Research Guides: Industry Research: Business Case Studies

How to Limit to Case Studies

ABI/INFORM Complete

Proquest search interface. Use the Advanced Search page and scroll down to Document Type. Select "business case" and "case study."

Then type a keyword into the first search box for the topic, industry or company you are researching.

Business Source Complete

EbscoHost search interface. Use the Advanced Search page and scroll down to Document Type. Select "case study."

Then type a keyword into the first search box for the topic, industry or company you are researching.

Business Case Studies

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM provides publications on business conditions, trends, and management techniques. Titles are available full-text, including the Wall Street Journal.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Business Insights Global is online resource on international business. It contains economic and statistical data that combines an international perspective and research tools with access to learning materials.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Some of the titles included are Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, etc.

HBR Case Studies

Due to licensing restrictions Temple University DOES NOT have access to Harvard Business School Case Studies.

The Harvard Business Review journal includes a case discussion in each issue on timely, fictitious problems and responses from leading industry experts. The Harvard Business Review is available through several Temple databases. Our recommended database is EBSCO Business Source Complete.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete contains full text journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Some of the titles included are Harvard Business Review, MIT Sloan Management Review, California Management Review, Administrative Science Quarterly, Academy of Management Journal, Academy of Management Review, etc.