Skip to Main Content

University Libraries

American Cults and New Religious Movements: REL 2000 / 02

Get Started

Use this guide to find credible sources for your Topics in Religious Studies research. If you run into any trouble along the way, feel free to contact me!

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials contains full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of religion and theology journals scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.

The Cambridge Companion to New Religious Movements by Olav Hammer (Editor); Mikael Rothstein (Editor)
ISBN: 9781107480223

Nova Religio
"Nova Religio [is a journal that] presents scholarly interpretations and examinations of emergent and alternative religious movements...on a wide range of topics including: new religions; new movements within established religious traditions; neo-indigenous, neo-polytheistic and revival movements; ancient wisdom and New Age groups; diasporic religious movements; and marginalized and stigmatized religions."

Cults by James R. Lewis
ISBN: 9781317545132

Publication Date: 2014-09-11
The Oxford Handbook of New Religious Movements by James R. Lewis
ISBN: 9780195369649

Publication Date: 2008-07-22
The Oxford Handbook of New Religious Movements, Volume II by James R. Lewis (Editor); Inga B. Tollefsen (Editor)
ISBN: 9780190466176

Publication Date: 2016-05-11

Get Research Help

Contact:

frowland@temple.edu
Charles Library, 3rd floor staff area

215-204-3188

Subjects: Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Engineering, French, German, Greek & Roman Classics, Italian, Philosophy, Religion

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2025 2:56 PM
URL: https://guides.temple.edu/rel2000
Print Page

Subjects: Religion

Tags: cults, new religions, new religious movements