Skip to main content

Hospitality Lodging and Restaurants: Databases Encyclopedias Handbooks Guides Directories and More for Tourism and Hospitality

Databases, Encyclopedias, Handbooks, Directories, Bibliographies, Statistical Sources and More that are Useful in Hospitality Research

Tourism and Hospitality Resources Express : Selected Guide Sectionsfor Tourism and Travel Related Fields

Temple University Libraries Tips and Links

Temple University Tips and Links

Databases for Tourism Research

tourism OR tourist OR tourists OR museums OR travel OR vacation OR
vacations OR vacationing OR "visitor sites of interest" OR ecotourism
OR hospitality

Google Scholar Access by Link to Web of Science Article Citation Searches

Google Scholar Now Links to WEB OF SCIENCE
Citation Searches for many individual
sources
found in Google Scholar search results for colleges
and institutions that
are subscribers to
WEB OF SCIENCE.


.

This happens automatically on campus at Temple University. 
Off campus, to have
access to this feature, one CANNOT go
directly to Google Scholar and use it.
One must go to
Temple University Library's list of databases and select

Google Scholar from that list.  It will facilitate matters if on
the same internet
browser, one has already logged into a
Temple proprietary database already.
Once one has gone to
Google Scholar via the library database list,
the
WEB OF SCIENCE link should appear in Google Scholar
search results.


.

Three Examples of Web of Science Links
in Google Scholar search results

.

Concussions in hockey: There is cause for concern
D GOODMAN, M GAETZ… - Medicine and science in …,
2001 - cat.inist.fr

Purpose: The purpose of the study was to document various
aspects of concussion in
Canadian Amateur hockey including
demographics, causes, treatment, and prevention in
order to
guide future recommendations on how to reduce injury.
Methods: A detailed ...

Cited by 134 Related articles All 5 versions Web of Science: 66 Cite Save

.


Effect of mouthguards on dental injuries and concussions
in college basketball.
CR Labella, BW Smith, A Sigurdsson -

Medicine and science in …, 2002 - europepmc.org
PURPOSE: Dental injuries can be permanent and disfiguring.
They are also universally
expensive to treat. Many dentists,
sports physicians, and athletic trainers recommend
mouthguards
for athletes participating in certain competitive sports, including men's ...

Cited by 125 Related articles All 6 versions Web of Science: 65 Cite Save More

.

Concussions among United States high school and collegiate athletes
LM Gessel, SK Fields, CL Collins, RW Dick… - Journal of athletic …,
2007 - ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

Abstract Context: An estimated 300 000 sport-related traumatic brain
injuries, predominantly
concussions, occur annually in the United States.
Sports are second only to motor vehicle
crashes as the leading cause of
traumatic brain injury among people aged 15 to 24 years. ...

Cited by 259 Related articles All 10 versions Web of Science: 149 Cite Save More

Selected Guides, Directories and Lists for Periodicals Journals and Magazines in Tourism and Hospitality

Tourism Related Webliographies and Bibliographies

Assessment and Evaluation in Tourism, Hospitality and Event Management FROM Database Search Results

Tourism Related Dictionaries

Tourism Related Encyclopedias

Tourism Related Handbooks