The content below on this web page consists of an Internet Archive
snapshot of the Temple University Index on the main University
website page. Addition of current links was not possible on library
guides. Therefore this link provides a site that has both the Internet Archive links in the text link and a web URL for the actual Temple Address for these departments, services and resources

Use this basic alternate site to access some of our resources.
Call 215 204-0744 for assistance with services normally available through using our forms for the Paley, Ambler, and Science & Engineering Libraries.
A-Z Research Databases Listing
The full listing of citation and full-text research databases usually available via
the Libraries’ Web site is being made available here as an alternative access point
in the event of unexpected downtime. While updated regularly, this listing may represent
a slightly older version of what appears on the Libraries’ site, which is often updated
on a daily basis.

Journal Finder
Search or browse journal, magazine, or newspaper titles to determine their availability in online or print format. Follow database links from results to access full-text content when available.

Research Guides
Access an extensive array of online research guides on general and science-related topics that can help with library research.

Ask a Librarian!

Paley Reference Desk: 215-204-8212 asktulib@temple.edu
Ginsburg HSL Reference Desk: 215-707-4033 hscref@temple.edu
Ambler Campus Reference Desk: 267-468-8648
E-Z Borrow or ILLiad
Use these interlibrary lending services to request items unavailable at Temple’s libraries. Use E-Z Borrow to search and request books from over 60 Pennsylvania academic libraries. Books are received in 3-5 business days. Use ILLiad to borrow books and other materials from libraries across North America.


RefWorks
Create and manage citations.

Digital Collections
Our Digital Collections site offers free worldwide access to the unique primary historical and cultural resources held by the Temple University Libraries and to selected scholarly works and other publications produced at Temple.

Covered in This Guide

Find Materials
Borrow Materials
We Have Leisure Collections Too!!!
Contact Us

General information
Computers
Printers
Scanners
Software
Photocopying
Wireless Connectivity
Assistive Technology Arrow
System Status
Technical Support
Guest Computer Use
FAQ

Missing Book Search Request

Request Recall of Books Already Checked Out

Library Instruction Feedback

Request a Library Instruction Session

Request Adjunct Faculty Library Privileges

Request a Purchase for the Library Collections

Requesting books and journal articles
owned by Temple

E-ZBorrow

ILLiad

Borrow a Laptop
Borrow Electronic Devices
Browse Journals
Check My Library Record
Connect to Resources Off Campus
Find Articles by Citation
Find Book Reviews
Find Books
Find Maps
Find Newspapers
AND MUCH MUCH MORE!!!

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:
How Temple University
Students Should Find
Full Text Articles from
EBSCO and OTHER
Search Results Sent
to Their Email
DATABASE: SEARCHING:

TECHNIQUES :
TEMPLE UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES:
How Temple University Students
Should Find Full Text Articles
from EBSCO AND OTHER
Search Results Sent to Their Email.

The content below on this web page consists of an Internet Archive
snapshot of the Temple University Index on the main University
website page. Addition of current links was not possible on library
guides. Therefore this link provides a site that has both the Internet Archive links in the text link and a web URL for the actual Temple Address for these departments, services and resources

Use this basic alternate site to access some of our resources.
Call 215 204-0744 for assistance with services normally available through using our forms for the Paley, Ambler, and Science & Engineering Libraries.
A-Z Research Databases Listing
The full listing of citation and full-text research databases usually available via
the Libraries’ Web site is being made available here as an alternative access point
in the event of unexpected downtime. While updated regularly, this listing may represent
a slightly older version of what appears on the Libraries’ site, which is often updated
on a daily basis.

Journal Finder
Search or browse journal, magazine, or newspaper titles to determine their availability in online or print format. Follow database links from results to access full-text content when available.

Research Guides
Access an extensive array of online research guides on general and science-related topics that can help with library research.

Ask a Librarian!

Paley Reference Desk: 215-204-8212 asktulib@temple.edu
Ginsburg HSL Reference Desk: 215-707-4033 hscref@temple.edu
Ambler Campus Reference Desk: 267-468-8648
E-Z Borrow or ILLiad
Use these interlibrary lending services to request items unavailable at Temple’s libraries. Use E-Z Borrow to search and request books from over 60 Pennsylvania academic libraries. Books are received in 3-5 business days. Use ILLiad to borrow books and other materials from libraries across North America.


RefWorks
Create and manage citations.

