MediLexicon: Medical Dictionaries, Drugs and Medical Searches
Our medical abbreviations dictionary contains over 200,000 medical, biotech, pharmaceutical and healthcare acronyms and abbreviations. It is the most comprehensive medical abbreviations dictionary on the Internet.
Our medical dictionary contains definitions of thousands of medical terms from Stedman's comprehensive medical lexicon. Find definitions using either the search system or alphabetical listing methods.
Search our FDA drug approvals database for prescription drug information. Multiple drug search options are available, including alphabetical listings. Drug listings include general information, clinical results, side effects, general advice and more.
Our medical news website, Medical News Today, features the latest health news from around the world. Our news is updated hourly to include the latest headlines and drug news.
The ICD-9 search contains definitions of ICD9/ICD9CM codes. These are used to code and classify mortality data from death certificates, morbidity data from the inpatient and outpatient records, physician offices, and most NCHS surveys.
Medical Equipment & Surgical Instruments
Our medical equipment database contains definitions of over 3,500 medical and surgical devices and instruments.
Other Medical Searches
Other searches featured on MediLexicon include hospitals, pharmaceutical companies, associations, skin conditions, PubMed search and more. Note that some of these searches link to external websites.