Research Guides: Managerial Economics: ECON 3538: Companies &amp; Industries

Companies and Industries

Mergent Online
Note: Mergent Online will be discontinued as of June 30, 2025. It is replaced by LSEG Workspace.
Concurrent user limit: 6
Mergent Online provides business and financial information for US and international companies.
Gale Business: Insights
Business Insights Global is online resource on international business. It contains economic and statistical data that combines an international perspective and research tools with access to learning materials.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Standard & Poor's Global Net Advantage provides a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of both private and public companies.
Mergent Intellect
Note: Includes First Research (you must enter email to register) and KBR.
Mergent Intellect is a web-based application that features a collection of worldwide business information to generate insightful business intelligence, and includes access to Key Business Ratios (KBR) and First Research. Intellect utilizes D&B's private company database, and offers access to U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and the ability to access industry profiles.

Industry Information

My IBISWorld
IBIS World is a collection of U.S. and global industry market research. It contains business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data.

Temple University

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu