.

CASE STUDY:
HOAXES:
Chemtrail Conspiracy Theory (Wikipedia):
Formerly: "Strangeness in the Skies"
[Source Evalutation Skills]
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29743

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS :
EDUCATION: K-12: ISSUES :
CENSORSHIP:
Re: Wikipedia
(was Re: Let Teachers Override the Filters) :
Censoring the Wikipedia in K-12 Schools and
Alternatives for K-12 Student Research Skills Training
http://groups.google.com/group/
educator-gold/t/e483addf9c7c8b3d?hl=en 


.

In Defense of Wikipedia 
Richard Hake 
Emeritus Professor of Physics  
Indiana University
Honorary Member 
Curmudgeon Lodge of Deventer 
The Netherlands 
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0909&L=temple-gold&T=0&P=69

.

RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
DATABASES: FULL TEXT : 
Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO)
https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?
A2=SPORT-MED;fb7bd4ba.1101

Temple University Libraries Access Online
http://libproxy.temple.edu/login?
url=http://srmo.sagepub.com


.

LIBRARY: CATALOGING AND CLASSIFICATION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES : WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
It Often Takes Class to Find a Book in the Library:
Learning About Library Classification Systems:

A Selective Resource Guide
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/8a918ddbad96303b?hl=en

ALSO EXPLORE
http://tinyurl.com/6y63w95


.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE:
CURRICULUM AND ACADEMIC DEPARTMENTS :
EDUCATION: VIRTUAL LEARNING AND SECOND LIFE :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES: Meet the Googles Explores
Virtual Learning and Second Life
in the College Classroom and Beyond
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_frm/thread/83f52e88138d49eb?hl=en

.

 

Mathematics Skills and Knowledge Sources

.

MATHEMATICS: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: MATHEMATICS :
EDUCATION: LEARNING AND STUDY:
RESOURCES AND TOOLS:
The Math Forum @ Drexel

We offer a wealth of problems and puzzles; online mentoring;
research; team problem solving; collaborations; and professional
development. Students have fun and learn a lot. Educators share
ideas and acquire new skills.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25997

.

Net-Gold Mathematics Posts 
http://tinyurl.com/6kje9n

.

SCIENCE: RESOURCES :
TECHNOLOGY: RESOURCES :
MATHEMATICS: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: RESOURCES:
Vision Learning Library

Our Library is an award-winning collection of
peer-reviewed learning modules written by
professional educators and scientists.
These modules provide text,
interactive animations, glossary definitions,
current news and research, scientist
biographies and practice exercises to provide
a rich and complete learning environment.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26403

.

EDUCATION: MATHEMATICS :
MATHEMATICS: PERIODICALS :
EDUCATION: PERIODICALS:

International Journal for Mathematics Teaching and Learning
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28919

.

INTERNET: SEARCH: SUBJECT SPECIFIC TOOLS :
MATHEMATICS: RESOURCES:
Wolfram Math World
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/def79a84d8450ec?hl=en
 
ALSO
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24320

.

MATHEMATICS: 
ENCYCLOPEDIA:
Encyclopaedia of Mathematics
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26876

MATHEMATICS:
GEOMETRY :
FRACTALS:
Fractals and Geometry
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/2377 


.

MATHEMATICS: 
NUMBERS: 
COMPARISONS: 
WEIGHTS AND MEASUREMENTS :
MEASUREMENT CONVERSION CALCULATORS :
METRIC:
Measurement Conversion Calculators and Charts
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/40955
ALSO
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/13127

.

EDUCATION:
MATHEMATICS
Ask Dr. Math
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/
wa?A2=ind0709&L=temple-gold&P=18695

.

EDUCATION: K-12: MATHEMATICS :
EDUCATION:
TECHNOLOGY:
Your
Assignment for Mathematics
This
Wiki is Technology Technology in
Mathematics
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/15300

.

MATHEMATICS:  INVENTIONS: 
TIME/DISTANCE CALCULATOR: 
John Harrison Time Clocks
http://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A1=
ind0902&L=temple-gold&O=T&H=0&D=0&T=1#340

.

Science Links
Sean Grigsby
Mon, 29 May 2006
EDTECH's May 2006 logs
http://tinyurl.com/nh36fa


.

MEDICAL:
EXAMINATION MEASUREMENT AND ASSESSMENT :
MATHEMATICS: CALCULATORS:
APACHE II
(Acute Physiology And Chronic Health Evaluation)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/12077


.

MATHEMATICS: GEOMETRY :
GEOMETRIC SHAPES:
Naming Polygons and Polyhedra
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21038


.

MATHEMATICS
GEOMETRY:  RESOURCE: 
Online Geometry
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/
wa?A2=ind0708&L=temple-gold&P=12559


.

EDUCATION:
MATHEMATICS:
CALCULUS:
LINKS:
The Calculus Page
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19756


.

EDUCATION:  
MATHEMATICS

S.O.S. Math
EDTECH's October 2007 logs
http://tinyurl.com/njqap3


.

SCIENCE: 
MATHEMATICS: 
COMPUTER SCIENCE: 
TEXTS: 
ABSTRACTS: 
eprintweb.org
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/
wa?A2=ind0709&L=net-gold&P=41770

.

MATHEMATICS: EDUCATION :
EDUCATION:
INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS AND RESOURCES
AND COURSEWARE:
MIT Open Courseware: Mathematics 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28977


.

MATHEMATICS: RESOURCES:
Meet the Googles Studies Mathematics
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28981


.

MATHEMATICS: RESOURCES:
Florida State University.
Mathematics.
Mathematics WWW Virtual Library 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28983 


.

MATHEMATICS: EDUCATION :
MATHEMATICS: RESOURCES :
MATHEMATICS: ORGANIZATIONS:
NRICH: Specialists in Rich Mathematics 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29002

.

Author Weisstein, Eric W. 
Title CRC concise encyclopedia of mathematics /
Eric W. Weisstein.

Publisher Boca Raton : Chapman & Hall/CRC, c2003.

Paley Stacks    QA5 .W45 2003

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29133

.

 

MATHEMATICS: GEOMETRY:
Meet the Googles Explores the Rhombic Dodecahedron 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31643

 

 

.

MATHEMATICS: RESOURCES:
Pennsylvania State University.
Mathematics Department.
Mathematics Web Sites
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29135

.

EDUCATION: SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY :
EDUCATION: INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS AND
RESOURCES AND COURSEWARE :
SCIENCE: RESOURCES:
The National Science Digital Library (NSDL)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31768

.

 

Scholarly Sources Regarding Mathematics Literacy
http://tinyurl.com/mukat8

.

The Book on Mathematics Literacy
http://tinyurl.com/neqxqu

.

Mathematics Literacy from the Government
http://tinyurl.com/l9vj43

.

EDUCATION DISTANCE ONLINE AND INTERNET :
VIDEOS :
EDUCATION:
INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS AND RESOURCES
AND COURSEWARE:
The Khan Academy
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32499

 

.

STATISTICS :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICS LITERACY :
EDUCATION: MATHEMATICS:
Meet the Googles Explores Basic Statistics Sources and
Basic Statistics Sources for Learning Statistical Functions
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18724

.

.

 

NET-GOLD MATHEMATICS RESOURCES


MATHEMATICS
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/r56bev

MATHEMATICS ALGEBRA
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/qqm3uj

MATHEMATICS APPLICATIONS
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/osxfbg

MATHEMATICS ARITHMETIC
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/nkoy4m

MATHEMATICS CALCULATORS
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/pywv9s

MATHEMATICS CALCULUS
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/r65ypu

MATHEMATICS EDUCATION
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/r8dr5e

MATHEMATICS GEOMETRY
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/oxu79o

MATHEMATICS HISTORY
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/oafne8

MATHEMATICS LOGIC AND SYMBOLIC LOGIC
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/ouzjs7

MATHEMATICIANS
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/plnhgo

MATHEMATICS MEASUREMENT
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/ow5rbr

MATHEMATICS NUMBERS
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/rx38ae

MATHEMATICS PRIME NUMBERS
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/pms8fs

MATHEMATICS RESEARCH
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/or3grt

MATHEMATICS RULES
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/or3grt

MATHEMATICS SOFTWARE
IN NET-GOLD POSTINGS
http://tinyurl.com/pzhass

.

LOGIC AND REASONING
 
FROM NET-GOLD POSTS

http://tinyurl.com/lqrbe2

OR
http://tinyurl.com/nc7aqn

.

 

 

 

Science Skills and Knowledge Sources

.

Science Links
Sean Grigsby
Mon, 29 May 2006
EDTECH's May 2006 logs
http://tinyurl.com/nh36fa


.

SCIENCE: 
MATHEMATICS: 
COMPUTER SCIENCE: 
TEXTS: 
ABSTRACTS: 
eprintweb.org
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/
wa?A2=ind0709&L=net-gold&P=41770

.

SCIENCE: RESOURCES :
TECHNOLOGY: RESOURCES :
MATHEMATICS: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: RESOURCES:
Vision Learning Library

Our Library is an award-winning collection of
peer-reviewed learning modules written by
professional educators and scientists.
These modules provide text,
interactive animations, glossary definitions,
current news and research, scientist
biographies and practice exercises to provide
a rich and complete learning environment.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26403

.

SCIENCE: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: SCIENCE :
WEBLOGS:
Over Two-Hundred Education and Science Blogs
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
K12AdminLIFE/message/12260

.

MEDICAL: PERIODICALS :
BIOLOGY: PERIODICALS:
Top 100 Journals in Biology and Medicine
From the Special Library Association  (SLA)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28982 


.

Scholarly Publications Regarding Science Literacy

http://tinyurl.com/l4xyaj

.

The Book on Science Literacy

http://tinyurl.com/kwayxo

.

Science Literacy from Government Sources

http://tinyurl.com/mo264t

 

.

BOOK
Title Enhancing thinking skills
in the sciences and mathematics
edited by Diane F. Halpern.
Publisher Hillsdale, N.J. : L. Earlbaum Associates, c1992.

Paley Stacks    Q181.E633 1992
  

 

.

BOOK   
Author Johnson, Carolyn      
Title Using Internet primary sources
to teach critical thinking skills in the sciences 
Carolyn Johnson.
Publisher Westport, Conn. ; London :
Libraries Unlimited, 2003.
  
Paley Stacks    Q182.7 .J65 2003

http://books.google.com/books?q=
0313312303&btnG=Search+Books

 

.

 

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: SCIENCE :
PHYSICS: EDUCATION :
EDUCATION: LEARNING SKILLS:
Physics Study Skills 
http://groups.google.com/group/net-gold/
browse_thread/thread/5c4784b72a0e3172

.

PHYSICS: RESOURCES:
Eric Weisstein's World of Physics
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/c5af754e60ed67ef

.

PHYSICS: ORGANIZATIONS :
PHYSICS: RESOURCES :
PHYSICS: PUBLICATIONS :
PHYSICS: PERIODICALS:
Physics: Spotlighting Exceptional Research
http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/745e1ba2b986b17f

.

PHYSICS: RESOURCES :
PHYSICS: EDUCATION :
PHYSICS: NEWS:
Physics World.com 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31125

.

