Skip to main content

Anthropology

a Guide to Resources

Anthropology Film Databases

Streaming Video

 

To see a list of all available databases at TU Libraries from which films can be streamed click here: Find a Database: Streaming Video

Finding Films at Temple

Film reel

Temple University faculty and students have access to two large video and DVD collections: 1) the CLA Ed Tech Center collection located in AL-21 Anderson Hall , and 2) the Charles Library collection, located in Media Services on the first floor of Charles Library.

The CLA ED Tech Center collection is a teaching resource for faculty and TAs; faculty and TAs are permitted to checkout video, audio, and slide resources or place them on reserve for classes. Students are not permitted to checkout materials but may view visual materials related to their coursework in selected study spaces at the Center. 

The Charles collection now contains more than 18,000 films. Materials from the collection should be requested at the One Stop Assistance Desk on the first floor of Charles, and can be checked out by anyone with a Temple ID for a period of 7 days, and can be placed on reserve for classes by instructors. All videos and DVDs from both collections are listed in Library Search. If you select the Video tab on the library website, you can limit your search to DVDs only.

If you need a film or would like to request the purchase of a film for the Charles Library film collection, please send an email with information about the film to the Subject Specialist, Gregory McKinney.