Digital Collections
Our Digital Collections site offers free worldwide access to the unique primary historical and cultural resources held by the Temple University Libraries and to selected scholarly works and other publications produced at Temple.

RESOURCES and HANDOUTS :

Assessment
Active Learning
Challenging Classroom Situations
Department Workshops
Diversity
Grading
Graduate Administrator Series
Motivation
Peer Review
Sustainability
Student Evaluations (CATEs)
Syllabus Design
TAs/Adjuncts
Teaching Large Classes
Teaching Contentious Topics
Using Technology

When using Temple's wireless network zones or public-access laptop Internet ports, you must configure your Web browser to connect through Temple's proxy server.

Help Desk
Offices
Policies
Security

Services for

Students
Faculty
Staff

Contact Us

Computer Services
Help Desk,
The TECH Center
12th St. & Montgomery Ave., Room 106
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Request Help: TUhelp
Phone: 215.204.8000

Overview
Enrolling
Responsibilities and Rights
Academic Policies
Academic Programs
Opportunities
Support and Services
Temple Policies
Course Descriptions
Course Schedule
Admissions Application
Student Life | TUportal
Archived Bulletins
PDF Version

Connections

Home
Prospective Students
Information Request
Application
International Application
Current Students
Tuition & Fees
Graduate Course Scheduler
Calendar
Upcoming Doctoral Defenses
Resources in Philadelphia
Financial Information
Future Faculty Fellow Program
Internal Funding Sources
Outside Funding Sources
Policies & Procedures
Graduate School Manual
University Manual
Graduate Board
Graduate Faculty
Forms
News
Staff
Contact Us

Login to TU Portal
at the URL below.
Select Student Links.
Under Other Links Select
"StudentJobs@Temple"

http://tuportal.temple.edu

* Accessing the system

Accessing the Astro
Unix System
Using SSH Secure Shell

Using Terminal to
Connect to a Host
from a Macintosh

* Using the system

Account Guide to
Temple's Central
Unix Systems

Unix Quick Reference Guide

Quick List of Unix Commands

Participating in Listserv
Discussion Groups
Hosted on
listserv.temple.edu

Using the web to
participate in Listserv
discussion groups

Unix Editor (vi) (E-Bulletin 310)

* Performing short tasks

ACLs: Your answer
to Unix file sharing

* Transferring files

Uploading your
Dreamweaver Files
to the Astro Unix System

Accessing the
Astro Unix System
Using a PC and
SSH Secure Shell

Using FUGU to
Transfer Files on a
Macintosh Adobe PDF Icon

TLTR Framework

TLTR@ Temple

Members

Action Items

Temple University's Teaching
Learning Technology Roundtable
(TLTR) consists of a diverse
group that meets regularly
and considers issues to provide
advice to our President, Provost,
constituencies and other TU leaders.

Our TLTR is designed to bring
together people who would not
otherwise work together on
educational improvements
(for example, technology
leaders with faculty who are
not yet enthusiastic users of
technology for teaching).

The content below on this web
page consists of an Internet
Archive snapshot of the
Temple University Index
on the main University website
page. Addition of current links
was not possible on library
guides. Therefore this link
provides a site that has both
the Internet Archive links in
the text link and a web URL
for the actual Temple
Address for these departments,
services and resources.

"Medical News Today brings you hourly health news
from well-regarded sources such as JAMA, BMJ,
Lancet, BMA, plus articles written by our own
team.

Our archive contains over 180,000 news articles."

Latest Medical News and Research from Around the World

News A-Z
Health A-Z
Drugs A-Z
Medical Devices
Health Services
News Archive

News
Education
Conferences
Opinion
Resources

About American Medical News

American Medical News has ceased publication.


Navigating the vault

While we will no longer be posting new content
at amednews.com, years of our news stories,
features and columns remain available.
Here are some of the handiest ways to find
past items.

» BY TOPIC: Research a subject of interest
» BY REGION: Find stories about your part of the country
» BY YEAR: Go back in time by section


American Medical News is the print and online
news source for physicians published by the
American Medical Association. No other single
publication covers the same spectrum of
medical news.

Unsustainable financial losses forced the move
despite the newspaper's editorial quality,
the AMA's senior management says.
The Association's other news operations will be
enhanced. The paper won more than 60 journalism
awards in the last

Home
What's New
News Flash
Search/Latest
Medical News
E-Mail Medical Alerts!