PHYSICS: EDUCATION :
EDUCATION: ONLINE TUTORIALS :
REFERENCE: ENCYCLOPEDIAS: SUBJECT:
HyperPhysics
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
K12AdminLIFE/message/12389

.

CHEMISTRY: RESOURCES:
Eric Weisstein's World of Chemistry
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Educator-Gold/message/14147

.

CHEMISTRY: RESOURCES:
ChemWeb Chemistry Portal
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31195

.

EDUCATION: SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY :
EDUCATION: INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS AND
RESOURCES AND COURSEWARE :
SCIENCE: RESOURCES:
The National Science Digital Library (NSDL)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31768

.

EDUCATION DISTANCE ONLINE AND INTERNET :
VIDEOS :
EDUCATION:
INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS AND RESOURCES
AND COURSEWARE:
The Khan Academy
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32499

.

STATISTICS :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MATHEMATICS LITERACY :
EDUCATION: MATHEMATICS:
Meet the Googles Explores Basic Statistics Sources and
Basic Statistics Sources for Learning Statistical Functions
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-platinum/message/18724

.

BIOLOGY: GENETICS :
MEDICAL: EDUCATION :
MEDICAL: GENETICS:
EDUCATION: SCIENCE: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
GeneEd: Genetics Education Discovery 
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/
healthrecsport/message/7073

.


ASTRONOMY :
OUTER SPACE :
SPACE: EXPLORATION:
The Extrasolar Planets Encyclopaedia
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39867

.

.

 

NET-GOLD SCIENCE RESOURCES
FROM THE NET-GOLD INDEX


.

 

SCIENCE
http://tinyurl.com/lqbgx3

SCIENCE APPLIED SCIENCE
http://tinyurl.com/n4tb28

SCIENCE EDUCATION
http://tinyurl.com/nwedqy

SCIENCE ETHICAL
http://tinyurl.com/mxpp6v

SCIENCE HISTORY
http://tinyurl.com/nsx2bd

SCIENCE METHODS
http://tinyurl.com/mwtor7

SCIENCE MICROSCOPY
http://tinyurl.com/nvpwm8

SCIENCE NEWS
http://tinyurl.com/mfdbb5

SCIENCE ORGANIZATIONS
http://tinyurl.com/nlsdrt

SCIENCE PERIODICALS
http://tinyurl.com/klenyu

SCIENCE PSEUDOSCIENCE
http://tinyurl.com/nv9bhz

SCIENCE PUBLICATIONS
http://tinyurl.com/mp3cuh

SCIENCE REFERENCE
http://tinyurl.com/mzbeue

SCIENCE RESEARCH
http://tinyurl.com/l4tmlc

SCIENCE SOFTWARE
http://tinyurl.com/m73b9p

SCIENCE STATISTICS
http://tinyurl.com/nqjq96

SCIENCE THEORIES
http://tinyurl.com/l22n5o

 

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES
http://tinyurl.com/mh9b8n

BIOLOGY
http://tinyurl.com/l6zrtl

PLANTS
http://tinyurl.com/lnm8jt

BOTANY
http://tinyurl.com/kmh8cb

TAXONOMY
http://tinyurl.com/lw7ugg

BIOMECHANICS
http://tinyurl.com/mp9j87

BIOMEDICAL
http://tinyurl.com/navywp

BIOPHYSICS
http://tinyurl.com/latqu6

BIOSCIENCE
http://tinyurl.com/lv5kuf

BIOSCIENCES
http://tinyurl.com/ltf3bb

BIOTECHNOLOGY
http://tinyurl.com/lbltcs

 

CHEMICALS
http://tinyurl.com/kmcq55

CHEMISTRY
http://tinyurl.com/mastkd

ALCHEMY
http://tinyurl.com/nwdr8j

 

PHYSICS
http://tinyurl.com/ltlczx

PHYSICS AEROSPACE
http://tinyurl.com/llvthe

PHYSICS ANTIMATTER
http://tinyurl.com/n2gd2d

PHYSICS ASTROPHYSICS
http://tinyurl.com/nwbrrd

PHYSICS EDUCATION
http://tinyurl.com/knryjb

PHYSICS PARTICLE
http://tinyurl.com/ks63qz

PHYSICS SOFTWARE
http://tinyurl.com/m8gakp

PHYSICS SOUND
http://tinyurl.com/kujeku

PHYSIOLOGY
http://tinyurl.com/myuxqm

 

GEOGRAPHY
http://tinyurl.com/ltay63

GEOGRAPHY DISTANCES
http://tinyurl.com/m9kwjw

GEOGRAPHY EDUCATION
http://tinyurl.com/ml9zyv

GEOGRAPHY EXPLORATION
http://tinyurl.com/mukofn

GEOGRAPHY GAZETEER
http://tinyurl.com/l3yj5l

GIS
http://tinyurl.com/nzc2xf

GPS
http://tinyurl.com/m7wz4j

GEOGRAPHY HISTORY
http://tinyurl.com/mau6mc

GEOLOGY
http://tinyurl.com/nftvdn

GLACIERS AND GLACIATION
http://tinyurl.com/nfvpjl

MINERALS AND GEMS
http://tinyurl.com/knjsyb

VOLCANOES
http://tinyurl.com/n2fbkv

GOVERNMENT
http://tinyurl.com/lensjt

 

.

Selected Science News Periodicals and Resource Lists

.

 Selected Science News Periodicals and Resource Lists

.

Discover Magazine
http://discovermagazine.com/

.

Nature News
http://www.nature.com/news/index.html

.

New Scientist
http://www.newscientist.com/

.

Physics Today
http://www.physicstoday.org/

.

Physics World
http://physicsworld.com/

.

Popular Science
http://www.popsci.com/

.

American Association for the Advancement of Science
Science
http://news.sciencemag.org/

.

Science Daily
http://www.sciencedaily.com/

.

Science News
http://www.sciencenews.org/

.

Scientific American
http://www.scientificamerican.com/

.

New York Times
Science
http://www.nytimes.com/pages/science/

.

Popular Science
http://www.popsci.com/

.

Yahoo News
Science
http://news.yahoo.com/science

.

Yahoo News 
Science Photos
http://news.yahoo.com/photos/science

.

CNN
Science News and Videos
http://www.cnn.com/TECH/science/archive/

.

National Geographic
Space and Tech News
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/science.html 

.

E! Science News
http://esciencenews.com/

.

Phys.org
Spotlight News Stories
http://www.physorg.com/

.

National Institute of Mental Health
Science News
http://www.nimh.nih.gov/science-news/index.shtml

.

Science.org
Latest News and Updates
http://www.science.org/

.

Latest Science News
The Telegraph
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/science-news/

.

NASA Science
Science News
http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/

.

News Daily
Science News
http://www.newsdaily.com/news/science/

.

Red Orbit
Science News
http://www.redorbit.com/news/science/

.

Reuters
Science News
http://www.reuters.com/news/science

.

ABC Science
http://www.abc.net.au/science/news/default.htm


.

Science Daily
http://www.sciencedaily.com/news/

.

SciCentral
http://www.scicentral.com/

.

EurekAlert
http://www.eurekalert.org/pubnews.php

.

Newswise
Science News
http://www.newswise.com/articles/list?category=science

.

Science News EU
http://www.science-news.eu/

 

 

.

SELECTED DIRECTORIES OF

SCIENCE NEWS AND

TRADE PERIODICALS

.

 

.

Google Directory
News and Media
http://www.google.com/Top/
Science/News_and_Media/

.

Google Directory
Science > News and Media > Weblogs
http://www.google.com/Top/Science/
News_and_Media/Weblogs/

.

SciCentral
http://www.scicentral.com/

.

Franklin Institute
Weekly Science News Hotlist
http://www.fi.edu/learn/hotlists/sciencenews.php

Franklin Institute
Hotlists
http://www.fi.edu/learn/hotlists/index.php
Science, Education, Culture 

.

Science News Sources
http://www.sciscoop.com/science-news-sources

.

E! Science News Sources
http://www.sciscoop.com/science-news-sources

.

SciNet Search Engine
http://www.scinet.cc/

.

Science News and Media
Best of the Web
http://botw.org/top/Science/News_&_Media/

.

Science Resource World 
Science  Engineering  Technology
http://www.scienceresourceworld.com/
web_media/science_news_media.html

.

Science News
Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh
Science News
http://www.clpgh.org/research/scitech/news.cfm

.

BioTactics
News
http://www.biotactics.com/news.htm

.

Intute
Electronic Discussion Groups
http://www.intute.ac.uk/cgi-bin/browse-keyword.pl?
subgateway=pscicom&id=84676

.

DISCUSSION LISTS

.

 

A Guide to the ADLsphere 
"A Guide to the ADLsphere: 
Over Eighty Academic Discussion Lists
With Links To Their Archives & Search Engines"  
http://tinyurl.com/4s75gqa

.

BioChem.org
General Resources and Tutorials
http://www.biochemweb.org/general.shtml

.

Science Class.net
http://science-class.net/Teachers_General_Information.htm

.

 


Medical News Sources

.

 

MEDICAL: NEWS :
NEWS: RESOURCES :
PERIODICALS: DIRECTORIES :
NEWSPAPERS :
REFERENCE: TOOLS:
DIRECTORIES DATABASES AND LISTINGS :
DIRECTORIES: MEDICAL HEALTH PSYCHOLOGY PSYCHIATRY :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
A Selection of Medical News Periodicals
and Selected Lists of Medical News Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34822

 

 


WEBBIB1011


A Selection of Medical News Periodicals
and Selected Lists of Medical News Sources



