The Far Eastern Economic Review was a newsweekly devoted to many facets of the Asia-Pacific region, including politics, economics, international relations, and the arts/culture.
This Newspapers collection contains press of more than twenty cities, spanning the Chinese mainland. The content spans 1911-1949, and provides researchers perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of provisional government and civil war, and the birth of the People’s Republic.
The Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers (MENA) collection is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French. The collection comprises mostly out-of-copyright, orphaned content from 1870 on, and Temple users can also access five in-copyright titles from the region: Jumhuriyah (الجمهورية, Egypt), Filastin (فلسطين, Palestine), Al Akhbar (الاخبار, Lebanon), Al Riadh (الرياض, Saudi Arabia), and Ad Dustour (الدستور, Jordan).
The South Asian Newspapers collection covers several countries, including Afghanistan, Bangladesh (formerly East Pakistan), India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka, and features multiple languages such as Bengali, Dari, English, Nepali, and more. Articles date from the 1850s to 2010.
The Southeast Asian Newspapers covers several countries from the region, including Myanmar (formerly Burma), Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, and Vietnam, and features multiple languages such as Dutch, English, French, Javanese, Spanish, and Vietnamese.
South and Southeast Asian Literature is a collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas.
