Research Design in Environmental Studies: ENST 2097

Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.

Note: Follow these instructions to link Google Scholar with Temple's resources.
Google Scholar provides search for scholarly literature. It covers disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

JSTOR provides page images of ebooks, ebook chapters, and back issues of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and basic sciences from the earliest issues to current publication. It also offers millions of high-quality ArtStor images, curated from leading museums and archives around the world.

ProQuest Central includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports across all major subject areas.

Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes access to EndNote Online.

The Environmental Sciences Collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.

Gale in Context (formerly GREENR) covers environmental issues such as health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, and primary source documents. [GREENER]

Environment Abstracts contains a collection of journals, conference papers, reports from international agencies and monographs on impact of people and technology on the environment.

Agricultural Science Collection contains agricultural science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, and the entire range of bibliographic records from AGRICOLA.

GreenFILE contains researched and accessible information on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.