Find books in the Temple University collection using Library Search.
Use this online form to Request a book purchase to add to the collection.
Libation by
This book concerns the origins, structure, purpose, meaning, and significance of libation, developments and change within the ritual, and its distribution in the Afrikan world. Libation is a liquid offering by and on behalf of all humanity, those living and those yet-to-be-born, to ancestors, to the Creator, to other divinities, and to the environment. Through this ritual Afrikans affirm and re-establish Ma'at: cosmic harmony, balance, interconnection and interdependence within, between and among humans, the environment, the spirit world, and the Creator. The text connects the practice of libation throughout the prodigious time/space correlation occupied by the Afrikan experience of life, connects Afrikans to their social history, and so to themselves across generations in different spaces and times. The methodology is at once both multi-disciplinary and inter-disciplinary.
Jesus, Jobs, & Justice: African American Women & Religion
Books that you find for your topic may be located in a variety of places. Below is a list of possible locations.
This is where most of the books are kept (EITHER in the BookBot or the 4th floor stacks. Use the online Library Search to Request books or go to the fourth floor to find it using the call number.
This is a special collection devoted to African and African American history. Find these materials on the 1st floor of Sullivan Hall. These materials are in-house use only.
This is a special collection devoted to the history of Philadelphia. Find these materials on the 1st floor of Charles. These materials are in-house use only.
This is a special collection devoted to specialized editions and manuscripts. Find these materials in the Special Collections Research Center (SCRC) Reading Room on the 1st floor of Charles. These materials are in-house use only.
This is a special collection devoted to alternative perspectives on contemporary culture. Find these materials in the Special Collections Research Center (SCRC) Reading Room on the 1st floor of Charles. These materials are in-house use only.
This is a special collection devoted to science fiction and fantasy literature. Find these materials in the Special Collections Research Center (SCRC) Reading Room on the 1st floor of Charles. These materials are in-house use only.
This is the library's storage facility for older, more fragile books. Use the "Request" button to request these books and have them brought to Charles in 24 hours. Check out these books as usual.
Not sure where to go? Visit the One Stop desk for assistance on the Library's 1st floor.
