Public Health

Social Science Premium Collection contains international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education.

Academic Search Complete provides full text scholarly publications and full text journals for academic areas of study.

Web of Science indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. It also includes access to EndNote Online.

APA PsycInfo contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection includes full-text journals covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Concurrent user limit: 5
HaPI is a bibliographic database produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, and is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health and psychosocial sciences. It provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.

Education Source provides a full-text collection of education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks. It covers all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education.

ERIC contains records of research reports, conference papers, teaching guides, books, and journal articles relating to the practice of education.

ERIC [via ProQuest] provides access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

ERIC [via U.S. Department of Education] is a Web-based digital library of free education-related sources and consists primarily of electronic bibliographic records describing journal and non-journal literature. The collection also includes full-texts of articles and other electronic resources such as audio and video materials.

Note: As of July 2023, CQ Researcher has an updated platform and URL. Please update bookmarks accordingly.
Concurrent user limit: 20
CQ Researcher provides reports written by journalists, footnoted and fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports.

Policy File Index is a resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.

HeinOnline is an online product with pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline provides coverage from law and law-related periodicals. It also contains the Congressional Record Bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754.

Legislative Insight is a Federal history service that includes compilations of full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. Documents may include: bills, reports, hearings, CRS reports, committee prints, Presidential Signing Statements, and Statutes. For documents that are not part of a legislative history, please use ProQuest Congressional.

West Law Campus Research provides online access to legal, news, and business-related research for students, faculty, and library staff.

Environment Abstracts contains a collection of journals, conference papers, reports from international agencies and monographs on impact of people and technology on the environment.

Gale in Context (formerly GREENR) covers environmental issues such as health care, agriculture, climate change, population, and economic development. Portals include authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, and primary source documents.

Health and Safety Science Abstracts Provides citations and abstracts to the literature on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. It also includes government reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and books to help individuals identify, evaluate, and eliminate or control risks and hazards across the spectrum of environmental and occupational situations.

Toxicology Abstracts covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.

Concurrent user limit: 50
IEEE Xplore provides Web access to full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises journals, conference proceedings, eBooks and educational courses.

Inspec provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature. Material covered includes journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books published around the world.

EMBASE contains references to journal articles in biomedicine. The references consist of authors, title, journal data, abstract and keywords. EMBASE contains European literature, and coverage in the field of drug research, pharmacology and pharmaceutics. The database can be searched back to 1974.

Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Some of the titles included are Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, etc.

Note: Go to 'Advanced Search' and then 'Select a specific content type' to choose subcategories.
NexisUni (formerly Lexis Nexis) offers full-text access to content from more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources.

TRID (Transport Research International Documentation) is a bibliographic resource on transportation research information and covers all modes and disciplines of transportation.