Medical News Periodicals and Medical News Periodical Lists


TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES SUBJECT GUIDES:
MEDICAL SUBJECT GUIDES:
Public Health

http://guides.temple.edu/public-health

RSS News Feeds

INDEX TO PUBLIC HEALTH SUBJECT GUIDE
MEDICAL AND HEALTH NEWS TOPICS RSS SECTIONS



Topic
Section and Column of Medical News RSS


Abortion
A-C LEFT

Acid Reflux / GERD
A-C CENTER

ADHD
A-C CENTER

Aid / Disasters
A-C LEFT

Alcohol / Addiction / Illegal Drugs
A-C CENTER

Allergy
A-C LEFT

Alzheimer's / Dementia
A-C CENTER

Anxiety / Stress
A-C CENTER

Arthritis
A-C CENTER

Autism
A-C LEFT

Bio-terrorism / Terrorism
A-C CENTER

Biology / Biochemistry
A-C CENTER

Bipolar
A-C LEFT

Bird Flu / Avian Flu
A-C CENTER

Blood / Hematology
A-C LEFT

Body Aches
A-C CENTER

Bones / Orthopaedics
A-C CENTER

Breast Cancer
A-C LEFT

Cancer / Oncology
A-C CENTER

Cardiovascular / Cardiology
A-C CENTER

Caregivers / Homecare
A-C LEFT

Cervical Cancer / HPV Vaccine
A-C CENTER

Cholesterol
A-C LEFT

CJD / vCJD / Mad Cow Disease
A-C CENTER

Clinical Trials / Drug Trials
A-C CENTER

Colorectal Cancer
A-C LEFT

Complementary Medicine / Alternative Medicine
A-C CENTER

Compliance
A-C CENTER

Conferences
A-C LEFT

Cosmetic Medicine / Plastic Surgery
A-C CENTER

Crohn's
A-C LEFT

Cystic Fibrosis
A-C CENTER

Dentistry
D-G LEFT

Depression
D-G CENTER

Dermatology
D-G CENTER

Diabetes
D-G CENTER

Dyslexia
D-G LEFT

Ear, Nose and Throat
D-G CENTER

Eating Disorders
D-G CENTER

Endocrinology
D-G LEFT

Epilepsy
D-G LEFT

Erectile Dysfunction / Premature Ejaculation
D-G CENTER

Eye Health / Blindness
D-G CENTER

Fertility
D-G LEFT

Flu / Cold / SARS
D-G CENTER

GastroIntestinal / Gastroenterology
D-G CENTER

Genetics
D-G CENTER

Gout
D-G LEFT

Headache / Migraine
H-L LEFT

Health Insurance / Medical Insurance
H-L CENTER

Hearing / Deafness
H-L CENTER

HIV / AIDS
H-L CENTER

Huntingtons Disease
H-L CENTER

Hypertension
H-L LEFT

Immune System / Vaccines
H-L CENTER

Infectious Diseases / Bacteria / Viruses
H-L CENTER

Irritable-Bowel Syndrome
H-L CENTER

IT / Internet / E-mail
H-L CENTER

Liver Disease / Hepatitis
H-L CENTER

Lung Cancer
H-L LEFT

Lupus
H-L LEFT

Lymphoma / Leukemia
H-L LEFT

Medical Devices
M-O LEFT

Medical Malpractice / Litigation
M-O CENTER

Medical Students / Training
M-O CENTER

Medicare / Medicaid / SCHIP
M-O CENTER

Men's health
M-O LEFT

Mental Health
M-O LEFT

MRI / PET / Ultrasound
M-O CENTER

MRSA / Drug Resistance
M-O CENTER

Multiple Sclerosis
M-O LEFT

Muscular Dystrophy / ALS
M-O CENTER

Neurology / Neuroscience
M-O CENTER

Nursing / Midwifery
M-O CENTER

Nutrition / Diet
M-O LEFT

Obesity / Weight Loss / Fitness
M-O CENTER

Pain / Anesthetics
P-R LEFT

Parkinson's Disease
P-R LEFT

Pediatrics / Children's Health
P-R CENTER

Pharma / Biotech Industry
P-R CENTER

Pharmacy / Pharmacists
P-R CENTER

Pregnancy / Obstetrics
P-R LEFT

Primary Care / General Practice
P-R CENTER

Prostate / Prostate Cancer
P-R CENTER

Psychology / Psychiatry
P-R CENTER

Public Health
P-R LEFT AND CENTER (2)

Radiology / Nuclear Medicine
P-R CENTER

Regulatory Affairs / Drug Approvals
P-R CENTER

Rehabilitation
P-R LEFT

Respiratory / Asthma
P-R CENTER

Schizophrenia
S-Z LEFT

Seniors / Aging
S-Z LEFT

Sexual Health / STDs
S-Z CENTER

Sleep / Sleep Disorders
S-Z CENTER

Smoking / Quit Smoking
S-Z CENTER

Sports Medicine / Fitness
S-Z CENTER

Statins
S-Z LEFT

Stem Cell Research
S-Z CENTER

Stroke / Neuroprotection
S-Z CENTER

Transplants / Organ Donations
S-Z CENTER

Tropical Diseases
S-Z LEFT

Urology / Nephrology
S-Z CENTER

Veterinary
S-Z LEFT

Water - Air Quality / Agriculture
S-Z CENTER

Women's Health / Gynecology
S-Z CENTER


WEB ADDRESSES FOR RSS FEED SECTIONS

A-C
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=42867


D-G
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43669


H-L
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43728


M-O
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43916


P-R
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43917


S-Z
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=43918



Additional RSS Feeds on the Public Health Research Guide


Kaiser Health News RSS Feeds
http://guides.temple.edu/aecontent.php?pid=4522&sid=521209




Public Health and Medical News RSS Feeds on the Public Health Research
Guide Main Page
http://guides.temple.edu/public-health

Public and Environmental Health College JOBS RSS

Net-Gold on Yahoo Groups

Net-Gold on Google Groups



===============================

Medical News Periodicals and Magazines

===============================



Medical News Today
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/

"Medical News Today brings you hourly health news from well-regarded
sources such as JAMA, BMJ, Lancet, BMA, plus articles written by our own
team. Our archive contains over 180,000 news articles."

Medical News Today: Archive Of All Articles
http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/allarticles.php



THE MEDICAL NEWS
from News-Medical.Net -
Latest Medical News and Research from Around the World
http://www.news-medical.net/



Medical News and Free CME from MedPage Today
http://www.medpagetoday.com/



amednews.com:
American Medical News
http://www.ama-assn.org/amednews/



Medical Headlines
http://www.ivanhoe.com/home/p_home.cfm



Medical News
http://medical.presslib.com/



Thomson Reuters Health
http://www.reutershealth.com/



Medscape News
http://www.medscape.com/welcome/news



Breakthrough Digest
Medical News
http://www.breakthroughdigest.com/



Medical News on Twitter
http://twitter.com/medicalnews

Medical News
curator, editor and aggregator of the latest medical and healthcare news
and information
http://wefollow.com/MedicalNews



CNN Health
http://www.cnn.com/HEALTH/



Medic 8
Medical News
http://www.medic8.com/news/



Medical News, Inc
http://www.medicalnewsinc.com/



The Medical News
http://www.news-medical.net/category/Medical-Science-News.aspx



NetDoc
Medical News
http://www.netdoc.com/blogsection/Medical-News/



News Wise
Medical News
http://www.newswise.com/articles/list?category=medicine



Merck Medicus
News and Alerts
http://www.merckmedicus.com/pp/us/hcp/templates/tier2/newsandalerts.jsp



Yahoo News
Health
http://news.yahoo.com/health



WebMD
http://www.webmd.com/



Omni Medical Search
http://www.omnimedicalsearch.com/news.html



MedicineNet
http://www.medicinenet.com/script/main/hp.asp



Medline Plus
Latest Health News
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/healthnews.html



Medical News Podcasts
World Medical News Update
http://www.medicalnewspodcasts.com/



Science Daily
Health and Medicine News
http://www.sciencedaily.com/news/health_medicine/



Physicians Weekly
http://www.physiciansweekly.com/



Statesman
Health and Medical
http://www.statesman.com/life/health-medical/



Unbound Medline
Medical News
http://www.unboundmedicine.com/medline/ebm/browse/Medical_News

Subject Areas for News Aggregations

Acid reflux and indigestion
AIDS
Alcoholism
Asperger syndrome
Autism
Avian flu
Biomedical technology
Bioterrorism
Bird flu
Bisphenol A
Breast cancer
Cancer screening and prevention
Colon cancer
Cyclooxygenase 2 inhibitors
Depression
Diabetes
Disaster planning
Disease outbreaks
Drug abuse
Drug delivery systems
Estrogens
Evidence-based medicine
Flu
Gastric bypass for obesity
High blood pressure
High cholesterol
HIV
Hormone replacement therapy
Nanomedicine
Natural disasters
Obesity
Osteoporosis
Personal health
Post traumatic stress disorder
Prostate cancer
Quality of health care
Relief work
SARS
Shingles vaccine
Smoking
Staph infections, MSRA
Swine flu
Swine Influenza
Swine Influenza A (H1N1) virus
World Health Organization



Pri-Med Patient Education Center
http://www.patientedu.org/



Health Key
Health News Now
http://www.healthkey.com/



SciCentral
Health Science News
http://www.scicentral.com/H-02heal.html

.


Medical News Sources and Medical News Source Lists

Lists of Medical News Sources

Medical News Source Lists

.

=========================


Lists of Medical News Sources


=========================





Medical Cavity.com
Round the Clock Medical News Aggregator
http://www.medicalcavity.com/




Current Medical News Sources
University of Connecticut Health Center
Lyman Maynard Stowe Library
http://library.uchc.edu/departm/hnet/healthnews.html



Sources and Coverage of Medical News
on Front Pages of US Newspapers
William Y. Y. Lai, Trevor Lane, Alison Jones
Plos One
http://www.plosone.org/article/
info%3Adoi%2F10.1371%2Fjournal.pone.

0006856;jsessionid=
5C31C86CDE244E1DEB1780AB7C34F269



A shorter URL for the above link:


http://tinyurl.com/48524x9




Physician's Guide to the Internet
Today's Medical News
http://physiciansguide.com/current.html




DMOZ Open Directory Project
Health : News and Media (197)
http://www.dmoz.org/Health/News_and_Media/ 




Healthcare Publications, Journals and News
Pam Poly's Net Guide
http://www.pohly.com/admin2.html

This Guide provides listings of health care
and medical magazines and
publications with
corresponding links, websites and subscription

information. Both online and printed journals
are included here. Before
you visit the pages
provided below, we suggest that you go ahead
bookmark
this page, so that you may find your
way back here whenever you wish to.




Thrall.org
Health and Wellness
Resources on the Internet and within the Library System
News and Journals
http://www.thrall.org/health/#News




BBC News
Health
Medical Notes
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/
health/medical_notes/default.stm




JeffLine
News Stand
Thomas Jefferson University
http://jeffline.jefferson.edu/Collections/news.html




Sheldon Margen Public Health Library
University of California, Berkeley Library
Electronic Newspapers and News Sources
http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/PUBL/newspaper.html




University of Illinois at Chicago
Health Sciences Gateway
News
http://researchguides.uic.edu/
content.php?pid=26666&sid=717289


.

Science News Sources and
Science News Source Directories
and Guides 

https://sites.google.com/site/
generalinternetprintresources/
Home/science-news-sources

 

.

 

 

Technology News Sources and
News Source Directories and Guides

https://sites.google.com/site/
generalinternetprintresources/Home/
technology-news-sources

 

.

 

Technology Skills and Knowledge Sources

 

.

Scholarly Sources Regarding
Technology and Computer Literacy
http://tinyurl.com/l6lkc7

.

The Book on Technology and Computer Literacy

http://tinyurl.com/mthaav

 

.

Technology and Computer Literacy
from Government Sources

http://tinyurl.com/m792c3

 

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: STUDENTS:
Understanding Information Literacy
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30470


.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STANDARDS :
LIBRARY: INSTRUCTION:
Information Literacy Competency Standards
for Higher Education
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/
healthrecsport/message/29

.

EDUCATION: TECHNOLOGY :
LAW: EDUCATION:
Legal Education and Technology II: An Annotated Bibliography 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30550 

.

EDCUATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS: UNDERGRADUATE:
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY:
The ECAR Study of Undergraduate Students
and Information Technology, 2009
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/sports-med/message/26

.

EDUCATION: STUDENTS : 
EDUCATION: FACILITIES :
EDUCATION: COMPUTER LABS AND CENTERS :
LIBRARIES :
ERGONOMICS:
A Selective Bibliography Regarding Educational Facilities and
Learning Environments Ergonomic Design Issues and Factors  
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30809

.