Temple Faculty Staff and Students

From 10/01/2011 to present in General OneFile

Provides information to keep consumers
and patients informed of the latest
developments in the world of health and wellness.

For Use by Temple Students Faculty and Staff

From 10/01/2011 to present in General OneFile

ALSO

From 01/01/2002 to present in LexisNexis Academic

Provides information to keep health professionals
and industry executives up-to-date with the latest
key developments in the world of medicine and
pharmaceuticals.

About Medscape from WebMD

Medscape from WebMD is a part of
WebMD Health Professional Network
that includes theHeart.org and
eMedicine.com.

Visit our corporate website for investor
information, corporate management and
press releases related to WebMD.

Some of the key features of Medscape
from WebMD are:


Original, professional medical
content, including review articles,
journal commentary, expert
columns, patient education
articles, book reviews, and more.

Conference Coverage:
Thought leaders summarize key data
and presentations from major medical
meetings.

The Internet's first primary-source
medical journal, The Medscape from
WebMD Journal of Medicine.

Selected daily professional medical
news in your specialty from Reuters,
Medscape Medical News, and medical
news journal publishers.

Drugs, OTCs, & Herbals
Diseases & Conditions
Procedures
Anatomy
Image Collections
Drug Interaction Checker
MEDLINE
Calculators
Health Directory
Latest Updates in Multispecialty
Drug Updates

Offering the latest #medical and #healthcare news and information #hcsm #medicine #health #bioscience #pharma #bio #medcom #fda #drug

MedicineNet.com and onhealth.com are online,
healthcare media publishing companies.
We provide easy-to-read, in-depth, authoritative
medical information for consumers via its robust,
user-friendly, interactive website.

Since 1996, MedicineNet.com has had a highly
accomplished, uniquely experienced team of
qualified Webster's New World Medical Dictionary -
authored by MedicineNetexecutives in the fields
of medicine, healthcare, Internet technology,
and business to bring you the most comprehensive,
sought-after healthcare information anywhere.
Nationally recognized, doctor-produced by a
network of more than 70 U.S. board-certified
physicians, MedicineNet.com and onhealth.com are
trusted sources for online health and medical
information.



Includes

Image Collection
Quizzes
Diseases and Conditions
Symptom Checker
Health and Living
Medication
Medic

Health news from HealthDay and
Reuters Health Information, plus recent
press announcements from major medical
organizations.

Medline Plus Trusted Health Information for You:

A service of the

U.S. National Library of Medicine

From the National Institutes of Health

National Institutes of Health

For more than 25 years, Physician’s Weekly has
provided medical news and information at the
point-of-care in many of the United States’ top
hospitals, oncology centers, and physician primary
care group practices. Our website at
www.physiciansweekly.com
includes selected content from our print posters —
such as physician viewpoints, medical news and
information in specialties including coverage of
Surgery, Emergency Departments, Oncology,
Primary Care, Cardiology and Endocrinology —
as well as original blog articles and multimedia
content.

Through the oversized poster format and
multiple editions, Physician’s Weekly posters
reach more than 200,000 practicing clinicians.
The PW website attracts more than 100,000
visitors per year and our e-newsletter is
delivered to more than 7,000 subscribers
each week.

Subject Areas for News Aggregations

Acid reflux and indigestion
AIDS
Alcoholism
Asperger syndrome
Autism
Avian flu
Biomedical technology
Bioterrorism
Bird flu
Bisphenol A
Breast cancer
Cancer screening and prevention
Colon cancer
Cyclooxygenase 2 inhibitors
Depression
Diabetes
Disaster planning
Disease outbreaks
Drug abuse
Drug delivery systems
Estrogens
Evidence-based medicine
Flu
Gastric bypass for obesity
High blood pressure
High cholesterol
HIV
Hormone replacement therapy
Nanomedicine
Natural disasters
Obesity
Osteoporosis
Personal health
Post traumatic stress disorder
Prostate cancer
Quality of health care
Relief work
SARS
Shingles vaccine
Smoking
Staph infections, MSRA
Swine flu
Swine Influenza
Swine Influenza A (H1N1) virus
World Health Organization

News Sources for Link Lists to Articles:

