Skip to Main Content

University Libraries

Cuba: A History of War, Hope and Revolution: HIST 2517

Library resources in support of this course's final research paper

Primary Source Collections on Cuba

World Scholar: Latin America and The Caribbean This link opens in a new window
Database collection of primary and secondary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean dating from the colonial era to present.

Cuban Heritage Digital Collection
The University of Miami Libraries Digital Cuban Heritage Collection of manuscripts, photographs, letters, maps and other resources
Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera
Digital Repository from Princeton University Library

Primary Sources on Cuban Missile Crisis

Digital National Security Archive (DNSA) This link opens in a new window
Includes declassified government documents on the Cuban Missile Crisis. Select "Cuban Missile Crisis" from list of included databases before searching.

National Archives Collection
National Archives collection of resources on the Bay of Pigs Invasion & Cuban Missile Crisis
Cuba Documentation Project
Access to resources from the National Security Archive at GWU on the Cuban Missile Crisis, Bay of Pigs, etc.

Sources on Spanish American War & Jose Marti

War in Perspective: 1898-1998
Digitized materials from the New York Public Library's exhibit on the Spanish American War
The World of 1898: The Spanish-American War
Library of Congress Collection presentation that provides resources and documents about the Spanish-American War

More Resources on Cuba

Latin American Network Information Center: Cuba Site
Internet portal to many other academic research sites on Cuba. Most of this content is freely available.

Last Updated: Mar 4, 2024 1:14 PM
URL: https://guides.temple.edu/cuba
Print Page

Subjects: History, Latin American Studies

Tags: Cuba