Research Guides: Spanish Conquest of the Americas: LAS/HIST/ANTH 2522: Find Journal Articles

Find Scholarly Journal Articles

Use these databases to find peer-reviewed articles from Anthropology, History, and Latin American Studies journals.

Anthropology Plus [via EbscoHost] This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: 5
Anthropology Plus [via EbscoHost] contains Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature into a single database. Anthropological Index covers scholarly literature. Anthropological Literature provides articles and essays.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index(HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Hispanic American Periodicals Index provides bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970. The coverage includes political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). It includes journals in the social and humanities sciences, covering 1953-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides page images of ebooks, ebook chapters, and back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to current publication. It also offers millions of high-quality ArtStor images, curated from leading museums and archives around the world.
Handbook of Latin American Studies This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Latin American is a searchable, annotated bibliography of scholarly works on Latin American social sciences and humanities. It includes book chapters, conference papers, articles and conference proceedings published worldwide in the field of Latin American studies.

Temple University

University Libraries

See all library locations

Need help? Email us at asktulibrary@temple.edu