INTERNET :
COMPUTER :
TELECOMMUNICATIONS :
COMPUTER: APPLICATIONS :
EDUCATION:
Re: Google Apps for Education
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31474

.

 

WEB SITE DESIGN AND PROMOTION :
ART: CLIP ART :
HEALTH : MEDICAL:
Meet the Googles Explores Sources for Clip Art
and Health and Medicine Related Clip Art 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31752

 

.

EDUCATION: SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY :
EDUCATION: INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS AND
RESOURCES AND COURSEWARE :
SCIENCE: RESOURCES:
The National Science Digital Library (NSDL)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31768

.

EDUCATION: CURRICULUM :
COUNTRIES: THIRD WORLD LESSER DEVELOPED
UNDERDEVELOPED LDCS :
CITIES:
Computers and Technology in Developing Countries
and Intercity Environments
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33336

.

WEB SITE DESIGN AND PROMOTION: SOFTWARE :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: WEBSITES:
Meet the Googles Explores Drupal
Use Applications Training and the Like in Colleges
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35174

 

.

COMPUTER: GUIDES :
COMPUTER: KEYBOARDS AND KEYBOARDING :
COMPUTER: OPERATING SYSTEMS :
SHORTCUTS:
Windows Commands and Shortcuts
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/94bd2ca24d424b02?hl=en#

.

COMPUTER: GUIDES :
COMPUTER: KEYBOARDS AND KEYBOARDING :
COMPUTER: OPERATING SYSTEMS :
SHORTCUTS:
Apple Commands and Shortcuts
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/d6823c250407eff0?hl=en

.

COMPUTER: GUIDES :
COMPUTER: KEYBOARDS AND KEYBOARDING :
COMPUTER: OPERATING SYSTEMS :
SHORTCUTS:
Google Android Commands and Shortcuts
http://groups.google.com/group/sport-med/
browse_thread/thread/194edfbd72f1d1ca?hl=en

.

COMPUTER: GUIDES :
COMPUTER: KEYBOARDS AND KEYBOARDING :
COMPUTER: OPERATING SYSTEMS :
SHORTCUTS:
Linux Commands and Shortcuts
Including Keyboard Shortcuts

http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/72379e7c6b58de94?hl=en

.

Steven Paul "Steve" Jobs 
(February 24, 1955 October 5, 2011)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/36835

.

How Clouds are Transforming
Education, Research and Libraries
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/79dba490c8a89852?hl=en

.

TECHNOLOGY: EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES :
INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDIA LITERACY :
TECHNOLOGY LITERACY :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
ARTICLES:
Information Literacy and Emerging Technologies :
A Selection of Sources Over Time
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/4af49ba20b1ca072?hl=en

.

WEB SITE DESIGN AND PROMOTION:
TRAINING AND INSTRUCTION :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES:
Meet the Googles Studies Web Site Design
Using WordPress, Google Sites and Drupal
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/36eff6060792ba42?hl=en

.

.

.

NET-GOLD TECHNOLOGY RESOURCES
FROM THE NET-GOLD INDEX

 

 

 

TECHNOLOGY
http://tinyurl.com/l65vom

TECHNOLOGY AND MEDIA
http://tinyurl.com/mg7zvf

TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION
http://tinyurl.com/mfle23

TECHNOLOGY HELP DESKS
http://tinyurl.com/m6sfeo

TECHNOLOGY HIGH TECHNOLOGY
http://tinyurl.com/m3fpdv

TECHNOLOGY HISTORY
http://tinyurl.com/nkuook

TECHNOLOGY INVENTIONS
http://tinyurl.com/nhv9xt

TECHNOLOGY LAW
http://tinyurl.com/lax4es

TECHNOLOGY MEASUREMENT
http://tinyurl.com/nnxur6

TECHNOLOGY ORGANIZATIONS
http://tinyurl.com/l9ab6k

TECHNOLOGY PATENTS
http://tinyurl.com/l7cgto

TECHNOLOGY REFERENCE
http://tinyurl.com/l3o5xo

TECHNOLOGY RESEARCH
http://tinyurl.com/lc398w

TECHNOLOGY ROBOTICS
http://tinyurl.com/mqo5u2

TECHNOLOGY ROBOTS
http://tinyurl.com/n95t74

TECHNOLOGY SOCIAL AND CULTURAL
http://tinyurl.com/lezbpk

TECHNOLOGY STANDARDS
http://tinyurl.com/mxcp3f

TECHNOLOGY TRAINING
http://tinyurl.com/ny35tg

TELECOMMUNICATIONS
http://tinyurl.com/ntt9lu

TELECOMMUNICATIONS CELLULAR
http://tinyurl.com/nx7u3e

TELECOMMUNICATIONS
CELLULAR TEXT MESSAGING
http://tinyurl.com/mj8hzp

TELECOMMUNICATIONS
COMPANIES AND CORPORATIONS
http://tinyurl.com/ko8997

TELECOMMUNICATIONS HISTORY
http://tinyurl.com/nz33dh

TELECOMMUNICATIONS ORGANIZATIONS
http://tinyurl.com/mcg9ms

TELECOMMUNICATIONS REFERENCE
http://tinyurl.com/lw5b8w

TELECOMMUNICATIONS RESEARCH
http://tinyurl.com/m32rym

TELECOMMUNICATIONS TELEPHONE
http://tinyurl.com/lv6e4y

TELECOMMUNICATIONS
TELEPHONE EQUIPMENT
http://tinyurl.com/myd6zh

TELECOMMUNICATIONS
TELEPHONE HISTORY
http://tinyurl.com/lgt3go

TELECOMMUNICATIONS
TELEPHONE
TELEMARKETING
http://tinyurl.com/ln6xxr

TELECOMMUNICATIONS
WIRELESS
http://tinyurl.com/nacxo8

TELEVISION
http://tinyurl.com/n6t4d2

TELEVISION ADVERTISING
http://tinyurl.com/nd53r6

TELEVISION CABLE
http://tinyurl.com/noag5v

TELEVISION CELEBRITIES
http://tinyurl.com/leydp3

TELEVISION DIGITAL TELEVISION
http://tinyurl.com/nuaqos

TELEVISION EDUCATIONAL
http://tinyurl.com/lr3nap

TELEVISION HISTORY
http://tinyurl.com/mwh4dl

TELEVISION INDUSTRY
http://tinyurl.com/nn25ox

TELEVISION NEWS
http://tinyurl.com/m4m6bc

TELEVISION PROGRAMS
http://tinyurl.com/n5s3lt

TELEVISION PROGRAMS CHILDREN
http://tinyurl.com/m4l98d

TELEVISION PUBLIC
http://tinyurl.com/lxcmtp

TELEVISIONS
http://tinyurl.com/mtmrre

TEMPERATURES
http://tinyurl.com/m3yc34


COMPUTER
http://tinyurl.com/lsa6m3

COMPUTER CRIME
http://tinyurl.com/mgqjmh

COMPUTER DESIGN
http://tinyurl.com/n6tsu6

DIGITAL DIVIDE
http://tinyurl.com/md57qh

COMPUTER DOCUMENTATION
http://tinyurl.com/ncl2jd

COMPUTER EDUCATION
http://tinyurl.com/mvswpg

GRAPHICS
http://tinyurl.com/nypo7a

GRAPHIC DESIGN
http://tinyurl.com/mox444

COMPUTER HACKING
http://tinyurl.com/llsw7d

COMPUTER HARDWARE
http://tinyurl.com/m2mt78

HELP DESKS
http://tinyurl.com/l7fx87

COMPUTER HISTORY
http://tinyurl.com/nkm68b

COMPUTER INDUSTRY
http://tinyurl.com/mqhpt3

MICROSOFT
http://tinyurl.com/m965c4

MODEMS
http://tinyurl.com/kk8ugs

MULTIMEDIA
http://tinyurl.com/l7ypv5

NETWORKING
http://tinyurl.com/lgzhnr

APPLE
http://tinyurl.com/lmse7u

UNIX
http://tinyurl.com/lxfsbf

COMPUTER ORGANIZATIONS
http://tinyurl.com/kv58qx

COMPUTER PERIODICALS
http://tinyurl.com/nuk2ey

COMPUTER POLICY
http://tinyurl.com/lrw3ta

COMPUTER PROGRAMMING
http://tinyurl.com/nsm845

COMPUTER SECURITY
http://tinyurl.com/ko3l2k

COMPUTER TRAINING
http://tinyurl.com/nqhuec

COMPUTER VIRUSES
http://tinyurl.com/mu334s

 

ELECTRONIC COMMERCE
http://tinyurl.com/mwbkvz

ELECTRONIC LIBRARIES
http://tinyurl.com/krps3v

ELECTRONIC PUBLICATIONS
http://tinyurl.com/lajosw

ELECTRONIC PUBLISHING
http://tinyurl.com/nk8a9x

ELECTRONIC TEXT
http://tinyurl.com/lrzk4c

ELECTRONIC TEXT ARCHIVES
http://tinyurl.com/njtf3d

DIGITAL PRESERVATION
http://tinyurl.com/lh6mco

GREY LITERATURE
http://tinyurl.com/n7csck

OPEN ACCESS
http://tinyurl.com/nznn96

ELECTRONICS
http://tinyurl.com/nvo5lu

ELECTRONICS CONSUMER
http://tinyurl.com/lksga7

ELECTRONICS EDUCATION
http://tinyurl.com/nykw4m

MP3
http://tinyurl.com/lubxlj

ELECTRONICS NEWS
http://tinyurl.com/mo9ydy

EMAIL
http://tinyurl.com/kky6l2

EMAIL ABUSE
http://tinyurl.com/myet22

EMAIL SPAM
http://tinyurl.com/ntv4b4

EMERGENCY
http://tinyurl.com/mj9f5x

EMPLOYMENT
http://tinyurl.com/nny5rn

EMPLOYMENT AND TECHNOLOGY
http://tinyurl.com/mhsvzz

 

.

 


Selected Computer Internet and Technology News Sources

.

Computer Internet and Technology News Sources

.

Ars Technica
http://arstechnica.com/

.

BBC Technology
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/technology/default.stm

.

Byte Magazine
http://www.byte.com/

.

Campus Technology
http://campustechnology.com/Home.aspx

.

CIO Today
http://www.cio-today.com/

.

CNET
http://www.cnet.com/

.

Computing Research News Online 
http://www.cra.org/CRN/

.

Computer World
http://www.computerworld.com/

.

Daily Tech
http://www.dailytech.com/

.

Dark Reading
http://www.darkreading.com/index.jhtml

.

Datamation
http://itmanagement.earthweb.com/

.

E-Commerce Times
http://www.ecommercetimes.com/

.

EIN News
World News Report
Technology News
http://www.ecommercetimes.com/

.

Environmental Technology News Sources
http://www.deq.state.va.us/
innovtech/news.html

.

EWeek
http://www.eweek.com/

.

Government Computer News
http://gcn.com/Home.aspx

.

Information Today
http://www.infotoday.com/

.

