Skip to Main Content
These library media databases have thousands of (ad free!) films, documentaries and media clips. Once in the database, type your keywords into the search box to see what is available.
PBS Video Collection This link opens in a new window
PBS Video Collection assembles documentary films and series from the history of PBS into one online interface. The diverse subject matter of the included films makes this an important collection for the study of history, science, business, technology, performing arts, anthropology, psychology, politics, health, and literature.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a source of videos and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content. Films on Demand combines : Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Note: Not all content is available for immediate access. To request a title, please fill out the form from within the database.
Kanopy is a streaming video service for educational institutions that offers award-winning collections, including titles from PBS, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation, Kino Lorber, California Newsreel, Documentary Educational Resources (DER) and more.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos include counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, and interviews.
TUL Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
The Temple University Libraries Streaming Video collection is composed of heavy-use reserve titles licensed with perpetual rights. Titles come from distributors such as Kino Lorber, California Newsreel, and Media Education Foundation.
Temple University Japan Campus Library 1-14-29 Taishido, Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan 154-0004
Tel: 03-5441-9867 Fax: 03-5441-9811 Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Web: https://www.tuj.ac.jp/library