Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Search is your gateway to discover books, journal articles, and much more at Temple University Libraries. Additional information can be found in our Library Search FAQ's.
Databases for Shakespeare in Music
Find articles by using the search boxes on the right to search mulitiple databases at once, or search individual databases below.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full-Text contains content on International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher and Modern Drama.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of entire runs of important journals, sometimes going all the way back to the nineteenth century. Choose advanced search and select the disciplines that you want to search.
Literature Online (LION) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text of plays as well as links to relevant journal articles and reference works.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography is a database of citations to critical documents on folklore, language, linguistics, and literature, including articles from journals, monographs, collections & reference works.
Music and Performing Arts Collection This link opens in a new window
Portal that allows simultaneous searching of International Index to Music Periodicals Full-Text (IIMPFT) and International Index to the Performing Arts Full-Text (IIPAFT).
Music Index Online This link opens in a new window
Music Index Online contains indexing and abstracts for every aspect of the classical and popular world of music including musicological and organological topics, as well as book reviews, record reviews, first performances, and obituaries from 1976 to the present. Some backfile data from the period 1962-1975 is also included.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Concurrent user limit: unlimited
Project Muse provides access to full-text journals, ebooks, and ebook chapters from university presses. Temple does not have access to all available ebooks.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window
RILM Abstracts contains citations on international music. The file is produced by the Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale, and covers the period 1969 to the present.