InformationWeek
http://www.informationweek.com/index.jhtml

.

InfoWorld
http://www.infoworld.com/

.

Internet News
http://www.internetnews.com/

.

Latest Technology News and Research
Dulcinea
http://www.findingdulcinea.com/
guides/Technology.pg_00.html

.

Media Post Publications
http://www.mediapost.com/publications/

.

PC Magazine 
http://www.pcmag.com/

.

PC Pro
http://www.pcpro.co.uk/

.

PC World
http://www.pcworld.com/#new

.

ReadWriteWeb
http://www.readwriteweb.com/

.

Scientific Computing
http://www.scientificcomputing.com/

.

Silicon Valley
http://www.siliconvalley.com/

.

Slashdot
http://slashdot.org/

.

Techcrunch
http://techcrunch.com/

.

Technology Review
http://www.technologyreview.com/

.

Tech News World
http://www.technewsworld.com/

.

Wired News
http://www.wired.com/


.

ZDNet
http://www.zdnet.com/

.

 

SELECTED DIRECTORIES OF

TECHNOLOGY AND COMPUTER

TRADE PERIODICALS

 

.

BUBL LINK Catalogue of Internet Resources 
http://bubl.ac.uk/Link/c/computernews.htm

.

Business > Information Technology >
News and Media
Google Directory
http://www.google.com/Top/Business/
Information_Technology/News_and_Media/

.

Business Journal Library
http://www.entrepreneur.com/
tradejournals/index.html

.

Computer Magazines
http://www.webreference.com/
internet/magazines/computers.html

.

Computer News 
http://www.compinfo-center.com/
computer_news.htm

.

Computers and Internet: News and Media
Yahoo Directory
http://dir.yahoo.com/
computers_and_internet/news_and_media/

.

Computers:  Internet: 
News_and_Media:  Magazines:
http://botw.org/top/Computers/
Internet/News_and_Media/Magazines/

.

Computers and Internet >
News and Media > Magazines

EINET
http://www.einet.net/
directory/37681/Magazines.htm

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT :
TECHNOLOGY: NEWS :
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY :
WIKIS :
GOVERNMENT: NEWS:
Government Information Technology News (GOVITWIKI)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33181

.

Internet Magazines
http://www.webreference.com/
internet/magazines/internet.html

.

 

MotionNet
Engineering Directory
Trade Journal Directory
http://www.motionnet.com/cgi-bin/
search.exe?a=cat&no=1947

.

My Trade Magazine List
Posted by Michael L. Jones in myblog
http://www.interwebshop.com/
myblog/blog-number-1.html

.

Science Resource World
Computer Science Publications
Journals, Magazines, Trade, and Electronic
http://www.scienceresourceworld.com/publications/
computer_technology_publications.html

.

Tech News Brands
Listorious
http://listorious.com/Scobleizer/tech-news-brands

.

Top 40 Best Technology News Websites 
The Definitive List
http://tech.blorge.com/Structure:%20/
2008/11/15/top-40-technology-
news-sites-the-definitive-guide/

.

Top 100 Magazines
Computer and Software
WWW Magazines and Journals
http://netvalley.com/top100mag.html

.

TradePub.com
http://www.tradepub.com/

.

Web Development Magazines
http://www.webreference.com/
internet/magazines/webdev.html

.

World Internet News and News Sources
http://www.internetworldstats.com/news.htm

.

 


Selected Computer Internet and Technology News Sources

English Language Skills

 

.

Google Search Results
for English Language Grammar Usage and Skills
from Net-Gold 
http://www.google.com/search?q=english+and+
(learning+OR+teaching+OR+grammar+OR+vocabulary+
OR+syntax+OR+rhetoric+OR+usage)+and+%22net-gold%
22+and+%22temple.edu%22&hl=en&filter=0

A shorter URL for the above link:
http://tinyurl.com/pt8xh8


.

.

From the Net-Gold Subject Index
ENGLISH LANGUAGE
http://tinyurl.com/m5vt5z

.

EDUCATION: ENGLISH GRAMMAR: RESOURCE:
Grammar NOW!
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26952
 

.

ENGLISH LANGUAGE: GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
JOURNALISM: METHODS TECHNIQUES SKILLS TOOLS:
Newsroom 101.com
http://tinyurl.com/yez4x9z


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS: ENGLISH LANGUAGE: USAGE :
INTERNET: SEARCH: SUBJECT SPECIFIC TOOLS:
The Cliche Finder 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mediamentor/message/29577


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS: RESOURCES:
Languages of the World
National Virtual Translation Center
http://tinyurl.com/yctdvcu

.

DICTIONARIES: 
General Internet and Print Resources:
Dictionaries
 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19051

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS: ENGLISH LANGUAGE: GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
EDUCATION: K-12: LANGUAGE ARTS :
INTERNET: ISSUES :
ADOLESCENTS:
It's No Laughing Matter as Cyber-Slang Rewrites Teen Literacy
http://groups.google.co.kr/group/net-gold/msg/696cd9d64fad6cb6


.

A Plain English Handbook 
How to Create Clear SEC Disclosure Documents
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/16224

 

.

BUSINESS :
ENGLISH LANGUAGE :
TESTS AND TESTING :
EDUCATION:
Business English Vocabulary Exercises
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30340


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE: 
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
BOOKS: ELECTRONIC :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: TEXTBOOKS:
Modern English Grammar
The Hypertext Book 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30341


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE:
Getting Your FAQs Straight Regarding English Grammar
English Grammar FAQ
As posted to alt.usage.english
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30350


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
REFERENCE TOOLS: LANGUAGE AND EDUCATION:
Bartleby.com English Language Usage Related
Online Full Text Classic Electronic Books
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30351

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
BOOKS:
English language Grammar Handbooks, Manuals, etc
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30376

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
BOOKS :
INTERNET ARCHIVE:
Manual of English Grammar and Composition (1898)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30377


.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
SUBJECT GUIDES:
Writing Research Guide: Construction, Grammar, and Style
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30378

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
WORDS AND VOCABULARY:
ETYMOLOGY:
A Selection of Phrase Origin Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31983


.

EDUCATION: LEARNING: SKILLS :
QUESTIONS:
How to Ask Questions:
From the Roles of the Library Reference Desk
to the Ways and Techniques of Questioning
in a Range of Environments:
A Selective Collection of Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32162


.

Reading Skills

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS :
EDUCATION: READING: SKILLS:
College Reading Skills Program:
Techniques for Skillful Reading

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28687

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS :
EDUCATION: READING: SKILLS:
Reading Your Textbooks Effectively and Efficiently
Where to Study/How to Study
Managing Your Time

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28741

.

EDUCATION: READING: SKILLS :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS:
Selected Publications Useful for
College Student Reading Skills Improvement:
A Selective Bibliography

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28754

.

EDUCATION: READING: SKILLS :
EDUCATION: STUDENTS:
Reading Skills and Improvement Bibliographies

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28756

.

Net-Gold Posts Focused on Reading 
http://tinyurl.com/6bop8h

.

EDUCATION: READING :
EDUCATION: ORGANIZATIONS:
International Reading Association (IRA)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28899


.

Reading (process)
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reading_(activity)


.

EDUCATION: READING :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE:
Reading Links

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28900


.

DICTIONARIES: ETYMOLOGY :
REFERENCE: TOOLS: THESAURUSES :
DATABASES: FULLTEXT:
Historical Thesaurus of the Oxford English Dictionary 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34368

.

EDUCATION: READING :
RECREATION:
Summer Reading Lists:
A Selected Collection of Reading Lists for Summer Learning
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35824

.

LITERACY: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: K-12: RESOURCES :
HEALTH LITERACY :
EDUCATION: ADULT EDUCATION:
LINCS: Literacy Information and Communication System
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/b803d7a5871e7735?hl=en

.

.

.

 

NET-GOLD READING RESOURCES
FROM THE NET-GOLD INDEX

.

 

EDUCATION READING
http://tinyurl.com/kmgszu

 

EDUCATION K-12 READING
http://tinyurl.com/l79fpp

 

READING
http://tinyurl.com/l8noaf

 

.


Plagiarism Related Sources

 

.

 

PLAGIARISM  RELATED  RESOURCES 

 

National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)
1620 L Street, NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20036-5695
Plagiarism Resources
March 15, 2010
http://www.nais.org/resources/
article.cfm?ItemNumber=153205 
OR
http://tinyurl.com/ye3h83t

 

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:
The Ultimate Plagiarism Resource:
Detecting Plagiarism and Preventing It
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/c66de8f9e0f965a5?hl=en


.

.

PLAGIARISM

.

 

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM DETECTION:
Selected Publications and Internet Resources
About the Detection of Plagiarism
This is a webliography and bibliography of sources
with content regarding the detection of plagiarism
and related matters. Some relatively older sources
are included to provide some sense of how plagiarism
and the detection of plagiarism has been changing
in recent times as the technologies to plagiarize
and to discover plagiarism change and develop.
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!searchin/net-gold/
WRITING$20AND$20WRITERS$3A$20PLAGIARISM$
20DETECTION$3A$20Selected$20Publications$20and$
20Internet$20Resources$20About$20the$20Detection$
20of$20Plagiarism|sort:relevance/net-gold/tnTc-BTQJlo/Sy7M960jq7AJ

OR

http://tinyurl.com/mq7vaua


.         
         
PLAGIARISM  RELATED  RESOURCES
         
 .        
         
National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)
1620 L Street, NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20036-5695
Plagiarism Resources
March 15, 2010
http://www.nais.org/resources/
article.cfm?ItemNumber=153205
OR
http://tinyurl.com/ye3h83t




.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:
The Ultimate Plagiarism Resource:
Detecting Plagiarism and Preventing It
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/c66de8f9e0f965a5?hl=en



.

Teaching To Avoid Plagiarism:
How To Promote Good Source Use  
Open University Press
Author    Pecorari, Diane
Publisher                McGraw-Hill International, 2013
ISBN       0335245935, 9780335245932
Length    192 pages

.


WRITING AND WRITERS PLAGIARISM
http://tinyurl.com/mz2myc


.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM :
PLAGIARISM IN BOOKS:
List of Plagiarism Incidents
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/Net-Gold/
conversations/messages/43049

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:
A History of Plagiarism (Not My Own Work)
https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/Educator-Gold/
conversations/messages/25830

.

Writing Skills

 

.

Net-Gold Posts Focused on Writing  
http://tinyurl.com/673434

.

EDUCATION: ENGLISH GRAMMAR: RESOURCE:
Grammar NOW!
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26952
 

.

GENERAL INTERNET & PRINT RESOURCES: STUDY SKILLS: 
Selecting a Research Paper Topic
WRITING AND WRITERS: RHETORIC AND SKILLS :
STUDY SKILLS: 
Selecting a Research Paper Topic
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/40348

.

PERIODICALS: ABBREVIATIONS:
A Selected Collection of Sources
and Source Listings
for Journal Abbreviations 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29179


.

INTERNET :
WRITING AND WRITERS: WRITING TECHNIQUES:
Meet the Googles Studies Better Writing Skills for the Web
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27158

.

