GIS for the Digital Humanities

Around 9,000 maps available online. (links out to USGS and other government document sources)

Almost 2,000 printed maps available.

The Special Collections Research Center (SCRC) is the principal repository for and steward of the Libraries' rare books, manuscripts, archives and University records.

Our Digital Collections offer free worldwide access to the unique primary historical and cultural resources held by the Temple University Libraries and to selected scholarly works and other publications produced at Temple.

This collection contains more than 150,000 maps. Maps are digitized and georeferenced. You can search and download maps for your work. It also has tools for georeferencing and visualizing historical maps.

The Philadelphia City Archive shows more than 128,000 historic photographs and maps.

OldMapsOnline.org indexes over 400.000 maps. This is only thanks to the archives and libraries that were open to the idea and provided their online content.

At least 25 collections including maps and more than 56,000 other maps.

The PCL Map Collection includes more than 250,000 maps, yet less than 20% of the collection is currently online.

More than 7,000 digitized maps.

The National Historical Geographic Information System (NHGIS) provides easy access to summary tables and time series of population, housing, agriculture, and economic data, along with GIS-compatible boundary files, for years from 1790 through the present and for all levels of U.S. census geography, including states, counties, tracts, and blocks.