Industry Research

IBIS World is a collection of U.S. and global industry market research. It contains business reports in industry market research, industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S., global industry research (including a special collection of China Industry Reports), and selected economic and demographic data.

Note: Mergent Archives now includes Bond Records, Million Dollar Directory Index (MDDI), Hoover's, and Key Business Ratios (KBR).
Mergent Archives provides access to an indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents and includes: The Moody’s / Mergent Corporate Manuals and Municipal & Government Manuals, The Mergent Bond Records, The Mergent Global Annual Reports Archive Collection, Million Dollar Directory Index (MDDI), Hoover's, and Key Business Ratios.

Standard & Poor's Global Net Advantage provides a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports (S&P Equity Research), and “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, etc. Company data covers a global universe of both private and public companies.

Historical Statistics of the United States contains reference data covering U.S history. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context.

Statistical Abstract of the United States (1878-2012)
Statistical Abstract of the United States provides a collection of statistics on the social, political and economic conditions of the United States.

Data Citation Index provides access to research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the context of the scholarly research.

Note: Patrons can use the 'Access through your institution' option or create an ICPSR account using your Temple email to access this resource from off-campus. Please clear your browser history and cookies if you see an error message.
ICPSR provides access to an international archive of digital datasets in social sciences and related areas. The site also provides information about ICPSR and its services and programs, as well as other related resources and instructional documentation.