INTERNET:
WRITING:
TOOLS:
100 Useful Web Tools for Writers
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26377

.

ART :
WRITING AND WRITERS: WRITING TECHNIQUES :
ART: BIOGRAPHY :
BIBLIOGRAPHY:
How to Write About Art

http://web.archive.org/web/
20100328212602/http://www.

camden.lib.nj.us/pathfinders/artwriteprint.htm

 

.

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING:
Online Writing Lab (OWL): OWL Handouts:
Complete Index by Topic 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23377
 

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
EDUCATION: WRITING: SKILLS TECHNIQUES INSTRUCTION:
Getting an A on an English Paper
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23375


.

PERIODICALS:
MANUSCRIPT AND PUBLISHING REQUIREMENTS :
MEDICAL: PERIODICALS:
Uniform Requirements for Manuscripts
Submitted to Biomedical Journals:
Writing and Editing for Biomedical Publication
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/16453

.

RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
WRITING AND WRITERS: RHETORIC AND SKILLS:
Internet Public Library.
Research and Writing.
Table of Contents (Summary)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29666

.

WRITING AND WRITERS RHETORIC AND SKILLS :
PERIODICALS: ARTICLES:
Writing Skills are Important Preparation for College
https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind0908&L=net-gold&T=0&P=15286

.

BOOKS :
WRITING AND WRITERS: RHETORIC AND SKILLS :
EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS:
Selected Books Regarding Writing Improvement and
Learning Writing Skills for College Level Students
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29704

.

BOOK 
Title Reference Guide to Writing Across the Curriculum
 
Reference guides to rhetoric and composition

Authors Charles Bazerman, Joseph Little, Lisa Bethel
Editor Charles Bazerman
Publisher Parlor Press LLC, 2005
ISBN 1932559426, 9781932559422
 
Length 175 pages
http://books.google.com/books?q=
1932559426&btnG=Search+Books

 

.

BOOKS: BOOK REVIEWS :
SOCIAL NETWORKS AND NETWORKING :
LIBRARIES: MEDICAL LIBRARIES:
A Selective Bibliography of Sources Discussing
Book Reviews and How to Write Them 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39247

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS:
ENGLISH LANGUAGE:
GRAMMAR AND USAGE :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
SUBJECT GUIDES:
Writing Research Guide: Construction, Grammar, and Style
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/30378

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: WRITING TECHNIQUES :
WRITING AND WRITERS: TECHNICAL WRITING:
Right your Writing:
How to Sharpen Your Writing and
Make Your Manuscripts More Engaging  
https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?A2=
ind0912&L=SPORT-MED&T=0&F=&S=&P=55
 
Also
http://colon-ramos.yale.edu/colon-ramos/
index.php/Writing_Resources

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PUBLISHING: MARKETING :
WRITING AND WRITERS: RHETORIC AND SKILLS:

British English vs. American English in Publication and Writing:
A Selection of Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Educator-Gold/message/14267

.

PHOTOGRAPHY AND PICTURES: RESOURCES :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Online Photograph Resources
Including Images and Pictures
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32652

.

EMPLOYMENT: APPLICATIONS APPLYING DOCUMENTATION:
The Curriculum Vitae (CV) 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32526

.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS :
JOURNALISM: COMMUNITY JOURNALISM :
MEDIA:
Meet the Googles Studies Public Affairs and Community Journalism 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33199

.

DICTIONARIES :
JOURNALISM :
MEDIA:
Digital Journalist Survival Guide:
A Glossary of Tech Terms You Should Know
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33197

.

SCIENCE: NEWS :
JOURNALISM :
COMMUNICATION :
NEWS: REPORTERS AND REPORTING:
Communicating Science News:
A Guide for Public Information Officers, Scientists and Physicians
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33195

.

LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS ENGLISH LANGUAGE: USAGE :
LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS ENGLISH LANGUAGE: STYLE :
BOOKS:
In Defense of Strunk and White
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34946

.

 

JOURNALISM :
MEDIA :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
ACCURACY OBJECTIVITY FAIRNESS :
RESEARCH: SKILLS AND TRAINING :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
INFORMATION LITERACY: SOURCE EVALUATION:
Meet the Googles Explores the Journalistic Goals
of Fairness and Accuracy and Objectivity
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34975

.

LITERACY: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: RESOURCES :
EDUCATION: K-12: RESOURCES :
HEALTH LITERACY :
EDUCATION: ADULT EDUCATION:
LINCS: Literacy Information and Communication System
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/b803d7a5871e7735?hl=en

.

[Net-Gold] How To Write Good
Richard Hake
Physoc's Art Hobson
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/24a6c4c541d41217?hl=en

.

WRITERS AND WRITING:
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:

The Elements of Style
https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=
en#!topic/net-gold/mJzjut9rcEM

.

.

 

NET-GOLD WRITING RESOURCES
FROM THE NET-GOLD INDEX

 

EDUCATION K-12 LANGUAGE ARTS
http://tinyurl.com/kszfun

 

EDUCATION K-12 HOMEWORK
http://tinyurl.com/lracs4

EDUCATION K-12 SCHOOLWORK
http://tinyurl.com/l3uwnp

 

EDUCATION K-12 HUMANITIES
http://tinyurl.com/nmsfa4

EDUCATION K-12 INSTRUCTIONAL MATERIALS
http://tinyurl.com/l6uxdx

EDUCATION K-12 INTERNET
http://tinyurl.com/l68bow

 

STUDY HABITS
http://tinyurl.com/nrfqml

STUDY SKILLS
http://tinyurl.com/mc69lw

 

WRITING SKILLS
http://tinyurl.com/njjpd3

 

WRITING AND WRITERS
http://tinyurl.com/2c82eah


WRITING AND WRITERS
CITATION

http://tinyurl.com/lrkp5b

WRITING AND WRITERS
CREATIVE WRITING

http://tinyurl.com/nzaqr5

WRITING AND WRITERS
CRITICAL WRITING

http://tinyurl.com/munjmp

WRITING AND WRITERS
EDUCATION

http://tinyurl.com/n9rt6f

WRITING AND WRITERS
FICTION

http://tinyurl.com/n9vhzb

WRITING AND WRITERS
FORM

http://tinyurl.com/ncav9o

WRITING AND WRITERS
MEMORANDUMS

http://tinyurl.com/lfmkp6

WRITING AND WRITERS
OPPORTUNITIES

http://tinyurl.com/llp7zh

WRITING AND WRITERS
ORGANIZATIONS

http://tinyurl.com/myops9

WRITING AND WRITERS
PERIODICALS

http://tinyurl.com/nw2m3r

WRITING AND WRITERS
PLAGIARISM

http://tinyurl.com/mz2myc

WRITING AND WRITERS
PUBLISHING

http://tinyurl.com/nxt7hy

WRITING AND WRITERS
RESEARCH

http://tinyurl.com/msdmny

WRITING AND WRITERS
RESOURCE EVALUATION

http://tinyurl.com/mnn7bn

WRITING AND WRITERS
RESOURCES

http://tinyurl.com/mme973

WRITING AND WRITERS
RHETORIC

http://tinyurl.com/mzpx84

WRITING AND WRITERS
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS

http://tinyurl.com/l8hugh

WRITING AND WRITERS
TECHNICAL WRITING

http://tinyurl.com/n84j4j

WRITING AND WRITERS TOOLS
http://tinyurl.com/m3x8vd

WRITING AND WRITERS

WRITING TECHNIQUES
http://tinyurl.com/mrpjsk

WRITING WRITERS
ELECTRONIC SOURCE CITATION

http://tinyurl.com/knpyrd

.

 

BUSINESS WRITING
http://tinyurl.com/n5td9b

.

WRITING: Guides, Techniques, Style Manuals, Attribution

Writing Skills

Writing Technique and Attribution

.

Writing Technique and Attribution

 

.

WRITING AND WRITERS STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Writing Technique and Attribution



WRITING: Guides, Techniques, Style Manuals, Attribution

 

.

WRITERS AND WRITING: CITING SOURCES :
DATABASES: GOOGLE SCHOLAR:
"Cite" in Google Scholar 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39423
AND
Google Scholar Blog: Cite from Search Results
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39427

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Internet And Print Resources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/15269

.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS

Using American Psychological Association (APA) Format
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/9705

.

LAW :
LEGAL CITATIONS STYLE MANUALS :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:

Handbooks and Guides to Legal Citation Format and
Techniques: A Selection of Sources
on the Internet and in Print

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/9261

.

LAW :
LEGAL CITATIONS
STYLE MANUALS :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Introduction to Basic Legal Citation (LII 2003 ed.)
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/9259

.

LEGAL WRITING :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Legal Writing for the Courts: A Selected Bibliography

Legal Writing for the Courts: A Selected Bibliography
Prepared by:
***
Kate Dixon
Research Librarian
Western New England College School of Law Library
Prepared: February 2005

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/4735

.

MUSIC : WRITING AND WRITERS STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Music
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21253

.

EDUCATION: COLLEGE: STUDENTS: GRADUATE: DOCTORAL CANDIDATES :
DISSERTATIONS :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Selected Sources Providing Guidance for Writing and Formatting
Doctoral Dissertations

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23994

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Government Documents & Publications:
Selected Guides and Resource Lists

GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS :
GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Citing Government Documents and Publications:
Selected Web Guides and Resource Lists

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24210

.

WRITING AND WRITERS STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :
GOVERNMENT: DOCUMENTS:
Citing Government Information Sources

Using MLA (Modern Language Association) Style:
[Newly Updated to conform to the
MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing,
3rd ed.]

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/25956

.

WRITING:
FORMATTING:
STYLE:
RESEARCH PAPERS:
RESUMES:
MLA Formatting and Style Guide
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26502


.

WRITING AND WRITERS: CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY:
How to Cite / Format References for Research Papers

This is a substantial collection of links to tools that
provide assistance in the  mechanics of source
docmentation for term papers and other writing,
consisting of listings of "links to web sites that
display how to format bibliographies according
the some of the most frequently used academic
style manuals."

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/26575

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:
The Ultimate Plagiarism Resource:
Detecting Plagiarism and Preventing It
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/c66de8f9e0f965a5?hl=en

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: TOOLS:
KnightCite
Citing a Basic Book in MLA Format
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/27194

.

MAPS AND ATLASES :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY:
Guide to Citing Maps and Atlases
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24702

.

WRITING AND WRITERS
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY :
ELECTRONIC PUBLICATIONS AND DOCUMENTS:
Citation Style Guides for Internet and Electronic Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24701

.

LEGAL RESEARCH : 
LAW: RESOURCES :
WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Some Net-Gold Posts with Content
Regarding Legal Research Guides and 
Sources About Techniques for Pursuing Legal Research

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24197


.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: PUBLICATIONS :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY:
DocsCite
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31179

.

PERIODICALS: ABBREVIATIONS:
A Selected Collection of Sources
and Source Listings
for Journal Abbreviations 
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29179


.

WRITING AND WRITERS: TECHNICAL WRITING :
WRITING AND WRITERS: GUIDES AND HANDBOOKS:
How to Write a Paper in Scientific Journal Style and Format
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/31403


.