Medscape Internal Medicine News
Internal Medicine News
Medical News Today
NEJM
BMJ
JAMA
The Lancet
Annals of Internal Medicine
Archives of Internal Medicine
Doctors Hangout Internal Medicine Forum
ACP Internist
Cleveland Clinic Journal of Medicine
Mayo Clinic Proceedings
Science Daily: Health & Medicine News
News wise: Med News
Health News Headlines - Yahoo! News
BBC World Health News
Med Page Today Headlines
Reuters: Health News
Medscape Headlines
AP Health News
NY Times Health News
USA Today Health News
NBC News.com:
CBS Health News
BBC UK Health News
NEJM This Week - Audio Summaries
Listen to The Lancet
Annals of Internal Medicine Podcast
Journal of Hospital Medicine
Evidence-Based Medicine current issue
QJM - current issue
Internal Medicine Journal

More Titles in More INFO Link

Publications (107)
Radio Programs@ (4)
Television Programs@ (11)


AIDS@ (8)
Alternative Medicine@ (5)
Circumcision@ (0)
Cystic Fibrosis@ (2)
Emergency Services@ (4)
Fitness@ (23)
H1N1 Swine Influenza@ (20)

Mental Health@ (8)
Midwifery@ (4)
Nutrition@ (11)
Physician Assistant@ (3)
Public Health and Safety@ (31)
SARS@ (28)


U.S. Healthcare Reform@ (42)
United Kingdom@ (16)

See also:

Health: Resources (81)
News (7,219)
Science: News and Media (226)

Health Information Online:

Affordable Care Act
Alternative Medicine
Directories:
Hospitals | Insurance
Medical Schools | Organizations
Physicians / Doctors / Specialists
Diseases and Medical Conditions:
Health and Wellness
Medical Tests

News and Journals
Pharmaceuticals
Ratings and Reviews
Psychology
Research
Terminology
Other Topics

Includes Fee Based Databases
not Available Free on the Internet
to the General Public

Covered by This Guide

Clinical Tools
Doing Research
Health Sciences Databases A - Z
Books and E-Books
Images, Audio & Video
Journals and E-Journals
Library Toolbox
Medical Reference
Mobile Medicine@UIC
News
Tutorials

For example:
Communicating sad, bad, and difficult news in medicine

Medical scientists and health news reporting: a case of miscommunication

Health news and the American public, 1996–2002

Medical news for the public to use? What's on local TV news

Monitoring the quality of medical news reporting: early experience with media doctor.

Communicating medical news—pitfalls of health care journalism

753,120 results

"MEDICAL NEWS" OR "HEALTH NEWS" OR "WELLNESS NEWS" OR "NEWS ABOUT DISEASE" OR "NEWS ABOUT DISEASES" OR "NEWS IN MEDICINE" OR "NEWS ABOUT MEDICINE" OR "NEWS IN DISEASES"

Source Types

Archival Material (41) Include Exclude
Article (4) Include Exclude
Audio Recording (198) Include Exclude
Book / eBook (56,645) Include Exclude
Book Chapter (615) Include Exclude
Book Review (2,529) Include Exclude
Case (1) Include Exclude
Catalog (5) Include Exclude
Conference Proceeding (109) Include Exclude
Data Set (63) Include Exclude
Dissertation/Thesis (986) Include Exclude
Electronic Resource (10) Include Exclude
Finding Aid (1) Include Exclude
Government Document (665) Include Exclude
Image (1) Include Exclude
Journal / eJournal (119) Include Exclude
Journal Article (220,823) Include Exclude
Kit (1) Include Exclude
Library Holding (7) Include Exclude
Magazine Article (8,624) Include Exclude
Manuscript (167) Include Exclude
Market Research (19) Include Exclude
Microform (10) Include Exclude
Newsletter (7,412) Include Exclude
Newspaper (13) Include Exclude
Newspaper Article (432,502) Include Exclude
Pamphlet (88) Include Exclude
Paper (3) Include Exclude
Patent (59) Include Exclude
Presentation (1) Include Exclude
Publication (14) Include Exclude
Reference (1,805) Include Exclude
Report (631) Include Exclude
Research Guide (662) Include Exclude
Special Collection (4) Include Exclude
Standard (1) Include Exclude
Streaming Video (28) Include Exclude
Student Thesis (1) Include Exclude
Technical Report (11) Include Exclude
Trade Publication Article (11,266) Include Exclude
Transcript (3,497) Include Exclude
Video Recording (499) Include Exclude
Web Resource (6,862) Include Exclude