WRITING AND WRITERS: TOOLS :
SOFTWARE :
WRITERS AND WRITING: CITATION MANAGERS:
From Sci-Mate to Mendeley - A Brief History of Reference Managers
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33020

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM : 
LIBRARY: LIBRARIANS :
INFORMATION LITERACY:
Combatting Plagiarism:
The Roles of Libraries and Librarians:
A Brief Selection of Sources

https://listserv.temple.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=
ind1009&L=temple-gold&T=0&P=33290


.

WRITERS AND WRITING: PEER REVIEW :
INTERNET: SOCIAL NETWORKS AND SOCIAL NETWORKING:
Peer review: Trial by Twitter

http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/browse_thread/
thread/8eec55e1dc194506?hl=en


.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY:
Up with Footnotes: End Endnotes
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/f128413672b04b6?hl=en

.

JOURNALS: ACADEMIC RESEARCH JOURNALS:
JOURNAL RANKINGS AND CITATION ANALYSIS :
PERIODICALS: SCHOLARLY :
RESEARCH :
DATABASES: ACADEMIC AND SCHOLARLY :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY :
WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:
Plagiarism, Citation and Referencing Styles
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/cc2dfc83c44593b7?hl=en

.

INTERNET: LANGUAGE: TRANSLATION SERVICES :
LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS: TRANSLATION :
WEBLIOGRAPHIES:
Free Language Translation Services
and the Disappearance of Babblefish
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/165ca00f10be5bbc?hl=en
Jun 3, 2012 : 8:03 am

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS:
Office of Information Technology,
University of Maryland, College Park. 
Citing Sources Using the MLA Handbook 
Citing Sources Using the APA Style Manual 
Citing Sources Using the Chicago/Turabian Style: Notes System
Citing Sources Using the Chicago/Turabian Style:
In-Text Parenthetical Method (Author-Date)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/38604

.

American Psychological Association.
(2007).
APA Style Guide to Electronic References
.

Washington, DC: American Psychological Association.
http://libproxy.albany.edu/limited/default/
apa/apa_style_reference.pdf
http://www.friends.edu/sites/default/
files/pdf/ElectronicReference.pdf
http://www.library.auckland.ac.nz/
eproducts/ebooks/style_reference.pdf

.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION MANAGEMENT TOOLS AND SOFTWARE:
EasyBib Decides to Meet the Googles
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
net-platinum/message/19759

.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES
ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY :

BUSINESS :
CHICAGO MANUAL OF STYLE :
AMERICAN PSYCHOLOGICAL ASSOCIATION (APA)
STYLE MANUALS :

MODERN LANGUAGE ASSOCIATION (MLA)
STYLE MANUALS:

Citing Business Sources :
Chicago Style Manuals : APA : MLA

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39160

.

UNITED STATES: GOVERNMENT: CONGRESS: DOCUMENTS :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY:
Citing the Records of Congress
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/39412

.

WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION FORMAT FOOTNOTES ENDNOTES BIBLIOGRAPHY :
WRITING AND WRITERS: GUIDES AND HANDBOOKS :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
CITATION MANAGEMENT TOOLS AND SOFTWARE:
BIBME: Citation Guide and Bibliography Maker
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/K12AdminLIFE/message/20873

.

Citing MUSIC SOURCES
in your essay and bibliography
The Music Library
Western Libraries -
The University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario, CANADA N6A 3K7
Source
http://www.lib.uwo.ca/music/
Document
http://www.lib.uwo.ca/files/music/Cite-mus-2010.pdf

.

NEWS: REPORTING:
ACCURACY AND OBJECTIVITY :

MEDIA: FAIRNESS BALANCE IMPARTIALITY :
WRITING AND WRITERS:
STYLE AND WRITING MANUALS :

DICTIONARIES:
ENGLISH: LANGUAGE USAGE: 

Reuters:
Handbook of Journalism: 
Standards of Value: 
Accuracy 
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/14c9e5456f73dd17?hl=en

Sections

This handbook is arranged as follows:

  1. Standards and Values
  2. Guide to Operations
  3. General Style Guide
  4. Sports Style Guide
  5. Specialised Guidance
  6. Links

.


LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS: TRANSLATION:
Google Translate
https://groups.google.com/forum/?hl=
en#!topic/netgold/IkjkyByjwJ8

.

.

WRITING: Guides, Techniques, Style Manuals, Attribution

Writing Skills

Writing Technique and Attribution

.

.

 

 

Selected Copyright and Intellectual Property Sources

 

 

Copyright:
Some Sources About Intellectual Property and Copyright

.

 

CARFAC/RAAV / Press Release Regarding
The Canadian Copyright Act

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22215

.

MUSIC: RECORDINGS :

COPYRIGHT: LAW :

EDUCATION:

Music and Copyright: A Few Web Sources

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/22065

.

UNITED STATES: LAW:

COPYRIGHT: RENEWAL:

Copyright Renewal Database

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21820

.

COPYRIGHT: ISSUES :

LITERATURE: POPULAR: FICTION: FAN FICTION:

Copyright Issues and Controversy Regarding
Fan Fiction: Some Resources to Consider

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21809

.

INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY: RESOURCES :

COPYRIGHT: RESOURCES :

PATENTS: RESOURCES :

TRADEMARKS: RESOURCES:

Intellectual Property

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21797

.

EMBROIDERY :

COPYRIGHT:

Copyright and Copyright Violation of
Embroidery Patterns and Designs

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21784

.

COPYRIGHT: DISCUSSION GROUPS:

The CNI-Copyright Discussion Group Archives

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/21510

.

COPYRIGHT: RESOURCES:

Indiana University and Purdue Uninversity:
Copyright Management Center

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19556

.

Re: COPYRIGHT: RESOURCES:

Indiana University and Purdue Uninversity: Copyright

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19570

.

EDUCATION: TEACHERS AND TEACHING :

COPYRIGHT:

Checklist for Compliance with the TEACH Act

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19555

.

INTERNET:

RADIO :

COPYRIGHT: ROYALTIES :

LAW: CASE: DECISIONS:

Web DJs Silenced by Royalty Fees

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/19082

.

COPYRIGHT :

DATABASES:

Database of Literary Copyright
Information Available to Researchers

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/18517

.

COPYRIGHT: CLEARANCE :

BOOKS :

DATABASES:

Stanford's Copyright Renewal Database

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/17834

.

COPYRIGHT: U. S.

Copyright Renewal Records

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/17126

.

Collectanea!: Collected Perspectives On Copyright

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/16957

.

[Net-Gold] Copyright Tool Will Scan Web for Violations

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/16338

.

COPYRIGHT: ISSUES :

PUBLISHERS PUBLISHING AND PUBLICATIONS:

Strong Copyright + DRM + Weak Net Neutrality =
Digital Dystopia?

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/15325

.

COPYRIGHT: ISSUES :

POLITICAL PROPAGANDA:

Disney and Copyright Extension,
The Mouse and Rewriting History of Terrorism

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/14981

.

Education and Copyright Restrictions White Paper Released

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/14354

.

COPYRIGHT :

INTERNET:
LAW LEGAL POLITICAL AND GOVERNMENTAL ISSUES:

What Goes 0n the Net Stays on the Net

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/14198

.

COPYRIGHT: LAWS: FOREIGN AND INTERNATIONAL :

THE WORLD INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY ORGANIZATION (WIPO):

James Boyle: Constitutional Circumvention

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/13314

.

BOOKS :

PUBLICATIONS :

COPYRIGHT :

DATABASES:

Database Planned For Public Domain Works

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/11696

.

Online Disputes Expose Publishers'
Copyright Vulnerability

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/11564

.

COPYRIGHT: ISSUES :

COPYRIGHT: LAW:

Copyright Corner: Parody as Fair Use:
An Interesting and Entertaining Aspect of Copyright Law

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/11015

.

COPYRIGHT: RESOURCES:

Motion Picture Licensing Corporation.
All rights reserved. Copyright Links

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/10985

.

PHOTOGRAPHY:

IMAGES:

COPYRIGHT:

Copyright-Free Pictures

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/9600

.

GOOGLE: PRINT :

COPYRIGHT: ISSUES:

The Regents of the University of Michigan.
U-M Statement on Google Library Project (Google Books)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/8510

.

GOOGLE: PRINT : COPYRIGHT: ISSUES:

The Google Print Library Project:
A Copyright Analysis (Google Books)

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/8499

.

COPYRIGHT: ISSUES :

BOOKS: DIGITIZATION PROJECTS:

Courts Unlikely To Stop Google Book Copying

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/8085

.

COPYRIGHT: ISSUES:

The Public Domain: Here Today, Gone Tomorrow

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/7981

.

COPYRIGHT: LAW :

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:

Quoting Content in Written Publication
and Source Attribution

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/7747

.

COPYRIGHT: LAWS :

COPYRIGHT: UNITED STATES :

HISTORY: CHRONOLOGIES AND TIMELINES:

Copyright Term and the Public Domain
in the United States 1 January 2005

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/7440

.

LAW: COPYRIGHT:

PHOTOS-TRADEMARKS-PUBLISHING: ARTICLES:

PubLaw.com

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/7077

.

COPYRIGHT: RESOURCES: WIPO -

World Intellectual Property Organization:

Research Materials:

Bibliography on Copyright / Related Rights

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/6937

.

MAPS :

COPYRIGHT:

JOGs: Related Map Copyright Issues

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/6500

.

Policy Post 11.14:

CDT Proposes Balanced Framework
for Online Copyright Protection

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/6471

.

COPYRIGHT: FAIR USE :

COPYRIGHT FREE:

Sources Listing and About
Royalty Free Music and Other Media

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/6344

.

LAW: COPYRIGHT: INFORMATION:

Copyright Website

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/6285

.

COPYRIGHT: ISSUES:

The Fair Use Issue: Some Sources of Information and Discussion
https://ls2.cmich.edu/cgi-bin/wa?A2=ind0802B&L=JOURNET&P=1208

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM:
A Net-Gold Collection of Resource Posts Regarding Plagiarism

A Collection of Posts that provide links to resources and
discussions regarding plagiarism

http://tinyurl.com/3dfozs

.

.

COPYRIGHT:
How to Investigate the Copyright Status of a Work

U.S. Copyright Office Circular 22
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24056

.

.

WRITING AND WRITERS: PLAGIARISM DETECTION:
Selected Publications and Internet Resources
About the Detection of Plagiarism

This is a webliography and bibliography of sources with content
regarding the detection of plagiarism and related matters.
Some relatively older sources are included to provide some
sense of how plagiarism and the detection of plagiarism has been
changing in recent times as the technologies to plagiarize and to
discover plagiarism change and develop
.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/23771

.

.

.

COPYRIGHT: LAW : LAW: CASES: DECISIONS:
11th Circuit Sides With
National Geographic in Copyright Case

Back-to-back rulings by federal appellate courts in  Atlanta
and New York favoring the National Geographic Society
will allow magazine and newspaper publishers to transfer
their published archives to computer discs and sell them
commercially without infringing on freelance
contributors' copyrights.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/24126

.

 

COPYRIGHT: More Sources About Intellectual Property

.

COPYRIGHT: More Sources About
Intellectual Property and Copyright

 

 

.

 

 


COPYRIGHT: LAW : LAW: CASES: DECISIONS:
11th Circuit Sides With
National Geographic in Copyright Case

Back-to-back rulings by federal appellate courts in
Atlanta and New York favoring the
National Geographic Society will allow magazine and
newspaper publishers to transfer their published
archives to computer discs and sell them commercially
without infringing on freelance contributors' copyrights.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/
Net-Gold/message/24126

 

.


Copyright Focused Posts on Net-Gold

http://tinyurl.com/2du7xf

 

.

 

Intellectual Property Focused Posts on Net-Gold

http://tinyurl.com/yqbr2x

 

.

 

VIDEOS :
INTERNET :
ARCHIVES :
COPYRIGHT:
YouTomb: Videos Removed for Copyright Complaint

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/28870


.

 

COPYRIGHT: HISTORY :
HISTORY: ARCHIVES: ONLINE :
LAW:
Primary Sources on Copyright: 1450 - 1900
University of Cambridge
Bournemouth University
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/32976

 

.


Selected Sources for Dissertations

 

.

Selected Online Sources for Dissertation Listings 

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
http://training.proquest.com/trc/training/en/pqdd.pdf

.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database
http://www.proquest.com/en-US/catalogs/
databases/detail/pqdt.shtml


.

Finding the Dissertation or Thesis You Need
http://www.umi.com/en-US/products/dissertations/individuals.shtml



.

Dissertations Go to Hollywood
http://video.google.com/videosearch?q=
dissertations&hl=en&emb=0&aq=f#

.

Australian Digital Theses Program
http://adt.caul.edu.au/


Center for Research Libraries Foreign Dissertations
http://www.crl.edu/catalog/dissertationSearch.asp


Electronic Theses and Dissertations (UVa)
http://www.lib.virginia.edu/etd/home.html


ERIC
http://www.eric.ed.gov/


M.I.T. Theses
http://dspace.mit.edu/


Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
http://www.ndltd.org/


Index to Theses
http://www.theses.com/


Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)
http://roar.eprints.org/?action=home&country=
&version=&type=theses&order=name&submit=Filter


Theses Canada Portal
http://www.collectionscanada.gc.ca/thesescanada/s4-230-e.html


Net-Gold
http://tinyurl.com/m4xf2o


Search Any Keyword or Keyword Combination
in Worldcat with Content Limited to
Thesis/Dissertation as in this example with
the keyword "HISTORY"
http://www.worldcat.org/search?q=
kw%3AHISTORY&fq=mt%3Adeg&qt=
advanced&dblist=638

.

Temple University Electronic Dissertations
All Temple University dissertations submitted Fall 2008 and
thereafter are available electronically in full-text through this collection.
http://library.temple.edu/digitalcollections/etd.jsp?bhcp=1 
All dissertations are protected by copyright; they may be used for
educational purposes within limits of fair use and with proper attribution.
All other uses require the author’s permission.


For Dissertations submitted prior to Fall 2008

 


Temple’s Electronic Dissertation program will:


This project is jointly sponsored by the Graduate School and the University Libraries.
Temple University Libraries are a member of the searchable international Networked
Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) and will participate in the Open
Archives Initiative.

 

.

 

Temple Libraries: How Do I

Finding Dissertations and Theses

http://library.temple.edu/help/howdoi/howdoi.jsp?
topic=find_dissertations.htm&bhcp=1


Step 1: Identifying

Proquest Dissertations & Theses @ Temple University (1861-present)

Covers the period from 1861 to the present.
Abstracts begin in 1980.
Twenty-four page previews begin in 1997.
**Full-text Temple dissertations available
selectively from 1950 to present.

[NOTE: full-text availability is more or less
comprehensive from 1997 forward.]
Includes disssertations and theses from
North American and European universities.
Searchable by Keyword, Author, Title, School,
Subject, Abstract, Advisor, Degree,
and Language.

Subject-Specific Sources

Many subject-specific research databases,
including ATLA, EconLit, ERIC, PsycInfo,
and MLA International Bibliography, index
dissertations. Ask A Librarian for help
in determining if there is a subject-specific
database that includes dissertations
in your discipline.

Temple Dissertations (from May 2008)

Find full-text dissertations online on the
Temple University Electronic Dissertations
page.
Offers easy searching and effective browsing.
Beginning in August 2008, all newly
awarded Temple PhD dissertations will be available here.
(In May 2008, some
dissertations were still submitted in print.
Use the library catalog for these.)

Temple Dissertations and Theses

Use Diamond (Library Catalog) to search for
dissertations and theses completed at Temple.
(note: While the library should hold all PhD dissertations,
it does not hold all Masters theses.)
Do a Keyword search using the following format:

"temple university theses" [your keyword(s) here]

Examples: "temple university theses" philosophy //
"temple university theses" baseball

(note: a search using the phrase "temple university theses"
will find both Masters theses and PhD dissertations)



Step 2: Locating

Dissertations and theses completed at Temple

Temple University Electronic Dissertations
(Temple disserations in PDF full-text from
May 2008 forward; see above)

Proquest Dissertations & Theses @
Temple University
(Temple dissertations in PDF
full-text from 1997 to present. Many also available
in ful-text before 1997.)

Third Floor (East), Paley Library. These copies are
arranged alphabetically by author
last name and can be checked-out.
They are hardbound red volumes.

Templana Collection on the Mezzanine
level of Paley Library.
These copies cannot be checked-out.

Lower level of Paley Library in microform
(dissertations only).
These copies are arranged by call number
and cannot be checked-out.

Dissertations and theses completed
at institutions other than Temple

Request via Interlibrary Loan. Further
inquiries my be addressed to
Access Services
or 215-204-0752.

You can purchase print copies
via UMI Dissertation Express.

 

 

Creative Thinking, Critical Thinking and Problem Solving

.

EDUCATION: CRITICAL THINKING AND EVALUATION SKILLS :
BOOKS :
BIBLIOGRAPHIES :
PSYCHOLOGY: THINKING AND THOUGHT PROCESSES:
Critical Thinking: A Selected Bibliography of Books
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29254

.

Creative Thinking and Problem Solving Related Posts on Net-Gold
http://tinyurl.com/5p5p9z

.

CriticalThinking and Problem Solving Related Posts on Net-Gold  
http://tinyurl.com/lh93rk

.

LOGIC AND REASONING
FROM NET-GOLD POSTS
http://tinyurl.com/lqrbe2

OR
http://tinyurl.com/nc7aqn

.

CASE STUDY:
HOAXES:
Chemtrail Conspiracy Theory (Wikipedia):
Formerly: "Strangeness in the Skies"
[Source Evalutation Skills]
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29743

.

PSYCHOLOGY: THINKING AND THOUGHT PROCESSES:
An Introduction to Critical Thinking
by
Steven D. Schafersman
January, 1991
http://smartcollegeplanning.org/wp-content/
uploads/2010/03/Critical-Thinking.pdf

.

PSYCHOLOGY: THINKING AND THOUGHT PROCESSES :
RESEARCH: EVALUATION OF SOURCES :
INTERNET: EVALUATION OF WEBSITES AND CONTENT:
Critical Thinking on the Web:
A Directory of Quality Online Resources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29800

.

PSYCHOLOGY: THINKING AND THOUGHT PROCESSES :
RESEARCH: EVALUATION OF SOURCES:
Mission Critical
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/29803

.

PSYCHOLOGY: THINKING AND THOUGHT PROCESSES :
RESEARCH: EVALUATION OF SOURCES:
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga.
Critical Thinking 
http://www.utc.edu/Administration/
WalkerTeachingResourceCenter/
FacultyDevelopment/CriticalThinking/
index.html#characteristics

.

PSYCHOLOGY:
THINKING AND THOUGHT PROCESSES :
RESEARCH: EVALUATION OF SOURCES:
Critical Thinking Mini-Lessons:
The Skeptic's Dictionary - Skepdic.com
http://www.skepdic.com/ticriticalthinking.html


.

POLITICS: LOBBYING :
POLITICS: POLITICAL GROUPS :
ENVIRONMENT :
PROPAGANDA :
INDUSTRIES: PETROLEUM :
ORGANIZATIONS: THINK TANKS:
Rethinking the Think Tanks
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/33671


.

COMMUNICATION: PERSONAL :
PSYCHOLOGY: MOTIVATION :
INTERACTION :
PSYCHOLOGY: PERSUASION :
COMMUNICATION: RESOURCES :
PSYCHOLOGY: RESOURCES:
Changing Minds.org
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/34902

.

Critical Thinking:
Designing Instructional Strategies
to Promote Critical Thought
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/35229

 

.

UNITED STATES: POLITICS :
ENVIRONMENT :
SOCIAL PROGRAMS :
EDUCATION:
The Koch Brothers and Fred Koch and
Government, Politics and Society:
A Selection of Sources
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/36442

.

ORGANIZATIONS :
POLITICS :
SOCIAL ISSUES:
Political Think Tanks
http://groups.google.com/group/netgold/
browse_thread/thread/ac060ee33bf34833?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
NEWS:
EDUCATION: K-12 :
PSYCHOLOGY: CRITICAL THINKING:
The News Literacy Project (NLP)
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/84f3e133ed80c965?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
PSYCHOLOGY CRITICAL THINKING:
News Literacy Resources
from High School Journalism Initiative (HSJ)
http://groups.google.com/group/educator-gold/
browse_thread/thread/1f55322eb6f661db?hl=en

.

INFORMATION LITERACY :
MEDICAL :
EVIDENCE BASED MEDICINE :
RESEARCH:
Meet the Googles Learns About Clinical Appraisal Skills 
http://groups.google.com/group/healthrecsport/
browse_thread/thread/641a81283840944?hl=en


 .

SCIENCE: PERIODICALS :
PERIODICALS: PEER REVIEWED AND REFEREED :
INFORMATION: LITERACY :
RESEARCH: SOURCE CREDIBILITY AND ASSESSMENT:

"I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO BELIEVE...":
Making sense of science stories 

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Net-Gold/message/40561

.

 

Subject Specialist / Reference Librarian

David Dillard's picture
David Dillard
Contact:
David Dillard

Temple University



jwne@temple.edu
215-204-4584
Twitter: davidpdillard



Net-Gold

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/net-gold
215-204-4584
Website / Blog Page

NYT > Reading and Writing Skills

Loading

TU BOOK SOURCES

 

Search for Books Using
Temple Resources 
(Temple Faculty, Staff and Students)

 

Find Journals

Find full-text online or print journals:

 

If the journal does not appear in this search or the available date range does not match the date you need, then you should fill out an interlibrary loan article request form.

Citations

.

How to Manage Your Citations

You've got to learn RefWorks!
Saves lots of time.

RefWorks
is a web-based personal database
for storing, organizing, and formatting
your citations
(paid for by the Temple Libraries).

RefShare is the area of Refworks
where you can post bibliographies
for others to view, comment on,
and download. 

Bibliographies and Webliographies
From Net-Gold

http://tinyurl.com/5s5479

.

ZDNET ARTICLE RSS

Loading